Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 108

rajesh9245
from Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 20, 2018

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh, 250615

I am travelling from jodhpur to delhi in mandor express on 19 mar 2018. My bogi no is s-8.. When train is entering in delhi cantt that time some body stollen my bag.. I kept many important documents in beg and also 50 gm gold jewellery items.. My pan card, canteen card, debit card credit card service licience also in beg. After that i am aproching to tte but dont give any responce..
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Debirupa Chanda
    Mar 19, 2018

My name is dr. Asoke kr. Chanda and i was travelling to sealdah by uttar banga express on 18th march, 2018. My pnr no. Was [protected] and i was travelling in ac 2 tier. When i reached home i realised that my gold chain and titan watch have been stolen in the train which i had kept in my handbag, since then i am feeling very depressed. I just cannot understand how this can happen and i truly feel that the indian railways should look into the matter in order to put a check to such occurrences.

Ranjan_1961
      Mar 19, 2018

wrong sms of cancellation of train

I had booked a confirmed ticket from tata nagar to bhubaneswar on 16.3.2018 in rajdhani express (22824) my pnr no. Was [protected]. On 16.3.2018 at 6.42 i received the following sms from vk-irsmsa
      "train no.22824 has been cancelled due to unavoidable circumstances. Inconvenience caused to passengers is deeply regretted."

After receiving the sms i did not go to station. But to my utter surprise...
      41 other people found this review helpful
      41 found this helpful
      Surajtiwari24
      from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 19, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Sir, i am suraj kumar tiwari went to drop my brother at krishnarajpuram railway station on[protected], as train was almost arrived to the station i didn't take the platform ticket, later when t. C (Ticket collector) checked the ticket, i didnt had the ticket so i said i came to drop my brother what ever is the charge i m ready to pay, so he asked rs-1020 when i asked how it is so much then he said to pay rs 520 and he charged me then rs 520 for not taking the platform ticket. I have the bill for rs 520. I am attaching to this. Please take the further action. I will be waiting for your reply.

sunil singhxp
        Mar 18, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

Today we were waiting for aug kr raj exp (12953) at vapi station on pf no.-01 as per announcement as well as digital display board in front my b11 coach.
        But train arrived at arrival time 19:00 hrs at plate form no-3 instead of plate form no-1. With out any pre announcement.
        When train arrived at pf no-3 we rushed to catch the train by lift as my 73 years old mother was on wheel chair but we missed our tarin.

When we asked to station master mr. Rp sharma at vapi railway station, he was saying that due to some problem all of sudden pf was change.
        Further on asking he has replied that now we can not do anything.
        Hence we have lodge complaint in complaint book available at vapi station and complaint no. Is 30 dated 18/03/2018.

Pnr no, -[protected] 3rd ac
        Train no-12953
        Boarding station vapi while 02 nos. Ticket was booked from bombay central.
        Date of journey 18/03/2018
        Now requested to refund full payment.
        My mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in
        Mar 26, 2018
        Updated by sunil singhxp
        No one has reacted till date.
        It seems how much our railway authorities are behaving.
        We have all the proofs not only mine 02 tickets also complaint of another person who was single.

Please treat it most urgently.

tnx
        Apr 11, 2018
        Updated by sunil singhxp
        Its seemsnothing will happend and it willtreated as never ending story.
        Basically this is the difference between govt. services and pvt. services.
        This is the reason peoples are prefering pvt. services for instantly response,
        Nearly 25 days have been passes away and there is no update.
        Hardly it is a matter of 10 minutees for investigation because we have orignal copy of complaint as mentioned above.
        Ultimate passenger has to suffer by such events becuase nothing will happend and it is a routine activities for station master.
        Why you forget, sudden change of platform can be lead many casualties because of railway track crossings.
        Now we are asking for reply, on one is ready to react.

Now suggest what is to be done further to resolve at earliest.

Tnx
        Apr 21, 2018
        Updated by sunil singhxp
        lagta hai railway ka koi Maa baap nahi hai.
        Complaint lodge karne se kuch nahi hoga.
        Railway board, Railway minister does not believe in customer satisfaction.
        Bate bahut hogi jinka koi lena dena nahi hai.
        Railway ko sirf Rupees chaihiye chahe kissi bhi tarike se aaye.
        Yehi hai aache din . Inse sirf Aadhar link kar wa lo. Kyoki inko sirf aadhar card chahiye.

