HDB Financial Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 17, 2026
Complaints 1146

File a complaint to HDB Financial Services

Having problems with HDB Financial Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDB Financial Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDB Financial Services reviews & complaints page 48

sravanichintala
Sep 5, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

Dear concern,

I am sravani chintala applied for pf on 17/07/2017. Later i got a message from epfo like "your aadhar[protected] could not be verified against your uan[protected] due to missing information (Gender,). You are requested to update the missing information through your employer. Regards epfo".
Mail sent to hdbhbl. [protected]@hdfcbank.com regarding this and they reverted like your missing information has been updated.
Later contacted to ro mumbai i bandra office to know my application status. But they are saying that they did not receive any documents related to my application.

Kindly let me know if you sent them or i need to send the documents again.
HDB Financial Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please my loan no.1011196 ki ditail something 26 EMI dipojit but loan ditail isnot abilebal.

Sat 2017
    Sep 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have applied a personal loan account no. 2832750 from hdb finance. Which was agreed in 11.29% after commitment of sales man mr. Adil and 3d party agent ms shradha and ms zara mumbai branch. They processed my loan and told me by mr. Adil (Sale dept. Hdb finance) that trust me will get the the loan amount as the same interest rate as we had discussed i. E. 11.29% and but you will not get any mail regarding this and loan details will be sent to you by post. Further i have called to mr. Adil about to know of interest rate. He refused to talk and said that you will get all the detailed documents by post. Finally i have received the loan documents where the interest rate mentioned 14%.
    This is totally cheated by hdb finance sales man. Only fulfilling target the sales representatives give wrong information and cheat the public. I have sent several mails to close the loan account and ask for settle the loan amount to hdb finance customer support and gro-fdbfs but the issue is not resolved by the support team. The have deducted 1st emi without information.
    HDB Financial Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My loan ac number is 1415224 at jabalpur wright town branch. I want to prepayment my loan but no one help me in this branch.i want help

itsvin
      from Yavatmal, Maharashtra
      Aug 30, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382220

Hello team,

My laon as per cibil record loan amount is 175000, while i have not received that much.

Please find below snap that i can see in cibil record.
      Now please explain me exactly what i have to pay how much should be the repayment or please give quation or anything in email or in hardcopy.

And my loan amount is showing 175000 so i have to pay interst for that amount or i have to pay interest for exactly amount which i have received.

Now 1 payment already deducted from my account and still not received any documention, email or any thing from you hdb.

Its really very bad experience for me, you have asked details that also provided to you by me.

Humble request to you! Please reply me (Or you can't response to the customer than tell me i will not bother you any more. I will try some different way.)

My name : vinod pal
      Mo : [protected]

chand ra
        from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 29, 2017

Address: 606001

Virudhachalam-606001 cuddalore district tamilnadu, my name b sivakumar, my company name nallan hydrous i applied for loan in your bank loan sanctioned 50lakhs one day the credit manager came on the day we instal machinery in our plant that movement he refused to visit our site after that we informed to bank manager r. Sankar cell no [protected] till now no response, after that we applied bajaj finance we received business loan what happen to my loan? Again i want to apply in your bank for finance support please email to us my email id nallan. [protected]@engineer.com please reply soon do not delay my eligibility
        Aug 29, 2017
        Updated by chand ra
        my mail ID nallan.[protected]@engineer.com contact no [protected]/[protected]

Dirgesh Trivedi
          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
          Aug 21, 2017

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

My loan is not given by your staff n not received my phone. Thanks for applying loan thru hdb. Your loan application no. Is 2937960. Get real time status of your loan application thru 'hdb on the go' app. Click here - http://bit.ly/1U6hp2I. looking forward to serve you! In case you have not applied for the loan, please sms us by sending 'no' to [protected]. Staff name sandeep malviya mobile.[protected]
          If you are not give me loan amount
          So please return my check n documents
          Dirgesh trivedi
          Not recovered my personal loan premium from my SB account event maintaining sufficient balance till date

sachinwm
            Aug 21, 2017

Address: 400709

Dear all
            Kindly find below complaint details,
            My name - sachin wadkar
            Hdb finanace loan no 1706276 is not my loan
            And i am not apply to hdb finanace any loan but my pan card and dob match to this loan in civil record
            And loan address is not my address and account no
            This is a fraud case in my name
            Loan name show is sachin enterprises
            Kindly clear this all my hdb finanace record
            This case to login dombivali branch
            Kindly clear to this loan and my civil record

