Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 42

Shreya Dosi
Jan 31, 2022

I am unable to log in to my IRCTC account since I am not receiving OTP on my mobile number.

Please check & resolve this issue as soon as possible so that I can access my account.

CA Shreya Dosi
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Still waiting for the update on this.

Shreya Dosi
Shreya Dosi's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 27, 2022
It has been more than a month. Still awaiting response on this.

judah01
    Jan 30, 2022

I have registered in IRCTC App and received email verification OTP but have not been receiving the phone number verification OTP, because of this i am unable to proceed in the app without the phone verification.

Please fix the issue, so that i can receive the phone OTP as i need to book tickets.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jan 27, 2022

Hi, my amount of Rs. 8057/- has been deducted while doing IRCTC reservation. I was booking two tickets.

The booking is also not confirmed.

Please look into this at the earliest.

romiii
        Jan 27, 2022

Booked a ticket thru phone pe app upi payment amount deducted but booking not yet confirmed irctc app shows that failed booking that is failed transaction amount not yet refunded kindly refund the amount to my bank account as soon as possible and kindly clear that payment issues on phone pe and irctc app
        Jan 27, 2022
        Updated by romiii
        Issue not yet resolved

Ajay K A
          Jan 27, 2022

Address: Noida

I booked or train between New Delhi to Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra SVDK journey date 22nd December 2021 vide PNR Nos [protected] & [protected] of Train no 12445.
          The train was short terminated at Jalandhar Junction due to which we decided not to board on train since we came to know only few hours before start of the train we could not get the same cancelled on web portal.
          As this is the technical problem from Indian Railway we were waiting the auto refund from IRCTC, when we could not get the refund of our both the PNR we tried to contact the IRCTC on 22nd January 2022, but they informed they could not process the refund as we should have filed the TRD within 3 days.
          We wish to inform that this is not the case of cancellation from our end this because of the railway failed to provide the complete journey and the refund should process automatically. Request you to please get our refund urgently.
          Regards Ajay Kumar & Anjali Agrawal

Anky19
            from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
            Jan 27, 2022

Address: Kochi

I book my ticket in tatkal quota for 22 jan 2022 but train was late more than 12 hours. I mail that ticket to [protected]@irctc.com for cancellation of ticket but IRCTc not took any action for that
            Jan 27, 2022
            Updated by Anky19
            Take some action for this

Mithelesh Gupta
              Jan 26, 2022

I have tried booking tickets through IRCTC Mob application.
              Ticket not booked but my money is deducted from bank. I paid through Gpay application.
              Attached the photo of transaction.
              Kindly do the needful.

Mithelesh Gupta

Saurabh Nitish Minz
                Jan 25, 2022

This is regarding the rejection of a TDR filed by me for Train No. 18478, PNR: [protected], Journey date 26/12/2021, RIG to JSG. It is mentioned in the repudiate mail that 'Passenger has traveled according to chart'. I wish to inform you that I had not boarded/traveled in the mentioned train as it was late by more than 3hrs (Arrival time in Raigarh was 11:40 AM and as per the history of the arrival of the train on that day it arrived at around 5:00 pm).

As i had to reach JSG by 14:00 PM on 26/12/2021 to board a connecting train to Ranchi, I traveled on another train from Raigarh, Train No. 13287, PNR: [protected], Journey date 26/12/2021, RIG to JSG and can be checked if I boarded that train or not. This train reached JSG at 14:10 PM.

The above mentioned train reached JSG at 14:10 PM on 26/12/2021. How could I have boarded the train regarding which i had filed TDR if i had already reached my destination before the arrival of that train in Raigarh.

Also, I was in the NEXT waiting lounge from 3pm to 6pm inside Jharsuguda station which can also be checked by going through the entry book of the lounge.

Hence this TDR was falsely rejected by giving a false reason.

Nilesh.Kumar..
                  Jan 25, 2022

Address: RAJAPUR NEAR CDPO OFFICE BODHGAYA

Amount has been refunded by irctct but amount has not been credited to the given account. i am attaching proof of my bank statement that the amount has not been refunded yet.

