ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2026
Complaints 23780

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 370

Sanjukta_Dey
May 24, 2020

There has been a fraud transaction made for vsi/amznprime d today 24/05/2020.
I just received a message that 5988.88 has been debited. When i went to netbanking, i am seeing same transaction debit but with transaction date as 25/05/2020. This is a total fraud. Please look into this matter urgently.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Brin Dhavanan
    May 24, 2020

I'm doing a online transactions with my credit card but it gets repeatedly declined due to the transaction withheld error

harshpatil
      May 23, 2020

I have tax saving bond 022000 tsb one
      Issued in 24.03.2000 and redemption date was 24.0.2003
      We found that bond now and we want to redeem it
      I would like to know how do i redeem it now

Please help

Email: [[protected]@gmail.com]

Krs001
        May 23, 2020

I am not able to make any online transaction since last three or four month, even i am not able to use my debit card. I also visited the branch, but the problem still persist. I really got frustrated by this behavior of the bank authority, they don't seem interested in resolving my problem.

Punit Bajaj
          May 23, 2020

I am punit bajaj. 826. Rupees has been deducted from my account as[protected] dp chgs till feb 20) dp charges on

30/03/2020. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].

Dmsruthi
            May 23, 2020

Transaction declined due to security reasons

I have tried to shop online and had been not successfully after entering otp, i have tried it many times, it says transaction is declined by the bank, now i tried to recharge my mobile for just 18/- and it says the transaction has been declined for security reasons even after having enough money in the card, tried calling customer support due to covid 19 no one has responded, please help....
            Alakshendra Mishra
            May 23, 2020

The fraud bank has deducted more than 6000 in an year from from my account as ecsrtncharges and they are not telling me why they have deducted that money. Kindly help.

Mahenth Iyyappan
              May 23, 2020

Nothing happened, nobody contact me or reply and nothing done by ur side... Always u people like send this reply as possible... And closed the complaint.. What's this sir?? I have seen many complaints like this ecs charge without confirmation... And ur bank reply that we will touch with you and then u people closed the complaint... Its too bad.. Please give me a better solution and then i want my deducted money reversal that's it. And i don't want reply u like this.. I want clear solution sir
              Aug 8, 2021
              May 23, 2020
              ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
              Dear Mahenth Iyyappan,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

V Balajayan
                May 23, 2020

On 22nd jan, 2020 a transaction was done in flipkart for an amount of rs.27, 077/- which failed, but got deducted in my account and emi is also scheduled now. Checked with flipkart customer care, as per them need to approach bank for cancellation. Can you please do the needful. Actually have done the transaction again, which was successful and paying my emi. Thank you.
                May 23, 2020
                Updated by V Balajayan
                No option to raise via Internet banking, Phone banking, Mobile banking. It is extremely frustrating having no option to raise the concern in any of the provided facility. Complaint raised in complaints page of ICICI bank does not provide any service request number, hence not able to escalate. Please let me know, how else we can raise the transaction disputes. Thank you.
                May 23, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0lw7x) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Oct 25, 2020
                Updated by V Balajayan
                1. Amount deducted from credit card on 22th Jan, 2020.
                2. Received email on the EMI conversion on 24th Feb, 2020. Reflected in March statement.
                3. Due to Pandemic could not raise the concern.
                4. On 6th Jul, 2020 could connect to credit card customer care phone banking and raised concern (SR[protected]
                5.Submitted the documents via email to [protected]@icicibank.com and also submitted physically at the nearby ICICI bank branch.
                6. On Jul 30, 2020 got information from customer support that new SR[protected] created with the comment that they did not receive documents. Though submitted. False statement.
                7. Had multiple phone calls to customer care, still no action.
                8. Got an email from [protected]@icicibank on Aug 7, 2020 about a new service request raised ( SR[protected]. Also will revert by Aug 12, 2020.
                9. Got an email from [protected]@icicibank on Aug 12, 2020 that will revert on or before September 30, 2020.
                10. Got an email from [protected]@icicibank on September 30, 2020 that will revert on or before October 20, 2020.
                11. Got an email from [protected]@icicibank on October 20, 2020 that will revert on or before November 2, 2020.
                1. Amount deducted from credit card on 22th Jan, 2020.
                2. Received email on the EMI conversion on 24th Feb, 2020. Reflected in March statement.
                3. Due to Pandemic could not raise the concern.
                4. On 6th Jul, 2020 could connect to credit card customer care phone banking and raised concern (SR[protected]
                5.Submitted the documents via email to [protected]@icicibank.com and also submitted physically at the nearby ICICI bank branch.
                6. On Jul 30, 2020 got information from customer support that new SR[protected] created with the comment that they did not receive documents. Though submitted. False statement.
                7. Had multiple phone calls to customer care, still no action.
                8. Got an email from [protected]@icicibank on Aug 7, 2020 about a new service request raised ( SR[protected]. Also will revert by Aug 12, 2020.
                9. Got an email from [protected]@icicibank on Aug 12, 2020 that will revert on or before September 30, 2020.
                10. Got an email from [protected]@icicibank on September 30, 2020 that will revert on or before October 20, 2020.
                11. Got an email from [protected]@icicibank on October 20, 2020 that will revert on or before November 2, 2020.