Sachin wadkar
            Aug 21, 2017
            Updated by sachinwm
            Kindly help
            Two monts back, i dispathched all my pf formalities to hdb financial services ltd. mumbai office.but no action will be taken till today. So I can leagal action on hbl financial services. my emplyee code is hdb (F00902)
            thanks and regards,
            Faraz Khan

surendra pache
              from Dhule, Maharashtra
              Aug 9, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 44001

Respect sir
              Mera name surendra pache h or mujhe job joint kiye 2 month hi hui h. Ham jab se job joint kiye tb se hame na koi training di gai or na hi bank policy ke bare me batya gya. Hame sida market me cold calling karen ke liye bhej dete the or sham ko login ke bare me puchte the. Cold calling me customar hamse 10 tarh ke sawal jawad krte the but ham unke ans ka jawab bhi barobar ni de skte the. Aisa time ham kya kr skte h. Fir bhi mayne 2 month me 7 login kiya or usme se 1. Case disbosment hu. Or 3 month start se hi login mag rahe the 4 din login ni mili to sida resingan mang liya asae time ham kya kar skte h. Na hi hamko policy ke bare me samzya gaya or no traing diya gya... Is bare me hamari help kare sir
              Aug 22, 2017
              Kamlesh Duggad's response
              Noc required
              Noc of reference number[protected] kamlesh [protected]
              My husband took a personal loan and paying an emi of 11542 every month. His name is kesarivarman. We want to preclose the same and called customer care, but they said no records on his name...so we couldn't close it and paying the emi even though we have enough cash in hand to close it...solve this asap as we are unnecessarily paying the interest.

Beulah Ezekieal
                Aug 8, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641008

Dear sir/mam

My father apply home loan but hdb financial service changed business loan. The bank officers say every monty should pay only 17000/- (10 yrs). But the bank now say you must pay 27000/- (5 yrs). But my father have a sickness problem so i visit the bank i ask why you do this much i want change myplan. But still no proper responce. But every month bank officer come my home he say you must pay complessary 27000/- not pay means come and sit with 10 member to your house day & night. Already last 2 times do like this so my father deceided to suside so please help me.
                Aug 08, 2017
                Updated by Beulah Ezekieal
                Archana

dhanaabi1977
                  Aug 4, 2017

Address: 600030

Dear sir/mam,
                  I have taken business loan in your concern as of now 9 emi's cleared out of 36 would like to forclose my loan due to drop in my business planned to quit and settle in my native. Visited your chennai -600019 thrivetriyur branch thrice and placed my requests but there is no proper response from branch head kindly requesting you to dot he needful at the earliest as possible couple of months i will be moving out from chennai so please dont make me defaulter.

T dhanasekar

Gurkirtan Dhillon
                    from Rohtak, Haryana
                    Aug 2, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Dear sir i had sent my pf documents at your address about 10 days ago but there is not any confirmation and reaction from your office of kamala mills mumbai. So please give me the information about it.. My employee code is g07014 and i m a former hbl. Worked as a hbl in hdfc bank ltd maur mandi 2193 branch. For two years. So please send me information about it on my email address... [protected]@gmail.com
                    Aug 02, 2017
                    Updated by Gurkirtan Dhillon
                    Please give me information on my gmail
                    Aug 02, 2017
                    Updated by Gurkirtan Dhillon
                    My name is Gurkirtan Singh
                    I HAVE TAKEN PERSONAL LOAN FROM HDBFSL PL Loan NO.1311306. I NEED LOAN ACCOUNT STATEMENT. PLEASE SEND IT THROUGH MY email.ID MY email.id is [protected]@gmail.com

