Gujarat Gas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 588

File a complaint to Gujarat Gas

Having problems with Gujarat Gas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat Gas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat Gas reviews & complaints page 2

Prasenjeet jee
from Navsari, Gujarat
Jul 8, 2023

For Customer ID[protected] The Bill Amount is too high for period from[protected] to 22-06-23.
It seems that bill has been wrongly generated or it has been generated by mistake.
The Address is
GopiNath Developers
A Block, Flat No. 103
Silver Palm Apartment
Near Om Bunglows
Chhapra Road
Navsari Gujarat

Kindly Check the Bills again and adjust the excess amount already paid by me in the next bill.

Kindly do the needful and Oblige.
Gujarat Gas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mayur Kakkad
    Jun 28, 2023

I am resident of nallasopara west. One of the contractor of Gujarat has limited damaged and break our garden wall during installation o[censored]nderground pipes. In intial stage he told us that he will pay the entire amount for building that wall again but after 3 months and completion of pipe fitting he refuses to pay the amount so it's my request pls call me n sort it out other wise we have to take legal action my contact no [protected]

PatelRavi09
      from Valsad, Gujarat
      Jun 24, 2023

Address: Valsad, Guajrat - 396001

I had paid gas connections fees in November 2022 and still they do not have installed connection

It is almost 7 months, and Every month almost 3 to 4 times me and my wife visit gas office and every time they said " will receive gas connection in one or two weeks".

Even, I had raised complaint online in March 2023 and still not resolved.
      Now it is very difficult to raise complaint because their customer cares are busy whenever i tried to call them and also they are not providing online complaint.

Please take strict action against such lazy workers.

Customer Id :[protected]
      Application no: 80759460

vimalpanchal
        Jun 23, 2023

Address: 28, Vrundavan Society, Madhavbag Parvat Patiya, Surat

We get the wrong bill from the Gujarat Gas they apply the extra charge when we was not stay at our home, when we complain then they are asking evidence of electricity bill then we are providing the same to Gujarat Gas but after so long time they are not update at all so kindly looking to the matter

sisara
          Jun 7, 2023

Address: saroli

I have applied for new connection 4th April, after escalating the issue multiple times still they do not have installed connection

application number : ERSR03101681

ashokbhai.leuva
            Jun 2, 2023

Piped gas bill - high

Address: B/302,MADHURAM FLOORA B/H SAHAJ PLATINUM B/H SENH PLAZA IOC ROAD CHANDKHEDA I.O.C. ROAD CHANDKHEDA-AHMEDABAD-382424

Hello Respective Sir/Mam,

Name & Details.
            MEENABEN ASHOKBHAI LEUVA
            Customer ID:[protected]

Billing Period / બિલિંગ પીરીયડ: 25.03.2023 to 02.06.2023
            Current Charges / વર્તમાન ચાર્જીસ 2013.00 Rs

JAN23: 509rs
            MAR23: 263rs
            JUN23:2013rs

as you see above bills data, Latest Bill has come TOO HIGH and...
            sanjay-jha
            from Daman, Daman and Diu
            Jun 1, 2023

Address: Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

We have apply online form for domestic gas connection on 06/10/2022 with application no. ERSI01100035 and payment paid Rs. 5618/- on 18/10/2022 after online conformation of my application.
            We have many time call to care and visit local office at Silvassa (Dadra & Nagar Haveli) but till date not any response.
            Gujarat Gas has not provide online complain system which is compulsory.

Sanjay Jha
            Mob. [protected]

sapna jivnani
              May 26, 2023

Address: Adajan

Our house is close, every time we get minimum bill. From last time getting error that meter reading already submitted.
              Unable to submit meter reading.
              Pl information is must when meter reader is coming at home.

How can I submit meter reading

sapna jivnani
                May 26, 2023

Address: O6, new NAvkaar row house, behind gangeshwar mandir. New adajan road surat

Customer is :[protected]
                Sapna Jivnani
                Home was closed
                Raised minimum bill 299
                Want to submit meter reading 5513
                Pl raise bill accordingly

Manthan nakrani
                  May 8, 2023

Hello on 13/04/23 gasline fitting workers came for gasline fitting. They said they will dig pit for pipeline fitting. But after that they also said we won't fill the pit they said you have to fill the pit by self. So this is not fair we already paid for that and they are doing like this . So you have to do some strict actions on that workers and finish my work as soon as possible either give me refund with full interest.

Keyurpandya31
                    May 4, 2023

Address: H-103 RUDA TP-10 FINAL PLOT NUMBER-32A NEAR SARITA VIHAR SOCIETY MOTA MOVA KALAVAD ROAD RAJKOT

Even though we are all present at home, your Matter Reader Average Bill Sukahy wrong generate does this to us

Chhatrajitbhai
                      May 3, 2023

Address: 139, Nagnath Society, Hathasani Road, Savarkundla

From 139, nagnath society, hathasani road, savarkundla. Every other house in my society got installed gas meter, except my home. I have told them multiple times but they aren't responding. Please take strict action against such lazy workers.
                      May 4, 2023
                      Today they came and installed gas meter at my home. Thank you .

