ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 1346

File a complaint to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Having problems with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 14

ThinkBig
Dec 4, 2019

Address: 532284

I was sold a policy a day before flying to usa and after landing i send email asking to cancel and refund money for which they are asking me physically visit a branch and sign few docs or post physical docs to a blood relation in india and they submit those physical docs (In my case i don't have any blood relation in india). And all this they want to done within 15day
For nri icici prudential is costing a lot as to talk to them i've to awake my night times and they work 10am-7pm which is late night to mid night for me.
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rafeek Nowfal
    Dec 2, 2019

Address: No 7,Vinayagar St,Palayamkottai,Tirunelveli-627002, 627001

I am Mohamed Rafeek one of icicibank customer, Tirunelveli-Junction, Tamil Nadu.
    In my icici account every month Rs.100 reduced without any reason, I have check with our branch, life insurance, lamboard and mutual funds they all don't know that amouny how can be reduced, last 13 Nov, 2019 amount reduced.
    A/C:[protected]
    Mobile no:[protected]
    my icici account mailid:[protected]@gmail.com
    So please clarify why Rs.100 has reduced every month, please clarify and refunded the amount, last five month I have check with bank so many times they are not response and I have sent so many mails they didn't response, and one of icici employee put fake signature on insurance applications, so please check and do the needful.
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 04, 2019
    Updated by Rafeek Nowfal
    I have sent so many mails they had no response, now they will no response for this complaint, please do the needful
    Dec 06, 2019
    Updated by Rafeek Nowfal
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance have fake signature in insurance application, I have raised so many complaint and mail, still they have no response about that..Please fix that asap

newruparel
      Dec 2, 2019

Address: 380009

I wanted to cancel my policy and completed all formalities and when all papers were submitted they are not in mood to return my money. "agent code is expired". And so many other excuses. They registered my complaint and gave me number is[protected]. Policy number is 02355297. Surprisingly they are not returning even paid up premium amount after 10 years which is not lock in period. Some meet chokshi clearly said me "ho sakta hai woh kar lo"
      Dec 03, 2019
      Updated by newruparel
      Wanted to know whether irda guidelines provide surrender value less than paid up premiums after 10 years of payment? If yes, please let me know by which rules even my paid up amount is deducted?

Anoop20091950
        Nov 30, 2019

Address: ICICI Pru Life Insurance Co Ltd, Janakpuri B-Block, Delhi110058, New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Kindly note that the associate regional manager of your janakpuri branch, delhi visited me & told me to redeem my 18988667 policy as it would only give me 2-3% return. He said that my redemption money will come to my account. That money has not come. Moreover he has redeemed my 19181850 policy due on 27-feb-2020. He has then switched funds to 61397370, without receiving funds from me. I want to cancel the policy 61397370 & i want the funds from redeemed policy 18988667 into my account. Policy 19181850 is not to be touched. This is total fraud on the part of the asm just to meet his targets & commission. Thanks.

Das Jai
          from Manuguru, Telangana
          Nov 29, 2019

Address: 500007

Issues icici prudential life policy documents and paid the policy on 29 october
          Medical also done but still now no one called me
          Application number ob12194422
          I am calling them daily
          I am charged about 500 rupees till now for just calling to their numbers
          Icici is not even calling me and not even talking to me correctly
          I paid for a 1 crore policy
          I took this policy because it says 1 day claim settlement
          Now for taking policy it is taking more than 1 month and still no policy issued

Nov 25, 2019

Address: F12, RUBY VILLA, DOOR NO.6, RAJA IYER STREET, SELAIYUR, CHENNAI, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I have visited icici bank and requested them to make fixed deposit for rs. 1 lakh valid for 5 years.
            An icici bank staff visited my house and explained about a similar policy which when paid with rs. 1 lakh will get matured in 5 years. I agreed and signed the documents.
            When i received policy proposal (No. Os[protected] and policy no. 61084769 from icici prudential life insurance on 19th nov 2019. I have immediately explained and complain to them and asking them to refund back amount of rs. 1 lakh transferred from my account.
            I received complaint query no.[protected], with response that my complaint will be taken up within very short time.
            But even after repeated follow up, i did not get my amount refunded and insurance company is asking for monthly premium of rs. 8333 to be debited from my account every month for next 7 years, which is not i have asked.
            Hence kindly help me out to resolve this issue immediately.
            Nov 28, 2019
            Updated by [email protected]
            Even after complaint sent to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance, there is no response from them.
            This shows bad service of such reputed companies, which plunder money from consumer without their approval.

Pardeep Kumar Beniwal
              Nov 21, 2019

I, pardeep kumar applied term insurance online and premium amount inr 20998 was paid on 01-nov-2019 to icici prudential life insurance
              But after that i am following up with them for policy status and policy issuing to me but everytime icici prudential life customer care team giving various policy updates.

Application number: ob12217212

I booked appointment for medical checkup on 12 - nov-2019, i did fasting overnight and waited for their medical team but neither they contacted nor visited to me.

