Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 21, 2026
Complaints 10879

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 67

Shubhansh Dixit
Mar 16, 2020

I booked the ticket from cstm to nagpur, my bank account got debited but the status is showing pending from bank end.
This problem is continuously happening.
Following are the details of the journey.
Reservation id: [protected]
Booking transaction idtransaction status
[protected] pending from bank end

My concern here is should i plan and purchase the ticket again?
Or what happens if all the available tickets get full?
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

prinzy
    Mar 16, 2020

Booked train ticket from hyderabad to kozikkode through upi. Payment got successful from upi site, and money got debited from bank but in irctc ticket booking, 'pending from bank end'. It was paid using bhim.
    Ticket is for tomorrow early morning 17th march, 2020. So its urgent.
    I have repeatedly tried contacting customer care to no avail.
    Requesting this to be resolved immediately.
    No pnr has been generated.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Poornima3242
      Mar 16, 2020

I had done reservation inTrain no. 12584 (ljn double decker) .train was cancelled on March 6, 2020 but amount is not refunded yet in my bank account. Refund status is showing that the amount of 660 is refunded, but I haven't got the same.its been 11 days but money isn't refunded. Please act upon my complain as soon as possible and refund my money .for more information I'm attaching a screenshot
      Mar 18, 2020
      Refund received within 6 days

Swag Susmoy
        Mar 16, 2020

I booked a train ticket in 12277 (Shatabdi express) on
        14/03/2020 and 2 tickets on 16/03/2020
        First i did via card payment, then via amazon pay and finally via netbanking. All 3 times the amount was deducted but ticket was not confirmed even once. Still keeps showing "pending from bank end".
        Booking transaction id - [protected]
        Reservation id - [protected]
        And rest in the photos

Sabin Santhosh
          Mar 15, 2020

I tried to book ticket on ahmedabad to trivandrum central on the present day of this post. But due to bank server problem tickets not confirmed and money got debited with no signs like messages and all. But the money got debited i get to know by checking balance, but the irctc app transaction status it shows "pending from bank end". So will the money be refunded or not
          Mar 15, 2020
          Updated by Sabin Santhosh
          Kind reply about the details I need to provide about the booking
          I have booked a ticket on 8th Mar and PNR NO [protected] this the no they had allocated and then the ticket cancelled automatically on 8th mar, irctc sent me the mail on 9th mar that we have returned the money But the amount not yet credited into my account... kindly do the needful as soon as possible..
          romiii's reply, Mar 11, 2020
          Issue not yet resolved
          I have made a payment to IRCTC for which ticket was not booked and also payment got deducted no refund issued yet and already 2 months have been elapsed

Poornima3242
            Mar 15, 2020

I'd cancelled my ticket of farakka express (13483). On 13th of march at evening. Refund status is showing that amount of 170 rs. Is sent to my bank account. But i haven't got the money yet. For more information i'm attaching screenshot. I have made payment by my debit card, refund is sent to bank, but there isn't any refunded money in my bank account. Please act upon my complaint as soon as possible
            Mar 19, 2020
            Updated by Poornima3242
            Money isn't refunded yet
            Mar 23, 2020
            Updated by Poornima3242
            Money is still pending.
            I booked my ticket in IRCTC app and the get session got expired after paying amount and I didn’t get any refund please help me with this, I had same experience in past too

sudarshan_issac
              Mar 15, 2020

On 08/03/2020, i booked tickets from irctc website and made payment through googlepay, but unfortunately tickets were not booked but amount of money was deducted from my bank account.
              Irctc is saying that it was a "settlement-failed transaction for which no amount was debited towards irctc. That is we did not receive any payment authorization from your bankers to book the ticket. Requested to please contact to your bank." but transaction in googlepay was succesful

Transaction id : [protected]
              Date of transaction : 08/03/2020
              I booked a ticket and payment is pending from bank end so o want to cancel that booking

preeyanka
                Mar 14, 2020

I had cancelled my ticket from mumbai to goa on 6th march, 2020 but haven't received the refund yet although the app shows that the refund have been sent to the bank. Below are the ticket details:
                Train - nzm mao raj (22414)
                From - vasai rd to madgaon
                Pnr - [protected]
                Refund id - [protected]
                Refund amt - rs.2600
                Please respond asap.
                Hello sir
                I have completed the payment
                But in the transaction details it's showing, confirmation pending from the bank end.
                The money has been deducted from my account but it shows that the transaction is pending from bank end.

