ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 18, 2026
Complaints 23775

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 505

Feb 7, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 4620011

Res sir, mera two wheler loan a/c no. Ltbhp[protected] hai or mene ye loan 21-oct - 2008 ko paid ker diya tha. Per jab mene apna civil pasia bazeer per chek kiya. Us per loan no. Ltbhp[protected] show ker raha? Or outstanding loan amt-16470/- show ker raha hai. Or loan a/c no. Mera nahi. Pl... My civil updath kejiye thanks. From - harish kumar yadav lic of india. 60a, arera hills bhopal (M. P). Mo.[protected]
Mar 11, 2019
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 07, 2019
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

hem5229
    Feb 6, 2019

On jan 1st I made a transactions to slice pay four times the amount of rupees3570, they received the amount for two times. Remaining two times they didn't received the amount. I confirmed with them regarding this. But when I spoke with the customer care they are stating that the amount was transferred successfully but the merchandise didn't received the amount for remaining two times. Today also I spoke with the merchandise they confirmed to me that they didn't received the amount till date.
    Mar 11, 2019
    Feb 07, 2019

Vishal Somul
      Feb 6, 2019

ecsrtn charges from icici bank

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387001

Hi, I am vishal Somul. Customer of ICICI Bank . I Have a salary account of ICICI Bank.Am an icici bank customer. Today 06-02-19 ecsrtnchg charged 413 rupees. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg... They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. Actually I have an EMI of 2152 rs o fMobile purchased through HDFC bank.
      ICICI bank...
      6 other people found this review helpful
      6 found this helpful
      siddhant gaur
      Feb 6, 2019

Extremely careless attitude of the bank and it's officials have forced me to submit a complaint here. Long story short, 4 months back i was approved of my home loan application, however your executives including your branch sales manager (Avanish kumar) have been so lame that they have not got it processed as they are not able to compile my already given documents on their end. You are making your loyal customer suffer who own a salary account with you guys as well for the past few years. Worst banking service ever!!
      Mar 9, 2019
      Feb 06, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (031362) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Manuel Lal
        from Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
        Feb 6, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570027

Rs. 29.5 was debited twice from my debit card on 5th february. While enquired, icici bank tells me that they charged me this because i have a failed transaction due to insufficient balance. I took my salary account in icici bank when they promised that no money would be deducted even if i dont have balance in my account. Also, i pay an annual fees of 500 for the maintenance of my debit card. Displaying the transaction details is the basic thing icici bank should do no matter if it's a failed or successfull transaction. Other wise why dont they charge for a successful transaction? Icici bank also dont send an alert for this transaction because they dont want the customer to notice this deduction. They are just robbing the customers in this case since i never agreed to pay this charge. Ineed this charge to be removed from the banks services and i want my money back.
        Mar 13, 2019
        Feb 06, 2019
        Dear Customer (Manuel Lal),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (031363) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sivaelectron
          Feb 6, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

This is regards to online fund transfer from my savings a/c no.[protected] mistakenly transfer into icici a/c. No.[protected]

Request you to please revers the transaction to my icici savings a/c no.[protected]

Transaction id: [protected]
          Dated: 05/02/2019 19:31:32

I have misplaced one number while transferring

I support to transfer account holder sathish kumar b
          Mar 18, 2019
          Feb 06, 2019
          Dear Customer (sivaelectron),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

Dheeraj choudha
            from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
            Feb 5, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Head office mumbai - mere mobile number ([protected]) me lagatar credit card ke text msg or email id ([protected]@gmail.com) jisse mere came disturbance hota hai apke raipur me baar baar complain karne se koi action nahi leta agar apke me message ana nahi band hua to mujhe legal action lena padega. Is matter ko serious le mere apke bank me koi account bhi nahi hai turant action le. Regard-dheeraj neha choudha
            Mar 10, 2019
            Feb 06, 2019

We have made a note of your concern. We will have our official get in touch with you.

