[Resolved] Ibibo Group / Goibibo — flight cancelled before 6-7 days but still no refund yet

 
6 Reviews
India
 inzam on Apr 23, 2019
Refund is under process saying that they are contacting the airline for the refund.. But the airline has already emailed us to claim the full refund from the agency from were we have booked ticket.. But goibibo customer care isnt responding for that... Its not our fault that the flight has been cancelled its your lookout.. The consumer should get the refund as soon as possible../so that other ticket can be booked..19000 rs is nt a matter of joke for a normal middle class family...

Complaint marked as Resolved May 25, 2019

Complaint Status


[Apr 23, 2019] Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response, Apr 23, 2019
Dear inzam,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

We are sorry to read about the issue.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We tried to pull up your booking details with the information you shared, however, we could not find the booking id/transaction details you are referring to.

We request you to share the BOOKING ID/Payment ID along with e-mail address and contact number used at the time of booking, to check and validate the incident.

Further, please note that Goibibo has dedicated customer support line 24*7 on the contact numbers shared below, along with CHAT support option available under the "HELP" section on Goibibo mobile APP:

Within India:[protected] /[protected]
Calling From Abroad: +91-[protected].

You may connect with Goibibo ASAP to assist you further.

Assuring you best of our services.

Regards,
Team Goibibo
Verified Support
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response, Apr 24, 2019
Dear inzam,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

We are resolving this complaint, as we have not heard from you after the details requested.

Further, please note that Goibibo has dedicated customer support line 24*7 on the contact numbers shared below, along with CHAT support option available under the "HELP" section on Goibibo mobile APP:

Within India:[protected] /[protected]
Calling From Abroad: +91-[protected].

You may contact Goibibo anytime to assist you further.

Assuring you best of our services.

Regards,
Team Goibibo
Updated by inzam, May 03, 2019
I have already emailed you the details on your official website..i.e. travel.goibibo.com
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

AN EMAIL HAS BEEN SENT TO [protected]@goibibo.com with all the details..please give us an urgent refund..its an urgency
I have booked flight through goibibo under reference no GOFLDAND93acf[protected] but payment deducted from account ticket not booked.please send me confirm pnr of vistara flight from Kochi to delhi.

I’m Shankar Jana and I booked a flight ticket from the GOIBIBO app on 28th March 2019, from Mumbai to Kolkata for 1st April 2019 GO Air G8-511. The amount of ₹22645/- got deducted and booking got cancelled. GIA your personal travel assistant is of no use at all. It’s been 23 days and there’s no refund made yet. Please assist me soon!

There was cancellation of the flight SG3083 on 31/03/2019. PNR-B67PXV. when i contacted spice jet they have replied back saying the amount has been refunded on 02/04/2019 through your channnel. still i have nopt got the payment. kindly provide email address for goibibo for the complaints
Intried to book train ticket on 26th march 2019.
But the payment was declined and amount was deducted from the account.
Since now it is more than 15 days .
Still the refund was not completed.
Mobile - [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    2436
    Pending
    62
    Resolved
    1326
    phone
    +91 92 1302 5552 [Goibibo]
    +91 12 4674 9000 [CEO]
    location
    5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122018
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo - flight cancelled before 6-7 days but still no refund yet