Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 59

Karthik Rudra
May 18, 2021

Address: HimayaHathway Internet, Himayatnagar, Hyderabad, Telangana 500029

I have requested for cancellation of the hathway internet and a person came from hathway and collected the wifi router on April 29, 2021.

I have cancelled my internet connection and my internet connection was also removed by hathway. But till now i didn't get my refund of rs. 1770.

Please provide my refund of Rs. 1770 quickly.
Aug 10, 2021
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 19, 2021
Hathway Customer Care's response
Hi, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Hathway account number and City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

Ashish Lingampally
    May 18, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

I disconnected hathway connection as I was shifting to another place, and I got a mail with a google form to pick up the router. After filling the form, I got a message from someone from Hathway saying to pick up the router. (attached is the message screenshot). Later after giving him the router, I am now getting mails and calls saying that the router has not been received. And I am supposed to pay fines to avoid legal action.
    Aug 14, 2021
    May 18, 2021
    Hi Ashish, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Hathway account number and City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

Ashish Lingampally
      May 18, 2021

I disconnected the connection and I got a message from Some hathway guy for pickup of my router to whom I gave my router. Now i am getting a call from hathway saying that i have not returned the router as i dont have an acknowledgement slip. THey are saying they would go for legal action for it and are asking to pay Rs. 4000 to avoid legal router or renew the connection.

Attached is the message fromm someone in Hathway asking to pickup the router.
      Aug 8, 2021
      May 18, 2021
      Hi, To be able to help you please DM your Viewing Card number or MAC ID or Hathway TV Account No alongwith City and Registered Mobile Number. We will try to resolve your concern on priority. Thank You! Hathway Customer Support Team.

Sneha vachhani
        May 18, 2021

I paid for the plan of 15 months..
        And on the last day of the previous plan my wifi stopped working and till now it's not working it's been 5-6 days.
        Even though I already paid for the future plan..

Prerona123
          May 17, 2021

Hello Team,

I am using GTPL wifi connection for 2 months now and am facing tremendous slow connection speed or often comes as no internet. I am unable to work from home with such internet and looking for a resolve.

jigar2309
            May 17, 2021

Address: 6th FLOOR MONALISA COMPLEX NEXT TO WORLD TRADE CENTRE, Sayajiganj, Vadodara, Gujarat 390020

I requested for 50 Mbps plan and after confirming with bhumika Parmar(sales executive) I made payment of 5998.99.After receiving payment by agent bhumika Parmar-35138 she said it is not possible to have 50 Mbps plan in my society..so I requested for full refund on 13th January..
            after visiting so many times they refunded me only 5500.
            and they are saying that remaining refund will take 21 days more.

today after four month of that saying..still not received my refund..and they are saying from last month that your refund is being processed.
            no bank in the world would take more than 4 month to issue refund.

Attaching payment receipt for your quick reference.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me on [protected] registered mobile number.

Jigarkumar patel

K vijay Kumar Reddy
              May 16, 2021

Address: Plot no 161,road no 6, beeramguda, vandhanapuricolony, hyderabad,502032

My account id-[protected]
              My name k vijay kumar reddymany times I was complaint but not resolve my problem..any one your executive not visit my home and not received any your local executive calls.. please take my complaints and alive my problem.

K vijay kumar reddy
              May 16, 2021
              Updated by K vijay Kumar Reddy
              Below attached complaint number secren shot

May 16, 2021
              Updated by K vijay Kumar Reddy
              Please solve my problem
              May 17, 2021
              Hi, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Hathway City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

Nikhil Ys
                May 16, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I have stopped using Hathway and I do not wish to continue their service.

The customer care keeps calling me all the time. Not even sparing Sundays and late night calls.

I had enough of this torture. Looked over the internet and found that this is their common practice.

This torture needs to stop. Please look into this and take a serious action against Hathway.
                Aug 8, 2021
                May 17, 2021
                Hi, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Hathway City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

Karishma Daiyya
                  May 16, 2021

Router is not connecting nor internet is working

My account number is [protected]
                  We got the Hathway broadband internet connection yesterday only for 20 min it workes fine but then it started creating issue the wifi is not connecting to any device.
                  It has worst router and worst service team after getting a payment they are not providing the proper service...
                  nishantindia
                  May 15, 2021

The sales person that signed me up had told me that I will get 15 days of free service plus 3 months of paid service if I took the connection for 1770. He generated the payment link and made me pay. He promised that I will get Rs. 400 back also. Now the company representative says that company promises no such thing and there is no platform to raise a complaint. They are just scamming the customers. So essentially I am not getting the 15 days of extra service and also the 400 money back they guaranteed. And there is no platform to raise complaint on their website that I have seen.
                  I have the call recording of the sales person confirming this deal.
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  May 16, 2021
                  Hi, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Hathway account number and City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

cenarao
                    May 14, 2021

My account number is [protected] you people's are not solving my problem please refund my amount

vivekanandan raju
                      May 14, 2021

I receive around 10 calls a day from Hathway broadband for renewing their connection, this is happening every month, this nonsense starts when the renewal day is close to 2 weeks, I still have 2 weeks of time to renew my connection and they keep on torturing me to renew the account, no what time or what situation you will be getting calls from them, kindly block this.

