ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 2, 2026
Complaints 23783

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 563

Amitreddi17
Jun 28, 2018

Address: 411057

I am amit reddi. 588.74 rupees has been deducted from my account as (In[protected] dp chgs till may-18) dp charges on 28/06/2018. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction
Message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].
Jul 29, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 28, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
I am Pavan Roplekar. 826 Rupees has been deducted from my account as (IN[protected] DP CHGS TILL MAY-18) DP charges on 28/06/2018. There was no prior notice.I haven't received any deduction message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately.My Account Number is[protected].

Indhumathi Gopalan
    Jun 28, 2018

Address: 638004

I am the a/c holder of icici bank from 3 years,
    Now they have charged 177 under this category dcardfee4299may18-apr19+gst
    I am not aware what type of charges are these.
    They never informed me regarding these charges either by email or by letter.
    Who has given right to icici bank to deduct the money without informing us.
    Because we kept the money in bank that give right to bank that they can do anything whatever they want.

There should be some formal process for doing all these things. I want my money to be credited in my a/c which they have deducted from my a/c. Please take an action.

Regard
    Indhumathi gopalan
    Jul 30, 2018
    Jun 28, 2018
    Dear Indhumathi Gopalan,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56kyq) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I tried to contribute an amount of Rs. 3000 on Bharat Ke Veer website but the transaction failed. I had inserted the final OTP and submitted after which I got an SMS from ICICI Bank that the amount has been deducted, but the webpage showed transaction failed.

Please help to resolve this issue.
    I had taken loan for purchasing my car through ICICI BANK in 2005. My loan repayment is already over. I need to remove the bank hypothication from my car RC book. So i need NOC & Form 35 from bank. Pls arrange for the same.
    My Loan account number is - LAPUN[protected]

Shrinivas Phadke
    shrinivas.[protected]@gmail.com

Arani Bhaskararao
      Jun 28, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

For the cibil clearance for card no #[protected], I made it on[protected]:12:40, with a reference no NSCB[protected].
      Till now it's not updated in my bureau reports.
      When I tried to call from customer care numbers I am unable to reach to customer care executives.

Please do the needful as early as possible

Bhaskar
      Aug 6, 2018
      Successfully updated in my CIBIL report
      Jun 29, 2018
      Dear Arani Bhaskararao,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

Jul 14, 2018
      Updated by Arani Bhaskararao

Any updates on the above request.

Bhaskar

Meenakshi Pathania
        from Narayangarh, Haryana
        Jun 28, 2018

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

I wanted to get my phone recharge for jio plan of rs.399 and transacted the amount through [protected]@icici on 27th june 2018 at 12.10 pm. An amount of rs 349 has debited from my bank but not recharged my jio number
        I have recharged my jio sim with amount of 399. The amount was debited in my account but no recharge has been done to my jio number and the amount was not credited to my account please check it and do my recharge or refund my amount
        Jun 28, 2018
        Updated by Meenakshi Pathania
        phone
        Meenakshi Pathania on Jun 28, 2018
        I wanted to get my phone recharge for Jio Plan of Rs.399 and transacted the Amount through [protected]@icici on 27th June 2018 at 12.10 PM from my number [protected] An amount of RS 349 has debited from my bank but not recharged my jio number
        I have recharged my jio sim with amount of 399 .The amount was debited in my account but no recharge has been done to my jio number and the amount was not credited to my account please check it and do my recharge or refund my amount...
        My jio recharge not successful but 349 rs deducted please recharge or refund my Money

ripandas03220@
          from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
          Jun 28, 2018

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721401

I have sent payment through net banking
          State bank of india
          On nios dled the 2nd year registration

But payment not received due to server error. The amount has debited from the account.

Date-26.06.2018
          Particuler - [protected]igadvcbhz6 reference number
          Amount-6010.00 rs

So i request to you please clear the amount and informed
          Me as soon as possible.
          Jul 29, 2018
          Jun 28, 2018
          Dear Ripandas03220,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56k1v) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

SOME TRANSACTION DONE BUT NOT UPDATED

Enrollment no : [protected] (prakash yadav)
          TO TRANSFER
          INB

[protected]CH85312906 TRANSFER TO[protected]

Enrollment no : [protected]

transaction done [protected]CH85319874 TRANSFER TO[protected]

transaction done [protected]CH85321793 TRANSFER TO[protected]

transaction done [protected]CH85332250 TRANSFER TO[protected]

Transaction done - [protected]CH85322755 TRANSFER TO[protected]

inagarg
            Jun 28, 2018

I am ina garg. 688.33 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/[protected] dp chgs till may-18) dp charges on 26/06/2018. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].
            Aug 1, 2018
            Jun 28, 2018
            Dear Ina Garg,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

sambit17
              Jun 28, 2018

I am sambit. Rs.826/- has been deducted from my account as "dp chgs till m may-18" without notifying me.

Last year, when icici bank executives called me and asked me to open this demat account, they told that there is no annual charges for this account. Even though i said i don't want this account, they opened it and now deducting the amount.

This is a clear fraud from bank side.

