Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 150

dcsubash
from Alampur, Telangana
Sep 5, 2017

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

This is subash, from anatapur, a. P. I booked a ticker from anantapur to kachiguda at anantapur railway station reservation counter through payment debit card. This is ticket canceled me before journey (Pnr no.[protected], old ticket no.[protected] doj[protected], 7-30 p. M. Cancellation at 9-15 a. M. On the same day) counter executive said refund amount credit to your account within 5 days. Still today amount was not credit in my account. I am trying[protected],[protected], [protected] and 139 this numbers since 4-9-2017. These are numbers cannot work even dail 139 said message "please wait.. We are connect our executive" but few mts. Call disconnect. Please help which no. Contact me indian railway executives. Yours subash, anantapur. Mo. [protected]
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I cancelled ticket on 22 Jan 2019 image I m sending still I not received refund please look into the matter and refund my money

pos machine refund - Comment #3347251 - Image #0
I cancelled ticket on 22 Jan 2019 image I m sending still I not received refund please look into the matter and refund my money

bmreddy-mallikarjun
    Sep 5, 2017

I have booked a tatkal ticket with pnr [protected] on 28-aug-2017 and travelling date is 30-aug-2017, transaction number: [protected], from vijayawada to bangalore on hte-ypr train 12835.
    The train was late for more than three hours and i filed tdr immediately within the time. However, the tdr is repudiated and refund not processed. Please help me with filing a complaint against indian railways
    I wish to draw attention that IRCTC not added more Bankers Debit cards to pay for tickets, therefore passanger have to pay more.
    PNR no [protected] date of journey 02.09.2017
    Train number 15058 s5 sheet number 7 and 8 light bord mobile charger mistake

Ali 0064
      Sep 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

I am traveling in duranto, 12273, in sleeper coach from dhanbad to new delhi, railway attendant give us a warm water bottle, when i go to pantry to exchange it with cold water, they show me the fridge that is not in working condition and then after i enquired for bed sheets from the attendant, they said railway only provide 40 sheet for 80 passenger, and that's why he didn't have bed sheets and lastly i complaint about toilet facility, there is no supply of water and the condition there is more than worst. About food, it is worst of money, it damaged the health.
      1) no facility of refrigerator
      2) no facility of bedsheets
      3) no supply of water in washroom
      4) kindly close the food supply as it harms the health.
      Sir.my pnr number is [protected].my journey is from dhanbad to vijaypur jammu.my travel date is 26 august.i start my journey from dhanbad but at mughal sarai train has canceled.i file tdr to get refund but after three days when i call to customer care they told me my tdr is rejected.who is responsible for this.
      Train Garbi rath nagpur to pune
      PNR : [protected]
      Train No: 12114
      Class : 3A
      Seat No : CNF/G5-60
      She's suffering form the air-conditioned environment and the staff is not providing the blanket .. So please help her sir otherwise she will be suffer from the infection or allergic condition.
      Dr Akshay Tagde

Priyankraj
        Sep 4, 2017

irctc web- preferred banks not showing

From few days preferred banks are not showing due to this i am unable to book my tickets. Icici bank neither showing in multiple payment option nor debit card with pin option and nor payment gate way debit credit card.

Payment through visa card option also not showing-unable to book my tickets.
        Id-priyank477
        My wife's id-preetishub...
        sandeep1304
        from Kathor, Gujarat
        Sep 4, 2017

Address: 380018

I have booked a ticket and paid using my debit card, the payment gateway was paytmag. Then i cancelled the ticket and its showing refunded but i have not got the money till now. Please have a look below for further info.
        Refund id - cancellation id:[protected], [protected], [protected] cancelled date : 09/08/2017
        Refund status shows that the amount of rs.6780/- is refunded to paytmag on 11.08.2017

