ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23730

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 371

Technical Alpha Male
May 14, 2020

Address: Ataria Complex, Baner Pune, 411045

My name is kiran deshmukh (Icic bank custmer baner pune)
I have transfered money to wrong/unknown bank account by mistake

Transaction date and time : 14 may 2020.10.41 am

My account number : sba[protected]
Iffc code : icic0000985

Unknown account number :
Upi/[protected]/mango payment/dummy name/icici bank

Amount : 3800/-

Please help me with my amount bank
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 15, 2020
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Shaina Farheen
    May 14, 2020

Every month the bank deducts consecutively quadruple times this type o[censored]nethical charges from my account!!
    I want the bank to reverse the charges ASAP!!

prn prn
      May 14, 2020

I have tried 2 time online transaction for paying bill using icici credit card but it fails both time;

Dear customer, transaction of inr xxxx on credit card xxxx is withheld due to security reasons. Pls call our customer care.

Kindly note that due to covid-19 situation, even i am unable to reach out to customer care.

Kindly help resolve my issue at the earliest as possible.
      Aug 11, 2021
      May 15, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0ktjj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank — icici bank icici credit card - transaction withheld due to security reasons

I have tried 2 times online transaction for paying bill using icici credit card but it fails both time;

Dear customer, transaction of inr xxxx on credit card xxxx is withheld due to security reasons. Pls call our customer care.

Kindly note that i am unable to reach out to customer care ever!

Kindly help resolve my issue at the earliest as possible.

Nagaravi
        May 14, 2020

When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction '*' dp chgs till dec-19' every month starts from jan-20.

Also observed that there are 4 times deducted 29.5 in jan-20 with the description 'atmdec chg/[protected]/5922+gst' where i am unable to withdraw amount.

Can you please refund my amount.
        Aug 11, 2021
        May 15, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0ktjt) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Priyankaalla123
          May 13, 2020

I am priyanka alla. 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till mar-20) dp charges on

28/04/2020. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction

Message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].
          Mobile no. [protected]

Please help.
          May 14, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

this is the image. Please assist for getting my money back.

icici bank dp charges dmc/in30302873159226 dp chgs till mar-20 - Comment #3683317 - Image #0

Yavanthi Shivakumar
            May 13, 2020

I haven't received any calls yet. But my Credit Card is getting over charged. I wish you would be sensible to our financial situations and not exploit more than what it is..

RahulKumar2081988
              May 13, 2020

Address: aIROLI

I am rahul kumar. 827.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as[protected] [protected] dp chgs till feb-2
              0) dp charges on

29/10/2015. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction

Message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].
              Aug 14, 2021
              May 13, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0kios) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dheeraj Sampath
                May 13, 2020

I am an icici bank customer. I am being charged around 414.81 rupees every month. I don't know what the charges are for. They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type deduction is not good please return my charged amount. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

This is not first time. Their customer care doesn't seem to respond to my emails.
                May 13, 2020
                Updated by Dheeraj Sampath
                NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~PRUMF~07MAR20
                May 13, 2020

Akash Lal
                  May 12, 2020

I have icici credit card. They charge me extra for auto debit return fee. I didn´t applied for this service and icici bank didn´t gave me any information about this service, they just did by themselves and now they are charging me every month.
                  I need my all extra charges back and remove this service from my account asap.
                  Name: akash lal
                  Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Dob: 14 june 1997
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  May 13, 2020

Ankit Chaturvedi Kannauj
                    May 12, 2020

Address: Faizullaganj lucknow

Myself ankit chaturvedi, i have been with icici bank since 2016. Each year 807/- rs is deducted from my account without any alert message. I am not using any demat account and the representative didn't inform any charges while opening account. But still this charges are applied and debited from my account. Dmc/ dp chgs till mar-20 is shown in the statement. So please make sure to credit the amount which has been debited so far. A/c#[protected] ifsc#icic0000325
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    May 13, 2020

Ganeshan Palanichamy
                      May 12, 2020

Address: ICICI Bank

I have tried to purchase a laptop from lenovo website and even microsoft one drive account but both transactions failed with the same reason as below;

Dear customer, transaction of inr 89, 539.41 on credit card xxxx is withheld due to security reasons. Pls call our customer care.

Kindly note that due to covid-19 situation, even i am unable to reach out to customer care.

