[Resolved] Icici Lombard — [protected] re: policy no 4065/sm/[protected]/00/000

 
2 Reviews
Mulund, Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 MJ Manish jhurani on Feb 23, 2019
Policy sold over the phone with false claims that this is an existing policy and about to get expired. Lot of calls for 2-3 days. As i had been travelling, i finally gave up and paid fro this policy. Once i received the policy, i cam to understand that i was duped. I applied for cancellation within 15 days. Icici lombard deducted over 60% and returned back the balance.

I have had several similar calls. Its a racket out there and icici is enjoying it

I have proofs and recording and i am approaching the ombudsman
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 11, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 23, 2019] ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Feb 23, 2019
Dear MJ Manish jhurani,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details mentioned. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update on the same.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2019
Dear Mr. Jhurani,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd regarding your policy number 4065/SM/[protected]/00/000.

As per our telephonic conversation held today on your mobile number [protected], we are working on your case and we shall respond to you in 4 working days which is dated March 1, 2019.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We assure you best of our services.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 11, 2019
Dear Mr. Jhurani,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd regarding your policy number 4065/SM/[protected]/00/000.

As per our telephonic conversation held today on your mobile number [protected] we wish to inform you that, we have forwarded your feedback to the senior management and the concerned team has been sensitized on the issue raised.

Further, we wish to inform you that, as requested the balance cancellation refund amount of Rs.5, 783/- against the above policy has been processed today and the same will be credited within 7 to 10 working days to your account.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you and assure you best of our services.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have renewed my car insurance policy from Miss Pushpa (emp code 1011965) via tele marketing call and she had given me offer to give a Telematric device. And its going around 1 month still I haven’t received it.
From last one month i am trying to contact her but I didn’t get any response.

Ashish vishwakarma
[protected]
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 5, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Ashish,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details mentioned. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update on the same

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 6, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Vishwakarma,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd.

We have tried contacting you on your phone number 9696638763. However, were unable to establish any contact. If you wish to call us back please contact on 022-66875678.

Further, we request you to kindly share your convenient time so that we can have a discussion on your concern.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We assure you best of our services.
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 6, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Vishwakarma,

We write this with reference to your below concern.

As per our telephonic conversation held today, we understand that you have not received the telematric device.

Further, we have forwarded the same to our concern team and we will get back to you within 4 working days.

We assure you best of our service.
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 12, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Vishwakarma,

We write this with reference to your below concern.

We have tried contacting you on your phone number 9696638763. However, were unable to establish any contact. If you wish to call us back please contact on 022-66877111.

Further, we have reviewed your concern with our senior official and we have received the feedback that your device is active but the trips are not getting captured on the app, therefore the team is working on fixing the issues request you to kindly share your opine on the same.

We would like you to share your convenient time so that we can have a discussion on the same.

We assure you best of our service.
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 26, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Vishwakarma,

We write this with reference to your below concern.

We have tried contacting you on your phone number 9696638763. However, were unable to establish any contact. If you wish to call us back please contact on 022-66877111.

Further, we have reviewed your concern with our senior official and we have received the feedback that your device is active but the trips are not getting captured on the app, therefore the team is working on fixing the issues request you to kindly share your opine on the same.

We would like you to share your convenient time so that we can have a discussion on the same.

We assure you best of our service.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    980
    Pending
    120
    Resolved
    246
    phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    location
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Icici Lombard - 2019011900388 re: policy no 4065/sm/160725144/00/000