Last updated May 2, 2024
Complaints 10798

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 20

Okeelgurung
Nov 2, 2022

Refund my money

Hello my Name is Dilip Kumar Gurung and i came up to you with my refund issues regarding my booking of my ticket i just booked a ticket on 1 Nov 2022 of journey NJP to Bareily on 09 nov 12:25 - 10 nov 9:11 I booked it from online IRCTC WEBSITE and paid online through BHIM UPI OF TOTAL Rs 4093 after that due to some reason and unconventional i had to cancel the booking on 02 Nov 2022 so Its my Humble Request to you IRCTC INDIA to please Resolve...
Okeelgurung
Nov 2, 2022

Refund issues

Hello my Name is Dilip Kumar Gurung and i came up to you with my refund issues regarding my booking of my ticket i just booked a ticket on 1 Nov 2022 of journey njp to Bareily on 09 nov 12:25 - 10 nov 9:11 I booked it from online irctc website and paid online through Upi payment Rs 4093 after that due to some reason and unconventional i had to cancel the booking on 02 Nov 2022 so Its my Humble Request to you IRCTC indiato please Resolve this...
venkatachari
Nov 1, 2022

Non receipt of O T P for verification of e mail id

Address:New Delhi

I have got verified my mobile No; but I have not got verified my e mail id. I have tried several times for the last 3 days to get my e mail id verified, but I could not get O T P through my e mail id.

This I tried on 31st October, 2022 and To day also...
venkatachari
Nov 1, 2022

Non receipt of O T P for verification of e mail id

Address:delhi

IRCTC wants verification by it user mobile No. and e maild id for verification . They are required for log in to irctc . I moblie No. has been verified, but not my e mail id. When i have sent my e mail id for verification they said O T P has been sent to mail id: I have not received the same for the last 3 days.

They say that O T P will be sent again on request and even after making request for 4 times I could not get the same..br...
Purans750
Nov 1, 2022

Not issuing bedding till and poor hygienic poor maintenance

Address:House no 939, Shri ji farm, bairagarh kalan, Near Munesh Property dealer

Not issuing bedding till and poor hygienic poor maintenance
Train no 22941
Birth B4
Seat no 67...
Tomy TM
from Pandalur, Tamil Nadu
Nov 1, 2022

Email Otp

Irctc email verification OTP no received in mobile...
Shimi Achari
Oct 30, 2022

Issues with train 16345 journey dated 29-10-2022

Issues with the train 16345 (LTT TO KOCHUVELI) since journey began.

We booked Tatkal train for 3E economy expecting Ac facility first around 19:00(7pm) then at 23:00(11pm) throughout the journey, for which Ac was not working entire night journey. The coach is M1 which had a auto closing door.

We had Ac not working around 23:00.And Door closed making the coach totally sufffocate.Having kids travelling with us...
mohandesa
Oct 28, 2022
May 27, 2023
This thread was updated on May 27, 2023

OTP limit exceeded for e-mail verification

I am able to log-in into the IRCTC website but the website is not sending e-mail verification code to my mail id. . I tried many times by clicking on resend OTP but now it says that i have exceeded today's OTP limit. Kindly check and resolve as soon as possible, as I have to make an online booking....
22 other people found this review helpful
22 found this helpful
vsbkrao
Oct 28, 2022

Verification code to gmail not possible

Address:3-25, srinivasapuram tiruchanoor road tirupati 517503

I am unable to receive verification code to my email id to verify with irctc. reasons not known. please solve the issue...
K Vimala
Oct 28, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

PAN Card not delivered yet

I received PAN dispatch details from NDSL on 13 July but it is still not delivered to me. When contacted the trackon kilpauk office on 26 July I was assured that it will be delivered by August 1st week.

