[Resolved]  IFB — Poor Service and no response to customer complaint

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

We had very bad/worst experience with IFB service, we had issue with our washing machine, we are getting huge noise from machine so we have raised a complaint #13886300 Dated : 27th Sep 2014. Next day technician turned up and examined the machine and said they need to replace one of the part, which he said he will do next day. But, till now no one turned up to replace the part. We (customer) were tracking the complaint daily and no one are attending the complaint till date . We are calling IFB customer care daily and they are conveying that they we will forward the complaint to higher authorities. Even, we have called local in charge, franchise and but none of them responded back. We are very much disappointed and facing problem w.r.t Service. If anybody from IFB tracking this complaint, can you call me ASAP #Chandra Sekhar#[protected]
No (1)
Yes (20)
Mar 16, 2017
Feb 19, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team.
Feb 22, 2016

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:
BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]
Other subscribers:[protected]
Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team
Apr 15, 2016
Dear Murthy,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

I raised a ticket for my IFB microwave door lock issue. The ticket number is [protected].

After raising this ticket some technician called to check my address, afterwards no response. Now it is 10 days after opening the ticket. Today I called customer care 3rd time after raising ticket. As always I got a response I got a reply that it will be attended by technician in 24 hours.

Can I get it fixed by IFB ? How much time it will take ? Is there any escalation process? what are the escalation contact numbers?
Very irresponsible persons from service team in Bangalore, my case is prolonged to 3 months still it is not solved . every time they will have some excuse, finally they will ask me to re register the complaint. it is endless, My advice to customers is pls do not buy IFB products. ..
Hello Team,

Three weeks before IFB service persons came for regular check up, and from the next day we are not able to use the machine, because the machine programs are automatically changing. And the same day I called the same service person, but they were not ready to come, and continuously calling everyday to direct mobile number of the service persons, But still they didnt came.

I raised a complaint on 9th August through customer care, the complaint number is [protected]. But the service persons not responded or called, and they cancelled the service request, I wanted to know the proper reason to cancelled this request.

Today I raised again the the complaint number is [protected]. I hope they will attend the complaint at this time. We are not able to use the machine for past 15 days and now a days cockroaches are camped in machine and it is very hurting. This is poor response from IFB service center.

Kindly do the needful and the action take required for the related service persons who cancelled the request without attending the service.

Ramesh M
Purchased ifb machine yesterday I was told that installation engineer will visit day after the purchase as it was eid yesterday. Today received a message from ifb that their representative will visit my place SHORTLY after waiting for 2 hrs I finally called helplines and inquired about the status of the visit the person opposite to me told me that he will visit 24hrs after the message man then why they wrote SHORTLY????SHORTLY MEANS 24 HOURS
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2017
Dear Abhijot,

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES
We had very bad/worst experience with IFB service, we had issue with our washing machine, we are getting Display problem from machine so we have raised a complaint Dated : 15th Sep 2017. Next day technician turned up and examined the machine and said they need to replace one of the part, which he said he will do next day. But, till now no one turned up to replace the part. We (customer) were tracking the complaint daily and no one are attending the complaint till date . We are calling IFB customer care daily and they are conveying that they we will forward the complaint to higher authorities. Even, we have called local in charge, franchise and but none of them responded back. We are very much disappointed and facing problem w.r.t Service from IFB

S Kalpana
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2017

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES
I purchased A/C of ifb last month of 21 may 2018 but not installed properly for which the gas leaked from the compressor and not doing cooling properly. purchased from maitri shop from basistha chariali Assam Guwahati. My humble request is to take action as soon as possible. My registered no is [protected].
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 15, 2018

Hopw you Airconditioner is working fine. As discussed, our technician will visit your place along with required part as by calling your registered number.

IFB Appliances
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 15, 2018

Hope you Airconditioner is working fine. As discussed, our technician will visit your place along with required part as by calling your registered number.

IFB Appliances
Fraud Service by Pondicherry IFB Customer Service Centre (Sri Krishnan Enterprise)

My IFB washing machine is not working and it is under WARRANTY. So we raised complaint to IFB Customer Care. They assigned my complaint (Ticket [protected]) to our local Pondicherry IFB service center(Sri Krishnan Enterprises). The service technician came and checked the machine and told us that the Circuit board has to be fully replaced. He came next day with a Circuit board Box. On top of the box the Manufacturing date is June 2018. But he when he opened the box inside the Circuit board the Manufacturing date is written as March 2016. We did not Accept the board as it was 2 years old and in the packing box the Manufacturing date was June 2018 which was mismatching with the inside Circuit Board date. Since we did not accept the board the Service Technician Called his Manager and after listening to our date mismatch Complaint he started quarrelling and abusing us saying that we have to accept the board what he is providing to us. If we are not accepting that old board then he will not provide us any new board. We are really frustrated with this IFB service center and its service technicians although our IFB machine is still under Warranty. We raised multiple escalations to Customer Service senior executives and also mailed to CustomerService Team but no response till date and nobody called from IFB Service Centre or from IFB Customer care till now.

