ADVERTISEMENT

Hyundai — TIres fitted in my car

Date :1/01/2022
Vehicle No :GJ16CS 3339
My vehicle was delivered with tyres manufactured by Hankook tyres
My front tire was found to have a manufacturing defect on 31/12/2021
I have removed the tire on 1/1/2022 and handed over to my dealer and a complaint was launched but Hankook tires has stopped sale of tires in India and hence they have no reprentation in India
I am following up with Hyundai & the dealer but no response to the solution of tire
I am not able to drive the car and the purpose of buying the car was to avoid public transport to work
I am forced to travel by public transport due to the present scenario
Desirable resolution
Replacement of all my 5 tires free of cost with a Indian make tire

Mail Communication to Hyundai

Fwd: Hankook Tyre in the Air Bubble
Inbox

Works Manager Navjivan Plaza
AttachmentsWed, Jan 5, 1:47 PM (6 days ago)
fyip[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Navjivan Hyundai W3212 Date: Tue, Jan 4, 2022 at 4:46 PM Subject: Hankook Tyre i

vinod pillai
AttachmentsThu, Jan 6, 2:05 PM (5 days ago)
Dear Hyundai Team Please find attached mail sent my the service team from navjivan motors Please find that I bought Santro in the Month of June 2020 . The vehic

vinod pillai
Mon, Jan 10, 9:37 AM (1 day ago)
to crsales, crservice

Dear Hyundai team

Please find that i have not received any call as per the trailing mail and neither is my issue resolved

Request you to kinldy take this matter seriously and give me a feedback by the end of the day

Regards

Vinod Pillai

[protected]

RE: Hankook Tyre in the Air Bubble
Inbox

CRService
Jan 7, 2022, 7:22 AM (3 days ago)

to me

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Hyundai !

We are in receipt of your e-mail and thank you for writing to Customer Care.

Kindly be informed that our respective Regional Office will coordinate with our dealership to arrange for necessary action to address your concern.

You shall be hearing from our Dealership / Regional Office within 03 working days.

Request you to bear with us till such time.

For a better response from HMIL, we would appreciate if you can provide your vehicle registration number and contact number, Kindly ignore the message if details have been already provided in the mail.

For any queries/complaints you may also reach us at our 24X7 Customer Care Toll Free Number:[protected]From MTNL/BSNL) or [protected] from others.

Regards,

Team Customer Care

Note: This is an automated response to acknowledge receipt of your e-mail and hence contents are not verified.

[protected]@hmausa.com

Forwarded Conversation
Subject: Fwd: Hankook Tyre in the Air Bubble
[protected]----

From: Works Manager Navjivan Plaza
Date: Wed, Jan 5, 2022 at 1:47 PM
To:

fyip

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Navjivan Hyundai W3212
Date: Tue, Jan 4, 2022 at 4:46 PM
Subject: Hankook Tyre in the Air Bubble
To: Rajeev Kumar Sharma
Cc: worksmanager.navjivan

Dear Sir,

Hankook Tyre Details

Tyre Problem Number OF Vehicle = 01

Tyre Vehicle Details :-

Tyre Problem Number OF Vehicle = 01

Tyre Vehicle Details :-

Vehicle Details :-

Claim Number

Reg No :- GJ16CS3339

Vin No :-MALAF51CLLM119512

Sale Date :- 01/07/2020

--
Thanking you,
Chintan patel
[protected]
Warranty Dep.
Navjivan Motor Plaza (W3212)

Description: img_slogan06.gif

[protected]
From: vinod pillai
Date: Thu, Jan 6, 2022 at 2:05 PM
To:,

Dear Hyundai Team

Please find attached mail sent my the service team from navjivan motors

Please find that I bought Santro in the Month of June 2020 .
The vehicle has traveled ~21000 km & was used personally by me to avoid public commuting in the pandemic situation
The Front wheel has developed a failure inherent due to manufacturing defect and my vehicle cannot be used as I used to do daily to meet my commuting to my work place
As I work in the plant I have no WFH . As of now the case was reported to your showroom in Bharuch Gujarat
I want a speedy addressal to my problem and a written guarantee that the existing tires installed are safe and will serve the intended life cycle unless damaged due to my negligence
Please look in to the matter and escalate the same to the tire supplier as I am not able to communicate to them
I would be highly obliged if my case is pursued and my car is on road as you all are aware of the present pandemic situation
Regards
Vinod Pillai

[protected]
From: vinod pillai
Date: Mon, Jan 10, 2022 at 9:37 AM
To:,

Dear Hyundai team

Please find that i have not received any call as per the trailing mail and neither is my issue resolved

Request you to kinldy take this matter seriously and give me a feedback by the end of the day

Regards

Vinod Pillai

[protected]

RE: Hankook Tyre in the Air Bubble
Inbox

CRService
Jan 7, 2022, 7:22 AM (3 days ago)

to me

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Hyundai !

We are in receipt of your e-mail and thank you for writing to Customer Care.

Kindly be informed that our respective Regional Office will coordinate with our dealership to arrange for necessary action to address your concern.

You shall be hearing from our Dealership / Regional Office within 03 working days.

Request you to bear with us till such time.

For a better response from HMIL, we would appreciate if you can provide your vehicle registration number and contact number, Kindly ignore the message if details have been already provided in the mail.

For any queries/complaints you may also reach us at our 24X7 Customer Care Toll Free Number:[protected]From MTNL/BSNL) or [protected] from others.

Regards,

Team Customer Care

Note: This is an automated response to acknowledge receipt of your e-mail and hence contents are not verified.

Tyre 2.jpeg (57K)
Tyre 5.jpeg (41K)
Tyre 3.jpeg (72K)
Tyre 4.jpeg (71K)
Tyre 1.jpeg (69K)
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Dear Sir /Mam,
Kindly share your contact Details and Vehicle number at email [protected]@hmil.net
Regards
Customer Relation
Hyundai Motor India

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Hyundai Motor India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    16%
    Complaints
    6316
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1008
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT