[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Regarding payment by debit card

Address:462022

I am having A/c No. [protected] in your HDFC Bank, Gulmohar Branch Bhopal. My Customer ID is 70041657.

I have made payment through my debit card No. [protected] on 19th May, 2017 for Rs. 1980/- to M/s Jai Maa Ready Made. But it showed that the first transaction has failed and ultimately the second transaction for Rs 1980/- was made which was successful. But from my account the balance was deducted two times. Now its 6 days but my deducted amount of Rs 1980/- has not been credited till date.

Kindly look into the matter on an urgent basis and do the needful.

Jun 29, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 29, 2017
Updated by Jaisree Nair
This is with reference to my complaint (Auto ID 1324784 made on May 26, 2017 regarding payment by debit card.

As desired I am submitting the copy of failed transaction slip of the purchases made.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Jaisree Nair

HDFC Bank — Regarding payment by debit card

Jaisree Nair on May 26, 2017 Submit a Complaint

I am having A/c No. [protected] in your HDFC Bank, Gulmohar Branch Bhopal. My Customer ID is 70041657.

I have made payment through my debit card No. [protected] on 19th May, 2017 for Rs. 1980/- to M/s Jai Maa Ready Made. But it showed that the first transaction has failed and ultimately the second transaction for Rs 1980/- was made which was successful. But from my account the balance was deducted two times. Now its 6 days but my deducted amount of Rs 1980/- has not been credited till date.

May 29, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response
We are looking into the issue and will respond to you with e-mail reference number[protected] within 2 working days.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Assistance
Jun 03, 2017
Updated by Jaisree Nair
I have received a reply from HDFC Bank Customer care on May 29, 2017, that they will look into the issue and will respond to me within 2 days. But till date I have not received any reply.

Kindly look into the matter and credit Rs. 1980/- into my account at the earliest.

Jaisree Nair

This is with reference to my complaint (Auto ID 1324784 made on May 26, 2017 regarding payment by debit card.

As desired I am submitting the copy of failed transaction slip of the purchases made.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Jaisree Nair

HDFC Bank — Regarding payment by debit card

Jaisree Nair on May 26, 2017 Submit a Complaint

Jaisree Nair's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 5, 2017
Kindly look into my complaint made on May 26, 2017 at the earliest.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information