[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Personal loan wrongly processed

Address:Bangalore

My name is Ansar, [protected]. Iam a victim of HDFC CUSTOMER representatives and i need a justice and resolution towards my concern. I have taken 9 lakhs LOAN on Mar 11th and related account#[protected], Again i got call from one of
HDFC LOAN representative called Lakshmi ([protected], [protected]) saying iam eligbile for PL(personal LOAN), so after listening her speech, i took forward step
to goahead for personal LOAN, with only 1 condition that if she can provide the LOAN for me and my brother both. However she didnt provide the LOAN to my bro, she cheated
me, i don't want to drag my bro PL issue here, so lets ignore it. During my 11.5 lakhs LOAN process, she never asked me whether i need new LOAN or top up LOAN, she simply applied for
top up LOAN and make me lot of confusion with her beautiful words and she herself take decision to close my previous LOAN account#[protected] and
she opens a Top up LOAN#[protected] with 20 lakhs and she proceed. After 11.5 L amount disburse to my HDFC salary account [protected], CUSTOMER id 64871232, i called many many
times to that lady lakhsmi, she never tries to answer my calls. If answer she starts confusing again with her super experience. Later after a week i called HDFC
CUSTOMER care and register a complaint against her (Case#[protected] and requested not to close my previous LOAN account and make the new LOAN as separate like a parallel account.
And also they share a respective manager contact number Anil - [protected] and he lsiten to my concern in very polite way and he again share one more contact
who is the manager (Vasant [protected]) of Lakshmi. I talk to him and he arrange one more lady to look into my case and her name Sahira Banu ([protected], [protected]).
This lady is very much experienced, i have attached all voice recordings and whatsapp chat of this lady, you please go through it, she said she will definetely
make it to parallel account, just wait for some time and later after 12 days when i contact her, she stops picking up the phone and today she respond over whatsapp
with silly reasons and still she requesting me to wait and she cant guarantee the exact date when this will be done. When i called yesterday to Anil, he informed me to speak
with Vasant, when i called him he said within 10 min he will get back to me, i waited for 1 hr and when i called him, he just answer the call, and keeps
shouting on me and drop the call with very aggressive manner, i havent used a single ruppee from the LOAN amount,
i just need the previous LOAN to be not closed and top up LOAN should come as a new account. If you can't do this, then pls cancel this LOAN, and iam not ready to pay any charges
because i kept on hold till today only because of these ###. I sincerely request HDFC to take very strict action towards lakshmi and Sahira and kindly assist me

Iam really fed with up their service, they especially lakshmi and sahira have wasted my lot of time, and mostly they played with my internal feelings. Iam really disappointed, and felt nervous
for taking a LOAN from such reputed bank. Iam a HDFC CUSTOMER since 5 years and iam ashamed to say that. Iam expecting some response from your end and a resolution more importantly i want hdfc needs to payback penalty to me for wasting my time here

iam unable to attach all proofs i have, it gives an error, pls provide me your email id, i will forward it to yoy

Ansar Basha Shaik
+7 photos
Aug 10, 2021
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 21, 2020
Updated by ansar410
Previous loan taken on March 2020, and the recent loan taken on end of Sep 2020. Iam chasin to resolve this issue since 15 days but no luck. Please help
Oct 22, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We understand that you had already raised your concerns with us vide Docket Number: HYDR[protected]. We understand that our Bank official has contacted you to address your queries and concerns. Please feel free to speak to our Sales Manager Mr. Anilkumar.T on [protected] for any further clarification or assistance.

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information