One of the worst Service I have seen from IFB although my Washing machine is still under Warranty.

Really I deeply Regret for buying IFB Washing machine.
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 30, 2018

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
I am going to lodge a major case on your company ifb to consumer court as soon. Such a worst people in this service section. Not have shame to keep away and not attending no phone and solving my washing machine complaint. Complaint ticket no.[protected] dated on 4/12/18
Ticket no.[protected] dated on 25/12/18
Ticket no. [protected] date on 7/01/19
Ticket no.[protected] dated on 17/01/19
Ticket no. 10000000 to be continued till you
Cheat your whole customer. I am gonna post this in media and post everywhere about your service. Three month waiting for your service ...shame on you
My contact no .[protected]
My email [protected]@gmail.com
I am going to lodge a major case on your company ifb to consumer court as soon. Such a worst people in this service section. Not have shame to keep away and not attending no phone and solving my washing machine complaint. Complaint ticket no.[protected] dated on 4/12/18
Ticket no.[protected] dated on 25/12/18
Ticket no. [protected] date on 7/01/19
Ticket no.[protected] dated on 17/01/19
Ticket no. 10000000 to be continued till you
Cheat your whole customer. I am gonna post this in media and post everywhere about your service. Three month waiting for your service ...shame on you
My contact no .[protected]
My email [protected]@gmail.com
fahadavees's reply, Feb 19, 2019
This location from Kerala..mongam service centre.
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2019

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Feb 22, 2019

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES
I have logged a call with IFB Customer Service Center for Washing Machine issues on 15th July' 2019, Ticket No. [protected].
Technician visited on 17th July' 2019 at 8 PM and checked the status of the machine, Based on his checking, the Drum need to be replaced. Technician said, he will order the Drum and will come with the Drum on 19th July' 2019.
But, he did not turned up on 11th July' 2019, when I called him, he said it will take few more days to get the spare Drum.
I called again to IFB Customer Service Center, they said the ticket is in Pending State. I asked him for the reason for the delay, they said, will check with franchisee (Aparna Enterprises) and get back, but no one get back to me for few days.
I called them again on 25th July' 2019 by giving my ticket number. To my surprise, the ticket got closed by the Franchise, without resolving the issue and again, they have opened a new Ticket No. [protected] on 25th July’ 2019, and asked them to re-open the old ticket.
Until now, I am continuously calling IFB Service Center, Franchise (Aparna Enterprise), but no positive response until now.
I have also sent couple emails, but no response. I have also called IFB Managers, but they never answer to the phone calls.

One of the worst service from IFB. If this is the case, why the Customers need buy IFB products.

Can you please help to solve the issue on priority, as it is more than 17 days now.

Ramesha
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 5, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 6, 2019

As discussed with you by our team, we have provided you best exchange offer. Do write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB Appliances
Hi Madam,

Thank you for your call.

The Drum may cost between Rs. 5000 to 6000. Since, the Drum is not available, I have to go for Exchange Offer.

For the exchange offer, I may have to spend Rs. 30, 000 plus, which is quite expensive. Do you think this is a best offer you have provided? Moreover, what is the Guarantee that, again if any parts went faulty and need replacement, how do I get spares from IFB? It should not happen that, I need to go and buy another new machine with exchange offer.

Ramesha Reddy

How long, I need to wait? Please update the status.

Ramesha Reddy
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 12, 2019

We're already sorting this out for you and will get back to you with an update on this ASAP over the phone or via email.

IFB Appliances
I raised a complaint no. [protected] of water leakage in my IFB Washing Machine (which is under AMC) on 24th Oct'19, the technician visited on the same day and advised that it would need some spares for which he would raise order on factory (which is just 10 km from our location) and close the complaint by 26th or latest by 28th Oct'19. Since then there is no communication from IFB as what the progress of my complaint. I followed up with Service Center / Help Desk numerous time but no positive response/outcome. Help Desk referred me to contact Sreenath Joshi (Branch Coordinator) who in turn pointed me to Sudhakaran (Area Maintenance Manager). Both of them assuring to close the complaint the same day (multiple times) but that day is not in horizon so far.