Rkumarpanwar
                      Aug 1, 2017

Sir i have taken a loan against peroperty from hdbfs shastri nagar branch nd. My loan a/c number is 1686560 and loan was taken on 17/04/2015 and again i took the loan from that company on 4/08/2016. My loan is at floating rate of interest. At time of closure company is taking pre closure charge of rs 104000 which is not valid acc. To rbi guidelines. Plz help me return my money from the company

Rakesh kumar

techxai
                        Jul 27, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Sir i have personal loan with your hdb branch at amount 300000. Sir i have already paid six installment at time, which you are considered.
                        Sir in this month due to my iliness, i can't submit your installment.
                        Due to this reason your sales person are misbehaved with me, he can torcherd me for paying the installment, he is talking with me very tough and wrong language. I am requesting you, please talk with your staff, he can't misbehaved with me, because of this i am not a fraud or illegal man.

Lalit bhimani
                          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                          Jul 24, 2017

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh, 458001

Ha mare dwara mandsaur (Mp) kalakhet m apki smbhndit shakha h. Jisme vinod bhimani naam se loan chl rha h. Ghr ki ragistri pr. Iski masik kiste bdi h or bnk meneger bhi kuch sahyog nhh kr rhe. Athh me bhar pane m asmarthh huu. Or muje to apne loan ki lod dene m bhi aana kaan kr rhe h. Bss ek hi baat keh rhe h hum kuch nhh kr skte. Loan to chukane pdega nhh to hum propurty sale kr denge. Plz sir lod nd stment dilwane ka kust kre.
                          Jul 24, 2017
                          Updated by Lalit bhimani
                          Lod nd statmnt its argentnecessary plz hlp
                          Pl forward my Car loan details to my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com and my loan no. is 1394204 my loan emi is 8001 for 36 months,

pls forward my monthly emi detail as soon as possible.

With Regards

SURINDER SHARMA

Anvesh Maderamitla
                            Jul 18, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I took loan in hdb and due to some problem i did not pay my emi and i asked them to wait till some time so that i can pay and i am ready to pay fine butbthey are harrasing me and my parents and they visited our house today but at the same time they called and terrifying me to pay the amount.
                            I am notvrunning away i will pay but i need time till next month.
                            Or else i will clear loan amount by 10 th of next month but i cannot take burden of interest
                            Jul 18, 2017
                            Updated by Anvesh Maderamitla
                            Even i hqve maintained balance on the date of emi and that was not deducted but they are harrasing me now
                            Jul 18, 2017
                            Today 4 people came to our shop on bikes and they made nonaense there i want to take severe action for this please do something that they should not repeat this with any other person.
                            Jul 29, 2017
                            Till now i did not recieve any response how should i take this and this Is clearly showung the negligency and disrespect of the employees there i want to file a case on them.

SaravananHDB
                              Jul 17, 2017

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636006

Hdbfs employee mr ranjit, mobile no [protected] contacted us for providing personal loan. He informed us interest rate is 12% per annum.

Based on his commitment we agreed to take loan from hdb financial services.

While signing application for he was telling that form to be filled in computer & will fill after signing & mentioned interest rate was 12%.

After that he filled details on his own and mentioned interest rate 24% on his own.

He received post dated cheques as security & used one of the cheque for other than loan purpose on his own with out informing us.

His manager visited us after so many complaints & again he was also telling that interest rate is 13.8%. But it is on flat rate & not considered for deminision method as informed.

We are asking for photo copy of application for which we signed in blank application/ loan approval letter.

But they are not giving to us.

I am having phone record of all their fraud manager & fraud employee conversations and want to file police complaint.

I have apply online pf but in the Kyc updation adhaar card that will soon your Gender detail is unavailable.

So kindly reset my gender is male that I will update my adhaar card
                              do needful.

