Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — idea legal notice fraud

Puja kate

Advocate

428 new mangalwar peth, shanti complex, office no - 7, 2nd floor.

Narpatgiri chowk,

Pune - 411011

Legal notice

Date: 03/5/18

Ref no. Idea/mar/mh/368

Ms. Meghana b jadhav

Cts no 1226 a shukrawar peth subhash nagar nr hotel pecok suma fitness club

Dear madam/ sir,

In re: notice for recovery of outstanding dues rs.441 /-in respect of account no. “[protected]” and mob. No. “[protected]”.

Under instructions and on behalf of my client idea cellular limited, a telecom company registered under the companies act and having its corporate office at idea cellular limited, worli, mumbai – 400098 and one of its circle office at idea cellular ltd, sharada center, 11/1 erandwane, karve road pune - 411004, we hereby serve upon you the following legal notice.

My client is engaged in the business of providing cellular mobile telephone services inter - alia in the maharashtra circle service area by virtue of license granted by department of telecommunication, ministry of communication and government of india.

My clients state that you have subscribed for a mobile phone connection and it was sanctioned to you on your submission of customer application form and other related forms/documents ("caf" hereinafter) to my client and theaforesaid mobile phone connection and account no.[protected] was allotted to you. You have availed and enjoyed best of the service/s provided by my client after activation of the said mobile phone connection.

As per the terms of the subscription, you were under an obligation inter - alia to make payments of the periodic bills raised upon you in respect of services availed by you. However, in spite of the receipt of the said bills from my client, you have grossly failed to make the said payments. As a result a sum of rs.441 /-is due and payable by you to my client, as on date. Due to the failure on your part in payment of the said due amount, my client had suffered financial loss and was compelled to suspend/disconnect your aforesaid mobile phone connection.

I, therefore, call upon you on behalf my client to pay the said outstanding amount as mentioned above within the three (3) days of the receipt of this notice failing which i have definite instructions from my client to initiate appropriate legal proceedings, criminal as well as civil, against you at your absolute costs, risk and consequences. Without prejudice to the legal rights and contentions of our client, if in case you have any question on the above point, you may contact one of the officer named atul bhalerao contact no. [protected].

In case, you have already made the requisite payments before receipt of this notice, please ignore this notice and else treat this mail as final call before initiating court proceedings.

To pay bill for inactive idea number or idea number ported to other operator.

https://care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/disconnected-number

Yours truly,

Puja kate

Advocate

* an idea can change your life. * legal disclaimer * this e-mail may contain confidential and/or legally privileged information and is meant for the intended recipient (S) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. Idea cellular limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.

I have received this email from idea. Currently this number is not belongs to me. Before discontinuing this number i had converted it to prepaid by paying my all dues. Idea is charging me this without giving me any details itemised bill of so called pending dues. I had already asked their one of the customer service advisor to send me itemized bill. But nobody had turned up so far & gave me the required details.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2018-05-01 02:20:14

Complaint Status


[Mar 06, 2018] Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response Mar 07, 2018
Dear Customer,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, your last bill amount isn't cleared due to which you've been notified for the same to clear your outstanding amount for the mentioned number. Hence, kindly clear all your dues to avoid the inconvenience. However, we would like to inform you that the bill is generated till the date of disconnection of your account. Also, we request you to visit the nearest My Idea Store for further assistance.

Refer to the below given link for the nearest My Idea Store,
http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=maharashtra-goa

Regards,
Lavina
Updated by Meghana Jadhav-Abdagire Mar 14, 2018
Could you please send me out detailed itemised bill which you are saying due. Because, as far as i am aware this postpaid number changed to prepaid number and at that time as per your process you had taken all due amount before migrating to prepaid.
Updated by Meghana Jadhav-Abdagire Mar 22, 2018
I Didn't see any updates on this yet. Still awaiting for reply,
Verified Support
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response Mar 31, 2018
Dear Customer,

Apology for the inconvenience caused. Your case has been escalated to the concerned team and we'll get back to you at the earliest as & when we get an update.

Regards,
Neha
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

This is to bring to your attention that on a telephonic conversation with Mr. Nitin Sharma on the 20th of May via his mob. No. [protected] I had clearly asked him about the existing problem and also as to the charges for roaming and was duly informed that nirvana plans don't have any roaming charges and where so ever we are we can avail these benefits no matter the plan availed .
This month on the payment towards my bill :-
1) 900 was advanced towards the payment of only mobile internet for which the company had barred all my communication casing me with a lot of mental agony and business problems .
2) again an amount of about 533 has been demanded for the bill this time while I avail a post paid connection which means that payments of any new plan shall be applicable after the month .
3) also in the bill it's been found that to fraud with customers your company has violated the contract and has clearly caused fraud with the accounts by charging me with a new tariff plan and including 811 as roaming expenses .

The company standard liable towards me for mischief (425), cheating (415), criminal breach of trust (407), forgery for the purpose of cheating (468) of IPC
And shall be held responsible for it at your costs.

Thank you
Sir

This is to bring to your kind notice that on a telephonic conversation with Mr. Nitin Sharma on the 20th of May via his mob. No. [protected] I had clearly asked him about the existing problem and also as to the charges for roaming and was duly informed that nirvana plans don't have any roaming charges and where so ever we are we can avail these benefits no matter the plan availed .
This month on the payment towards my bill :-
1) 900 was advanced towards the payment of only mobile internet for which the company had barred all my communication casing me with a lot of mental agony and business problems .
2) again an amount of about 533 has been demanded for the bill this time while I avail a post paid connection which means that payments of any new plan shall be applicable after the month .
3) also in the bill it's been found that to fraud with customers your company has violated the contract and has clearly caused fraud with the accounts by charging me with a new tariff plan and including 811 as roaming expenses .

The company standard liable towards me for mischief (425), cheating (415), criminal breach of trust (407), forgery for the purpose of cheating (468) of IPC
And shall be held responsible for it at your costs.

Thank you

Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jul 29, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. As per our record, we have passed the waiver of Rs. 1500/- as on 25/06/18 for the mentioned number. If you still face any issue, kindly get back to us on 198 or 12345.

Regards,
Neha

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    67%
    Complaints
    13927
    Pending
    913
    Resolved
    8656
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011