Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 27

Piyush.raj79
from Bokaro Steel City, Jharkhand
Dec 29, 2021

I am travelling in maurya express (15028) on 29.12.2021 i am charging my phone and suddenly it stops charging I check it and found that my charger got damaged

Kindly solve my problem as soon as possible and pay the cost of my charger.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

lavanya lingampalli
    Dec 29, 2021

1. No water in the bathrooms
    2. No AC in the first AC Coach

Train no. 18520

Dt of travel :
    27/12/21
    No value for the money spent. Very dissatisfied

Raghavan1993
      Dec 26, 2021

PNR-[protected]
      Trn:12728

Lot o[censored]nreserved passengers in reserved compartment.
      Where is ticket collector ???
      Covid norms???
      Take immediate action

Sameer Nema
        Dec 24, 2021

We travelled from prayagraj cheoki junction to itarsi on train 06510 on 22/12/21. Next day morning at itarsi junction we want to take train to Bhopal junction. We don't want to travel without ticket so I searched for general ticket at station but they told me to contact TC for the ticket to Bhopal Junction. Train 22403 arrived at itarsi junction and we searched for TC for tickets. One old aged RPF officer take us to station TC for ticket. We two asked for general ticket and are ready to pay actual amount of ticket. But that TC asked us Rs 650 from both o[censored]s for the general ticket. I told him that actual price of ticket is 75 only. He told me that he is adding 500 as penality. We haven't boarded any train without ticket why is he asking for penality. We both refused him for taking extra money from us. So both TC and that old RPF man behaved badly with us. They want black money from us therefore they are misbehaving. Is railway not providing any money to them. We were really disappointed with this. TC and RPF officer are in duty on platform 1 of itarsi junction on 23/12/21 morning at 11 am. I had taken pic of that corrupt TC secretly. Please kindly that strict action them. Thank you.
        Pic of that TC

sudhir@1960
          from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
          Dec 23, 2021

Address: Sudhir Kumar Jain 2C/815, Graduate Colony Praduman Nagar Saharanpur 247001

Sir, I inform you that I booked the Two Tickets through Reservation Counter Saharanpur U.P. for Train Number 12331 Himgiri Express on 17.12.2021 from Moradabad to Saharanpur journey dated 23.12.2021 and get PNR No. [protected].
          On 23.12.2021 Train No. 12331 canceled for not reaching the destination place Saharanpur. On 22.12.2021 I applied to refund the canceled Train at Haldwani Counter, they advised me that the system is not updated at this time for full payment you can take the claim within 72 hours from anywhere.
          I again contacted the Saharanpur Reservation Counter on 23.12.2021 for the cancellation of this canceled Train. He advised me to take the claim from CCMC (Refunds) New Delhi.
          I request you please make the payment of Rs. 210/- due to cancel Train to my destination place Saharanpur in my account [protected] of Sudhir Kumar Jain IFSC Code SBIN0007894IN Bank Name- State Bank of India Industrial Estate Branch Delhi Road Saharanpur through NEFT/RTGS.
          Sudhir Kumar Jain
          2C/815, Graduate Colony Praduman Nagar Saharanpur 247001
          Mobile No. [protected]

RamTharun123
            Dec 22, 2021

I have great respect and admiration towards Indian Railways for being lifeline of Indians in many ways.But with respect to punctuality, this is not something I have expected.
            I have reserved a seat for myself from Kazipet junction to Bhongiri on Dec22, , 2021 for Train no.17234.It is actually scheduled at 07:18am at Kazipet Junction which hasn't arrived as epr the scheduled time and the delay expected is around 100 minutes.
            I actually have to deboard at Bhongiri station and proceed further to Yadagirigutta, a pilgrimage centre nearby.Because of this excessive delay caused because of Indian Railways, Iam unable to expect the comfortness in the purpose of my journey.
            As Indian railways is charging cancellation fees and various other amounts as disciplinary actions, why don't Indian railways follow the same discipline and pay penal amount to the traveller based on the late in the train timings/delay caused because of their maintenance, operations and administration which are destroying the travellers plans to a great extent.
            Kindly do the needful.

Nanche
              Dec 20, 2021

I recharged the UTS rwallet with 100rs using UPI.My bank balance deducted but money not credited in R wallet.Please help.