I request you (Icici bank), kindly refund my amount, when i have never asked for opening this account, you opened it and now deducting from my bank account.
              Jul 31, 2018
              Jun 28, 2018
              Dear Sambit17,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56k23) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jun 29, 2018
              Updated by sambit17
              I have already sent mail to [protected]@icicibank.com and provided my contact details.
              I would like to know when this issue will be resolved. Please refund my amount (Rs826/-) asap, which you have deducted wrongly from my account.
              Jul 05, 2018
              Updated by sambit17
              May i know the update of my request? It has not yet resolved.

MusthafaV
                Jun 28, 2018

Hi, 826/- has been deducted from my account[protected] on 26th june 2018 and this seems to be for the demat account service which i never preferred and not selected it when you offered.

I can see similar requests all across the internet, unless this is another one of organised banking scams i request you to immediately look into this and refund the money as soon as possible.

Jul 29, 2018
                Jun 28, 2018
                Dear MusthafaV,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Jul 09, 2018
                Updated by MusthafaV
                To ICICI Customer Service,

No official has tried to get in touch with me yet. can I know where is this in getting resolved?

Musthafa
                Hi, just to let you know, I am not in India presently for a short period.

But you can contact me via email on mohamedmusthafa.[protected]@gmail.com

Musthafa

JAGAN MOHAN POLURU
                  Jun 27, 2018

transaction dispute by unauthorised person

Address: 500018

Icici bank is not giving security to the customer. The unauthorised person has been transacted the amount of rs. 23000 has been done through debit card payment and the same time. Im holding the card at my home infront of me. What is the security is giving by the icici bank to the customer. I am very much disappointed with the customer service which is providing by the icici bank. I would like to claim my money as well as libel suit of rs....
                  Gprsingh4
                  Jun 27, 2018

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222002

Icici jaunpur branch u. P, 2 days before i opened my account in icici bank by depositing 25000 rupee they gave me welcome kit contain cheque, passbook, debit card, net banking id and password on generating pin from there message coming contact ur branch to register ur no when contacting they were saying come after 24 hr and then going they still saying 24 hrs from 2 days and carrying this i want my money back as to submitted in my councelling on 29 please help fast if not can't take admission
                  Aug 11, 2018
                  Jun 27, 2018
                  Updated by Gprsingh4
                  i don't have several days time please help fast please i have to take it for counselling on 29 please solved it soon
                  Jun 27, 2018
                  Dear Customer (Gprsingh4),

lakshman1983
                    Jun 27, 2018

Address: 530018

I have applied for credit card on 15-may-2018 with Executive Mr. Karan from visakhapatanam. He walked in to our office and collected our documents and provided Acknowledgement. I have not recieved any message from ICICI about login or rejection. I had tried so many times there is no response form executive he has not lifted calls. I tried with different no he has given phone to his reporting manager Mrs. Sruthi she said she will provide status in 10 min on 20-06/2018. and also communicated that she will return my docs if not logged in. I have taken contact and tried she is not attending calls moreover she is disconnecting calls. Is this the response to customers. I am about to complain in consumer forum on these two people...I had sent so many messages to this people no response from them My acknowledge no with application is E[protected]
                    Aug 2, 2018
                    Jun 28, 2018
                    Dear Lakshman1983,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56k21) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vidya swaroop saxena
                      from Chikmagalur, Karnataka
                      Jun 27, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I request you to block the monthly payment of rs 3753/- to credit card account no [protected] to citi bank, from my icici bank account[protected], as citi bank blocked the card due to non-submission of kyc documents..
                      I shall be highly obliged for this act of kindness.

Vidya swaroop saxena
                      S. B. A/c[protected]
                      Icici bank, malviya nagag jaipur-302017
                      Jul 28, 2018
                      Jun 27, 2018
                      Dear Vidya Swaroop Saxena,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

harshad kumbhar
                        Jun 27, 2018

Address: 411027

I am harshad kumbhar. 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till m
                        Ay-18) dp charges on

26/06/2018. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction

Message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].
                        Jul 29, 2018
                        Jun 27, 2018
                        Dear Harshad Kumbhar,

Amit Nathani
                          Jun 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I am amit nathani. I got a message yesterday from icici bank that says a transaction of 12.99$ has been done from my credit card towards amazon prime membership which i didn't authorized.
                          Even when i looked into my amazon account and i didn't find any such transaction history.

Please look into it asap. And resolve this issue.

My user id: siramit
                          My account id:[protected]
                          Jul 29, 2018
                          Jun 27, 2018
                          Dear Amit Nathani,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Amit Nathani
                            Jun 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I am amit nathani. 826 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till jan-18) dp charges on

26/02/2018. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction

Jul 28, 2018
                            Jun 27, 2018
                            Dear Amit Nathani,

Dear Sir/medam
                            Im M NAGARAJU AC.NO[protected]
                            Rs 826 has debited On 26/06/18 as DP charges till May-18, since six months i have no transactions in my demart account, without any proper intimation how could you charge?
                            KIndly return the amount as possible as early.
                            M NAGARAJU
                            Ph .no [protected]
                            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2018
                            Dear M Nagaraju,

My account 10000 rupees available in all month, but ICICI bank mab charge debit in my account without information and Apr, may charge debit in Jun, why are debit two month charges in Jun month
                            Dear Sanjay Mangal24,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a56hb3_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I would like to settle my credit card No. [protected] in full and cancel further use of this card.

