Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 13

amit daftary
from Lala, Assam
Jun 14, 2023

I have filed a TDR but same was rejected . I have not travelled in the train as coromandal accident happen and train was running late more than 10 hrs. so filed tdr for full refund but same got rejected. So please help and process my TDR.
my train number was 12503
and PNR no was [protected]
so plz resolve

prakash chand daftry
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tushar731996
    Jun 11, 2023

I recharged my UTS wallet with 500 rs but even though the amount is debited from the bank it is not reflected in R wallet o[censored]TS app. since 2 days It is showing recharge initiated
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

KanGupta
      from Guwahati, Assam
      Jun 9, 2023
      Jun 12, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jun 12, 2023

Address: Guwahati

Sir/Madam
      I have booked a ticket on 2/06/23 in Puri Kamakhya Express 15643 for 04/06/23 bearing PNR number [protected] in second amount Rs. 3293.60. On 04/06/23 the train was 13 hours late due to train accident in Balasore. So I have filled TDR for refund. But my TDR was rejected. Please refund my amount as soon as possible

PNR [protected]
      Date of journey 04/06/23
      Train no 15643
      TDR filed due to train late more than 3 hours and passenger not travelled
      After complaining here my TDR has been registered but repudiated again stating the reason that no EDR has fed against the PNR as the passanger has travelled . It is very shame on railway officials and on duty TTE that they are not doing their duty properly. Please reregister my case and refund my amount immediately

ARCHANA B N
        Jun 8, 2023

Sir my r wallet is not showing 500 rs recharged amount which has been debited in my account

Trina333
          Jun 8, 2023

Respected Sir/Madam,
          I have recharged my UTS mobile app account (R-Wallet) on 08/06/2023 by the amount ₹200/- through "Google Pay" app. The same amount got debite from my account but it is not credited on my "R-Wallet" in the UTS mobile app. I have refreshed the app so many times but it remains the same.
          Please solve my issue.
          Thanking you TRINA MONDAL
          Jun 9, 2023
          My money got credited. Thanks :)

Trina333
            Jun 8, 2023

Respected Sir/ Madam,
            I have recharged my UTS mobile app account (R-Wallet) on 8/6/2023 of ₹200/- through "Google Pay" app. The money of the same amount got debited from my bank account but it's not credited on my "R-Wallet" o[censored]TS mobile app. I have refreshed so many times but it's showing the same.
            Please resolve my problem
            Thanking you TRINA MONDAL
            Jun 9, 2023
            thanks for solution

Trina333
              Jun 8, 2023

I went to recharge my UTS (app) wallet (R-Wallet) on 08/06/2023 of ₹200/-. I recharged through "Google Pay" app and money of the same amount got debited from my bank account. But it's not credited in my UTS wallet yet. I have refreshed the app so many times but it still remain same. Please solve this issue.
              Jun 9, 2023

Prachi.jain
                Jun 8, 2023

I have booked 4 tickets in tatkal from which 2 got CNF and 2 were in waitlist.
                When we informed TTE he said we will receive refund for waitedlist and didn't gave us any certificate for that.
                PNR number [protected]

MEDHASREE DUTTA
                  Jun 8, 2023

Hello Sir/Ma'am,

This is to inform you that on 8.06.23 I tried to recharge my wallet and paid Rs. 50 from my UPI Id but the recharge amount is not showing in the app after the amount being debited. Kindly either refund or recharge my wallet so that I can book my tickets. These transaction was done through UTS app.

Janhvi_21
                    Jun 7, 2023

I Janhvi Somani was travelling along with my family in DEVGIRI EXPRESS 17058 on[protected]. We onboarded from Secunderabad JN the ticket was booked till Selu. The ticket was booked under the name of Jaiprakash Somani with PNR No being[protected]. Our seats were in coach B4, numbered 67, 68, 69, 70. When we were already seated on the seats the TC allotted our seats to other passengers who either didn't had the reservation or confirm ticket, without our consent and asked them to be sleep on the upper birth, and we couldn't even use our own seat it was almost 11:34 PM when the seat was allotted to the person, from Parbhani JN, it was our time to rest at that time. Please look into this matter and insure that such illegal things don't cause inconvenience to the people travelling with IRCTC. I request the organization to please inquire about the matter and at least ask for consent of the passengers before doing such kind of things.

ashk72
                      Jun 7, 2023

No seats available Transaction dropped

I was booking premium tatkal ticket from babhnan to lokmanya tilak terminus journey date 8th June 2023. After payment, it was showing No seats Available Transaction dropped but the amount was debited from the account. I still haven't recieved any refund whatsoever.
                      Amount Debited: 6408.95
                      Booking Date: 06 June 2023
                      UPI Transaction ID:[protected]
                      Oid[protected]@IRCTCAppWallet
                      Please look into the matter...
                      Shreyh19
                      Jun 4, 2023

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I am filing this complaint on the behalf of my friend Nayan Chandak which was the traveller on the mentioned train. (TIcket was booked through my IRCTC Account)

I am surprised to saw mail (enclosed), the TDR filed against PNR Number [protected] for train no. 12834 HWH ADI SUF EXP (Train departure date from Howrah Junction was 27/05/2023) dated 28/05/2023 with reason “Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled” has been repudiated by you. However, I had filed TDR around 18:15 PM in the evening of 28/05/2023 while the scheduled time of departure of the train at Raj Nand Gaon (RJN) junction was 15:01 PM. However train was already delayed by 3:30 hours and the actual time of arrival was 18:49 PM on 28/05/2023. I was also getting the messsages from Indian railways about the delay.(message screenshot enclosed)

He had travelled through Vande Bharat on the next day 09:08 AM on 29/05/2023 (Train Ticket screenshot enclosed).
                      So, I would like to request you to recheck and refund the amount.