Abhay611
                from Rudrapur, Uttarakhand
                Dec 19, 2021

Address: Khera colony near shiv mandir Rudrapur Us nagar uttarakhand 263153

Sir i am travelling in train no 15036 uttar sampark kranti having PNR [protected] with the name AK Gupta and my allotted seat is in C2 27 apart from that my sister is also travelling in the same train as her PNR is [protected] allotted with seat D3 31 . I did my train reservation well in time becoz i am I defense personal my leave is planned accordingly and on the other side I got my sister reservation in emergency because she is a patient her treatment is undergone in Aiims Delhi due to unavailability in Ac coach I got her reservation in Second seating coach. I asked TTE named 'Bajrang prasad' to let my sister to stay at my seat I will go on her seat he denied and behaved too rudely I even request from him that on mercy basis let her to stay on my seat but he start telling me to I will call for police and all even I told him that I am also a defense personal and I am not doing anything wrong. It is my request please take a action against him for misbehaving with a defense personal and with my sister as well.
                I want action against him he is telling me I will let both of you to travel in same coach only when you take a ticket from me so basically he wants a money to settled it down... So pathetic

prasenjit12
                  from Cooch Behar, West Bengal
                  Dec 17, 2021

I had booked a 3AC ticket in 02504 NDLS DBRG RAJ SPECIAL train on 23rd October 2021 for travelling from NCB to GHY on 30th October 2021. The day when I was supposed to travel, I got an SMS stating that my scheduled train will not touch the destination station GHY. Likewise, I did file a TDR as the train will not touch my destination station. Accordingly, I received an email on 6th November 2021 that TDR has been filed and as per the email received on 30th October 2021 it was clearly stated that "The EDR refund process normally takes 7days.". While it has been almost more than 45 days, neither there is an intimation sent to me from the Zonal railways (NFR) nor from IRCTC on the refund. I had paid a total amount of Rs. 1910/- which is stuck. Gradually, it is threatening to find that the amount I spent is lost all of a sudden without any response from the concerned authorities. Please help me in getting my issue sorted and to get my hard earned money refunded back to my account.

Below attached are the screenshots of the mail threads and the SMS of the booking confirmation.

Prasenjit Adhikary

Dr Mani sankar
                    Dec 17, 2021

Address: Malda Town Railway Station in West Bengal

Please start Retiring Room booking in MLDT (Malda Town Railway Station in West Bengal).
                    In MLDT station very problematic to book Retiring Room that is depend on the mood of the person of station ticket counter and they give for 24hours but if a passenger need to stay only 10- 12 hours then it is impossible according to there station booking rule.
                    But then a passenger in booking for 24hours but live for 12hours after that the Retiring is empty and the new passenger cannot book the empty retiring room according to the status of reservation.

My request is please start on line booking for retiring room for MLDT station.

Satyamuttareddy
                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                      Dec 17, 2021

I have boarde a wrong train as the train number and Bogie number are not displayed in the railway station, the announcement was not clear on top of it Blue Mountain had arrived on platform number 1 at 11:30 as the timing and platform number is also same for Kaveri express.pls resolve this issue immediately as there was also chaos in searching the Bogies.

sanjeev janardan thakur
                        Dec 16, 2021

I recharged the UTS rwallet with 100rs using SBI Net Banking.My bank balance deducted but money not credited in R wallet.Please help.
                        Dec 17, 2021
                        i received my uts rwallet recharge.thanks

anilmasapeta
                          from Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
                          Dec 16, 2021

Address: 25-5-263 VISHNUPURI, KAZIPET HANAMKONDA, WARANGAL

Hi Sir/madam

I am Anil Masapeta PNR: [protected] on Date: 21 Nov 2021, Grand trunk Express, Train stopped due to floods, train stopped at kazipet E cabin,

so passengers not travelled, claimed TDR, still no refund credited, please close our case As soon as possible.

Refund status attached

Anil

ajay271984
                            Dec 15, 2021

Address: Ghatkoper Bhatwadi

First class local train pass amount debited from account but system given error.
                            I had did the payment through Gpay.
                            Pass from - Ghatkoper to Airoli ( one month ) Firtst class
                            Rs 696.50 /- debited .