After that was not able to contact the courier office and at last when I was able to contact them on 21 October I was told that they are unable to retrieve data of my AWB details from their system since the keep data only for...
Sonamee
Oct 27, 2022

Train is late more than 5 hours

Address:Kalna bardhaman west bengal

I am a female traveller and was traveling alone and i am sick too this train dutontro express cst to howrah is late at the starting 2 hours and reached howrah more than 5 hours late i missed local train i reached howrah at 2 and i had to wait to get train till morning what is the point of book Ist class Ac by paying more than 6000 and the service is like this and the food is also ### on top of that each and every department asking tips and...
Ballu jahar
Oct 20, 2022

Tatkal ticket cancel Refund

Address:Rewa

Hello maine irctc se rewa se anandvihar ke liye tatkal me aj ticket book kiya kisi bajah se maine cancel kiya lekin cancel to ho gaya lekin refund nhi aaya kyo nhi jana hai wo passanger ki margi hai train hai Rewa express ticket me na train ka time show kar raha hai na kuchh please help me sir 🙏🙏...
Pramit Mukhopadhyay
Oct 16, 2022

Money deducted Ticket not booked on UTS

I booked unreserved ticket on 16th Oct on UTS App via Paytm. Money deducted but ticket not booked.
Please refund the amount at the earliest.

Paytm transaction details
Amount : ₹220/-
Order ID : [protected]
UPI ref :[protected]...
Rs.1000/- was deposited in IRCTC E-wallet. This particular transaction is showing 'Failed' in IRCTC statement. Copies attached. Please advice about the procedure. Money taken from my bank account but failed deposit, no refund till date, i want my money back...
Reejaz
Oct 14, 2022

Hygienic

The toilets were worst even in 2nd AC. Train no 12626, 2nd AC. Boarding date - 12th Oct 2022....
Raj_Karan
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Oct 14, 2022

Payment getting deducted without booking

IRCTC payment gateway is continuously failing at IRCTC end. Payment is getting deducted from bank but IRCTC is not providing booking. This issue has been reported by many other user but IRCTC has been neglecting this major issue. IRCTC is handling the world's largest railway booking chain in this digital era and fails to provide the basic need.

I request a proper investigation why this failure is...
Sourav719
Oct 13, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 13, 2022

Tatkal Ticket Booking

As per my experience while booking Tatkal tickets, if we select option as "Book only if confirm berths are allotted". But my ticked booked under waiting list my PNR no [protected] and my balance diducted from my account. When I contacted IRCTC helpline they didn't not provide any proper information. I didn't understand why they allow to book the ticket if there is huge waiting list and if there is a option for book only...
Akanksja
Oct 11, 2022

Railway police mental harassment

Address:Chandigarh

Me and my brother were traveling from chandigarh to Delhi we were silently sitting on platform not initiating any inappropriate behavior suddenly 6 cops came to us and asked us to show our ID cards to them...we asked them reason for checking only our ids out of 100s of persons sitting there one of the cop started raising his voice I showed my ID card and my brother too at the end they said oh they have same father's name ...like what?? What...
mohit gupta
Oct 11, 2022

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Money debited from bank account

Address:428, B, Block, First Floor, New Panchwati Colony

I canceled my ticket pnr [protected] and the amount was Rs. 12105.00. and 9, 084.65 The money was debited from my bank account and the UPI app says the transaction has been made. But the money was not credited in my bank account after the canceled my ticket.

I request you to resolve my query as soon as possible since I am a regular college goer. Thank you.

Details:

Date: 09 Oct...
mohit gupta
Oct 9, 2022
Oct 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 21, 2022

Illogical allotment of Berth for Senior Citizen

Address:428, B, Block, First Floor, New Panchwati Colony

With all the respect and love for our Railways, I regret to inform you that the Berth Allotment in the online booking is totally illogical. When I bought a ticket PNR:[[protected]]) of four -person, one lady of 62 yrs and one man of 69 yrs, they both were allotted UPPER BERTH AND MIDDLE BERTH. This is absolutely inhuman and I would rather say total negligence on the part of IRCTC at least TWO ticket for LOWER BERTH but failed in two times.br...