ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2026
Complaints 23774

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 480

rahul koted
from Kandla, Gujarat
May 6, 2019

Address: gandhinagar gujarat, Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Hi, i have a salary account in icici bank. They deducted rs.1899 from my account without my knowledge. They deducted it for a policy called as "one assist". But they never informed me or asked me regarding this. They just called me and said that they just need to map my details with them. The person who called me never told or asked me that he is asking all the details for any kind of policy. I need my money back.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from OneAssist!!!

We regret any inconvenience caused to you.

We are unable to locate your account. Request you to share your OneAssist customer ID along with the issue details by emailing us at [protected]@oneassist.in.

Once we receive the details, our team will contact you within 24 hours to get your issue resolved. Please note that OneAssist will never ask for your Card CVV details or OTP for membership cancellation or for processing refund.

Future communications will be done on your registered email id, as any account details shared here can be publicly viewed and can be misused. We request you to write to us on the above mentioned email id if you have any query.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Team OneAssist
I did not activated any kind of service from my ICICI Bank debit card and I got message saying that my account has been debited for ₹160. INFO: VIN*GOOGLE.
Call 18002662 for dispute or SMS BLOCK 1197 to [protected].

Please revert my money back to my account ASAP.
ICICI Bank has been deducted money from my Account, Its not much amount but the main concern Why Deduction .

Deduction statement says POSTDEC Chrg .
I want my money back ..
An unauthorised transaction was done on my icici card by google. Please help me fix this.

Txn of inr 20.00 done on acct xxxxx on 30-apr-19. Info: vin*google y. Avbl bal:inr 13.78. Call 18002662 for dispute or sms block 6880 to [protected]

I got a message from ICICI BANK, that they have deducted EUR 18.00 on my Credit Card (2 Times)

Why this Unnecessary deduction is being placed by ICICI BANK and these are deducted by saying FACEBKADS. While i have not subscribed or not visited anything like that

I want my money back as 36 EUR have been deducted from my Credit Card Account till now.

Please revert back ASAP

Rajat Sharma
Co :- [protected]

Shashi H
    May 6, 2019

My account was debited twice for rs.999 which i have not done payment to anybody.
    I didnt receive any otp.
    Its set to auto-debit at a future date. I have not asked for this option anywhere.
    The code next to the transaction is vsi which is not shown in the legend.
    I expected this banks reputation and security protocols to be top notch but this incident is making me revisit that notion.
    Kindly look into this at the earliest.

Shashi. H
    Jun 7, 2019
    May 07, 2019
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (316452) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

manishjaan
      May 6, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Due to unavoidable circumstances and i am new card maker, last month i have not deposited the full due amount, and levied in my intt charges + gst charges. Two or three times, i already sent email, but no response from your executive till date. Pls. Reversal of intt. Charges. This month i deposited the full amount due on me already. If you are reversal given to me i will continued your card in future otherwise you can discontinue my card at the earliest, sir.
      Card no. Is [protected].
      Jun 9, 2019
      May 06, 2019

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

sdhimann
        May 6, 2019

Address: 122001

My tag was blocked by icici fast tag without any reason. And now i have called them so many times to unlock my tag. Every time i was told that it will be done in next 48 hours. Its been more than 1 month now, my tag is still not unlocked. I am totally harassed and furstrated now. I would suggest not to go for icici fast tag. Very very very very poor service.
        Jun 6, 2019
        May 06, 2019

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Icicikarthik
          May 6, 2019

I am karthik account holder of icici bank. Right now i am in jersey-uk and want to change my mobile number. I spoke to colleague who asked me to download a form, fill and send hard copy by post. I feel its a long process instead why can't i send you soft copy of the filled form? If you still ask me to send hard copy, i feel better to switch the bank. Changing mobile number is simple process but you are making so complicated at customer end.
          Jun 14, 2019
          May 06, 2019

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (312180) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Talla Santhosh
            May 6, 2019

Address: 1-8-51, VIDYUTNAGAR, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

Hi all,

I have opted for ppf account on icici account and deduction date is 5th of every month but for the may amount got deducted on may 4th itself that result in hdfc bank personal loan payment and they charged ecs charges rs.413.
            Then how is responsible for this deduction and more over when i identified that my account has insufficient funds for hdfc ploan then i maintained the balance by 1 pm but surprising they charged ecs.
            On the may 4 th i called to hdfc perosnal loan department they can't help on this.
            Jun 6, 2019
            May 06, 2019

Pandu Madhu
              from Almora, Uttarakhand
              May 6, 2019

Address: delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

Customer. [protected]@icicibank. Com4 more
              Paid amount not reflected

My self rambabu vaddi having an account as well as credit credit cards of your bank account.

I paid rs:8500/- (6000+2500) to my credit card but it is showing my available balance less than rs:2000/-

Kindly help me to understand for what circumstances you have deducted the remaining amount even though i paid before the due date.