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530004

The general manager (Vig.)
          East coast railway,
          Bhubaneswar.

Sub: illegal entry in govt. Service by producing false physical fitness certificates for
          The post of asst. Loco pilot by namala sanyasi rao, provident fund no:
          Npsigo70425 – request for enquiry to take necessary action– regarding.

Ref: 1) copy of 1st fir no.493/2015,...
          Ullas. Pai
          from Colachel, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 18, 2018

Address: 560079

Pnr no. :[protected]train no. / name :16592 / hampi exp coach s6.co passenger not allowing to seat and wants to sleep currently. Tt not yet come and there is no help. Half the journey is already over.
          Calling multiple numbers and sending multiple smses and not even a complaint number shared till 20:43 pm until asked.

Poor service. No rules and regulations part of the ticket to educate co-passengers.

Will taking it up further to take action against harassment, no tt presence on duty.
          Mar 16, 2018
          j p thakur's response
          Gadi number 11061 Darbhanga Express reach the Allahabad and voter list full bathroom visit the bathroom and clean the overlord bathroom washroom
          Aug 02, 2018
          Updated by Ullas. Pai
          There was no closure to this ?
          Is this website fake or for real ?
          Oct 01, 2018
          Updated by Ullas. Pai
          Useless Indian Railways, no update on this still.
          Gadi number 11061 Darbhanga Express please take the water and clean the bathroom overlord bathroom just reach here Allahabad

no tt and no help for co-passengers issues on journey. - Comment #3043721 - Image #0

jagi777
            from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
            Mar 18, 2018

As in routine happened with me and thousands of other customers daily,
            Train number 12505 north east express is stoped at shikohabad jn without any reason this train has no halt for this station, but it stopped here for an hour so many other trains crossed it from both sides, even pessenger trains crossed it from behind.
            Such a harrasinng service of indian railways, irresponsible, no punctuality,
            Nobody to answer in indian railways,
            It should be privitised as early as possible,
            Today i missed my connecting train from delhi, last time i missed my flight from kolkata as kolkata rajdhani from delhi to kolkata was delayed.
            Such a bad experience i always felt every time i trevel. Indian should pay back for delays and missed connecting trains and flights.
            Today my pnr no is [protected]
            And pnr no. Of connecting train is [protected].
            Last time while i missed flight from kolkata
            My pnr no. Was [protected].

Who should pay for my loss.
            Sir, I Amrita Upadhyay travelling in Rajdhani Express 12435 from NJP to CPR, in B3, 1.
            The attendent in the coach misbehave with me by pulling and touching the bedsits cover over my body.
            When I complain him for his misbehave, he soughted at me and abuse me.

routine delays and missing of connecting trains - Comment #3043591 - Image #0
            sir, the time table of train no. 12844, AHMEDABAD--PURI EXP. have changed from 6.00 P.M. to 6.30 P.M. and always runs late by one HOUR, So we misses our connecting train from RAIPUR. so we are lossing train fare as well as we have to suffer a lot for not getting next train on that day, so kindly change time table from 6.30 P.M. to 6.00 P. M.. as old time table.I hope you consider this matter as soon as possible in to action Thanking you, Yours faithfully RAJESHBHAI, DINESHBHAI, AJAYBHAI, CHETANBHAI, HITESHBHAI, VIJAYBHAI, KAUSHALBHAI BHARATBHAI.

Ratnpriya
              Mar 17, 2018

Dear sir i had booked my ticket on2nd january2018 from anand vihar to raebareli for journey on 3rdjanuary2018 having pnr [protected] but my ticket was auto cancelled as it was not get confirmed and yet my amount is not refunded. On 13th january i had complained to irctc concerned department (Ticket id[protected] from that time i had reminded them several times but concerned department did not solve my problem and they also disconnect my call without giving any genuine reasons. Sir i want my money back kindly solve my problem.

SPS Bana
                from Morbi, Gujarat
                Mar 15, 2018

I have boocked online ticket in Train No 14322
                Date of jurny 03/03/2018, But train was about 14 hrs late & Re-Schedule for 04/03/2018.
                So I have cancelled my ticket after Re-Schedule confermation but I have not get full amount of my ticket as per rule.
                I get only Rs 650 out of 1321.
                Please do needfull.

