ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 737

chandani patel
Feb 10, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I am due to get arrears amounting to Rs, 167730/- approximately. as per above circular. It is already around 4 months but these arrears are not credited to my account. The Indian Bank branch at Dehradun where I drawing my pension has no answer to my querries as they say itis directly credited by CPPC. Would please let me know when I will Get...
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 15, 2017
Updated by chandani patel
not update

dropati bai
    Feb 10, 2017

Address: Baran, Rajasthan, uooa

Dear sir/Madam

I am consumer of ICICI bank since last 5 years but now I am not satisfied by your concern person due to our home branch icici bank Chhabra is unable to open my Wife’s (Ranu Namdev) bank account while I have submitted all necessary documents with saving A/C form as on 02 NOV 2016 but as on till date our Bank A/C did not open . That is unable to open my Saving A/C whenever we go to our home branch they gives us irresponsible answer & excuse as like it is not processing, Server down, we have sent today, it is not running, you come tomorrow etc.

I have submitted our all documents before 03 (three) months. I have urgent requirement of Bank A/C. I Request You to please give me the clarification on this matter.
    & open my Bank A/C as soon as possible.

My other Details in this way…………………………….

Name- Ranu Namdev w/o Mahendra Namdev

Father’s Name- Jagdish Namdev

Adders Indira colony Ward No-3, Chhabra, Dist-- Baran, Rajasthan 325220

Mob. [protected]

Regardrs
    Mahendra namdev

rahimkhan
      from Warangal, Telangana
      Feb 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

ICICI DEBIT CARD FRAUD DONE ONLINE SHOPPING DONE ON AMAZON
      I was in my Native - When woke up in the morning I saw a transaction done of Rs. 24874 through my debit linked to my ICICI Bank Account
      " transaction of INR 24, 874.00 Info.MIN*AMAZON SELL on[protected]:35:56"

Immediately I called the call centre number mentioning about the fraud transaction... They asked me to send the Dispute form and front side copy of My Debit card
      I sent the scanned copy...
      Was given a complaint number SR[protected]

Now after a week message sent. - Dispute for INR 24874 has been declined as the transaction was authenticated with a 3D Secure PIN.

I was feeling helpless.. How the transaction is done on Amazon with 3 D secure when I had never purchased anything from Amazon using my Debit Card...

The card is with me and there is no gross negligence.. No one is aware of my pin no.. How can anyone get my 3D Secure pin..

I called the officer and asked if I can speak to the Fraud team to clarify about the transaction, my request was denied

It seems there is no security online and fraudster are doing fraud.. No one taking action and customer are suffering and losing their hard earn money
      Nov 11, 2020
      Payment was refunded

G R Prasad
        Feb 10, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520003

Dear,

This is Gadadasu Rajendra Prasad from Andhra Pradesh state - Vijayawada resident requesting you please give your guidelines in to transfer my ICICI Money multiplier bond as it complete its time 03.03.2017 & details are as bellow,

Option - II, Issue Price - Rs.4, 700/-, Deemed Date of Allotment - 03.03.1999,

Face value - Rs. 50, 000, Redemption Date - 03.03.2017,

Bond Holder No[protected], Certificate No - 7773,

Name Of Bond Holder - Rajendra Prasad Gadadasu & Sulochana Gadadasu,

No Of Bond - One, Distinctive No[protected].

At the time of allotment my permanent address is as bellow,

Gadadasu Rajendra Prasad,

S/O, G L Narayana,

Yerrabalem ( PO),

Managalafgiri (Mandal),

Guntur ( Dist.),

AP - 522503,

Due to some personnel reasons I changed my address as bellow,

Gadadasu Rajendra Prasad,

Flat No - 502, Annand Villa,

4th, Lane, Kedharaswarpeta,

Vijayawada

AP - 520003

land Line No[protected], Cell No - [protected].

So, you may please give your valuable feed back in to submit my bond to encase asap,

G R Prasad

Krity Ranjan
          Feb 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 530037

I went to my ICICI Home branch in Marathalli, located in Bangalore to uypdate my last name with my marriage certificate. They refused to do that also refused to open a new account with my last nae post marriage inspite of all documents. I have a cheque that got returned due to last name mismatch. I waited for an hour but the bank people were unable to assist me and told would get back to me on the same on my phone. Its been a week but no update from them. I asked them if they could assist me open a new account with my last name, but they denied that as well. Very unprofessional from the Bank''s end and would escalate it further if it is not resolved.

I just want to update my last name and get my cheque cleared which will expire on 28th february.

