Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — coach mismatch

Address:New jewargi Road, 585102

Hi sir/madam,

Today (Date :[protected], tuesday) had 3ac confirmed tickets for train: 16340 (Nagarcoil to mumbai cstm express) from kjm (Krushnaraj puram station, bangalore karanataka) to kalburgi (Klbg). And we have reached boarding station at 7pm that is 2 and half hour before the train arrival time (9:30pm).

When train is announced it shown coach position wrongly that too in opposite direction, before that i wanted to confirm as i was not able to see display profit a long distance so quickly wanted confirm the coach position so went and checked in ticket counter and they said they don't know and asked me to check whatever is displayed on the board. But that was wrong. Abd another point is, before checking on display i checked in google atleast that was showing coach position properly to some extent. But i thought as it is online so it may not be updated one and it may not be accurate. So i did not believe online coach position. So i started running around 9:18pm here and there to check where will be location of 3a (B1) coach, i even enquired with shop owners on station to get info quickly as train is about to arrive. They also told it will come in the front as display is shown.
And one more thing is train arrival timing is 9:30 but it arrived at 9:20pm only.

Now as per the display we were running in the front and train is already arrived, in this situation who will have time check from front of engine to end train???

Completely we had to again run back as we did not find our coach b1 in the front side. And that too there is a pantry in between, how to handle in this situation?
How will get into our coach?
In this journey, my mother she is 66year old how fast she can run? And my sister along with her two kids with 2 big language bags and 2 small bags, how will she run with these all things??
How to manage this situation?
Who is responsible for this situation?
If something happens to my mother while running then who is responsible for this???
To avoid al these kind of tension from our side we had reached station 2 and half an hours before only. What is the use of it??
I need solution for this kind of problem.

There was one more lady she was travelling alone with 2lagguage bags, she got into some other coach as there was mismatch in the coach position, and there was pantry between actual coach and the coach in which she had got in, how will she manage herself with this situation???
I helped her to get in into atleast nearby coach so that she can teach her coach from inside.

Is this system proper.?
I too have a small 1 year old kid and i usually travel alone with my mil, if i were in this situation with kid and language then what would have happened??

I need solution for this. Atleast some one at ticket counter should be knowing about coach position if it gets changed dynamically.

Who will believe if this kind of things happens? Then it is better to relay on online info instead of offline.
If coach gets changed then have to change the display aswell.

Just put yourself in this position or situation and analyse. You will get to know how much tension it will create.. That too for old age people what they will do if this is the case.

I need response for this big message. And i need solution for this king of issue. Already i have seen somebody has also faced the similar issue.

These are train details for your reference:

Pnr:[protected], trn:16340, doj:15-10-19, 3a, kjm-klbg, dp:21:30,
Amrut ponu pawar+2 b1 12, b1 4, b1 3,
Fare:1875.0, c fee:35.4+pg+ins

Kindly request you to do the needful asap.

Reshma
Indian
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information