ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 863

mindsweeps
from Narasannapeta, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 27, 2015

I have been following up with the Cust Care Executives to update my new mobile number for my savings a/c, debit card and credit card. While the mobile number has been successfully updated in my savings a/c and debit card, it has not happened for my credit card, despite me linking the savings a/c with the credit card a/c. The cust care executives have given me a variety of suggestions (including visiting the nearest branch, which I did and was told that I have been misled into visiting the bank), none of which work. All the OTPs are being sent to my old mobile number and I am unable to use the credit card for online purchases, beating the very purpose for which I had applied for one. Tired of speaking to the highly incompetent and non-co-operative Cust Care Exec, I am contemplating of deactivating my credit card completely, as it hardly remains useful without an OTP.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2pry1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

anney123
    Jul 27, 2015

Credit card num- [protected]
    Am facing another issue with credit card service. I have been issued credit card on basis of corporate service. and it was said by sales person that it will be free of cost and no charges will be charged. Then why the hell it is showing Annual charges in my account and i just logged in to check my balance for my saving account and suddenly checked it showing Rs. 226 due in my credit card list. why the hell i didn't get any message. You people did the same with my husband's credit card. Without any mail or msg you people make us fool and charge fine/penalty without any notification. Otherwise you have main weapon to put the person name in SIBEL account. Let me know why i have been charged this annual fees. The person name who issued me credit card - 'Radha Mohan'. You can enquire him and m not gng to pay any single penny for it. Also, block my card. I don't want this service...
    Dear Customer (anney123),

We regret any inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your card details. Our official will address your concerns.

Didn't receive any update yet...when it will be resolved???
    I didn't get any resolution from icici customer care person...If that card was saled by ayng its free of cost...then I have to pay the annual charges and today I had received mail and msg that payment Rs. 226 is due...Its not fair from ur side ...why you harrased people by charging extra money...
    i am totally frustrated from the type of service from ICICI customer care people. Initially I received mail

We acknowledge the receipt of your e-mail of August 6, 2015 addressed to Head Service Quality regarding your ICICI Bank Credit Card 4375 XXXX XXXX 9003

As per our telephonic conversation of August 6, 2015, we
    are examining your concern and will need a few more days to revert.
    Please be assured that your concern is being attended to on priority and
    we will revert to you with the details by 09:00 p.m. on August 14, 2015.

We request your co-operation in the interim.

Sincerely,

Vandana Bejugam
    Office of Head Service Quality

After That

We acknowledge the receipt of your e-mail of August 7, 2015 addressed to Head Service Quality regarding your ICICI Bank Credit Card 4375 XXXX XXXX 9003.

We regret for being unable to process your
    request by the committed date, due to unavoidable circumstances. As the
    best of our efforts, we are co-ordinating with the team concerned for
    clarifications on the concerns raised by you.

We are examining your concern and will need a
    few more days to revert. Please be assured that your concern is being
    attended to on priority and we will revert to you with the details by 09:00 p.m. on August 21, 2015.

We request your co operation in the interim.

now the amount is showing from 226 to 340...ONLY bcz of you people...and M NOT GNG to pay for it, its totaly ur fault. I already discussed the prob with card provider. He was sayng by mistake they charge it...I dont know either you people solve this issue in b/w your team or let me know the process to block this card...

B.K.SHRIVASTAV
      Jul 27, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Dear sir, i have registered my complain on customer care & complaint no sr[protected] dated 1st may 2015.There is no update about my complain so far.I hold an icici bank credit card & there has been some suspicious actvities in my a/c.Where an online transaction had been made rs.72321/- without my authorization. I have paid all the amount with interest in three emi.Still i have not received any receipt & reply from the bank. Pl investigate this matter. Thanks & regards, binay kumar shrivastav credit card no .4xxx5006
      Dear Mr. Shrivastav,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regarding my complain no[protected], I have not received any receipt and any reply from yr bank.Pl send the receipt soon with no dues certificate.