Sometimes they told me no medical checkup required based on your age and profile and it is showing medical checkup completed in our records... Next day the told medical checkup is pending.

Sometimes they told all documents are recieved and verified... Next day they say we required this and this document more and due to our server issue we didn't recieved this and this document.

I booked appointment again online and by email sent to them for medical checkup but still i am following with them to confirm from them but they are not responding over it.

Complaint #[protected],[protected]

Icici prudential life insurance customer care team itself is not clear about policy status and next action on this... This is reason i am not getting accurate and on time update from them.

I am following with them continuously but they are not bothered about anything.

Request to this forum to resolve issue at earliest and take action on icici prudential life insurance based on facts.

Pardeep kumar

manhas naim
                Nov 4, 2019

This is regarding the deceprencies in verbral discussion and in written conditions regarding icici prudential policies. I have approached for cancellation of my policy but no response after they have received the premium.
                In fact i did applied immediately afetr application for cancellation but to my surprise they did the policy immediately and sent it by post,
                I complained to their concerned grivences redressal officer but no respose.
                I have just opened Term insurance Application no.OB12190382 .
                My policy is under process.i have checked my policy details. Policy not included Accidental Death coverage. Pl.include Accidental Death Coverage in my policy.i will deposit charges against that.
                Waghmare Ajay
                OB12190381
                It has been two months for my application number -OS11809726 for my term insurence is reliable .
                request you to kindly refund me back the amount and credit it in my account.i do not wish to withhold anymore
                kindly do the same at earliest.
                yours faithfully,
                tarun vaishnav

Njpu
                  Nov 1, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682020

Am holding icici pru elite life super policy[protected]. I have paid 2 annual premiums, however i am not in a position to pay further premiums due to my medical problem and would wish to surrender the policy and request you for an refund.

I have been diagnosed with carcinoma and have got an surgery done…. However i need to have scanning, every 3 months and have spent all my life earnings in the medical treatment. I am now left with no monies for further treatment. Hence i humbly request you to consider this surrender as an exceptional case and help me out.

I have attached the hospital certificate. This is from one of the premier hospitals across india who are specialists in this line of treatments.

jenau0
                    Nov 1, 2019

cancel my policy & removing agent code

Address: CUTTACK, Cuttack, Odisha, 754025

Thanks & regards. Name of your plan icici pru savings suraksha - lp
                    policy number 43947600
                    person insured by this policy manas kumar jena
                    life insurance cover amount rs. 500000
                    your premium amount rs. 52250
                    premium to be paid every year
                    need to pay premiums for 5 years

I am a customer of icicipru since 10 years. As i am not
                    Satisfied...
                    krisgeorgemanimala
                    Oct 31, 2019

I have tried to open a term insurance with icici prudential.
                    I am an nri and applied online. Paid the first year premium too.

However, since then the policy has not been issued and my queries are not being answered.

What i'd really like is the policy to be issued. My contact email and telephone numbers are available with icici prudential.

I do not want to share the application number here as it can be misused.

PF submitted on 3 AUG 2019. Till time 29 oct 2019.not received my payment. Emp 531970.UAN no[protected]. Gurinder singh malhotra
                    I am an ex employee of icici prudential life insurance, my employee id is 546524. I want withdraw my fp. Plz help

Shivaji duvvi
                      Oct 31, 2019

Address: door no 8-15-1-1 nethaji street, chinnawaltair visakhapatnam pincode 530017, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

I haven't remember that i have worked with icici prudential life insurance from 24 october 2007 to 2011 may 18 but i haven't got any pf amount of that so i want to know about the status of my pf amount because in icici prudential payslip also not mentioned any uan no or pf number so i can't find that plz do the needful. My employee id of icici prudential is 543132 and pay slip of no also showing the same 543132
                      Oct 31, 2019
                      Prudential Life Insurance — pf amount not received 1 Review door no 8-15-1-1 nethaji street, chinnawaltair visakhapatnam pincode 530017, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India Shivaji duvvi on Oct 31, 2019 Mark as Resolved I haven't remember that I have worked with ICICI Prudential life insurance from 24 october 2007 to 2011 may 18 but I haven't got any PF amount of that so I want to know about the status of my PF amount because in ICICI Prudential payslip also not mentioned any uan no or PF number so I can't find that plz do the needful . My employee ID of ICICI Prudential is 543132 and pay slip of no also showing the same 543132 Complaint Status [Oct 31, 2019] ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint. Update Complaint Post your update to complaint here. Add Image Submit Complaint comments Add a Comment Share0 Tweet

Rajeshku765
                        Oct 15, 2019

relieving letter

Address: Rajender nr branch, New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I am an ex employee of icici prudential life insurance my employee i'd was 528727. I had not received my reliving letter several times i had called on hr contact no and put also mail on [protected]@iciciprulife.com but i have not received any revert from the company i am very fed-up now.
                        Kindly provide my reliving letter.

Rehards
                        Rajesh kumar
                        Nakul1205
                        Oct 10, 2019

I applied online for life term policy (No.[protected] on 03-Sep-2019 and selected to pay monthly premium of INR 1944. During my application I paid 1st monthly premium amount of INR 1944.

