Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Prudential Life Insurance — icici prudential policy

Hello sir,
i have taken policy from ICICI Prudential . its discontinue because agent had given me wrong information and after taken money from my account, he has never picked my phone. so due to support and incorrect information i had discontinue policy. that time they said that my money will be back after 3 years,[protected] because of locking period and now they are saying locking period will complete 27/01/2020, then i will get money back. ICICI prudential policy number 19113310.

Kindly advice me to get money back or any other authority to do complaint

Regards
Dharmendra Singh
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 13, 2018
From: "ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd" | Add to Address book |This is spam To: [email protected] Subject: Re: Refund Policy number - 19113310 Call ID # 140531979 Call ID # 140535631 Call ID # 140616346 Date: Sun, 12 Aug 2018 10:54:04 IST Dear Sir/Madam, We refer to your email dated 12/08/2018 for your policy number 19113310. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you We value your relationship with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hereby inform you that as per our previous communication your policy has acquired PD status due to non-payment of premium since 27/01/2016. Since, you do not wish to revive your policy within revival period then as per the policy terms and condition after completion of lock in period 27/01/2020 your policy will be foreclosed and you will be entitled to receive PD foreclosed payout. Hope we have been able to address back to your concern. Yours Sincerely, Pavan Yadav Customer Service Team ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd. ---------------------------------------------------------- Policy Number : 19113310, IPRU Elite Wealth II, UIN:105L140V01, To Write to us: Click here Customer Care helpline No.:1860-266-7766, Timings: 10.00 A.M. to 7.00 P.M Monday to Saturday (except National holidays) NRI helpline No: +912261930777, Timings: 24x7 (except National holidays) © 2017, Reg No: 105, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd. Reg Address: 1089 Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai- 400025.CIN:L66010MH2000PLC127837 Comp/doc/Oct/2016/613 ---------------Original Message------------------ Subject: Re: Refund Policy number - 19113310 Call ID # 140531979 Call ID # 140535631 Date Sent: 12-August-2018 Time Sent: 06:15:24 AM Sender ID: [email protected] Message Text: Hi you people are making me full, i called several time in 2015 and they said that i will get money back after 3 years and now you are saying after 5 years, means 27/01/2020. On Thu, 09 Aug 2018 17:00:29 +0530 "ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd" wrote > Dear Sir/Madam, >We refer to your email dated 09/08/2018 for ICICI prudential policy number 19113310. > We value your relationship with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. > We hereby inform you that as per our record the premium paying term of the policy is five policy year and you have paid the premium for one policy year i.e. 27/01/2015. > Further, due no non payment of premium your policy accrued premium discontinuance status and if the policy is not revived within 45 days of the date of expiry of grace period, all rights, benefits and interests under the policy shall be extinguished and Fund Value, including Top up Fund Value, if any, will be paid to the policyholder. > However, lock in period for the above mentioned till 27/01/2020, after completion of the lock in period the policy will get foreclose and the (policy discontinue) pd foreclose payout will be payable. >Hope we are able to address back to your concern. > > >Yours Sincerely, > > >Mohammed Salman Shaikh >Customer Service Team >ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd. >---------------------------------------------------------- > >Policy Number : 19113310, IPRU Elite Wealth II, UIN:105L140V01, To Write to us: Click here >Customer Care helpline No.:1860-266-7766, Timings: 10.00 A.M. to 7.00 P.M Monday to Saturday (except National holidays) >NRI helpline No: +912261930777, Timings: 24x7 (except National holidays) >© 2017, Reg No: 105, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd. Reg Address: 1089 Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai- 400025.CIN:L66010MH2000PLC127837 > >Comp/doc/Oct/2016/613 > > >---------------Original Message------------------ >Subject: Re: Refund Policy number - 19113310 Call ID # 140531979 Date Sent: 09-August-2018 Time Sent: 15:43:25 PM Sender ID: [email protected] Message Text: Hello, >I am asking to return Rs 500000 which I had paid. Now its 3 year gone and still your company is keeping my money. I want the date for return my money back in bank account. > > >Regards >Dharmendra Singh > >Mobile No +91 9717995636 > >Sent from RediffmailNG on Android > > > > >From: "ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd" >Sent: Thu, 9 Aug 2018 22:04:03 GMT+1200 >To: [email protected] >Subject: Re: Refund Policy number - 19113310 Call ID # 140531979 > >Dear Sir/Madam, > >We refer to your email dated 09/08/2018 for your policy number 19113310. >We value your relationship with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. >We hereby inform you that as per our record your above mentioned policy has acquired policy discontinuance (PD) status on 11/04/2016 due to non-payment of premium amount since 