Mounika Maradapudi
                  May 23, 2020

Address: 11-138/1, mangalaveedhi,kothavalasa

While processing transaction it showing with held to security reasons please assist me

Nr.khan114
                    May 23, 2020

This is to inform you that i have icici amazon credit card through which i had purchased item from amazon and the same got cancelled because of lockdown, i was waiting for the refund because the total outstanding was equal to the order value, then further amazon initiated the refund after 5 days but the same refund came to my account after you charged interest of ₹200 additionally you further added late payment fee ₹587. Total ₹787

I have sent 10 mails regarding these charges but they are forcing me to pay these charges.
                    In each mail they are forcing me to pay charges else saying this will affect my cibil.

I want to waiver of aforesaid charges because i have informed icici on 11 april regarding refund delay because merchant (Amazon) had shared the transaction id with same i sent on 11 april in my mail but nobody checked that.

Call me to discuss if required.

Nisar khan

May 30, 2020
                    They called me up today and gave information about the policies for future and waive off all charges. Thanks 😊
                    May 23, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

sindhibaldev
                      May 23, 2020

Address: 12, Nilkanth society Behind Canal Ambica char rasta Gotri-Sevasi

Copying already raised complain here kindly go through it how it was closed without resolution.
                      Icici bank — amount deducted from a/c without information and notification

2 reviews
                      Vadodara, gotri, india
                      Sindhibaldev on may 4, 2020
                      Mark as resolved
                      Customer id: [protected]

Hi dear,

My mother a/c in available in icici bank and rs. 1899 deducted from last two years without any notification and information (Iin/i-debit/si one), i came to know this details via passbook entry

1) 5-july-2018
                      2) 3-july-2019

I want back my deducted amount otherwise i'll escalate this issue to next level.

Do the needful as soon as possible.

Baldev

Complaint status
                      [may 04, 2020]
                      Icici bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Verified support
                      Icici bank customer care's response, may 04, 2020

Dear customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the uid (A0j5kc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Icici bank customer service team
                      Updated by sindhibaldev, may 10, 2020

Hi dear kindly send me your email i'd, so i can send my details. Or you can contact on below my details
                      Updated by sindhibaldev, may 14, 2020

Any update on my request?
                      Updated by sindhibaldev, may 23, 2020

Any update on below complain?
                      Updated by sindhibaldev, may 23, 2020

How it is close without resolution?

Update complaint
                      Post your update to complaint here.
                      Add image
                      Complaint comments 1 comment updated: may 23, 2020
                      Share0
                      Tweet
                      May 23, 2020
                      Updated by sindhibaldev
                      This site really provide the solutions or just raise complain and close after few day?
                      May 23, 2020

May 26, 2020
                      Updated by sindhibaldev
                      any update on below complain?
                      May 28, 2020
                      Updated by sindhibaldev

Today I have received call from icici customer care they have asked atm and otp details to reverse the deducted amounted but instead of reverse they deducted amount 2 times 3798. From account while visiting bank they told me that was fraud call.