Ghatkoper Ticket counter officer given me Error snap photo .

surya chaitanya tantravahi
                              Dec 12, 2021

Address: Srungavarapukota

I got a percel from Vijayawada to Vizianagaram but the parcel wasn’t taken in Vizianagaram.it is live poultry. Who will bear the responsibility for them .

Veera Bezawada
                                Dec 9, 2021

I have booked my TVS Ntorq 125 CC (Vehicle Rg.No: MH12SV 9739) via train parcel from Pune to Renigunta on 6th Dec21. My vehicle loaded in train no 22159 on 6th Dec at 1630hrs in Pune. I supposed to receive next day morning at 9 AM in Renigunta Station, however surprisingly I came to know my vehicle was not unloaded and went to Chennai Central station.
                                I am asking parcel office team in Renigunta - They are not sure when I will get my vehicle.

I am waiting in Renigunta from last 2 days but my vehicle not yet received.
                                My parcel reciept no 777034.

Kindly look into matter at earliest & resolve my issue ASAP as I need to receive this vehicle & send across to my hometown by road again.

Expecting early update from your end.

Best Regards
                                Veera

Narendra Gawade
                                  Dec 6, 2021

Address: Narendra Gavade, Mob 9403037068, [email protected]

I have booked 2 tickets for 4 passengers vide PNR No.[protected] and [protected] for NAGPUR to PUNE for NGP PUNE AC SPL Train No.02114 for date 21/11/2021; by paying basic fare Rs.5020/- for four passengers(Rs.1255/-each) without availing any concession.(No concession was applicable to this train).
                                  On 21/11/2021; I got message from IRCTC that my train number is changed to 12114 Garibrath and We have to travel accordingly.
                                  Since railway fare for this Garibrath is Rs.845/- each; total for four passengers Rs.3380/-; I should get refund of Rs.1640/-.
                                  I enclose copies of my tickets and details of train travelled with request to refund the amount of Rs.1640/-.
                                  Narendra Jagannath Gavade.
                                  Dec 06, 2021
                                  Updated by Narendra Gawade
                                  I have booked 2 tickets for 4 passengers vide PNR No.[protected] and [protected] for NAGPUR to PUNE for NGP PUNE AC SPL Train No.02114 for date 21/11/2021; by paying basic fare Rs.5020/- for four passengers(Rs.1255/-each) without availing any concession.(No concession was applicable to this train).
                                  On 21/11/2021; I got message from IRCTC that my train number is changed to 12114 Garibrath and We have to travel accordingly.
                                  Since railway fare for this Garibrath is Rs.845/- each; total for four passengers Rs.3380/-; I should get refund of Rs.1640/-.
                                  I enclose copies of my tickets and details of train travelled with request to refund the amount of Rs.1640/-.
                                  Narendra Jagannath Gavade.

Kislaya Kumar
                                    Dec 6, 2021

Charging point not working in second AC compartment A1 of train no 03019 howrah-kathgodam express(bagh express) i m travelling in currently. I v to make urgent call to home but not able to. Plz rectify immediately.
                                    Date of journey: 06 dec 2021
                                    Pnr [protected]
                                    Dec 06, 2021
                                    Updated by Kislaya Kumar
                                    Seat 39

kagulla
                                      from ANANTAPUR, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Dec 6, 2021

PNR No [protected]
                                      Train no.17616
                                      Sleeper class SL S5 seat no 41 person is sleeping in SL S1 seat no.41
                                      and scolding and quarreling with Ladies
                                      Till now ticket collector and security not came.This I the behaviour of Railways

Aadilmuhammad
                                        Dec 3, 2021

Address: Noor Mahal, Karinkada, Chullimanoor P O

On the 30th of November 2021, I booked a ticket from Jodhpur to Kochuveli on train number 16311 SRI GANGA NAGAR EXPRESS and I parcelled my bike on the same train. But when I reached my destination, my bike was not found on the train. When I enquired on Jodhpur railway station, they were irresponsible and they said it was parcelled and it will reach whenever... I would really like to get my bike back and this issue resolved at the earliest.
                                        BIKE DESCRIPTION : TVS NTORQ RACE EDITION 125 CC BLACK AND RED COLOUR
                                        TRAIN DETAILS : 16311 SRI GANGA NAGAR EXPRESS