[Resolved] Godrej Appliances — godrej refrigerator rt eon 241 p 3.4

 
3 Reviews
Kannur, Kannur District, Kerala, India
 Satheeshan T P on Aug 4, 2018
Dear sir,

I have purchased the above refrigerator from national radio electronics kannur under the invoioce number knr/g13212 dated 8 july 2018.
We started the refrigerator after one week of delivery. We found that the refrigerator was getting heated from outside and the cooling was low. Eventually it stopped working. We called your technical people and they came and confirmed that the compressor is damaged and they agreed to replace it.
After continuous and tedious follow up with supplier and godrej they gave us another refrigerator of the same model on 2 august 2018 and we started it next day morning.
We noticed that there are certain differences in the model given first and the new one. I am providing the details under
1- locking system is different.
2- the inner liner shelf layers are different.
3- in the first refrigerator when we kept the door open within few seconds the alarm beeps.in the new one it takes long time for the alarm.
4- the packing of refrigerator was totally dirty the cover looked very old. No one would ever provide a new refrigerator in such a dirty packing.
5- when they exchanged the refrigerator they have not given any new invoice or even a proof that the refrigerator was exchanged.

These things we already informed the supplier and they said it is not necessary to change the papers, invoice etc. They said in case of any problems they will take care of it.

In the above circumstances i strongly believe that the second refrigerator dispatched to us by godrej is a reconditioned one and not a new one.
You may please check up the images including the serial no of the fridge which is attached.

I request you to take up the matter and take necessary actions and update me.

Regards
Satheeshan
Email : [protected]@gmail.com

godrej refrigerator rt eon 241 p 3.4
godrej refrigerator rt eon 241 p 3.4
godrej refrigerator rt eon 241 p 3.4
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 20, 2018

Complaint Status


[Aug 05, 2018] Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Aug 06, 2018
Dear Satheeshan,

Sorry about this. Please share the complaint number & your registered mobile number as it will enable us to help you further with your concern.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Verified Support
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Aug 08, 2018
Dear Satheeshan,

We are still awaiting your details. Kindly help us with the same as it'll help us resolve your issue faster.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Updated by Satheeshan T P, Aug 11, 2018
Hi

The registered telephone number is :[protected] / [protected].
The complaint number is 2038946.

Regards
Satheeshan
Verified Support
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Aug 13, 2018
Dear Satheeshan,

Due to incorrect complaint number we are unable to fetch any complaint. Request you to share your 6 digit complaint number and your registered mobile number to assist you further.

Kindly register your complaint by calling us on our toll-free no.[protected] or to log a request, click here: http://bit.ly/2xLUhEi

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Verified Support
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2018
Dear Satheeshan,

We are still awaiting your details. Kindly help us with the same as it'll help us resolve your issue faster.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Verified Support
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Aug 20, 2018
Dear Satheeshan,

As we haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do get back to us if you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have purchased the mattress on 22nd Jan 2017.within 1 year the mattress is completely spoiled and the roughness of mattress come out without no use. It is within warranty of 5 years. Please exchange as soon as possible. Please consider as urgent.

BR
Priyambada Das
[protected]
priyambada das's reply, Jul 28, 2018
Please exchange the mattress asap
I have purchased the mattress on 22nd Jan 2017.within 1 year the mattress is completely spoiled and the roughness of mattress come out without no use. It is within warranty of 5 years. Please exchange as soon as possible. Please consider as urgent.

BR
Priyambada Das
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    794
    Pending
    194
    Resolved
    345
    phone
    +91 22 6796 5959
    +91 22 6796 1800
    +91 22 6796 1700
    location
    Pirojshanagar, , Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    Godrej Appliances - godrej refrigerator rt eon 241 p 3.4