I made a wrong transaction on 30th jan amount to some X person credit card instead of mine there is no response from ICICI Bank

Waiting for refund
            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 6, 2019

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (031317_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

santhosh11
              Feb 5, 2019

This is to inform you that i have opened a salary account with icici bank 5 years ago and submitted the required documents concerning with it. After opening the account i noticed that my first name was wrongly typed and it was a pure mistake of bank employee as my pan card which i gave as proof contains proper name in it when i visited nearest icici bank branch they kept on asking gazatte notification for name change lacking commonsense. Gazatte notification will be provided if a person changed his name from a to b as an example but in my case there was a spelling mistake by bank employee though i provided proper proof. I don't know what's wrong with them as it was clear mistake on their side and there wont be any notification provided for such kind of spelling mistakes, even all my government proofs contains proper name
              Mar 9, 2019
              Feb 06, 2019

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (031156) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mar 05, 2019
              Updated by santhosh11
              You bloody ### I have sent an email on Feb 6 as suggested tikll noe none of you guys contacted what the heck you are doing since a month you ###
              Some ecsrtnchg charges of Rs. 240/- charged on 28th Jan without any notice.
              Can someone refund the same back to me.
              ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 6, 2019
              Dear Sanit Tawde,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (031156) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sonu kanwar
                from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan
                Feb 5, 2019

I have received sms from icici bank that rs-1899/- deducted from account to one assist plan on 03/02/19 without my permission.. We are not at all interested in this services and this kind of charging to account without any consent/agreement.

I already called on [protected] and raise the complained, but i didn't receive any complainant number.

Please deactivate it immediately and refund money asap

Date of incident : 03/02/2019
                Sr[protected]
                Mar 10, 2019
                Feb 06, 2019
                Dear Customer (Sonu kanwar),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

Greetings from OneAssist!

We're sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Your membership cancellation is processed vide service request number 3953265. Your amount 1899/- will be credited in bank account within 5 to 7 working days. However, we have forwarded your case to the concerned team. They will get back to you shortly.

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.

anshu09oct
                  Feb 5, 2019

lien in my account without my information or any notice.

I have a saving account and a credit card from icici bank. Someone has credited amount of 40, 000 rs.in my account for his important work.
                  But bank put lean on it and my account shows negative amount. That money wasn't mine. It is for his work.

My point is this that bank has made this lean without informed me, not any call or single mail, letter anything.
                  I was paying my credit card minimum balance regularly...
                  राजा जैन बागपत
                  from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                  Feb 5, 2019

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh, 250609

Please to inform you that i am rajan jain to take policy icici prudential life insurance date-03/12/15 policy no[protected] and i give the four premium rs-160000/-sir some urgency i break the policy and i talk customer care and guide me your surrender value is rs-71233/-

Mr, aviral jain baghpat branch (1767) has miscommunicated me and maturity amt-10 lac but customer care said amount-rs-271000/- and policy confirmation call your hand. So please request you sir solution my problem.

Rajan jain

Mob-[protected], [protected]

Baghpat

manigandank
                    Feb 5, 2019

Hi sir,

Am manigandan...

Actually my friend deposited money wrongly to other icici account, it's supposed to deposit in my account but by mistake it's happened. Immediately complaint raised by written but initially bank side they committed within seven days money will get back to account but still problem not solved.

Please confirm what is the lead time to make block that amonut to stop the withdraw for wrong beneficiary.

Problem happened on 10.01.2019
                    Complaint raised on 10.01.2019 (Within one hour)
                    Because after complaint he withdrawn the whole amonut on next day..