Please help

denyshubh
                  Mar 14, 2020

Address: IIIT Ranchi Campus, 834010

It's showing that my transaction is pending from bank end. I have done a upi transaction from paytm and it was successful. I contacted my bank and they said that my transaction was successful

My ticket is not booked and it's an emergency for me to go tomorrow.
                  Please give the failed or confirmed the status of my ticket so that i can book another ticket.
                  I booked a ticket from. RPH to NJP for which my money was deducted but ticket was not generated and when i checked in my account in IRCTC website, it shows pending from bank end.

I tried to renew mmts monthly ticket on UTS APP and Rs 512 money deducted but ticket not booked.
                  What to do now?
                  I paid using freerecharge.
                  When and how can i get my money back?

I have booked from JAMAI OSMANIA to BEGUMPET.
                  Kindly note this issue please

NidhiKannoujia
                    Mar 14, 2020

Address: sudama bhawan, pandey colony, alahdadpur, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

I booked a train ticket in 15004 (Chauri chaura express) on 14.03.2020.
                    However, it shows "pending from bank end" till now. I have used internet banking to pay. Status is not still clear, so i can not book another ticket.

Internet banking transaction id - [protected]

mensat93
                      Mar 14, 2020

Address: 632506

Ticket/journey details
                      Registration no.[protected] pnr no. [protected]
                      Journey date 08/02/2020 class sl
                      Train no. 80824 train name cbe src suvidha
                      Station from kpd station to src
                      Boarding point kpd reservation upto src
                      Ticket no. 0 quota e
                      Date of booking 13/01/2020 total ticket fare (Rs.) 1340
                      Transaction id [protected] pass/warrent no. 0
                      Passenger details
                      Name gender age book status current status conc. Code quota refund claim reason
                      Rajini r m 37 s1, 40 s1, 40 gn
                      Train running late by more than 3
                      Hours, so passenger not travelled
                      Tdr details
                      Tdr date 08/02/2020 02:21 tdr filed at stn
                      Registration and edr details
                      Case registration date 14/02/2020 case registered at office south eastern railway
                      Dealer id mobarak dealer alloc. Date 17/feb/2020
                      Top sheet generated yes topsheet gen. Date 17/feb/2020
                      Assigned to inspector id sankar report submission date 18/feb/2020
                      Edr fed date refund status payment under process
                      Refund details
                      Refund approved date 19/02/2020 refund amount (Rs.) 1340
                      Payment by traffic accounts office mode of payment apo
                      Pay order series pay order no. 625110

Sriyesh Vipin
                        Mar 14, 2020

Address: Flat No.4 ABV Enclave, 15th Cross, Sai Baba Temple Road, Munnekollal, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I booked a train ticket in 116527 / ypr cannanore ex on 14/03/2020.
                        However, it shows "pending from bank end"

The booking transaction id is [protected]. The amount has already deducted from my credit card.

Since the booking is for a train for tomorrow (15/03/2020), it is absolutely critical that this gets resolved as fast as possible.

Attached screenshots of the status page from irctc as well as confirmation message of the bank that money has been deducted
                        Mar 14, 2020
                        The transaction was marked failed with Failure Reason: No Response From Bank

Div_25
                          Mar 13, 2020

I booked a ticket and paid for it using upi. Money was deducted from my bank account. However, immediately after the money was deducted, the website logged me out. On logging in, the status is "pending from bank end". After some searching on the internet, i came to know that many people had faced similar issues. The money is not refunded and the ticket is not confirmed.