Its a type of money laundering, kindly reflect back the amount else need to show case the same issue in social media.
              Jun 9, 2019
              May 06, 2019
              Dear Pandu Madhu,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (313740) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Manupoori
                May 6, 2019

Dear sir/ ma'am,
                I am sathish manupoorui, having a saving account in your bank at kutcheryroad portonovo branch, cuddalore, tamilnadu. My account no. Is[[protected]]. My friend deposited 1300rs. On 2nd may, 2019. You have deducted 177rs. As anw charges. The guy who opened my account told me that till 50, 000rs. There will be no charges and you can have n no. Of transactions from outside the city but within india, because it is so called nationalised bank. So please do take correct action against those people because i think they are spoiling the image of the bank and reverse my money as soon as possible.
                Jun 10, 2019
                May 06, 2019

amitsajwan
                  May 6, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Last year because of some issue with reliance swipe machine i was made to do payment two times. I used two different swipe cards.

Transaction details

Name of the merchant : mvisa-mvisa: reliance ret
                  Date of the transaction : 19 jul 18
                  Amount of the transaction : rs.4374.19

Now reliance is saying they have refunded amount to my icici card but i didnt got any refund. They are showing me refund transaction i have attached along, but icici customer care is saying otherwise.

From last one year i am running behind icici customer care and reliance but no solution.

Refund details by reliance i have attached with complain
                  Jun 13, 2019
                  May 06, 2019

Srujan kumar G
                    May 5, 2019

Address: 3-113/B, BS nagar, Aswaraopeta, Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Hi icici manager,

Dcardfee3324apr19-mar20 + gst

I want to know what is the dcardfee that has been deducted from my account icici savings account without any prior information. Details of my deductions and my account details are below (Screenshots)..
                    I want a clear explanation to this and also any other kind of such loots that might be imposed in future. I am not aware what type of charges are these. They never informed me regarding these charges either by email or by letter.

Account no:[protected]

Mobile no:[protected]
                    Jun 9, 2019
                    May 06, 2019

We have made a note of your concern. We will have our official get in touch with you.

ravishsingh495
                      from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                      May 5, 2019

Address: Katihar, Katihar, Bihar, 854105

I was already pay bill but bank not update that region my civil score low i am going to take loan my civil score more than 800 but not update so down civil score many time want talk but no response i was all payment done but he not update my account debited money right now not update my credit statement show due payment 1960 +unblock charge this is not my foul but he not update many time write mail not response do this.
                      Please solve this problem ant return my money and told him my civil score update
                      Jun 21, 2019
                      May 06, 2019

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (312085) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 11, 2019
                      Updated by ravishsingh495
                      Sir i am already payment but my civil score down 180 today i got message a payment was missed resulting in a drop your credit score.I thik bank not update so that region down civil score please solve problem

देशी खाना
                        from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                        May 5, 2019

Address: ICICI BANK DHARAMSALA ROAD, KISHANGANJ, Kishanganj, Bihar, 855107

I have been charged for expression debit card which i don't remember of requesting. They have charged me rs. 588.18 including taxes.. The message they sent were unclear.. They didn't tell me they were going to withdraw rs.588.18 from my account. Expression debit card request cancelling options were unavailable..
                        I don't need expression debit card as i already have basic debit card..
                        Please help me getting my money back...
                        Jun 13, 2019
                        May 06, 2019

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (312092) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ruchis1492
                          May 4, 2019

Am an icici bank customer. Yesterday 03rd may ecsrtnchg charged 413 rupees. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg... They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount. My email id is ruchi05. [protected]@gmail.com

Ruchi
                          Jun 4, 2019
                          May 04, 2019
                          Dear Ruchi,

Madaditya
                            from Washim, Maharashtra
                            May 4, 2019

Amount of rs.650 was debited from my account on 04-may-2019 and i got a message at 3:27 a. M. From icici bank. I got no otp for the transaction and i did not make the transaction. I do not understand what "dreamscape" is
                            Details are as :
                            Vin/dreamscape /2019050*
                            I have raised a complaint with icici via their compaint mechanism but cannot reach their customer care.
                            Jun 4, 2019
                            May 04, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (309094) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ashok G Paun
                              May 4, 2019

A credit card is given to as free card as per discussion with icici marketing officials in sept 2018 card no 4374xxxx6211xxxx5000.in the same card bank threatening me to pay the charges otherwise you are defaulted. As i have not used the card and also not going for any loan why should pay any charges which was created wrongly. All knows about the banks npa loan given to well known companies in past. The misuse of public money.