I hope my issue is addressed and taken care of. You can connect with me on [protected]. My name is Krity and e-mail id is krity.[protected]@yahoo.com.
          Feb 10, 2017
          Updated by Krity Ranjan
          I went to my ICICI Home branch in Marathalli, located in Bangalore to uypdate my last name with my marriage certificate. They refused to do that also refused to open a new account with my last nae post marriage inspite of all documents. I have a cheque that got returned due to last name mismatch. I waited for an hour but the bank people were unable to assist me and told would get back to me on the same on my phone. Its been a week but no update from them. I asked them if they could assist me open a new account with my last name, but they denied that as well. Very unprofessional from the Bank''s end and would escalate it further if it is not resolved.

I just want to update my last name and get my cheque cleared which will expire on 28th february.

I hope my issue is addressed and taken care of. You can connect with me on [protected]. My name is Krity and e-mail id is krity.[protected]@yahoo.com.
          Feb 10, 2017
          Updated by Krity Ranjan

Rupam Roychoudhury
            Feb 10, 2017

An amount of Rs.4 lakh has sanctioned by ICICI bank as Personnal Loan on 31.01.17.
            - loan ac no. LPCAL[protected] . But bank has deducted Rs.19946.00 from my loan amout towards insurance premium. Bank has not discussed with me towards insurance and now I request to cancel the insurance and return the amount to me.

manish.tomar
              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
              Feb 9, 2017

Address: 122101

Dear ICICI,
              I am not using my demat account from last 4years and not doing any share trading but I could see that RS 805 has been deducted on 55443840 DP CHGS TILL DEC-16 transaction, can you please explain what is the reason also was not told that there will be any deduction in future so i want my money back.
              I need this to be resolve on prior basis.

Manish tomar.

sreekanth12
                from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                Feb 9, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500080

Hi there,

i got a call with these... numbers

[protected] -- Represent as ICICI customer sales executive.

[protected] -- DTDC courier service branch noida..- first they said future general and later they said.. they are DTDC courier.

[protected] - team leader mohit saxena .. of icici visa department

please kindly note this number if you can monitor this gues will definetly save most of the people how has credit card and they have minimum informattion of the card number also.

please put a spy and definitely nail this customer service.. calls and fraud business.. who want to purchase on our card and willing to send some waster stuff..

they are luring the credit card guys that there is 50% increase in limit. few benefits .. and ...and asking us to keep 8000 rupess to hold the amount in the credit card .. they it is blocking the amount not for the payment. however transactin alert come to the mobile they are luring customer to sell out the otp and put the transaction from the credit car..

they told me they belong to mumbai icici sales executive.. but actually they are not..

please spy on those call number.s... its total fraud.

i want you guys take necessary action and nap these fraudsters.

hrres76
                  Feb 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560030

Hi, I registered a complaint to ICICI that amount from my account was debited to another ICICI account. Though ICICI had information that the account to which I was transferring the amount was inactive, they completed the transaction successfully. Now, neither the beneficiary is able to transfer the amount back to me nor ICICI has initiated transfer. Bank has freezed my money. Moreover, the customer care executive seems to be sarcastic.
                  Bank has deducted 2875 Rs from my NRI account without any explanation.
                  What it is.
                  My Airtel no.is [protected] I got the following SMS from ICICI Bank:-

"Dear Customer, Your Ac XX8244 has become dormant due to no transactions in last 24 months. Pls visit nearest branch with Id proof to activate the account."

Incidently I have no such account with Icici Bank.

Anuj007008
                    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                    Feb 9, 2017

Address: 247001

I never opted for demat service with icici but the bank has levied 670.83 rs charges... When I called customer service they told me that the charges will get refunded but you have to visit your nearest branch but the manager adesh Kumar Shukla denied to refund the amount and shouted...saying I m handling 6 branches do Dnt waste my time for this silly thing. Even the bank staff called nd confirmed from the customer service... They told them to pay back but the staff... Said I cannot... Uttarpradesh saharanpur court road... [protected] my mobile

ShibdadBardhan Roy
                      Feb 9, 2017

I purchased 3 safety bonds Feb 2002 one with bondholder No.[protected], certificate no.199986, Distinctive no[protected].
                      and another with bondholder No.[protected], certificate no.224091, Distinctive no.551235.
                      I have not received any interest or the redemption amount.
                      Kindly look into the matter & inform the same at the earliest.
                      With thanks,
                      Shibdas Bardhan Roy
                      19/, Selimpur Road
                      Dhakuria
                      Kol-700031.