On 18th Sep 2019, I asked ICICI Prudential to cancel my policy and refund the premium amount as they told me I can cancel it anytime within 1 month.

On 23rd Sep, 2019 I did receive the refund of INR 1944 and I confirmed that this policy has been canceled.

On 3rd Oct, 2019 ICICI Prudential deducted amount of INR 23, 400 from my account without my consent and upon asking the customer care they are just asked me to drop a mail to their helpdesk, which I did on same day (3rd Oct, 2019)

Till date I have not received any call from their officer to resolve this issue and refund the amount. And there is no way to contact them diectly.

Because of this random deduction from my account my EMI from Axis Bank PL has been bounced on 5th Oct. 2019.

Now who should be responsible for this?

RKrishna65
                          Oct 10, 2019

delay in refund of rs. 1500000 of premium paid twice through icici bank

Address: ICICI Prudential Life Towers, 1089, Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai - 400025, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700027

Against policy number 27047002, the amount of rs. 150000 was paid twice through icici bank. The policy was registered with icici bank account and payment was initiated using the same link. The payment was due to 30th sept-2019.

Refund request was registered with both icici prudential and icici bank through email dated 30th sept-2019.

Icici prudential has acknowledged receipt stating that same will be responded...
                          Ghbansal
                          Oct 1, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I recieved a call from someone [protected] claiming to be from icici prudential about my existing policy for which i had made the first payment of 50000 back in aug 2010 and policy has been deactivated due to non payment in future. She even shared me a policy number 52856624 with plan as icici pru life state assured tax saving plan and told me that my funds have reached a value of 194000. She wanted to check about if i wanted to withdraw this funds. This is definitely a fake call and needs to be looked by icici.
                          My policy no. Is 10191375 and date of birth is 01/01/1971...i want to change my phone no...as i lost it

Sarala Venkatesan
                            Sep 20, 2019

Address: No-82,84and 86 bascon maeru,2nd floor Kodambakkam High road thirumurthy nagar Nungambakkam chennai-34, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, XXXXXX

Dear sir / mam
                            This is sarala regarding previously i have worked in icici prudential life insurance company i don't receive relieving letter and pay slips then i will send request mail also but no response. I need my relieving letter and salary slips for pf money. Kindly send my salary slip, atleast pf number send my mail id [protected]@gmail.com my last working day 31.05.2018 my employee code - 5041158

this is regarding icici pru life insurance.

i had not taken any insurance from icici & nor even i had any word with their customer care.they had force fully activated me for this bloody icici pru life.

this is not a first time they had, this is second time they had done this.

please help me out

Dipen Anandpara
                              Sep 16, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

My self dipen anandpara, employ number 5008497 has been resigned on 2014 and i applied for my pf on 3rd august 2019. (Application send to icici pru life insurance co ltd, rani sati marg, malad east 400097). Till now i didn't receive my pf. So kindly help me to know the current status of my pf. I am not getting any reply from [protected]@iciciprulife.com as well, i have send many mails to them about the same.

Utsav D
                                Sep 7, 2019

Address: Pune, 411028

I had paid the premium of 2, 40, 000 rs online for the ulip policy : icici pru elite life super. I want to ensure that again the amount of rs 2, 40, 000 is not deducted again from my bank account i talked to icici prudential life - they told me for ecs cancellation - need to call the bank when i talked to icici relationship manager - he told me to contact icici pru life. So tell me what should i do now. Again call icici bank and icici pru life.

Tracking call id : call id #[protected]
                                Policy : 26002660

Icici responded me on saturday evening to visit icici pru office as if they work on sunday.

Now the banks / offices are closed : tell me where should i go to stop standing instructions. The due date is 08/sep – sunday.

Your response is not at all helping me and neither able to understand my issue.

Icici kept on sending me sms to pay online : where did it mentioned that standing instructions will commence 15 days earlier.
                                Please help me to withdraw my PF amount from this company and my employee ID is 5059189
                                Name - Vanshita Gehlot

I couriered my documents and PF withdrawal form to Mumbai head office on 23rd September 2019. Still I didn't received any kind of response. So help me to get is resolve as soon as possible.

abhiudya
                                  Aug 28, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

My name abhiudya vijh
                                  (Employee id : 5064949)
                                  Got campus placement in icici prudential from lucknow joining in delhi but not provided any channel and i was sent to lucknow from delhi on the basis that i have got joining there but not given me joining there in lucknow and said you don't have written document that you got joining in lucknow after that delhi hr said there also no opening is there now
                                  And after few days lucknow hr nikita tandon removed me from the system without giving any reason

Dues -15423/-amount cleared. Please seeking your support n help to give me relieving letter
                                  Employee ID -596683
                                  Dear Sir/Mam
                                  I was working with the icici prudential for 1 year & in my salary slip my pf account is mention as my employee id i.e. 556080. Please help me to get my PF details.

Tanmoy Ghosh
                                  EmplId-556080