Whenever i check my refund status, it shows refunded to bank, but it shows bank name as paytmag and the money is not got credited to my bank account
        i have a e ticket booked from amritsr (Boarding at Kota) to kollam today[protected]. Debit card No, pincd No and OTP No sent. but ticket not received and any information. My phone No. [protected]. SBI massage received SBI Debit card no. 459xx5506 for a purchase worth Rs. 1013.3 on POSPAYUST[protected] at www.irctc.co.intxn# as on[protected].57pm.
        please given by refund in my a/c.
        thamks
        with
        regaeds
        mani das

Rubee
          Sep 4, 2017

I had a ticket in saraighat express pnr no.[protected] train no 12345 journey date: 04/09/2017 in the name of rubee bora. I lost my ticket on 2nd september, 2017.
          On producing fir (Police complain) copy, railway issued me a duplicate ticket for the same.
          The schedule train was cancelled by railway department.

Now when i produced the duplicate ticket in railway counter on 4th september 2017, they refunded me rs. 30 on duplicate ticket cancellation, after deducting rs.20 for cancellation.!!!

More importantly, they have not refunded any amount on my journey ticket amount (Rs.455.00) saying that as it is duplicate ticket.

What i should do now? Whether the refund rules of cancelled train followed by the department?
          Whether this is justified.
          Please revert and guide. I am having all the documents with me.

Regads,
          Rubee bora
          Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
          Mobil no. [protected]

Prasanna Thawait
            from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
            Sep 4, 2017

I am traveling in train 18029 from champa to shalimar but this train is not having pantry service. This is very bad as we are here for almost 12 hours but we are not getting any food or water.
            Govt should look into this matter. The trains without pantry service should be stopped as this can cause serious health issue if someone is not getting food and water.
            Pnr: [protected]

Prasanna thawait
            They are selling extra price Evey product I buy mazza bottle actual coast 35 but they took 40and gooday biscuit 15 they took 20 what's is this pls take action in secundrabad station plat 2 name express food service gmu 01

no pantry service in train - Comment #2839400 - Image #0
            Sir I booked my 2 trunk box through luggage ticket from kgm to mas on 17 Aug 17.My luggage ticket no is 332626. Since as on 04 sep 17 not received the boxes.

no pantry service in train - Comment #2840944 - Image #0

Jan Nisar Akhtar
              Sep 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Irctc — email verification password not received

I have an account in irctc.co.in (User name is jan7291). Unfortunately, i forgot my password. I am trying to reset my password and your site ask the email verification password and mobile verification password. I already got the mobile verification password by an sms. But, i can't get email verification password. Please send the email verification password in to my mail ([protected]@gmail.com) urgently or suggest another way to reset my account.

Vlnvbhaskar
                Sep 3, 2017

. Respected sir
                I am bhaskar from west godavari district andhra pradesh i have booked the ticket to my father from raichur to eluru of train number 18112 yeswantpur to tata nagar express yesterday i received the message from t. No 18112 ypr - tata exp of 03.09.17 is divereted viabpq ngp r and bsp. Will not touch wl to sbp. Inconvenience deeply regretted. By seeing this message i was cancelled the ticket but the train was running the actual route. So can you answer for me about the reason and i want to file a case in consumer protection act for the above which we face the problem. This is the proof of booked ticket pnr:[protected], train:18112, doj:03-09-17, sl, rc-ee, dep:21:55,
                V satyanarayana wl 9,
                Fare:370.0, sc:0.0+pgchgs
                Pnr [protected] ticket cancelled, amt 370 will be refunded in your a/c with in 3-4 days. Please check your account/instrument from which this tkt was booked. But my father was coming to another train for general ticket so for the wrong information given by the irctc
                Sep 3, 2017
                Sorry for the inconveniences while seeing the morning the IRCTC it was showed the running status and correct route but now I was checked once it was coming as per the diverted route
                How to find URL
                I booked ticket on 12/04/17 through ATM Card From Kalka To Badnera Via Delhi And Cancelled on 15/05/17 After Cancellation booking counter service man said me refund of Amount will be automatically deposit in your account. But Till Now 3.5 month has left, but my amount has not deposit inmy bank account . P N R No. is [protected].