PF NUMBER MHBAN[protected]
                              UAN NUMBER[protected]

Jasvir Dhami
                                Jul 15, 2017

Address: 147105

Jasvir singh hdb35834 sso patiala loacation punjab
                                I resined 24/04/2017 & my last working day was 05/05/2017 but still i haven't receive my relieving letter also my hdb pd app showing me active in the system. Plz do the needfuly i joined other oranisation and my salory is stuck due to this reason. I already send lot of mails n masseges to my reporting managers. Plz provide simekind of help to me. Thanks

Jas_1990
                                  Jul 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

On 5th of july 2017 i have given documents to process my personal loan with application no. 2826176.in next day itself i got verification call. After that no communication upto 13th. On 13th ur executive called and came for verification at my residence and at office. And he told verification is clear and within two working days u will get loan amount. But till date i have not received any communication from bank neither in message and call. Even i don't know my application is logged in or not. Because no message about login. When i called to executive who approached for first-time she told my loan application is rejected. When i asked for reason she disconnected the call.

What kind of service is dis. No communication nothing. We are not coming behind ur bank for loans, ur executives calling us to take loan. After applying no response.

mk@711
                                    Jul 11, 2017

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403002

I am getting constant sms and calls on a gold loan taken by some bhikabhai ishwarbhai desai loan ac 1647298 in gujrat on my phone [protected].. I havent taken any loan from ur company hdb financials, i live in goa... I spoke to many callers who called me but no help, i have even sent email to ccustomer. [protected]@hdbfs.com in jan 2017, i am harassed daily for this mans default.
                                    Pl look into this at the earliest.

Manosh khavtay panaji goa : [protected]
                                    Sir I have submitted all pf documents at 28 May 2017, but still not received pf amount.
                                    Please help me.
                                    Arshad shah

venggw
                                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                      Jul 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am ayush vishnoi and i am having issue for my account bal deduction and also acc bal is negative and your employee asked me that this is your late payment charges around 7000 and also asked me that we provide you waiver of you paid your emi and i paid bt i didn't get any reversal and again next month deduct my account bal than i call your hdb employee (Gagan) bt he asked your waiver letter is ready bt missing on my desk within 2 days i will provide you bt not get any response than i get your other employee num (Akasah [protected]) then i call him and than he asked your waiver letter is ready i will send you in 2 days bt again i dnt get waiver letter than i call him by he is nt responding me not pick my call and also not get any revert

feroz121
                                        Jul 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

30th july 2017 my loan got approved nut money not credited and i got message
                                        for 1st EMI date also, This HDBand HDFC idiots dont know how speek with customers . as i called to customer care currently that cheque is with HDFC bank, they are not responding properly and very very lazy for work . they told they will deposit after 1 week i dont know why
                                        my loan account number :2738667

ph:[protected]
                                        name : feroz shaik
                                        As we are unable to locate details of your application with the information provided, please provide us the details requested below on [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID:TTU[protected]
                                        in the subject line to enable us assist you further.
                                        Loan Reference Number/ Application Number
                                        Name of the Applicant (as it appears in your Loan application form)
                                        HDFC bank account number ( In case you hold account with HDFC Bank)
                                        Your Address
                                        Your contact number(s)
                                        Type of Loan (e.g. Personal/Express Loan Plus/Auto )
                                        Amount of Loan
                                        Name of the Direct Selling Associate/Sales person (if available)
                                        Contact Numbers of the DSA/Sales person (if available)
                                        Date on which Loan Application was collected
                                        List of other Documents Collected
                                        Any communication from the DSA
                                        Providing a quick update and satisfactory resolution is a matter of commitment for our Bank. We will revert very quickly once the information is provided in the given format. -Anay
                                        My Emi is 1670/- in my account there is 1700/-. But I got a message from you saying that I don't have sufficient balance in my account so you are not able to dedect my Emi payment. Please I want u to recheck regarding this.

Shaik Arifa.