Subodh Fadnavis
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 4, 2019

We are so sorry for your unpleasant experience. We will connect with you shortly. Thank you for your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 11, 2019

We hope your issue is resolved to your satisfaction. For any further assistance please write back to us on [email protected] and we would be glad to assist.

IFB Appliances
Worst response from IFB local team at Pune - No demo since 16.08.2020

Not getting any response from your local service team for demo. Purchased microwave oven on 16.08.2020 and no response about demo till 22.08.2020. Surprisingly I got to know that the technician called and because the phone was not connected he did not approach though he was nearby to my location. I can not keep one phone idle only for technicians. As I paid the complete amount in advance he must be approaching the society gate as the address is known. I could have received him from the gate. However, Reliance could connect with me in a single ring. He is bluffing and wants to connect with the highest authority to know the course of action initiated against him. If technicians do not have capacity and  intellectual common sense he must be removed from this job. It can very well happen that the phone is not connected and he can not misuse it. He is paid for customer support. Do not understand the point that he was nearby to my location but did not approach for a demo. Wish to get a call back or otherwise will escalate to Reliance highest management and IFB Chairman ID. Shortly will approach Reliance management to evaluate again whether it is worth to sell IFB equipment at Reliance looking at current experience and unethical response to customer demo for what he is getting paid from my money. He is taking due advantage of COVID-19 and 5 days delay is certainly may not be acceptable as per your customer service guidelines. In case of any manpower shortage you can stop selling of products if it is difficult to provide necessary services at the right time. At least expect a call from the service provider for a demo that he may get delayed for 2 days. Wish to get a call back from you.
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 23, 2020

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update. Alternately you can write mail on [email protected] incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
Buyer beware! Don't buy IFB products. This is a long comment since I have had issues with IFB service that I would like to warn potential customers of.

While the product is good the service is very sub-par. I purchased a microwave oven model 25BCS-DD1 and while it is a decent machine within a year the front glass cover detached due to glue which could not withstand heat from oven. The service person who came, stuck it back and it lasted for two days before it fell off again.

Then due to a thunderstorm, the machine stopped working and when I called the service person in, he came looked at it, didn't even open it and said he would return with parts the next day. Of course, he never returned, never bothered to call or even take my numerous calls.

I called IFB back and they took my escalated complaint down but said due to technical issues they could not log the complaint on the system and promised to do so once the system was back up... nothing for another week.

Finally I called IFB for the nth time and they gave me new complaint number promising to have someone contact me but till now no one has called.

And all this perhaps because I know the PCB board needs replacing and still it is under warranty I think no one wants to service the machine.

Please buy another product which likely will be cheaper (this machine was MRP Rs. 18, 490) and service better. Because how can service ever be this bad.
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 11, 2020

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. We also have a Chat option for speedy and instant support via Chat-bot at https://agentchat.ifbsupport.com/live.html. Now you can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ .You can also write to us at [email protected] along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB APPLIANCES
We purchase one no's microwave 25BC3 on Sunday, Dated 13th June 2021. My Ticket number is [protected]
We have done call log in IFB for installation.It already 72 hours passed but the call has not been attended.

I wish to mention if such is the delay in attending a calls, We would require to think twice in purchasing products from IFB in future.
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 18, 2021

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 18, 2021

Hope your issue is resolved and you are satisfied. Please write back to us for any further assistance or feedback on our Email : [email protected] .We also have a Chat option for speedy and instant support via Chat-bot at https://agentchat.ifbsupport.com/live.html. Now you can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/.

IFB APPLIANCES
We purchase one no's IFB front load Serena ZXS on 28th July 2021 in Mumbai which has parts warranty of 4 years and compressor of 10 years. Yesterday my machine got error code of Dl Er while washing in progress and it's door is struck since then. I raised complaint regarding this to the customer care and My Ticket number is [protected].
We have done call log in IFB for it's ratification on urgent basis.They assured that their technician will reach within 24hours. 24 hours passed but nobody turned up. I called them again but of no use. This was happening again as earlier I have already suffered during drum issue faced after purchase of washing machine within 2 months.

I wish to mention that their customer services is pathetic leading to mental harassment and one should think twice before purchasing any products from IFB in future.

manojbansaleck's reply, Oct 13, 2023
They will charge you as well in warranty period.

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information