I have attached the list of numbers which tried to call from this morning
                      May 14, 2021
                      Hi Vivekanandan, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Contact No. and City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

karthik_Mani
                        May 14, 2021

Address: chennai

Hi Team

I am getting Continuous call on daily basis from hathway and i was so irritated as today morning (05/14/2021 around 11 AM) a lady called and threating me to recharge else will terminate your account. I have explained I am ready to recharge (even though i was not in the place where account active) but send me official email to recharge this minimum amount to hold the account. But they not doing that, I am not sure that these calls are from actual hathway customer care. Kindly any one seeing this take necessary action to avoid those calls and will use the same account again once i came to home from home town after the lockdown over .

Karthikeyan R
                        Aug 14, 2021
                        May 14, 2021
                        Updated by karthik_Mani
                        my Account no was [protected]
                        May 14, 2021
                        Hi Karthik, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Contact No. and City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

MukeshdKhokle
                          May 13, 2021

Address: K4/38 Road no 26, Telco Colony

I recently took Connection in Jamshedpur and was asked to pay 6 months advance after connection most of my devices are not getting connected inspite of regular complain there is no response and there is frequent disconnection. worst service.

Aeshita Joshi
                            May 13, 2021

Internet modem is working but still not connecting to internet

akshay nexa
                              May 12, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Hi I am Akshay,

1 week ago i have took the new connection till now i didn't get the service they took the payment but there is no service from 1 week the executives are very worst at speaking to the customers and they are very rude and harsh.Please be careful before going to the Hathway.
                              May 13, 2021
                              Hi Akshay, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Contact number and City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

Satyanarayanareddy
                                May 12, 2021

Address: H.no :4-5-135/33 ,sriramnagar ,Nacharam

I had provided all my details regarding Hathway broadband and paid money for the plan .When the service men came to the location they have noticed that there is no connection in this area
                                Now how to refund my money back ?

Shree Hariyani
                                  May 12, 2021

Address: Junagadh

I'm From Junagadh And I'm Facing The Internet Connection Issue Continuesly From Last 3-4 Day And I Didn't Get This Solutions.
                                  Jab Bhi Call Krta Hun Bolte Hain Technical Issue Hain Aapke Location Mein Ho Jayega
                                  Humare Location Mein Hee Issue Rehta Hain Humesha ?
                                  And Speed Bhi Kaafi Jyada Slow Chal Rahi Hain.
                                  Plus Mein Junagadh Gujarat Ke GTPL mein Call Karta Hun Toh Bolte Hain.
                                  "Hume Kya Pata Kyon Nahi Chal Raha Internet"
                                  Abb aap logo ko nahi pata to kisko pata hoga ??

NK Nathan
                                    May 11, 2021

Everytime I find payment on line fails many times
                                    Frustrating
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    May 11, 2021
                                    Updated by NK Nathan
                                    Not resolved
                                    May 12, 2021

dwarkesh0204
                                      May 11, 2021

Address: 62, Takshashila Habitat,, Near U.S Pizza, Vastral - Odhav S. P. Ring Road,, Ahmedabad,, Gujarat

This concern is regarding the Router which is committed by one of the executives of GTPL (Rehmanbhai- Mo/No.[protected].

My registered mobile number is [protected].

Before 15 days I received a call from Rehmanbhai and he suggests me to renew the GTPL plan for 2 years in the plan as a benefit. I will get a router. So I have asked him to visit my home for that process. At that time at my home Rituals are going on for my mother's sudden death still I have paid the full amount at a time 10000/- + 5000/- for Ip renewal. He has collected the amount and informed me that he will give us the router within a week. I did wait for 1 week still not received any call or router from Rehmanbhai so I have tried to call him and he started making excuses that they need some more time and all. on 2nd day also I have called still the same answer that he will update us for the router. I have trusted your executive but it's making me wrong. on 2rd day I called again and he started ignoring my phone, if I called from another number then he answered and told the same thing that we will check. On the fourth day he told me once he reached his office at Rudra Complex he will ask me to visit. So I have visited that office also but no person named Rehmanbhai is working there at GTPL office located at Rudra Complex. When the executive from Rudra Complex called Rehmanbhai he picked up and doing argument also told, you can do complain if you want. After that I have called to senior authority person of the Thakkar Nagar office( Sanjay Bhai-
                                      [protected]) he has also not given the proper answer and told us that do whatever we want.

I have sent this email for this concern, please try to resolve it. If you need any call recording o[censored]s ( Rehmanbhai/ Sanjaybhai) I can submit it.