Hdfc Bank — current account opening pending for more than 40 days

 
2 Reviews
Thanesar, Kurukshetra District, Haryana, India
 Mehak Gaba on Jun 25, 2019
Dear sir/madam,

With great disappointment i am writing to bring into your kind notice how opening a simple current account with hdfc bank has become a seemingly impossible task due to sheer apathy, ignorance, and procrastination of its staff. It has been almost 40 days since i placed my request to open a current account for my startup with one of hdfc bank branch (Ifsc code. Hdfc0001716) and have been running from pillar to post ever since due to sheer incompetence of two staff members - mr sahil khurana (Preferred relationship manager) and mr manoj kheterpal (Branch manager)
Kindly find below detailed narration of account of events -

Date
Account of events

15/05/2019
I and my mother visited the nearest hdfc branch (Hdfc bank ltd
Kurukshetra to pipli rd
Kurukshetra - 136118, ifsc - hdfc0001716) to open a current account for our startup. Even on refusing a number of times, our relationship manager (Mr sahil khurana) insisted upon opening a personal account also with them. Just to expedite the process, i opened the personal account and deposited 30000 in the personal account (10000 for personal account & 20000 for current account). We completed all the required documentation for ca

16/05/2019
I was reached out by mr khurana to complete some more documentation and submit the company stamp with the bank for any further documentation. The same was completed on the given date and i was told that i would receive the ca number within 7 days

28/05/2019
20000 (Deposited earlier for ca opening) was deducted from my pa and transferred to some dummy account

29/05/2019 - 05/06/2019
I kept on following up for ca but the relationship manager kept on giving false commitments. After repeated failed commitments, he stopped answering my calls

06/06/2019
Upon messaging and calling mr khurana scores of times, he asked me to speak to their branch manager (Mr manoj kheterpal) for further process. Upon speaking to mr kheterpal i came to know that bank needed some more documents and signature of myself and my mother. Owing to the travelling nature of my business, i was not in town but still cancelled my work commitments to reach bank on 10/06/2019

10/06/2019
I reached the bank and again completed the required formalities. I asked about the 20000 transaction happened on 28/05/2019 and i was assured by mr khurana and mr kheterpal that the same will be transferred to my ca as soon as the account opens. They both assured that the ca will open in another 2-3 days
I also collected the stamp lying in the bank for so long.

14/06/2019
I was asked by mr kheterpal to deposit another 20000 in my pa (For the purpose of ca opening), as they were unable to revert/ utilise the earlier deducted inr 20000. He assured me that now i will receive inr 40000 in my ca.

15/06/2019
Since we were short on funds, my mother borrowed some money and deposited the same in the account

18/06/2019
Mr kheterpal reached out to me as they yet again missed out on putting stamps on some documents and asked for the stamp again.

19/06/2019
Since i was not in town (And had collected the stamp from the bank on 10th june), my 65 year old father got another stamp made and submitted the same in the bank.

20/06/2019 - 25/06/2019
I am following up since then. Both mr khurana and mr kheterpal have stopped answering my phone calls. My brother and my mother are visiting the bank on almost daily basis for the followups.

25/06/2019
I still have no clue of the ca and the inr 40000 deposited with the bank. I and my family are deeply disappointed for the agony caused by the gross attitude and incompetence of bank personnels at hdfc, kurukshetra to pipli road (Ifsc - hdfc0001716) and this seems to be the last relationship of our family with the hdfc bank.

I am really surprised at how carelessly things are handled at india's largest private bank. Such is the level of ignorance that staff doesn't know what is to be done, miscommunicates, and then stops responding to calls. This has not only caused agony but also unnecessary caused business loss for me.
I humbly request you to kindly look into the matter and provide me a resolution at the earliest.

Thanks & regards
Mehak gaba
[protected]

Complaint Status


[Jun 25, 2019] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2019
Dear Customer,

We understand our Branch Manager, Mr. Manoj Kheterpal has responded to you via email to address your concerns. Should you require any further assistance, you can contact Mr. Manoj Kheterpal at +[protected].

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi sir

Hdfc personal loan rejected but total documents verify

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    16315
    Pending
    1714
    Resolved
    8463
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Hdfc Bank - current account opening pending for more than 40 days