Kindly help resolve my issue at the earliest as i am unable to make the purchases which are my absolute essentials now.
                      May 13, 2020
                      Updated by Ganeshan Palanichamy
                      ICICI Team,

Kindly act on the same and provide an update please. It would be nice if a customer care executive can reach out to me such that it will help me resolve the issue at the earliest.

Ganeshan Palanichamy
                      May 13, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0kiws) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 13, 2020
                      Updated by Ganeshan Palanichamy
                      Hi ICICI team,

Kindly provide me with email id which is visible. Currently it's displayed as [protected]@icicibank.com.

Kindly note that I have already sent an email to customer.[protected]@icicibank.com which again is of no service.

Ganeshan Palanichamy
                      8 other people found this review helpful
                      8 found this helpful

Kavana N
                        May 12, 2020

I have a saving account in ICICI bank and had taken business loan.
                        I have opted for Moratorium in spite of which the EMI amount has been taken to lien from my personal account.
                        I have been trying to reach customer care. even visited the branch but not getting any kind of response or been able to connect to the concerned person. It is an emergency and request the authority to look into this concern and resolve the issue on priority.

N Kavana
                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Aug 14, 2021
                        May 13, 2020

Aniket1281
                          May 12, 2020

bill payment done twice

On 11th may, 2020 my credit card bill didnt get auto debited. I called the customer service they said pay bill online as its some problem on their end. I did the payment online. Later evening same day amount got auto debited too. So i paid bill twice. Then i tried calling their customer service, call got dropped several times. I have all recorded calls. Then i tried to contact through email on website and app. But no help. Totally irritated,...
                          Neelam khatri1407
                          May 12, 2020

Address: Bahadurgarh haryana 124507

Hello Sir/Madam

I am writing to know about the unknown deduction of amount 1427.81 Rs from my account[protected] on 5TH MAY 2020 on the name of VSI*AMAZON ST.
                          I have made a query with Amazon also but they did not find any transaction of this amount.
                          Kindly do the needful.Waiting for your reply.

Moizkhan Khan
                            May 12, 2020

Hi moizkhan khan here. 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till mar-20) on 28-apr-2020. I have neither subscribed nor used my demat account till now.

Also i did not get any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

Mentioned the transaction remark - dmc/[protected] dp chgs till mar-20

We people are here because of trust towards icici. But this is totally an unacceptable behavior from icici. Don't ever do this without a customer acceptance, otherwise we can loose the trust.

Kindly refund my money at earliest.
                            Aug 14, 2021
                            May 12, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0kdfg) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Aravind Seenivasan
                              May 12, 2020

Address: Madurai

I worked in icici bank, avinipatti branch. I relieved on decemeber 2019. I sent pf withdrawal through courier on jan 2020. I also raise sr about the pf money. But i didn't get any response from payroll department. But it's been 5months. Still, they didn't give response from it. Please kindly transfer my money to my account. A/c no:[protected]
                              Name: aravind seenivasan
                              Emp i'd: 413202
                              Please solve my issue.
                              Sep 3, 2021
                              May 12, 2020

Sudhakar Nbl
                                May 11, 2020

icici bank dp charges fraud - icici 688.33 deducted

I have a demat account in icici bank. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction "dp chgs till m
                                Ar-20 688.33". I was told that this account is free of charge for lifetime. But suddenly i can see charges are levied. This is a very bad way of luring customers by stating their products are free and charging them later. Kindly refund my money in to my account. I have already raised 2 complaints...
                                Amit Saha
                                May 11, 2020

Address: Surat

For last 2 months there is an auto dabet from my ICICI savings account by amazon in the name of some VSI/ Amazon STAN.
                                I did not give any instruction to ICICI for this kind of deduction.
                                Please check.
                                Plz contact me amit.[protected]@gmail.com/ [protected]

Gordn Lal Chohadiya
                                  May 11, 2020

Address: Jai Rani mission hospital ke pas ghonsla

I have done a upi payment through my bank for the paynearby I'd the money is deducted from my account and the I'd is no activated so I need my money back in my account for this I am so much disappointed

kkim khanna
                                    May 11, 2020

I have been charged the emi of debut card loan for 3 months for the loan i have never taken. I will go legal against the bank. This pandemic situation instead of helping your bank is trying to extract money for no reason. I have already spoken to multiple people in icici bank in feb, march but no resolution yet.

Kkim khanna
                                    Icici account number :[protected]
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    May 11, 2020