What is going in bank it is question. Why the bank is not processing for recovery. It is my humble request to reverse the charges if any and inform me accordingly.
                              Thanks with regards.
                              .. Ashok paun
                              . Mobile no [protected]
                              Jun 9, 2019
                              May 04, 2019
                              Updated by Ashok G Paun
                              A credit card is given to as free card as per discussion with ICICI marketing officials in Sept 2018 card no 4374xxxx6211xxxx5000. In the same card bank threatening me to pay the charges otherwise you are defaulted. As I have not used the card and also not going for any loan why should pay any charges which was created wrongly.All knows about the banks NPA loan given to well known companies in past. The misuse of public money.

What is going in bank it is question. Why the bank is not processing for recovery. It is my humble request to reverse the charges if any and inform me accordingly.
                              Thanks with regards.
                              .. Ashok paun
                              . Mobile no [protected]
                              May 04, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

friend.jainankur
                                May 3, 2019

I hold my icici bank account from last 6 years and i have completed kyc fully with the bank and my aadhar is linked with the bank.
                                But still when i submitted enps using icici bank they have rejected kyc even my address is same.

As i have made the initial contribution using icici bank internet banking they should have recognised me already. I have digitally signed the form using my aadhar successfully and aadhar is linked to my icici bank account. Then why icici bank people are making trouble for me. As they have rejected the kyc now nps wants me to physically go the branch (Which is in another city) and verify the kyc and send the physical copy again.

What kind of frustration it is? I have already completed digitally sign using aadhar otp and my aadhar is linked with the bank then why such kind of kyc issue with the reputed long term customer. Why icici bank official didn't call me before rejecting the kyc details? Is this the way you handle your customer. Please resolve this issue immediately
                                Jun 4, 2019
                                May 04, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (309107) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 07, 2019
                                Updated by friend.jainankur
                                I have sent you an email.
                                Please resolve it on priority i am losing my invested money because of this issue.
                                May 18, 2019
                                Updated by friend.jainankur
                                It's more than 2 weeks and icici bank is not able to solve the problem. I asked them to tell me the reason of
                                why did they reject my KYC? but still i am awaiting a reason from their side.
                                Usually bank official calls many times for any offer but they have not informed me before rejecting my KYC.I have opted to invest through ICICI but looks like choosing icici is a bad choice.
                                Please do the hard work and resolve this issue.

sandeep padavale
                                  May 3, 2019

Address: Crusher chowk rankala, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416012

Myself poonam s padavale having account in your bank since 20 october 2016.in kolhapur branch-crusher chowk kolhapur. Initially i was operating account regularly basic but from december 2017 due to my medical problem i unable to make transection so that time my balance was 5396/-. But due to mab charge it get zero till date.. I was totally unaware about mab charge and from your side you not given any type of intimation like call or letter.. You service till date is nice no issues regarding that but due to mab charge i get totally disappointed.. So it's my request to you please consider my request and refund my all money in my account. Looking for your positive response.
                                  Account number[protected]
                                  Cell no -[protected]

sandeep padavale
                                    May 3, 2019

Address: Crusher chowk rankala, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416012

Myself poonam s padavale having account in your bank since 20 october 2016 in kolhapur branch - crusher chowk rankala. Intially i was continuously using my account till dec 2017. Then due to my medical problem i unable to do operate account. That time balance was 5396/- but due to continuously mab charge it get zero. First of all i was totally unaware about mab charge and from your side i didn't get any type of call or letter for that. For sure you gave very good service till date but regarding mab you need to provide assist. I get totally disappointed due to such deduction of amount. If any one single information i had then i wouldn't make below balance.. So it's my request to you please consider my complaint and make some positive feedback.. And refund my amount as previous. Looking for good response and positive relation future.

Account no[protected]
                                    Cell no -[protected]
                                    E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Jun 6, 2019
                                    May 04, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

G1 patel
                                      May 3, 2019

This complaint is regarding debit in my account of 1000 +18% gst on 26 march for some service from the bank which i have not opted for. They have debited my account without my permission and regarding this i have raised many complaints but they just say wait for 2 working days and then they close the case id. Its been more than one month am waiting for my reversal but no proper response from their side. Pls help me in this regard asap.
                                      Jun 4, 2019
                                      May 04, 2019
                                      Dear Customer(G1 patel),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (309452) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ashok G Paun
                                        May 3, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Card no 4375 xxxx6212xxxx the marketing official has contact in sept 2018 the card is free from any charges and i have not even use this card in spite of that charges created in created in credit card account pl reverse the same and inform me accordingly. Today i have received mail from icici bank informing me that you are treated as defaulted i have not use the card for any purchase or not created any loan from the bank. Banker is harvesting me. The activity carried out by the bank it is their cost risk and responsibility. Why banks are going for bed debts and non performing assets are there. My complaint is that if i will pay wrong charges of other people where loner. The public money is distributed amongst vediocon company and still recovery till not made. Benefited chairman manager should be punished for fraudulent cases

Jun 9, 2019
                                        May 04, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (309091) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.