BINAY KUMAR SHRIVASTAV
      CREDIT CARDS NO 4XXXX5006

Narendra Dhakrey
        from Kichha, Uttarakhand
        Jul 26, 2015

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir meri beti ne smart card upsrtc ka banbaya tha jo galat bana kar de diya h nai card per nam likha h aur depot bhi galat likh diya h ab card se pareshani ho rahi h card to bana diya h agra fort ka aur wo jati h isbt agra bus cundctor pareshan karte h ab humko card banbane ka kya fayda nikla please help me card no [protected] cod 9145/584 ref no[protected] valid 06/15 to 04/ 20 AGFIS[protected] RFID Smart Card Renewal Receipt no 149504
        Dear Mr. Dhakrey,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dear Mr. Dhakrey,

We are unable to establish contact with you. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details and preferred time to contact. Our official will assist you. Please refer 'a2pqss' in the subject line. Regards, ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

Jag Ram Yadav
          Jul 26, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

It has been intimaed vide email dated 25 july 2015 by ICIC Mumbai brach that ICICI Alwar branch cheques issued from sb account no [protected]( Cheques no 66196, 66198, 42180, 66200 and 66201 issued by Mr Jag Ram Yadav and debited on Septembr16, 2013, Seotember20, 2013, Octombr14, 2013 and December09, 2013 respectively from my account were towards value added card Pvt LTd and credited to Axisbank account numbr [protected] in NOIDA.

Kindly look in to the case and cause to arrange the defrauded mony from the above account holders.The photocopies of all the five aboe cheques are with me, if required kindly inttimate so I can

Selvanaveen KV
            from Pathankot, Punjab
            Jul 25, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

For what reason they detuct my money for seven times
            4 25 / 07 / 2015 25 / 07 / 2015 posdec chg / 03 - 06 - 15 / 3762 / 25st3 28. 50 4, 271. 50
            5 25 / 07 / 2015 25 / 07 / 2015 posdec chg / 08 - 06 - 15 / 3762 / 25st3 28. 50 4, 243. 00
            6 25 / 07 / 2015 25 / 07 / 2015 posdec chg / 12 - 06 - 15 / 3762 / 25st3 28. 50 4, 214. 50
            7 25 / 07 / 2015 25 / 07 / 2015 posdec chg / 17 - 06 - 15 / 3762 / 25st3 28. 50 4, 186. 00
            8 25 / 07 / 2015 25 / 07 / 2015 posdec chg / 21 - 06 - 15 / 3762 / 25st3 28. 50 4, 157. 50
            9 25 / 07 / 2015 25 / 07 / 2015 posdec chg / 25 - 06 - 15 / 3762 / 25st3 28. 50 4, 129. 00
            10 25 / 07 / 2015 25 / 07 / 2015 posdec chg / 29 - 06 - 15 / 3762 / 25st3 28. 50 4, 100. 50

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2ppkp) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

AvinashDolas
              Jul 25, 2015

Hi, I have deposited a sum of Rs.5000 in Tax Saving Bond-012002-TSB on January 2002 maturing 2005, but till date i have not received any redemption amount. The following are the details of the bond Bondholder Name : Avinash Dolas, Amruta Dolas Certificate No : 152643 Distinctive Nos :[protected] I request you to kindly let me know the redeption process for the same.

gsv
                Jul 25, 2015

Dear sir / madam,
                I am a divorced single mother with no income and job, my father expiored in 2010 and staying with my old senior citizen mother 82 yrs old have one son, we are staying on a pension, cant afford to make the dues to the icici bank credit card, the maximum i can pay is 10000 / - tat also in 2installments, i am getting threatning calls from this number [protected] he is claming to be callin me from nasik police station to arrest me on sec 420 and 156, i spoke on a number of a lawyer given by this person he is claming himself as pathak who sits in mumbai for icici legal department number is [protected] name as k. D pathak his id is kd. [protected]@gmail.com dey are forcing me to pay 40k and before 28th june which is not possible for me at all, in dese circumstances i feel like committing suicide as i am a single divorced parent with no income at all except my old mothers pension, i am a heart patient + high diabetic patient, since last nite my health has gone under toss …please help me …

bksivaji
                  Jul 25, 2015

I had invested in the ICICI safety Bond 2002 an amount of Rs20000/-. I do not know whether the matured amount was transferred to my SB account or not. I have bond detail. Is there any specific office at Bangalore who can clarify me about the status of my investment in the year 2002. I could not follow up this investment as my job was transferable through out India. Pl give me detail of customer service center in Bangalore(Address and Tele No:)
                  Aug 9, 2021

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2pq3k) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ramesh_we
                    Jul 24, 2015

In June 2015 I haven't used my credit card, but I bills shows Rs.112.86(Rs.99 for Rewards Redemption Handling Fee + Rs.13.86 for Service Tax). When I contact ICICI Bank Customer. Mr. Prasanth, Customer care Manager, Credit Cards. Responded that this charges for Points Redeemed in April in Pay back. But He haven't clarified me Point1. Why ICICI is imposing handling changers for I redeemed point in PayBack. Point2. Why the chagers on June month instead of April. Service request number is SR[protected] Thanks Ramesh

Haven't received any feedback yet.