train diverted but the train was not diverted - Comment #2839544 - Image #0
                I am travelling from hyderabad to chittorgarh.. I ordered online lunch. My COD no is 1158538.. My order confirm at ITARSI. Delivery code is H1V1.I DIDNT GET MY FOOD DELIVERY. Train no. 12720.. PNR :[protected].I got asthma attack nd dont took my tablet due to this. So i want help. I will invest in hospital due to this. So i want help from u.
                Two confirmed tickets has been given for the same seats. both the PNR nos are [protected] and [protected]. Date
                28.8.2017. Departure time from Vishakhapatnam 22.10. Want full refund from Indian Railways for this harassment. Kindly take immediate action. Both tickets has been attached below

pdsadrani
                  Sep 3, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

On 31 st aug 2017, 1.30 pm. At miraroad rly stn. Plat form no 4, my mobile was theft while i was catching the local train for virar churchgate i was in the centre of station. There was not many people or there was no crowd on the station. I first visited borivali railway police. They asked me to complaint at vasai rly stn. They have given me a letter to chek video on cctv camera at bhayander stn then i should take the video on pen drive. That video i should submit at vasai rly stn. -

Prakash sadrani
                  Miraroad
                  I am Commandant (JG) M Abbas (working in Indian Coast Guard) travelling in S4 Compartment in Coromandal Express (from Chennai to Visakhapatnam) on 28 Aug 17. My berth number is 14 in S4 Compartment. However, I am forced to stand up as my berth was occupied unauthorised by some people. Please take necessary action.

vijaygupta110
                    from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                    Sep 3, 2017

When i entered in the s10 coach at new delhi railway station, it was a horrible toilet stinking surrounding my berth. I approached to ticket collector, he asked that there is no coach mitra in night to clean the toilet. I asked complain book. It was not given to me by tc. The whole night, i could not sleep due to bad smelly environment caused by nearby toilets in the coach.in the morning, i found one boy from cleaning services, who also didn't do the cleaning. He told me that train start without cleaning from starting station and railway leave the cleaning job daily at delhi sarai rohilla and indore station, so we will not do any cleaning. This is the situation where cleaning job is not taken care by start and last destination station as well running cleaning staff. I used to travel fortnightly and situation was never good for toilet cleaning. Requesting to take a serious action and update me the progress on my e mail and mobile. Thanks and regards, vijay - [protected]

shanmughan velukutty
                      Sep 3, 2017

I was a passenger on[protected] from thrissur to trivandrum in jan satabdi train no.12075. Pnr no. Was [protected]. But i don't get a cup of tea or coffee in my coach (Sl 1 which is the last coach) from thrissur to tvm (About five and a half hour journey). As i was tired and suffered from cold, it was a very difficult journey for me. Is the pantry staff in trains just for their profit or is it also a service? They have only one answer "chaaywaala aayega". They came only with snacks, bread omlette, tomato sauce etc which are very profitable to them. I have suffered it so many times during my past 30 years of frequent train journey. But now only i am complaining about it.

Sreeramnayak Malavathu
                        Sep 3, 2017

Non-delivery of parcel prr no. 195385
                        I booked household items from chandigarh to vijayawada jn (Bza) on[protected]Unloaded on 6th august 2017 at chennai central on 6/08/2017 train no 12688) i received one bike. But, 3 cartoon boxes not given. So please find 3 cartoon household parcel number 945385.

Date of parcel:[protected]
                        Parcel no:- 945385
                        From station :- chandigarh
                        Designation centre :- vijayawada jn (Bza)
                        Name :- sreeram naik
                        Phone no:- [protected]

Anjukujur
                          Sep 3, 2017

3 trolley bags stolen in train running from ltt to hatia in coach no s12 seat no 49, 50, 51. Between 4:00-5:30 am 3 luggage trolley bags stolen in running train from llt to hatia somewhere between manmad / kasara/ nasik. Train no 12811 today dated 03/09/2017. 2 black trolley bags & 1 blue trolley bag containing valuable items worth 15 to 20 thousand each. Kindly do the needful in this regard.
                          Place is manmad or kasara or nasik where bags got stolen.