Manigandan
                    Mar 8, 2019
                    Feb 05, 2019

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (028963) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

anishgarg
                      Feb 5, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I have icici fastag ac no 10039623 which was i requested for closer on dt 25\6\2018 with all closer formality to their executive and many comlants given to customer care for closer ac till dated ac is open nor given my refund amount. Complaints details are under
                      Cmp[protected] dt 25\6\2018
                      Cmp[protected] dt 10\8\2018
                      Cmp[protected] dt 11\9\2018
                      Cmp[protected] dt24\10\2018
                      Cmp[protected] dt 1\11\2018
                      Cmp[protected] dt 19\11\2018
                      Cmp[protected] dt 7\12\2018
                      Mar 8, 2019
                      Feb 05, 2019
                      Dear anishgarg,

jayesh1 shah
                        Feb 5, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394510

I, the undersigned, got icici bank credit with no [protected] as ms. Dhruvika sijitra, emp code prme012 contacted on my cell and confirmed that bank is providing you life time free credit card without any charges. With this i applied for credit card. But now after accepting this card, i got statement on my mail with joining charges rs.590/- which not informed to me while applying credit card. I tried to contact ms. Dhruvika, but she is not lifting phone and also sent message but no response given by dhruvika till date.

I want to lodge complaint against your staff for mis selling credit card as free credit card offer.

Therefore, i request you please reverse my charges and if not i am ready to surrender my credit card back and also initiate action against ms. Dhruvika, prme012 for miss selling product.

Jayesh n shah
                        Mar 8, 2019
                        Feb 05, 2019
                        Dear Jayesh Shah,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Feb 05, 2019
                        Updated by jayesh1 shah
                        kindly let me know regarding outstanding amount shown in my credit card statement as today is the due date for payment. if not, kindly cancel my card as i am not going without my consent. Also require to initiate action against Dhruvika prma012 employee for misselling product to customers
                        Feb 11, 2019
                        Updated by jayesh1 shah
                        DEAR SIR/MADAM,

issue is not resolved. pl do the needful

nishpreet
                          Feb 4, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Dear Team

This comes to me as a surprise as I am yet to receive NOC letters for my closed car loan -LADEL[protected] & personal loan - LPDEL[protected].

I have availed these loans during the year 2006, however due to some family emergencies and medical reasons I was unable to pay in time and hence cleared all the required dues through discussions with bank later.
                          Surprisingly still I haven't received my NOC letter, it been more than 3 years now.

The same was promised while closure, however I have got no call/mail regarding the closure & NOC.

Need urgent help.

Nishant
                          Mar 9, 2019
                          Feb 05, 2019

Koushlendra Singh
                            Feb 4, 2019

I was holding the credit card of icici 4375 xxxx xxxx 8010 from more than 4 years. As per the discussion with bank they converted the total outstanding in 3 months of emi for the complete payment of my dues with all the late payment and other charges. But even after the full and final payment on 4th jan 2019 the bank didn't issued the ndc till now.
                            Mar 7, 2019
                            Feb 04, 2019
                            Dear Koushlendra Singh,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com.
                            Please mention the UID (025346) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

prabhat2589
                              Feb 4, 2019

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244223

Hi, I already many time compliant on one assist customer care & their mail id for deactivate of One assist service on my ICICI bank .
                              But after many reminders and compliant they renew my service. and deduct INR 1899/- on 04/02/2019.
                              They will never call me for renewal for services.

My member ship :- 3767734

Now i want to refund my amount & deactivate my service.

Feb 4, 2019
                              i mailed on [email protected] dated 01/02/2019, 20/01/2019 & 06/01/2019. for deactivate for service. and call on costumer care number - 18001233330. please resolve.. Regards
                              Feb 04, 2019
                              Updated by prabhat2589
                              please find attached screenshot of mail.

Feb 05, 2019
                              Updated by prabhat2589
                              i want to refund my amount INR 1899/-.
                              Dear Prabhat,

Apologies for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We have forwarded your case to the concerned team, they will get back to you shortly.

Devendra,

OneAssist, social Media Team.
                              My ICICI Account got deducted with following charges.

ECSRTNCHG-31-Dec-18+GST - Date: 25/01/2019 Amt: 472.00

ECSRTNCHGS311218_SR[protected]GST - Date: 28/01/2019 Amt: 27.97

What is this for?

