[Resolved] IFB Industries Ltd. — damage motherboard ifb washing machine.

 
1 Review
 Jijo Kottayam on Apr 25, 2018
I bought the new IFB 6 kg Fully-Automatic Front Loading Washing Machine Eva Aqua SX from dealer Home shoppe, Uzghavoor, Kerala, dated 22/12/2017.

The machine had some problems when the dealer brought to my house and was reported immediately at IFB office in Pala, Kottayam. Kerala. The technician came and replaced the hose somewhere in January 2018. we only started to use this machine since February 2018 as the machine was faulty and we hardly used this machine five or six time since we bought it.

After repeated complaints we made, the technician from pala office found the problem and replaced the motherboard on 24/03/2018.

Currently the machine is not functioning when we load five or six kg dress and getting error message.we are calling them everyday to resolve this issue and they never get proper response from IFB office in pala to resolve this issue.

date of Purchase : 22/12/2017
Model: EVA AQUA SX LDT
SR NO:[protected]

I request to get the full refund of money.

Jijo Sebastian
Kottayam, Kerala

damage motherboard ifb washing machine.
damage motherboard ifb washing machine.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 27, 2018
Greeting IFB Team,
Thanks for the lovely response.

You replaced many parts of this IFB washing machine within four months such as hose, pressure clamp, motherboard in three different times since I purchased dated 22/12/2017, which means it is proven that the machine has serious manufacturing defect especially motherboard.
As it is continuing the same process of replacing another part, pressure clamp (replaced on 26th April), you are doing trial and error method for solving the issue rather replacing with new machine or refund the full money back. This may lead to another problem and replacement of another.

Since it is proven by you the machine had serious problems, I can only accept either replacement with new machine or full refund of money.

With Thanks
Jijo Sebastian

Complaint Status


[Apr 25, 2018] IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

Regards,
IFB APPLIANCES
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam,

We tried to call on [protected] but no response over phone. Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require any further assistance.

Regards,
IFB APPLIANCES
Updated by Jijo Kottayam, Apr 27, 2018
Greeting IFB Team,

Thanks for the lovely response.

You replaced many parts of this IFB washing machine within four months such as hose, pressure clamp, motherboard in three different times since I purchased dated 22/12/2017, which means it is proven that the machine has serious manufacturing defect especially motherboard.
As it is continuing the same process of replacing another part, pressure clamp (replaced on 26th April), you are doing trial and error method for solving the issue rather replacing with new machine or refund the full money back. This may lead to another problem and replacement of another.

Since it is proven by you the machine had serious problems, I can only accept either replacement with new machine or full refund of money.

With Thanks
Jijo Sebastian
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    4786
    Pending
    34
    Resolved
    3146
    phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    location
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    IFB Industries Ltd. - damage motherboard ifb washing machine.