[Resolved] Hdfc Bank — unknown/uninformed withdrawal transaction in my account

 
2 Reviews
 Kishan Cv on Jan 16, 2018
There is a withdrawal of rs.177 in my account. I was not aware or informed about this transaction and i dont know what it was deducted for. Need information on why is there a deduction.

Account details:
Account no. : [protected]
Name: kishan chellappa
Customer id: 53853466

Transaction details:
Date: 16 jan 2018
Ref. No. : mir[protected]
Narration: 3rd party cash txn inc gst
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 18, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jan 16, 2018] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 18, 2018
Dear Customer,

We have checked our records and confirm that the charge of Rs. 117 levied to your account on January 16, 2018, pertains to third-party cash transaction done on January 06, 2018 for Rs. 11, 100.00 at Kanchipuram branch. HDFC Bank offers the customer, convenience of anywhere banking in any of our branches along with the extensive ATM network.However to deter indiscriminate deposits and to offer the service in a controlled manner, third-party cash transactions are permitted at a nominal charge. Levy of this service charge, as with all other service charges levied by the Bank, is at the sole discretion of the Bank. Third Party cash transactions (deposits and withdrawals), at any branch through teller counters, would be accepted in Savings accounts up-to a limit of Rs. 25, 000 per transaction per day. This service would be offered at a nominal charge of Rs.150 per transaction, plus applicable taxes irrespective of the amount deposited/withdrawn.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Updated by Kishan Cv, Jan 19, 2018
When i deposited this amount in bank, i was told by the teller that there wont be any charges will be deducted for cash deposited up to 25000 per day? isn't that true?

This is really ridiculous to deduct charges for depositing amount to my own account. :(
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

When i deposited this amount in bank, i was told by the teller that there wont be any charges will be deducted for cash deposited up to 25000 per day? isn't that true?

This is really ridiculous to deduct charges for depositing amount to my own account. :(

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    13420
    Pending
    1897
    Resolved
    6285
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Hdfc Bank - unknown/uninformed withdrawal transaction in my account