Vasvisahai
                      Jul 24, 2015

I have been constantly receiving calls from some female named Shruthi, claiming to be calling from ICICI bank. Today, i launched a FIR with police as she has been constantly making calls to me saying I have taken loan from ICICI . When absolutely there is no loan i have taken or my husband. All these days I was ignoring . Yesterday, ICICI crossed limit when they started calling up my collegues and my Manager saying that I have taken loan from ICICI and troubling them as much as they can. I have already contacted ICICI and confirmed I dont hold any loan against the Bank. I am going to file a harrassment case against the bank of calling my office people, asking money from my office people and rude and unethical behaviour. Police is already investigating. I hope ICICI bank does something about this or ICICI Bank will have to bear serious harassment charges. You cannot call my Office People . First, I have not taken any loan . Second its against RBI laws. ICICI has broken the regulations and will have to pay for it. I am receiving calls from this number - [protected]. They claim to be from ICICI bank, 11th Floor, Jhandewala, Delhi Received call today at 1.30 pm, yesterday at 3.36 pm . My office fellows receive call from the same number at 4 pm yesterday. I have the recording of today's call, the wrong allegations bank is putting on us. Where did they steal all my personal information, i dont understand. Bank has to pay for causing this harassment. Bank has broken RBI rules.
                      Dear Ms. Sahai,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Kindly mention the UID (a2p9wv) in the subject line of your email. We will assist you.

Satyapal Karwasra
                        Jul 24, 2015

Had done an IMPS transaction from my ICICI account to an SBI account on 23/07/2015 of an amount of 20000 with the transaction reference number Ref[protected] but same has not credited in the SBI account([protected]).The amount has already been debited from ICICI account.
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Dear Mr. Karwasra,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a2p91t) in the subject line.

jazbi
                          Jul 23, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Jasper infotech has marked a wrong neft transfer of rs.8741 in an icici bank noida branch sector 1 account holder with account no.[protected] under wrong benificiary name neft transfer on 7th may.But it was not recover ed by icici bank and they allowed the customer to with draw the amount even after blocking the account by jasper.So i want icici noida bank sector1 branch to recover the whole amount.
                          Dear Mr. Jazbi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a2p91z) in the subject line.

shalu22
                            from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                            Jul 23, 2015

due to statement not received missed a payment and interest charges and late payment charges levied which customer service refused to reverse...asking to log a complaint on website and did not guide me properly had to spend almost one hour to find this page somhow...very unsatisfied with the customer service ...i get to knw by collection calling for missed payment which should be done earlier for reminder to the customer..but after putting the charges icici bank calls only for payment which is quite unfair
                            Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2p85u) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Maganti Srinivas
                              from Koraput, Odisha
                              Jul 23, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir/madam SUB: Request to issue the refund of deducted amount from MONEY MULTIPLIER BOND Bond Holder Name: MAGANTI YOGA SIVA SRI U/G M SRINIVASA RAO Bondholder no:[protected] I M.Srinivasa Rao D/o M.Yoga Siva Sri have taken ICICI MONEY MULTIPLIER BOND (FOUR)dated 14 November 2000 of ISSUE PRICE Rs.5000/-. As per the Bond term of 15 years, as of now the bond is Matured and I’ve received a cheque from ICICI LTD on 15 July 2015 of Rs.21000/- only out of which I should get an total amount (FACE VALUE)of Rs.25000/-.ICICI LTD has sent the cheque to old residence address with the bank a/c number which I have closed it 10 years ago.The present a/c details are mentioned below. An amount of Rs.4000/- has been deducted under tax. I didn’t receive any letter with in the prescribed period from ICICI LTD that I should submit the tax papers for the non deduction of amount. As my daughter is a minor and I am a Income tax payee, I am ready to submit the required tax papers as of now.so now I request you to refund the deducted tax amount of Rs.4000/- as early as possible.Please inform me the necessary step I should carry out for the refund My Residence and the Bank a/c details are changed long back the details are provided below Residence address: MAGANTI SRINIVASA RAO DNO:19-27-4/3 LIG-245 Vuda Phase-2 Gandhi Nagar Pedagantyada Visakhapatnam-44 Bank A/c details MAGANTI SRINIVASA RAO a/c no:[protected] IFSC CODE:IOBA0001648 Branch: Gajuwaka visakhapatnam
                              Dear Mr. Srinivas,