ManikantaKumar
                            Mar 13, 2020

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I booked a train ticket in irctc for 12806 / janmabhoomi exp on 13/03/2020 to travel on 22/03/2020.
                            However, it shows "pending from bank end" till now. I have used "pay using bhim (Powered by paytm) also accepts upi" option and payment was successful today only. The booking status is not still clear, so i can't book another ticket.

Upi transaction id[protected].
                            Mar 13, 2020
                            Updated by ManikantaKumar
                            I have done rebooking of the ticket and this time also the same thing happened. The status was Pending from the bank end. Again money got deducted but the tickets are not booked. This time I made the payment from SBI net banking. Attaching the details and adding the image.

Booking Transaction id: [protected]

Ref/ cheque number: [protected]IGAIHQCRF5

I have done rebooking of the ticket and this time also the same thing happened. The status was Pending from the bank end. Again money got deducted but the tickets are not booked. This time I made the payment from SBI net banking. Attaching the details and adding the image.

Booking Transaction id: [protected]

Ref/ cheque number: [protected]IGAIHQCRF5

ManishSingh1998
                              Mar 13, 2020

I booked 3 ticket from chandigarh (Cdg) to vasai road (Bsr). The amount got deducted from my bank account but the irctc website is showing pending from bank end. The booking amount was 2074.17 and the reservation id is [protected]. I booked the train 12450 / goa smprk k exp on[protected] at around 4:35 p. M. I want a refund of the payment and booked confirmed ticket for the same.

Aliyaz Shaik
                                Mar 13, 2020

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523157

Sir my name is aliyaz shaik i booked a ticket from irctc website from chennai to ongole on[protected] the amount of rs 152.29 has been debited from my account but the train ticket status is showing as pending from bank end my booking transaction id is [protected] i have booked the ticket for journey on[protected] please solve the issue as early as possible

roshanibodkhe
                                  Mar 12, 2020

I have filed a tdr with below details, but it has been rejected saying the party has travelled.

Although the passengers havent travelled. Also the train was more than 3 hours late and that is the reason we have filed a tdr and did not travel. Please look into the tdr again and provide the refund

Pnr number : [protected]
                                  Transaction id : [protected]
                                  Train name : chhatisgarh exp
                                  Train no.: 18238
                                  Bhopal jn (Bpl) to nagpur (Ngp)
                                  Tdr filing date : 22-jan-2020 20:14:28 hrs

Ankit7766
                                    Mar 12, 2020

I was booking the ticket for the dated 11 march 2020 but during the process the amount got deducted from my bank but the ticket was not booked. It shows pending from the bank end. The amount has not been refunded yet. I want the amount refunded as soon as possible. So please try and help me to get it refunded as i am in great need of that to get my next ticket book.

Sahil0010
                                      Mar 11, 2020

Address: 519, Cutch Castle building, SVP Road, Opera House, Mumbai 400004, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

I booked tickets from IRCTC and I paid money from Amazon pay UPI
                                      Date - 8 March 2020
                                      Paid from : Bank of Maharashtra [protected]
                                      Bank Reference ID :[protected]
                                      IRCTC I'D : ssahil
                                      Ticket details :
                                      Name - Sahil Shaikh
                                      Aurangabad to CSMT
                                      Train name - Tapovan express
                                      Journey Date : 11 March 2020

I booked from IRCTC and make payment through Amazon pay UPI ...but I didn't receive messages email of booking... did not receive ticket...I want my money back ...I want refund

Gurvinder Shah Singh
                                        Mar 11, 2020

Address: 28,Tower-D,11th Avenue,Gaur City-2, Noida Extension, 201301

I have tried booking ticket of 12428/ANVT REWA of 20th March 2020 through BHIM UPI via Paytm but payment got deducted but still it's showing pending from bank end as status which not convey clear information of ticket is going to be booked or refund happen.

I can't look for another option due to this and this kind of issue shouldn't take more than 2 hrs or SLA for this issue should not be more than 2 hrs.

This kind of service is pathetic as we aren't sure of stuck payment.