If further you repudiate then please file my complaint against the TTE present between Raj Nand Gaon (RJN) to Nagpur (NGP) in said train for showing him Available.

Thanks with regards!

Shreyansh Srivastava

Rekha Gade
                        Jun 4, 2023

I booked IRCTC tour 5 nights and 6 days package for taking my Father and Mother in Law who are 79 and 75 years old along with me scheduled from 23rd February 2023.

Due to unseen family medical condition which I rightly brought it up with the IRCTC tour coordinator in Hyderabad Sashidhar requesting the cancellation of the whole trip and will be willing to submit medical reports to substantiate my cancel request and earnestly requested for a refund which is not a small amount for me and I also requested him to represent my written email to the higher management for a favorale consideration under exceptional medical grounds since end of February 2023 till date with repeated reminders and calls but only response I get is as per IRCTC rules amount is non refundable which i understand and agree. My request for a cancellation was unavoidable and therefore, I am bringing to your notice for requesting a favorable consideration without setting any precedence. This will help me to have the confidence and trust and loyalty towards Indian Railways and IRCTC.

Sincerely,
                        Rekha Gade
                        WhatsApp or FaceTime - [protected] as currently I am out of India

priya shrikhande
                          Jun 3, 2023

On 3 June 2023 I was tring to re-charge my r-wallet through net banking. My money got deducted from my bank account, but it was not credited to my wallet. I am sharing the reference no.[protected]IGAPRGJNB4 (debited amount from my account is Rs. 204.25).

During my second attempt I recharged through my UPI and the transaction was successful. transaction ID: T2306031104569634399687.

May I request you to kindly look into the matter and initiate refund of Rs. 200 to me
                          Kindly do the needful.
                          Priya

mani3deep
                            Jun 3, 2023

Address: Jammikunta, Karimnagar

Greetings,

I have booked a two wheeler as luggage with my ticket from Tiruchirappalli (TPJ) to Warangal (WL) on 20th May 2023 in BGKT Humsafar express(20482). I was there when the luggage was loaded into the train and the booking process and everything was hassle free.

By the time I reach Warangal (WL) and went to the parcel office they informed that they could not deliver the luggage and was left in the same train.
                            They were reluctant to mention any details regarding it and insisted us to leave saying they would call us when they receive the luggage.

Today it is 3rd June 2023 and I have not received the luggage yet. When contacted the customer care and tracking online, I came to know that my luggage reached Bhagat Ki Kothi (BGKT). It was again loaded at Bhagat Ki Kothi (BGKT) on 31st May 2023 in BGKT Humsafar express(20483) and expected to reach Warangal (WL), but again the staff of parcel office at Warangal failed to deliver the luggage(two wheeler) and it reached at Tiruchirappalli (TPJ). It was loaded in rockfort express(12654) from Tiruchirappalli (TPJ) to Chennai egmore (MS) and it reached Chennai egmore on 3rd June 2023 and is current in Chennai egmore.

I would like to register a complaint on Warangal railway parcel office for failing to deliver the luggage several times. And I would like to get a compensation on the inconvenience caused to me for the 2 weeks delay since it is a luggage and should have been delivered to me with my arrival to Warangal (WL).
                            And I would like my two wheeler to be delivered as soon as possible.

Nayanthara latheesh
                              from Kozhikode, Kerala
                              Jun 2, 2023

I have not received a certain amount as a refund. The transaction is done on 14th May 2023 still I have not received the refund amount .after that when I tried to log in it was showing username and password as invalid
                              I need to access my account having the same username and password

Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Deepak Sheogan
                                Jun 2, 2023

Hello Team,

I have book 3 ticket but 1 got confirm and 2 in waiting list
                                so i filed TDR. after TRD i'm not able to cancel ticket or not able to any other activity.

but now it's status in CR Repudiate. i need my refund amount

JOYRIDE SPECIAL (02547) PNR: [protected]
                                DARJEELING (DJ) to GHUM (GHUM)
                                Journey Date: 6 May 2023
                                TDR Date: 6 May 2023 | 07:42AM

TDR Details Transaction ID[protected]
                                Boarding Date 6 May 2023
                                Boarding Station DARJEELING
                                Ticket Type E-ticketClass FIRST CLASS (FC)
                                Quota GENERAL (GN)
                                Cancellation Id [protected]
                                TDR Filing Date :6 May 2023 | 07:42AM
                                TDR Status CR Repudiate
                                TDR Zone KONKAN RAILWAY (KR)

Vicky jashotra
                                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                                  Jun 1, 2023

Cancelled ticket against pnr no [protected]. Till date We don't get refund.

Vicky jashotra
                                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                                    Jun 1, 2023

Cancelled ticket PNR number [protected].till date refund not credit in my account

Saikrisshna
                                      Jun 1, 2023

Booking History Is missing in my account. I need to cancel my 2 tickets from Secunderabad to Bangalore booked on 03/06/2023.