L.K. Bhat
                            Mobile: [protected]
                            Dear Laxmikant Bhat,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you.

sirisha pampana
                              Jun 27, 2018

I have placed an order of sonata watch of cost rs.825 on 12 june 2018 in amazon and cancelled on that day itself. I did not get my refund till now. When i contacted amazon they said that they processed the refund contact icici bank

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 332738. I even added my bank account to amazon but i did not get the refund. Pls help me out
                              Jul 28, 2018
                              Jun 27, 2018
                              Dear Sirisha Pampana,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56hb5) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Giri Wls
                                Jun 26, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

I have a demat account in icici bank for 5 years now. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction "dmc/[protected] dp chgs till may-18' — inr 826. When i opened the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. Moreover, i am still using the demat account for purchase / sell my share and where i am paying brokerage charges as well. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected] and really that is a bad service which provided by icici bank

Giribabu l
                                Jul 30, 2018
                                Jun 27, 2018
                                Dear Giribabu l,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56hb0) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Chelian Natarajan
                                  Jun 26, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Myself N.Chelian is prop of the concern M/s. Adya, running an showroom exclusively for girls, at No.5, Kadalaikarar Street, Virudhunagar-626001.
                                  One person namely Mr.Marimuthu from ICICI Bank Merchant Department Madurai approached me for a POS machine of ICICI Bank two monts Back. As per his request I sent a copy of my GST certificate, One of the specimen cheque leaf of my UBI, Virudhunagar account etc. Subsequently after few days (unable to inform the exact date ) he sent another one person to my showroom saying that representative of ICICI POS dept with one POS machine for demonstration.. He tried many times but ubable to get the net work and he said the SIM card he brought is not matching with the POS machine and will come back again with some some other SIM card and POS machine.BUt after he did bnot come bac k and I also forget about the transactions. But on 19.06.2018 I got message from ICICI machine dept that an amount of Rs.4720/- is due for one POS machine. I immediately contacted the said Mr.Marimuthu and informed about the message, He repiled that as no machine is installed at my show room no amount will be debited in my account. BUt on 20.06.18, my current account with UBI, Virudhunagar is debited with an amount of Rs.4720/-. While contacted the branch it waqs informed that the said amount is claimed by ICICI Merchant through NACH. After knowing that myself called the said Marimuthu ( His Cell no. is [protected])several times but he is responding. Hence I made this complaint with ICICI Bank as the payment is made to ICICI Merchant through NACH. In this situation I just want the following:
                                  1. On which ground ICICI Merchant division demanded the amount through NACH when I have not purcased or installed any POS machine from them.
                                  2. I have sent only a specimen cheque leaf of my UBI, Virudhunagar branch account. With out any authorization how ICIC can colletct the money while there is no any business transaction between ICICI and me.

Hence I request you to arrange to recredit the amount of Rs.4720/- immediately. Kindly note that if any of my cheque / ECS is returned unpaid because is returned unpaid, the Bank will be held responsible.

Regard,
                                  N.Chelian,
                                  Prop. M/s. Adya.
                                  Jul 30, 2018
                                  Jun 26, 2018
                                  Updated by Chelian Natarajan
                                  First level
                                  Jun 27, 2018
                                  Dear N.Chelian,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56hb4) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sunil kumar harichandan
                                    Jun 26, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

I have booked my ticket 08.04.2018 ksr bengaluru (Sbc) to nagpur (Ngp) but it was failure, but the amount was debited 5552.34. Till i am not receive any refund from you. Kindly refund my amount 5552.34 at earliest.
                                    My booked transaction id - [protected].
                                    Train no-22691/rajdhani exp

Please note that txn [protected] was a settlement-failed transaction for which no amount was debited towards irctc. That is we did not receive any payment authorization from your bankers to book the ticket. Above message received from irctc.
                                    Icici complain no-sr[protected]
                                    Jul 27, 2018
                                    Jun 26, 2018
                                    Dear Sunil Kumar Harichandan,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

I payment an amount of Rs. 6010.00 through SBI Internet banking on 19.06.2018 for NIOS registration but transaction failed . and amount till now return back to my account. The reference no. & Transaction no. is given by attachment photo copy. please download the attachments.

SayanKh89
                                      Jun 26, 2018

Address: 741222

I have 15 Icici Only Vimal Vaatsalya Bond with a redemption date of 1 Jan 2018, with 18.6 years maturity tenure. Please let me know the current rate of the same and how to redeem the Bonds

The bonds were transferred by Assam sales corporation (Agent: Reliance industries limited [textile division]) to me on[protected].

Certificate no - 96226
                                      Jul 27, 2018
                                      Jun 26, 2018
                                      Dear SayanKh89,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a56evx) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.