I have registeared the complain in bank and cyber crime via online.

Kindly do the needful and reverse all deducted amount.

Baldev

suren297
                        May 22, 2020

We have a icici bajaj scooter bond which is maturing on 29.06.2023.
                        I need to change my communication address. I understand that company's old office located at maratha mandir annex, mumbai central, mumbai has been moved now. Please share email id/contact details/ address of new office. Thanks.

Name - surendra kumar
                        Email id - surendra. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Dear surendra kumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0lv4l) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Krishna tej
                          May 22, 2020

I am adigoppula krishna tej and my icici ac-no[protected]. Amount of 812.00 rupees have been debited from account saying that dp charges till mar-30.
                          Actually i don't know that i have any demat account in icici, but amount has been debited.
                          I tried to contact customer care but i didn't get any response from bank side.
                          I need my amount back and cancel my demat account immediately.
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          May 22, 2020
                          Updated by Krishna tej
                          My transaction id- IN[protected] DP- CHARGES TILL MAR-20

May 23, 2020

Thandu pramod speedy
                            from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                            May 22, 2020

In my april month bill date is 28.4.2020, but not consider the credit effected on 25.4.2020 of rs.550 & made statement payable extra money of rs.550, and my payment date is 17.05.2020, i cleared my dues before that except wrongly shown amount, now in may month statement they debited rs.500 for late payment, i want justice for the same
                            May 22, 2020
                            Updated by Thandu pramod speedy
                            Even though i was paying my all dues in time without any delay, the bank has made an incorrect statement by adding rs. 550 in my april month cc statement, i didnt paid that false amount in time, because of not paid that false payment they made extra rs.500 for not paid in time in current statement,

Like this they are looting money from middle class persons without any intimation & details, i want correct response from the icici bank team & made the correct statement by adding back wrongly charged rs.500 & not to repeat the same in future

goelanil
                              May 22, 2020

Icici-tax saving bond-102003-tsb; bondholder no.:[protected];
                              Cert. No.: 87210; dist. No.: 419354~9359; dt. Of allotment: 15.12.2003; redemption dt.: 15.12.2006; fv/bond: rs.5000.00;
                              Names: anil goel / priti goel
                              Interest / redemption amounts not received. Therefore now i hereby lodge my claims for the payments of interest & maturity amounts (Scan copy of the certificate is attached herewith).

Kindly note the following details / changes:
                              Correspondence address:
                              Anil goel, f-106, grand ajnara heritage, noida (Up) – 201301
                              Contact details:
                              Email: anilgoel. [protected]@gmail.com
                              Mob.: [protected] / [protected]

I have tried 2 time online transaction for paying bill using icici credit card but it fails both time;

Dear customer, transaction of inr xxxx on credit card xxxx is withheld due to security reasons. Pls call our customer care.

Kindly note that due to covid-19 situation, even i am unable to reach out to customer care.

Kindly help resolve my issue at the earliest as possible....
                                Shaji Varghese Thiruvalla
                                May 22, 2020

Address: Ramanchira Branch, Thiruvalla, Kerala.

An unauthorised debit transaction from my savings bank account is noticed as follows:-

30April 2020
                                RwdFee/2728315/250320+GST- Rs.117.81Dr.

What is this RwdFee? I couldn’t see any such type of fee in their Rates and Fee section.

g.raja
                                  from Kurinjippadi, Tamil Nadu
                                  May 21, 2020

Address: G. Raja..148. Big devanger street. Bhuvanagiri-608601.8608567407

Amount 2404.00 hold at my account wrongly.. Not able to use that amount. I have made request to revert to my account through branch but there is no response
                                  Icici bank bhuvanagiri branch
                                  Icic0006052
                                  G. Raja

Akagra
                                    May 22, 2020

I have trying to buy a laptop from flipkart but whenever i try to pay via icici credit card i am getting a sms ‘transaction of inr xxx on credit card is withheld due to security reasons. Pls call customer care.’ this is the first time i have received this type of error.

I have been trying to call to customer care but no luck and even there is no help related to this in internet banking and imobile.

I need to buy that laptop. Atleast provide an emergency option to contact customer care around these issues.