Senthil Kumar Nachimuthu
                        Feb 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

Dear Sirs,

Since I am having ICICI Bank Current account past two years in the name of MOON STAR ENTERPRISES. CURRENT ACC/NO[protected] Chennai . Once I opened this account the bank person approach for the facility of ICICI Merchant Service ( EDC Terminal Machine Facility ). I accept the same and paid for the One year full subscription payment. At that time the Merchant Service Field Executive said there is no limit for, you can transact whatever you do business.
                        After some months without my knowledge they blocked my transactions dated on August 04th 2016 and the amount of rupees 1, 70, 000. That was my unexpected movement of my business the huge amount blocked my account. I enquired the Merchant services customer care. They said, that was the over limit of my transaction ICICI fixed to my business. I shocked and said I don’t have any knowledge about that and ICICI also not informed me the same.
                        The person who I request this he is not listing my voice. He strictly said, the fund which ICICI blocked we settle you once you finished investigation period of 135 days. Again I was approach ICICI Merchant Services direct visit Chennai office and met the person Mr. Janarthanan and the sales manager Mr. Chandra mouli . They both said to me we cannot release the fund once we hold from our side but we can do the charge back the hole amount of 17, 00, 000 within two working days to the card holder bank. I have given the Charge back request immediately and waited for 2 weeks and followed them. Finally they said we cannot do charge back this amount.
                        Meanwhile I received the persons from different kind of agencies at my business premises for investigation. Once all their formalities done, I waited the period of more than five months finally I got my settlement amount form ICICI Merchant services. Once conform that amount belongs to my blocked fund of Aug 2016. After 3 days of period I transferred the fund to card holder account since he is also not paid that huge amount his card holding bank past 5 months.
                        I got call from ICICI merchant services person Mr. Jananrthan dated on 03/02/2017 and some of them conference call with him they all forced to me re deposit the hole amount immediately . the mean while again they blocked my two transactions dated on27th and 28thJan 2017 and the amount of rupees 14, 780.
                        Again they all call me and force me re deposit the hole fund which we settled your account earlier. After that without my knowledge and permission they debited my ICICI ‘s current account the amount of 33, 047.15 on 04th Feb 2017.
                        I asked you all the ICICI Baking and Merchant People, this is not a right way to behave customers who having business with you? Every time the way you treated me again and again blocking my funds or debited my funds directly my bank account.
                        Who gives authority to debited the funds my current account without my knowledge and permission?
                        I attached this mail final settlement statement detailed report copy which I was received my mail id from ICICI merchant. After settled my funds waiting period of 5 months why you again behave like this. This is not a decent manner to behave the customers having business with you past two years. The period of two years I am not getting satisfied services from you side single time.
                        I request you to immediately settle my blocked funds of rupees 47, 827 (11, 460+3, 320+33, 047=47, 827). Or else I am going to close my ICICI bank current account, surrender my ICICI Merchant services EDC machine both.

For
                        Moon Star Enterprises
                        MID NO: 74479676 TID NO: 88056907
                        Senthil Kuamar N

jayparekh
                          Feb 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I had applied for a so called PRE-APPROVED credit card with a limit of RS. 75000 from ICICI Liberty Garden Branch, Malad (W), Mumbai on 27th November, 2016

After repeated rejection & re-applications, I am tired of the reason I am being provided for rejections. They say they cannot verify the office address. I have emailed them numerous times the proper correct address with Google Maps Navigation. Still if they cannot verify the address then I guess our office will be out of EARTH.

After much disappointment, I had placed a 1rst level complaint with ICICI bank on 9th Jan, 2017 regarding this but no kind of follow up has been done. Hence I placed a second level complaint. On, 25th Jan, I received a mail from G.N. Surya Sri that my application has been approved and I will receive the card on or before 7th of Feb.

Now finally on 7th of Feb, I received my credit card. However I was shocked to see that my credit limit is only 45000

Can i know please exactly what is going on? I am tired of following up. I regret applying for the credit card through ICICI

I hope you will be able to help me with this issue.

My Application number is[protected]

Jay Parekh

Lalita Nayak
                            Feb 8, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411016

I am the a/c holder of icici bank from last 3 months,
                            Now they have charged 172.5 under this category DCARDFEE0741OCT16-SEP17ST
                            I am not aware what type of charges are these.
                            They never informed me regarding these charges either by email or by letter.
                            Who has given right to icici bank to deduct the money without informing us.
                            Because we kept the money in bank that give right to bank that they can do anything whatever they want.

There should be some formal process for doing all these things. I want my money to be credited in my a/c which they have deducted from my a/c.

A/c no:[protected]
                            I have opened a salary account on 6th Jan 2017.but till Feb 3rd 2017 my account has not been activated . I am coplitly unhappy in service of this bank.and the branch. The branch relationship manager who opened my account is not reviving my phone. & the coustmer care not replying any thing about this.
                            @ICICIBank_Care @chandakochhar Your bank has deducted around 10-12000 from our two accounts saying that you have not followed the policy but there is no such thing they make fun of it and do fraud in it and disturb people. Please take some faster action against it and respond me

rahul khannaji1
                              Feb 8, 2017

Last day I was trying to load money in my wallet by using my ICICI Debit Card, and my amount got debited from my account but it was not loaded in my wallet. It showed server error at the time of transaction. Please refund my amount as soon as possible, i need that money in urgent...

