[Resolved] Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — refund not given for a waiting ticket.

 
2 Reviews
H. No. DG-268, Ward No. 7, Gali No. 8, Near Golden Gym, New Extension Colony - Palwal, India
 dharmendra Kumar07 on Apr 23, 2019
I Purchased Waitlisted e-ticket For 4 persons on 10th April 2019 thru online IRCTCs e-Ticketing Service for coming from Vadodara to New Delhi by Mumbai Rajdhani, Train No.12951 on 13th April 2019(date of Journey).Deatils are given below
Transaction ID:
PNR No. [protected]
Class:2A
Till 13th april 2019 there is no message from irctc for confirmation of any ticket, then i book ticket on other train on 15th april in train no.-22413 with PNR No.-[protected].
i wrote to IRCTC for refund of money.They replied that the money can not be refunded. I again wrote to them but neither they are refunding the money.

refund not given for a waiting ticket.
refund not given for a waiting ticket.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 24, 2019

Complaint Status


[Apr 24, 2019] Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by dharmendra Kumar07, Apr 24, 2019
complaint is not resolved yet money is not refunded by indian railway
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My pnr [protected], dated 16/03/2019.for train 12802 from DDU to BBS.not confirmed.amuont also not refunded.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    8179
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    239
    phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    location
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] - refund not given for a waiting ticket.