Train No-14322
                PNR-[protected]
                Date of jurny-03/03/2018

AANYA SINGH

toofa
                  from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                  Mar 15, 2018

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636001

I have cancelled my train ticket wide pnr no[protected] on 11th september 2017.

Old ticket no : 38706866. Train no - 12434.
                  Journey date 3rd november 2017. From: h. Nizamudin to chennai central.

Class of travel - 3 ac

Almost more than six months over and the cancelled ticket refund amount of rs.4460/.. Has not been credited to my account till today.

As per irctc refund rules the cancelled ticket refund amount should be credited to my account with in 7 days.

Both itctc as well as sbi foot balling me between them with out any result.

Hence i request you to do the needful in credit the refund amount

I have already sent a mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in twice and there is no response from them till now.

R. S. Venugopal.
                  Mar 22, 2018
                  Updated by toofa
                  Still my issue is pending and not resolved from IRCTC

PLP Production & Marketing Pvt. Ltd.
                    Mar 15, 2018

We start our journey[protected] at 8:35pm from howrah to kjm by 12863 no train two adults passenger and one 5 years old + passengers (Present) total 3 confirmed our ticket rac on seat side lower, + 1 passengers unknown, and without reservation passengers,
                    Still now any verification,
                    No safety as per reservation journey,
                    No facilities
                    Without any facilities journey
                    And more important there are maximum present,
                    For some help visit s14, s13, & s12
                    But result 0
                    Very often, in station area, tobacco smokers are found and no police is seen . for example, in mecheda station, I have seen a few . There is no notice also .

Sagar Upasane
                      Mar 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400091

When i visited for ticket counter at borivali at 8:55 for asking ticket to virar return by giving rs100/- mr satendra kumar ticket operator told me that he had no chain of rs 100/- and afterward the person behind me asked for gharkopar return by giving 100/- rs mr satendra kumar ticket operator gave him chain of 100/- to him. Please look into the matter seriously as i have complaint about him that he told false to customer when he have chain of rs 100/- and rejected to gave us.

sateesh kumar dharmana
                        Mar 18, 2018

Date of Journey :[protected]
                        Number : [protected]
                        I am travelling in tatanagar to kachiguda express(07439) which is running late by almost 3 hours. Deeply, it is kind of disappointment from railways not maintain proper timetable. We need accountability for this and it is a matter of concern on credibility.Remember, we don't want to waste our time and money.
                        Desirable solution is to arrange the train traffic with buffer lines and refunding of certain amount as compensatory

vivek2018
                          Mar 14, 2018

My trainno:12472/swaraj express
                          Pnr no:[protected]
                          My senior citizens age is 80 year. Seat/berth is allotted side upper. Current status : cnf/s4/48/side upper. How is it possible to allot side upper seat for senior citizens in indian railways irctc e-ticketing service.
                          So please change my senior citizens seat lower berth in s4 /63/lower or s4/66/lower berth.

Thanks ®ards
                          Vivek pratap singh
                          Mobile no :[protected].
                          Mar 15, 2018
                          My TrainNo:12472/SWARAJ Express PNR No:2505832815 My senior citizens Age is 80 year . seat/Berth allotted SIDE UPPER. Current status : CNF/S4/48/Side Upper .How is it possible to allot side upper seat for senior citizens in Indian railways irctc e-Ticketing service. so please change my senior citizens seat lower berth in s4 /63/lower or S4/66/lower berth. Thanks &Regards Vivek Pratap Singh Mobile No :9555527395.
                          Mar 15, 2018
                          Updated by vivek2018
                          My TrainNo:12472/SWARAJ Express
                          PNR No:[protected]
                          My senior citizens Age is 80 year . seat/Berth allotted SIDE UPPER. Current status : CNF/S4/48/Side Upper .How is it possible to allot side upper seat for senior citizens in Indian railways irctc e-Ticketing service.
                          so please change my senior citizens seat lower berth in s4 /63/lower or S4/66/lower berth.