27/01/2016. >However, as per the company norms to revive your policy you need to pay your outstanding premium amount Rs.15, 00, 000/- (Rupees Fiteen Lakh Only) and submit the Personal Health Declaration form (attached with the mail) at any of the nearest ICICI prudential branch. >To locate the nearest branch, visit https://www.iciciprulife.com/contact-us/our-network.html >Simultaneously you can revert us back with the scanned copy of the same. >On receipt of the required documents and due premiums your policy shall be revived. >You can pay the due premium by clicking on the below said link : https://www.iciciprulife.com/services/life-insurance-premium-payment-options.html >Note : You can revive your policy within the lockin period(27/01/2020). >However, the fund value would be payable to you at the end of the lock-in-period. > > >What is premium discontinuance ? > > >On failure to pay a due premium within the grace period, we will send you a notice within a period of 15 days from the date of expiry of grace period. A period of 30 days will be given to you to intimate us of your choice from the following options: > > >1.Complete withdrawal during the lock-in period(which means that you are providing your consent to discontinue the policy within the lock-in period and on choosing this option, the funds are moved into the policy discontinuance fund and the payout would be processed after completion of lock-in period. >Please note that the final payout amount would be the funds available in the policy discontinuance fund subject to TDS if any.) > > >OR > > >2. Revive the policy within the lock in period > > >In any case, if you do not exercise any of the above option within 45 days of the end of the grace period, the fund value would be payable to you at the end of the lock-in-period. > > >Further kindly find below the premium discontinuance features: > > >In-case the premium is discontinued and if the policy is not revived within the Extended Period the life insurance cover and rider cover, if any, shall cease. At the end of the period or on receipt of intimation that the policyholder wishes to withdraw, whichever is earlier, the Fund Value shall be transferred to the discontinued policy fund after deduction of applicable discontinuance charges. Thereafter, no other charges shall be deducted while the policy is in the discontinued policy fund other than the fund management charge of 0.5% p.a. of the discontinued policy fund. In case of death before the end of the fifth policy year, the discontinued policy fund value shall be paid to the nominee. > > >At the end of the lock in period the discontinued policy fund value shall be paid to you. The interest credited, during the discontinued period is that earned by the discontinued policy fund. The current minimum guaranteed interest rate applicable to the DP fund is 4% per annum. > > >The above mentioned policy is a Unit Linked policy. The premium paid towards the policy is invested post deduction of the charges. As ULIP policies are transparent by nature, these charges are visible to the policyholders upfront unlike conventional insurance policies. These charges are applicable for all unit linked insurance policies across industry. The charge structure for all our products are filed and approved by the Regulator i.e., Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI) > > >Hope we have been able to address back to your concern. > > > >Yours Sincerely, > > > >Rahul Pawar >Customer Service Team >ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd. >---------------------------------------------------------- > > >Policy Number : 19113310, IPRU Elite Wealth II, UIN:105L140V01, To Write to us: Click here > >Customer Care helpline No.:1860-266-7766, Timings: 10.00 A.M. to 7.00 P.M Monday to Saturday (except National holidays) >NRI helpline No: +912261930777, Timings: 24x7 (except National holidays) >© 2017, Reg No: 105, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd. Reg Address: 1089 Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai- 400025.CIN:L66010MH2000PLC127837 > >Comp/doc/Oct/2016/613 > >---------------Original Message------------------ >Hi, > >I called several time in last year for refund my money and you people said that it will be refund >automatic after 3 year . so 3 years already gone and i haven''''''''t received money back in my account . > >Policy number 19113310, please confirm me which date i will get my money back. > >thanks >Dharmendra Kumar Singh > > > >Regards >Dharmendra Singh > >Mobile No +91 9717995636 > >Attachments: CC Receipients:

Complaint Status


[Aug 12, 2018] ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by dksingh4 Sep 13, 2018
"ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd" <[protected]@iciciprulife.com> | Add to Address book |This is spam

To: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject: Re: Refund Policy number[protected] Call ID #[protected] Call ID #[protected] Call ID #[protected]
Date: Sun, 12 Aug 2018 10:54:04 IST
Updated by dksingh4 Sep 13, 2018
Email address- ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd" <[protected]@iciciprulife.com>
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    65%
    Complaints
    1063
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    670
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Phone
    +1 860 266 7766
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Address
    1089, ICICI Prudential Life Tower, Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    ADVERTISEMENT