Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [Hhli] — split ac

Dear hitachi,

I have purchased the hitachi split ac 1.5 ton on 27th december 2015, have start getting the problem in the ac from 2019, have register the multiple complaints after that but every time service engineer visited and tell me the new problem occurred, since last year initially service engineer said there is a problem in the outdoor unit (Compressor), so will replace the part, post replacement its still not working then they have ask me to replace the indoor unit as there some leakage in it and same doesn't cover under warranty hence i need to purchase the same, which i did and again spend around 10 thousand considering at least its now it will work because both outdoor and indoor unit replace, but it again doesn't work and i have been talking multiple follow up till then, hitachi team cancel the complaint without even any consent or resolution, again this time i have raised multiple complaint and follow up and after repeated calls and follow up service engineer visited, have narrete the complete issue to him on which he said we don't about your previous issue or complaint because we have taken hitachi service from this year only in chandigarh, they checked the issue and said there is a problem with capacitor and for that i have to pay 1000 for the part and 2700 for gas refilling again have agreed to pay, so afterwards they came to replace but told another 1 more issue that condenser coil outdoor unit has leakage for repair it will cost around 7-8 thousand, on that i said thank you very much for your kind services, will put this hitachi ac in garbage and it's better i should buy new one because after escalating the issue to the top of the level
Level 1- mr. Vishal marar - manager national service center
Level 2- mr. Satish nair - gm service
Level 3- mr. Rajesh nagari - national head service

But seems like top of the head of the service department is also very busy and doesn't have time to look and try to resolve the issue and local service team is extremely rude and impolite and also threatening that do what ever or complaint anywhere, we have already told our company about the same.

I must say what a confidence of your service team that put efforts to pre notify the company that customer will complaint but doesn't put any efforts to resolve the issue.

Will never buy any product of hitachi and try to ensure no body else also in my near and dear ones.

split ac
split ac

Complaint Status


[Jul 07, 2020] Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response Jul 07, 2020
Dear Jatin,

We are really sorry for the experience you had. We have notified your concerns to our field service team and they shall contact you very soon. Furthermore, please note as lockdown still continues, our field service operations are working with limited staff. Because of the government regulatory guidelines on the COVID-19 outbreak, there could be considerable delay in attending the complaint. Your understanding and cooperation will be highly appreciated.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Updated by Jatin_84 Jul 08, 2020
Team Hitachi, Lockdown started from March'20, however multiple complaints raised and same was open since last 1year(2019), i am expecting quick resolution and also wanted to know the reason, how come previous complaints were closed without even resolving the issue and customer consent
Verified Support
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response Jul 10, 2020
Dear Jatin,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Verified Support
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response Jul 11, 2020
Dear Jatin,

We have found that our team has shared a quotation with you for service on a chargeable basis. We are waiting for your approval on the same. Only post receiving your approval we shall be able to process this further.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Updated by Jatin_84 Jul 12, 2020
Hi Hitachi, i guess you guys still does not check the complaint properly and neither aware about the issue, my humble request is to please check complete case history in details before replying and for your kind information your service engineer was himself clue less on the issue, i have been patiently waiting for long now, but it's high time and if i doesn't get the proper resolution then we'll file a case in consumer court
Verified Support
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response Jul 13, 2020
Dear Jatin,

We have re-escalated your concern to our team. Request your patience in the interim.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Verified Support
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response Jul 14, 2020
Dear Jatin,

We would like to inform you that the best possible resolution has already been shared with you. We would request your understanding of the same and please keep maintaining your trust in us.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Updated by Jatin_84 Jul 16, 2020
Hitachi are you really taking these complaints seriously or you are just replying only for the sake of doing it.

However, you still did not answer all my questions which have raised in the initial email

Or i guess you have probably don't want to get into the details, so let me again reiatrate for your better understanding

1. Firstly, i have raised this complaint last year and complaint no.[protected] and this complaint was raised on 11th July 2019, on that complaint unit was replaced but issue still doesn't resolved, therefore have raised another complaint on 5th Nov 2019 with complaint no.[protected] and again same canceled without any resolution- could you please help me understand the reason why these complaints were not resolved or you guys are waiting for the warranty to be expired and we can charge from customer????

2. Secondly, i[censored]nit change last year only then how come it's possible it was working and issue remain same this means you guys again installed the faulty unit only.

3. Third, outdoor unit warranty is for 5 years minimum and have purchased this AC on 27th Dec'2015(i guess you have not check your records).

Let me know, if you guys need any artifact for the same(have all the records available, if you guys can't find it)

And have given enough explanation to you guys and i would really recommend to please check the case history before even making call or reply over email

Lastly, i have already put your ac in the garbage box because of your great services, now i don't need any service assistance from any of your engineer.

but i am getting the case register in the consumer court for the harrasment Hitachi done from last 2 years.

Thank you for your patectic services.
Updated by Jatin_84 Aug 02, 2020
Still awaiting a response, what is the closure status
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    31%
    Complaints
    1164
    Pending
    9
    Resolved
    350
    phone
    +91 70 3532 4848 [Customer Care]
    +91 27 6427 7571 [Head Office]
    +91 11​ 2271 7161 [Corp Office]
    location
    10th floor, Abhijeet, Mithakhali Six Roads, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380006