Thanks &Regards
                          Vivek Pratap Singh
                          Mobile No :[protected].
                          Mar 15, 2018
                          Updated by vivek2018
                          my complaint is not is resolved yet status show resolved
                          While traveling by RaptiSagar superfast on 11 March2018 in III AC (B3) I was provided with soiled and dirty bedsheets.It had bad smell.I referred this to the attender but there was hardly any response.
                          KVarghese
                          Seat number 55

Mamrita
                            from Samastipur, Bihar
                            Mar 14, 2018

Address: Dumka, Jharkhand, 814101

Only one passenger train is available from dumka to rampurhat and this train is always running late by 30-40mins. Due to which we miss the train from rampurhat to howrah. Passengers are in trouble as there only two train between this time interval.. Last train is at 05:10pm. After 3-4hrs there may be some trains which reaches howrah at night. This is very disgusting. Please maintain the timing so that we can get some benefit of this.

Thanks!

mmtswelfare employees association
                              Mar 14, 2018

Address: 500025

Vehcle parking contractor begumet pt.1, secbad is most notorious, drunkard. Everyday at evining he gets drunk. Few complaints has already been lodged against him earlies also. On[protected] contractor was in inhabitated condition along with strret women in an ugly seen whic cannit be seen. Sir vehicle are parked by employees including women to go for work. Such dangerous and inscurity contractor is a serious treat for vehicle parkers especially women. Bow request you to taken stern action the contractor
                              Sir, Police patrolling is required at begumpet pt.1 vehicle parking stand esoecially during night for safety and security of Vehicle parkers.

Shadab1893
                                Mar 14, 2018

Mr. Mansoor ali khan is missing from 14/03/2018 2:30 am from the train he was travelling in train no: 22433 gct anvt sf express. The relatives travelling with him had track of him till 2:00 am after that they fell asleep and woke up at 2:30 since then the person is missing.
                                The train reached allahbad at 1:18 am and the next stop is reached was kanpur at 3:48 am, between that he got missing
                                The missing person is elderly person with white long beard and his one eye is damaged
                                If any one finds the person please contact to the following:
                                Mobile number: [protected], [protected]
                                Email: [protected]@gmail.com

arpana dinkar nivangune
                                  Mar 14, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

The bridge which has started since 3months is not safe for women's. Thane bridge which is paraller to lake. People are pissing at entrance of the bridge which the whole road is stinking, few are sleeping on that, no police around there, no security, no camera as well... And iron sheets which covers the bridge also very scary to walk due to these people. I personally face an issue there at afternoon 2pm. 3 unknown persons were tried to scared me... They said... Chal uthate he isko"... That time no one was around me to help. : (
                                  Mar 15, 2018
                                  Updated by arpana dinkar nivangune
                                  See photos, no CCTV, no police,

Natwarsingh Sisodiya
                                    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Mar 13, 2018

Address: 457001

मेरा नाम नटवर सिंह सिसोदिया है । मैंने रतलाम स्ट्सशन से रिर्वशन करवा था जिस का भुगतान मेरे द्वारा मेरे डेबिट कार्ड से किया मेरे खाते से 2160 रु रकम कट गया और मुझे टिकट भी नही दिया गया स्टेशन पे जो कार्ड स्वपिंग मशीन थी उस मैं से इनवॉइस पर्ची नही निकली थी । वह मौजूद आप के अधिकारी द्वारा मुझे कहा गया कि मैं आप को ये रकम वापस नही देसकता क्योकि इनवॉइस नही आई आप दो चार दिन ििनतजार करिये आप का पैमेंट वापस आजाएगा । जब एरा पेमेंट वापस नही आया तो मैं वह के बहुत चक्कर लगा कि परेशान होगया फिर मैंने रतलाम DRM आफिस मैं कंपैन्ट की जिस की कॉपी मैं साथ मैं सलंग्न कर रहा हु वह से भी आई रिप्लाई नही आया फिर जब मैं वापस गया तो मुझे कहा गया कि ऐसी कोई कंप्लेंट नही मिली जब कि मैं वह से कंप्लेंट की रिसिविंग भी ले के आया था जो मैंने इस मैं टच की है । आप से निवेदन मैं की उचित व जल्द रिप्लाई करे और मेरी समस्य का समाधान कर।