Dhiren29p
                        Apr 26, 2023

Gujarat Gas Limited is deliberately using a faulty billing policy and system to cough up more money from domestic consumers without consumer's knowledge.
                        For all House Close meter reading events, company regularly supplies minimum bills and levy money accordingly. And when meter is read during subsequent visit, company charges for gas consumption based on difference from the last meter reading - which might have occurred sometimes 6-9 months back.
                        1. What about bills payed in the interim -- where company has taken into consideration some consumption?
                        2. If gas price is increased later, company still charges on entire duration from the last meter reading. Why?
                        ==please see attached bill==
                        last meter reading was on 14 Dec 2022, current meter reading is on 21 April 2022. Gas price changed (increased substantially) wef 8 April 2023.
                        However, company has charged consumption of entire 4 months on new gas prices (which came into existence merely 13 days back), resulting my bill to Rs 2880/- for two months!!! And what about interim bill that company has already deducted from advanced deposit money?
                        ==
                        Above both practices are not consumer centric, and company wipes double money.
                        Company should be heavily penalized for sustaining such wrong billing since years and return back consumers' money.
                        -Dhiren Patel, Vesu Surat (Gujarat Gas customer number[protected]

Dhiren29p
                          Apr 26, 2023

Sustained wrong billing

Gujarat Gas Limited is deliberately using a faulty system to cough up more money from domestic consumers.
                          For all House Close meter reading events, company supplies regular minimum bills and levy money. And when meter is read during subsequent visit, company charges for gas consumption based on difference from the last meter reading - which might have occurred sometimes 6-9 months back.
                          1. What about bills payed in the interim?br...
                          from Suratgarh, Rajasthan
                          Apr 22, 2023

Address: B/8 goverdhannagar SOCIETY, NEAR DARGAH MOTIVEDGAM MAIN ROAD SURAT

Customer no.[protected] tudays mobile app meter redding by my mistec 2585 add, & right reading 2485 right reading 2485 as my mistec plz ignore reading 2585..

Alkesh shah
                            from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                            Apr 18, 2023

Address: B 625 Alaknanda society

I Mr Alkesh shah grahak number[protected], B 625 Alaknanda society, zadeshwar road bholav bharuch.
                            My gas line reading meter is damage.

S please attend my complaint and solve the problem.

Alkesh shah

Shivu nakrani
                              Apr 13, 2023

Address: F 505 yamuna palace satellite road mota varachha surat

Hello today 13/04/2023 gasline fitting workers came for gasline fitting. They said they will dig pit for pipeline fitting. But after that they also said we won't fill the pit they said you have to fill the pit by self. So this is not fair we already paid for that and they are doing like this . So you have to do some strict actions on that workers and finish my work as soon as possible either give me refund with full interest.

Nasimbanu kureshi
                                Apr 5, 2023

Dear sir/madame

On dated 3rd april 2023 . As per telephonic conversation with [protected] .. they told me submit installment cheque no security desk, i was called there this person they not recived my call .. and that day .. i am deposit 2000 cheque on drop box and same also cleared. But your executive disconnect our line without inform us..

Now our ramdan months every body have fast and also i was connected to customer care they told me your gas connection is active..

Now ramdan we are hopless kindly solve this issue we will paid pending amount as soon as possible

Toshifk
                                  from Bharuch, Gujarat
                                  Mar 24, 2023

Address: Bharuch

Address:- 32/a, safa park, opp sherpura village bharuch. K. Z. Bhatti.
                                  I had applied for connection 26/8/22.
                                  Still connection not received. Visited office many times but they say it will come next month. Now it's more than 6 month still line not installed.For special people they have availability of material and contractor but for normal people they don't have. Please resolve it or I have to go for consumer forum.

hardyjeni
                                    from Valsad, Gujarat
                                    Mar 11, 2023

Address: Ganesh Bhuvan Halar Koliwad Opp Suraj complex Valsad-396001

We have done registration for new connection in March 2022 at that time of registration we have ask them when our gas line will be fitted they told after Diwali. In Nov 2022 they come for survey and told from next week work will be started but no work started we are taking follow with but they are giving only reasons and commitment. After our regular follow In feb 2023 they start the work but only pluming work is completed rest main line work is still pending but again they giving reasons and commitment, So it is my humble request to take action and to complete our work asap.

Cust Id :[protected]
                                    Register Mobile no : [protected]
                                    Register Address : Ganesh Bhuvan Halar Koliwad Valsad-396001

Hardik Patel