Dear Mr. Rao,

We are unable to establish contact with you. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details and preferred time of contact. Our official will assist you. Please refer 'a2p8la' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

nirosha2290
                                Jul 23, 2015

HI, I am from chennai and i hold salary acc, savings acc, car loan and credit card in ICICI. For past 3 months I am asking for final settlement and none of the executives came up with details. I have even dropped a mail to the customer care and they have said it cannot be closed. If it cannot be closed, why did the executive promised that they will come up with final settlement amount? We have talked to some 4-5 agents and none of them have given a call back. At month of May my min due was 2900 and now it is 17000+. The total amt swiped by me is Rs.58000 and I have paid Rs.54000 till now. The outstanding amt is Rs.52000 which is all the interest the bank have charged. I cannot pay double the amount. Also last 3 months interest charges was due to false promise the bank agents made to me. I get harassing calls all the time. They have even abused my Father who was at home and he donot know any details reg this card. Even after complaining for several times we did not get proper response from ICICI. We clearly explain each executive that we have requested for final settlement. They will say we will come up with details in next 2 days or their manager will call. But nothing as such happened. Now they have blocked my Salary Acc which is with ICICI and they have made the due amount as negative balance and blocked all transactions. When we are ready for final settlement, how come they can avoid giving us the details or block other account. I have loans in ICICI and HDFC which will be left unpaid if they keep blocking my account. I request to waive off the interest charged and the amount built up during the false promise period and give me a final settlement amount. I really wanted to close off all the accounts and loans in ICICI after this kind of customer service. FALSE PROMISE is a big disappointment. We have jobs and we cannot keep following up with each of the persons who calls up from time to time. When a call back is arranged, it is the responsibility of the agent to call us back which never happened with ICICI. Please help me in coming out of this credit card issue asap. Regards, Nirosha

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2p82j) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have already sent a mail to same. It is not resolved.

I willl mail again.

Nirosha

Sherif Salah
                                  Jul 23, 2015

Hello, It is me Sherif from Saudi Arabia, there is a company I working for it in India, and they informed me that they sent to me my fees through your Online banking to my Saudi Arabia Bank. And They gave to me this SR and informed me that I should wait till I receive my payment, but till now I didn't get it and I try to contact them, But they ignore me and cannot reach them anyway. So, Please help and inform me is this SR refers to a wire transfer process or what?! SR Number: SR[protected] Account Number:[protected] My email to contact is : dr.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Aug 8, 2021
                                  Dear Mr. Salah,

Richa George
                                    Jul 23, 2015

Hi there I always use ICICI internet banking for transactions and many times i have received the Provogue watch promo code when i tried to utilise this voucher to get Provogue watch, every time it does not work. Last time i received code on 20 July, 2015 at 7:48 pm. Again same thing happened. Find the attachment to check what trouble I face actually when I order the Provogue watch. If I am eligible to receive code then why i am not able to place order for the same. Kindly assist to avail the offer.
                                    Dear Ms. George,

We regret any inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2p7pq) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

imdeepak19
                                      Jul 23, 2015

Dear Sir, I applied for ICICI Credit Card and submitted documents on 3rd July, 2015. However, I received a Mail for acknowledge my confirmation for the same. But thereafter neither i received any verification phone call or other communication. Detail for the application as follows: Name : Deepak Sharma Mob. Num: [protected] Application Num : N[protected] Application Ref No. of Mail Acknowledgement:[protected] Plz do for the needful. Thanks & Regards Deepak Sharma
                                      Dear Mr. Sharma,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

nishant jindal
                                        from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jul 23, 2015

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

Bond holder no.. 4353-692
                                        Certificate no.26633
                                        Distinctive no.[protected]
                                        Payment in respect of this bond, which was issued in oct 1998 and matures in 5/1/2002 is yet to be received by me. Please advise the exact position and remit the proceeds on my contact no...
                                        akul rai
                                        m.no. [protected]
                                        email id. Rakeshkumar21972.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Aug 8, 2021

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.