Haier India Deep Freezer — installation charges, looting of money by installer

Address:400080

Good morning sir,

I purchased 1 ton split ac from bharat electronics, mulund west, mumbai 80. The seller told that company has given installation free fcility of rs.1500/-. If extra pipes and other materials are required, you will have to pay. On the next day, two persons came for installation. As this was the first time, so i asked the person, named wasim shaik, to give me idea which will be the convenient place for installation. He showed me 2/3 places. He told me that if i fit it in centre of the room you will have to pay rs.2300/- more (6 feet pipe costing rs.300//- per foot + 2 tapes costing rs. 500/- each, total rs. 2300/-. I refused to give it. Then he called his upper person, (Which was told that he was receiving order for installation and sending those persons) he told that the rate is rs.250/- per foot, so you pay rs. 2000/- to them and get it fitted. I agreed. I paid wasim shaikh rs.2000/- for bringing materials from local shops.in the meantime i decided to fit in company materials only, so i will get the benefit of rs.1500/-. I told mr. Wasim accordingly. I told him to give me receipt so that i can return the materials which he bought. At this time, i was shocked that the receipt was for rs. 614/- only, so he returned me the balance amount. I am surprised that there is no pipe costing rs.1500/- of five foot and tape is costing rs.20/-. The material is lying in my residence. Which is burden to me. That i paid extra money. I want to say, the persons are cheating customers, and the persons were so rude, that he told that 'aap complaint karo, mai email deta hoon. Roj aisehi bolte hai log, hamara kuch bhi nahi hota." it means they are so rude that they are not worried about customers, business of haier.

I have told my friends, on email, by phone, personally, on whatsapp, in future please do not purchase any product of haeir. As there chating in installation. And i think there is some support from company and someone, that is why they are so rude.

I request you to look into the matter. And instruct take strict action against the person who is running the installation work (Contract person) and wasim shaikh immediately. And return my rs.614/- immediately and take back the material.

Awaiting for early reply.
Haier Appliances India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Haier Appliances India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    20%
    Haier Appliances India Address
    Building Number 1, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Haier Appliances India contact information