Kindly do the helpful...

Rahul Khanna
                              Am not happy with that particular watch it's look like a used one, and belt colour is shading tired. Pls take return that watch and the 399 rs or give me proper seeled watch. Otherwise give me credit note for that worth 2999/-+ 399.

Money Deducted from Account - Comment #2655759 - Image #0

I withdrawal amount of Rs.8000.00 from PNB ATM on 01.02.2017, My card no. [protected] but our amount deducted my account .I am not received my amount from PNB ATM. I am also complained in your customer care. My complain no is SR[protected] dated 03.02.2017. Kindly do the needful. It is very urgent.
                              My mobile no.[protected] and E-mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in

विनोद जाधव
                                Feb 7, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I got a call from their agent to take credit card, I refused them but they called me a lot of time I think 2 to 3 month and every time they told to take a card you have no charges for that and when I agreed and a card was taken. and they have given me 573rs bank statement, what is this nonsences.
                                and now I am trying to contact them, there is no way to talk with them just Ye karo or karo O number dalo. and money deducted for that. very nonsense service I will never use this bank credit card, and please don't use. very fraud.
                                I have purchase a two wheeler bearing serial number : OR02AK8217 for the month of JUNE'2006 from Bhubaneswar, Odisha but till today i have not received the clearance certificate..

Kindly look in to the matter..

BHABESH CHANDRA KAR
                                CONTACT NO : [protected]

Bantubhai
                                  Feb 7, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 91

I have fasttag no 10041241 for my truck rj11 ga 8096 Today I recharge my fasttag a/c through debit card of rs 4000 but It was failed but Still the amt got duducted from my bank a/c.. then i call fasttag customer care and it said that technical problm u recharge again then i recharge again 2000rs and it was again failed ruppes was deducted from bank a/c.. then i again call customer care three or four times but repied that u cannt recharge ur a/c and did not given me any satisfaction reason when i was talking to customer care they stop responsing in mid of conversation as if they had phone on asside. and my truck is travelling driver has limited money fr expenses..

Parlika
                                    Feb 7, 2017

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335504

Dear sir/mam[protected] ko mene 6900 ka paymnt eazypay ke through kiya tha .paymnt mere account se cut ho chuka hai but jis compny ke liye mene ye paymnt kiya wha koi update nhi hui .but abhi tak na to meri id activate hui h or na hi mujhe refund mila h.. plzz help ... nd refund my paymnt..
                                    txn no.[protected]
                                    mrchant id.[protected] plzz help me
                                    My ATM card no [protected]
                                    is blocked so plz unblock it. My no [protected]
                                    Name- Pintukumar Shah
                                    e-mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Sangi6987
                                      Feb 7, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I have paid fees of my child of Rs 7650 through eazypay.com website on 29th Nov 2016 by my HDFC credit card. Transaction was successful with transaction id[protected], but ST PAUL SCHOOL INDORE school authorities saying that they have not received fees in their account on 2nd feb 2017. I want to know where my amount has credited. I want reimbursement of the same. ICICI BANK customer care is not responding. I have given complaint letter to ICICI BANK RATLAM KOTHI INDORE BRANCH on 3rd Feb 2017 but still no response. I have been mailing since last week of January 2017 to [protected]@icicibank.com, [protected]@icicibank.com but no response. No customer care no of eazypay.com.
                                      Since there would be any way or solution to find where my amount has credited so that bank can reverse but all in vain.
                                      Please help me to solve the matter soon.

Sangeetha menon

I have a Salary A/C with ICICI . I also been charged Rs. 28.75/- 6 times on 20/01/2017 with remark ATMDEC CHG/27-12-16/0094+ST .This is my Salary account. Please look into the issue and let me know as soon as possible..

Varun Singh
                                      A|C No[protected]
                                      I have mada a payment of rs. 1810 on 7 nov. 2017 through eazypay whose ref. Id is [protected], payment deducted from my a/c, but not reached to board of school education bhiwani haryana - payment not updated till - today is last date for submitting the form. I have already mailed to the customer support of eazypay- icici bank. But no reply and no udate till now. Reg.No.1901968 from htet

prashantronad
                                        Feb 7, 2017

Address: 560030

I am PRASHANT RONAD, 805.00 Rupees has been deducted from my account as[protected] DP CHGS TILL DEC-16) DP charges on

30/01/2017. I have never activated and used my Demat account till now. There was no prior notice.I haven't received any deduction

message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately.My Account Number is[protected].