Karthik Dhanasekaran Email: karthik111082.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Dear Prabhat,

Greetings from OneAssist!

We tried connecting with you several times but call went unanswered. However, your membership cancellation is processed vide service request number 3950227. Your amount 1899/- will be credited in bank account within 5 to 7 working days. Request you to refer your mail.

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.

raj179
                                Feb 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Today i received a charge of rs. 442.91 stating dp chgs till dec-18 which i am sure i did not agree for. I looked on the internet and it seemed to be demat charges which i had opened few years back.

I was not told about this charge, and did not pay anything in the last few years.

I would appreciate if icici bank looks into this matter and resolve the case by refunding the whole amount. I have seen many other people complaining about this and you are not doing anything to resolve the matter.

And i shouldn't expect you to answer saying someone would call me up to resolve this. It should be done from your backend team immediately without any questions asked.

This looks highly unprofessional and against the ethics of icici bank.

Waiting for your positive response.

Thank you!
                                Mar 7, 2019
                                Feb 04, 2019
                                Dear Raj,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5ngea) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Name - Sumer Singh
                                A/C[protected]
                                Mobile - [protected]
                                Transaction Date - 29/01/2019
                                Transaction Remark - BIL/ONL/[protected]/Ratnakar B/RTN
                                CARD_PICI715
                                HI,

Hi Today on 29th Jan 2019 Rs. 177 is debited from my account
                                With description disputed disputed DMC/IN*************** DP CHGS TILL DEC 18
                                So I checked for last year transactions Rs.822 is debited for last year.
                                Please give details of this transaction.

Thank You.
                                ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 5, 2019
                                Dear Abhijeet Joshi,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (028179_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I would like to know the present status of ASHIRWAD DEEP DISCOUNT BOND OPTION- I, certificate no 290450 & 290451 distinctive no 295582 & 295583 purchased on 15/07/1996 by Mr. Upendra Prasad singh, Now he is forgot whether he redeemed or not, please confirm the status of the said bond
                                Dear Rajesh,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (028179_2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have a Icici Bank Account (XXXXXXXX1762) with Icici Bank and while checking my account statement on 4 Feb, 2019, I noticed a suspicious transaction of Rs 664.00 with details as VIN/Innovative made on 01 Feb, 2019. I did not make any such transaction. I want a refund for that.

Santy2712
                                  from Dirba, Punjab
                                  Feb 4, 2019

I made a transfer of rs 8000/- by bhim app on 12 oct 18 vide[protected] of icici bank acc to my account[protected] but mistakenly i wrote ifsc code sbin0006354 instead of sbin0006054, amount credited in my account but immediately reverse debited and credited to wrong account. I complained to icici bank no sr[protected] and sr[protected] and sbi no [protected]. Till issue is not resolved.
                                  Mar 8, 2019
                                  Feb 04, 2019

I pay examination fees of finance officer A.P.J abdul kalam technical university Lucknow . First time fees is not submit so i did second time of transaction on 08 dec 2018 bt both transaction are settled .
                                  My one transaction amount is not refunded . So i kindly request to refund it.
                                  Dear Rohit K Gupta,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (028164) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have made my payment to RERA UP site with the ref no [protected] the amount has also deducted from my account but not got the receipt and compalin ref no

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (028164_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

praveenbavoji
                                    Feb 4, 2019

Address: 500045

I hold a dmat account. At the time of opening the a dmat account the icici official said that there will charges while you doing the trading. I have done some trading at the initial stage. But am not doing any tradings using this. And not i have notified with this charges. So please refund the amount which you have been charged.

B praveen kumar
                                    Mar 7, 2019
                                    Feb 04, 2019

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5ngen) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I made an online fd from my account now i am unable to premature it as they put lien mark on my fd without my permission.
                                    Dear Laxmi Paliwal,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (028195) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.