Anjumam
                    Jan 25, 2022

Not received the ticket even after the payment is done.

jagadesh.ks4u
                      Jan 24, 2022

Not able to register, it is saying Provided Mobile Number([protected]) and email id(jagadesh.[protected]@gmail.com) are already associated with another IRCTC Account. please help me to register in the portal by resolving this issue.

abhijeetgautam
                        Jan 24, 2022

I had money in my irctcewallet rs300 but it was not showing money in my wallet but the money of rs300 has been deducted from my account
                        IRCT web upi
                        [protected]@paytm
                        sir i requested to refund my money of rs300

kkm256
                          Jan 22, 2022

Hi My train was diverted and not touching my boarding station so I had complaint through mail and twitter after that they had filed my TDR. Now my TDR has been repudiated stating that the passenger has travelled which is completely wrong as I have travelled through bus and I have the ticket of bus. Please look in to the matter and do the needful ASAP.

PNR no: [protected]

Smitheshy
                            Jan 20, 2022

Booked train ticket on 08 Jan 2212 rs deducted from my account and the status shows booking failed please refund the amount

Smitheshy
                              Jan 19, 2022

Please refund the train ticket booking charges on 08 Jan 2022 amount is 2212

Chaitanya 7
                                Jan 14, 2022

In general Base fare from Amalner to Surat is ₹165 and in tatkal there is of ₹275 as of for now we are paying ₹100 for tatkal charges then why there is difference in base fare . I want reply

Suraj Mallipog
                                  from Navi mumbai, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 12, 2022

I recharged my wallet on 11th January, amount debited from account but it’s not showing in wallet

biman099
                                    from Bankura, West Bengal
                                    Jan 12, 2022

I have cancelled my two e-ticket on 3rd January 2022 but the refund amount yet not received in my bank account and I am worrying about that please help me.
                                    I am giving you the ticket and cancellation details for your reference.

PNR NO: [protected]
                                    TRANSACTION ID [protected]
                                    DATE OF TRANSACTION[protected]
                                    AMOUNT: 1454.66/-

CANCELLATION ID: [protected]
                                    CANCELLATION DATE: 3-1-2022
                                    REFUND AMOUNT: 1015/-
                                    [protected][protected][protected]
                                    PNR NO: [protected]
                                    TRANSACTION ID [protected]
                                    DATE OF TRANSACTION[protected]
                                    AMOUNT: 799.66/-

CANCELLATION ID: [protected]
                                    CANCELLATION DATE: 3-1-2022
                                    REFUND AMOUNT: 540/-

The above transaction was made from the following account:
                                    Bank Name: INDIAN BANK (ALLAHABAD BANK)
                                    ACCOUNT NO: [protected]
                                    IFSC CODE: IDIB000N531
                                    ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME: RUNA GHOSH

Cancelled Ticket is also attached for your reference.

Please make necessary arrangement so that I can get my refund.
                                    Biman Chandra Ghosh
                                    Jan 17, 2022
                                    Received the amount in respective account.

Aislam
                                      from Dhulian, West Bengal
                                      Jan 11, 2022

I was booked ticket from IRCTC through Debit card on 10/10/2021 amount of 5630.64 Rupees. But my transaction is failed!
                                      Transaction id IRCTC:[protected]
                                      On 10/10/2021 amount 5630.64/-
                                      Transaction id HDFC: [protected]
                                      On 10/10/2021 amount 5630.64/-

Shivajihbk
                                        Jan 9, 2022

The Train was MORE THAN 3 hours LATE at Kanpur and finally reached the destination Delhi more about 5 Hours late. We DID NOT travel by the train as we had a connecting flight from Delhi that we could have definitely missed by this late train.

The TSR was filed however it is repudiated w/o stating any reason. I want to know why it was repudiated and eventually process my TDR request. Details below -

PNR: [protected]
                                        Train # RNC NDLS RAJ EX (20839)
                                        Journey Date: 2 Jan 2022
                                        Journey from KANPUR CENTRAL (CNB) to NEW DELHI (NDLS)
                                        Pax: 2 Adults + 1 Kid (seat) + 1 Baby (no seat)

The TDR Cancellation # [protected]
                                        TDR Reason: "Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Traveled
                                        TDR STATUS: CR REPUDIATE

Thanks for looking into this.