VikashGinodia
                            Sep 2, 2017

I was travelling from dehradun to kathgodam via train no. 14120 ddn-kgm-express pnr [protected] berth a1-13 a-14 on 24.06.2016. I suffered a loss due to theft at night on that train. Unfortunately there was no security to whom alarm could be raised and when informed to the tt all that he could help is suggest me to lodge a complaint with the station grp.

Attached herewith is a copy of fir filed with kathgodam grp. I, further filed an online complaint with railways vide ref. No. W/nr/mb/[protected] to which they have simply agreed to refund recovery of rs. 1, 500/- (Copy of letter attached herewith).

This seems as a joke as, i have lost valuable of rs. 65, 000/- and had demanded rs. 1, 00, 000/- from railways for loss of my valuables and the mental agony and pain due to their lack of security and safety.

I appeal to you, to hear my plea and help me in recovering an appropriate compensation towards my valuables and mental agony from the railways due to their laxity.

Asoka Kumar Pandit
                              Sep 2, 2017

The water cooler in the piravam road railway station is working intermittently.. There no fan except two, in the platform. No enquiry counter/ resting room for reserved passengers. The public grievance officers land line no.[protected] and the email i'd is not working inspire several efforts. Then what us the usei of this information display. This said to be adarsh station by some people.
                              Please do the necessary for addressing these deficiencies.
                              Asokakumarl
                              Pnr no.[protected]

Raghavulu Vurrinka
                                Sep 1, 2017

Address: 500016

Train no - 07008 (Darbhanga jn [dbg] to secunderabad jn [sc]) is running 20 hours late. No information is was provided to the passengers about the late running of the train.
                                My family member including my mother aged 62 and my aunt aged 61 reached gaya jn railway station 2 pm and later came to know that the train is late by 9 hours and waited in the railway station. Later 8 pm they came to know that train is late by 20 hours i. E it will start next day 6:30 am.
                                Complaint 1: train running 20 hours late and people are suffering.
                                Complaint 2: no prior information is provided about the late running of the train.

mahi3601
                                  Sep 1, 2017

I have booked e tikit dated 29/08/2017 train no.11015 pnr no.[protected] i received massage train no 11015 ltt-gkp kushinagar exp (Of 29/08/2017 sch dep 22:45 hrs) is reshedulled to 11:10 hrs on 30/08/2017 inconvenince regretted. But train not run that time & no any other masse. To send me from railway. So i am not travel that train & i miss the train because i don't know new time please to refund my fair rs.610/-

venkatesh1010
                                    from Warangal, Telangana
                                    Sep 1, 2017

Address: 533254

I am regular passenger of indian railways. I travel by train frequently. For last 10 years, i travelled throughout india.in my experience, i observed that many passengers are being disturbed by people, who have snoring problem in train. Due to loud snoring by some passengers, remaining passengers are not getting sleep and getting irritation. Therefore, i am herewith giving a suggestion to avoid this problem. Kindly ask the following question to passenger in reservation form.
                                    Do you have snoring habit? Yes [ ] no [ ]
                                    If passengers tick yes [bracket], kindly put them in a separate compartment or allot their berths separately.

Venkateswara rao adabala
                                    11 other people found this review helpful
                                    11 found this helpful

sunny_26
                                      Sep 1, 2017

I was coming from bidhan nagar road to dumdum with a friend of mine. He was going to barasat. After standing along quene at ticket counter of bidhan nagar road (Counter 2) a lady told me that she will give me only one ticket inspite of paying her full money of two tickets. I told her she should give two tickets.. Where is the problem... At the end she refused to give both of the ticket... Then i have to buy ticket from atvm machine. I dont what kind of problem of her... For these of people indian railways always have a bad name...
                                      Sep 1, 2017