ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Hindustan Times — Discrepancy in HT coupon sent to me

Hi,
My name is Suvir Nath and my Customer ID is [protected]. I have been a dedicated reader of your newspaper and have regularly availed the Redemption Coupon for the same.

Recently I had taken 3 years Coupon and paid for it by Cheque no- 999334 on 16th Feb, 2021. I received my coupons but the coupon for the month of April 2021 is missing. I did receive a message from you organization informing that the coupon starts from the month of April, 2021 but the same is missing from the coupons that has been send to me. I have given missed calls on the adjoining number (given) in the message but have not heard from HT on this.

This is to request you to kindly look into this matter. Please acknowledge the receipt of the mail.
Discrepancy in HT coupon sent to me
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 12, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Apr 04, 2021

Complaint Status

Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 03, 2021
Updated by suvir nath
Hi,
My name is Suvir Nath and my Customer ID is [protected]. I have been a dedicated reader of your newspaper and have regularly availed the Redemption Coupon for the same.

Recently I had taken 3 years Coupon and paid for it by Cheque no- 999334 on 16th Feb, 2021. I received my coupons but the coupon for the month of April 2021 is missing. I did receive a message from you organization informing that the coupon starts from the month of April, 2021 but the same is missing from the coupons that has been send to me. I have given missed calls on the adjoining number (given) in the message but have not heard from HT on this.

This is to request you to kindly look into this matter. Please acknowledge the receipt of the mail.

Regards,

Suvir Nath
[protected]
Verified Support
Apr 09, 2021
Hindustan Times Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Nair,

As per our conversation, we have proactively provided an extension of your old subscription considering the non utilization due to COVID. Hence the renewal coupons are issued post the expiry of the extension period.

We hope the above information is as per your satisfaction. Looking forward to serve you.

Happy Reading.
HT Media.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Hindustan Times
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    17%
    Complaints
    896
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    156
    Hindustan Times Phone
    +91 11 6000 4242
    Hindustan Times Address
    Hindustan Times House, 18-20, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110 001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT