Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 31

uma pathy
from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
Aug 21, 2021

Train number 06191
PNR [protected]
Someone occupied my seat
Our seat number 11-16
Please take action sir
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ayera
    Aug 20, 2021

Address: A-301, Rizwan Palace, Kausa Mumbra Thane

I submitted reservation form with my debit card to the reservation counter, I didn't get ticket but payment deducted.
    I got the message through sms that rs 7495 debited AT POS TID MH065005
    PREF.[protected]
    PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL

Saikrishna4643
      Aug 18, 2021

I am travelling from pune to secbad in 2ac train on 17 Aug 2021 and there are so many cockroaches crawling in 2AC. It is very difficult to sit or sleep in train. Hundreds of cockroaches moving in compartment. Ac also not working. No pest control performed at all in train. PNR [protected]

Holash Chand
        Aug 16, 2021

PNR: [protected]
        Transaction ID: [protected]
        Refund ID: [protected]
        Date of Journey: 14-Aug-2021
        My Contact: [protected]

Description: IRCTC deducted 60/- charge for each of 6 passengers including transaction charges while all the tickets were in waiting list after chart prepared so we could not use Indian Railways Travel service at all. The customer care is saying it is IRCTC policy that even no ticket is confirmed they can deduct 60/- min amount.

My Complaint: This policy is against the customer and in fewer of Indian Railways, It should be in the interest of both. The Indian Railways is making policy in it's fewer only. This is purely injustice.

My Resolution: IRCTC should pay me all the money I paid for the ticket and This Policy should be taken back.

all the available documents picture is attached herewith.

Arati Gupta
          Aug 15, 2021

False TDR Repudiation

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This email is regarding the repudiation of my TDR request for PNR No. [protected], please see details below:
          PNR No.: [protected]
          Transaction ID: [protected]
          Passengers: Arati Gupta and Nikhil Krishnan
          Travel date: 17-July-2021
          Journey from: Kayamkulam Junction station (Kerala) to Madgaon Station (Goa)
          Class: First AC
          TDR filing date: 18 July 2021 (00:33.17)br...
          sk2k943
          Aug 11, 2021

Address: Bhagalpur

Hello sir, I observed in bhagalpur railway station, they are collecting extra money for cold drink items in Rail Aahar. Today I had one Maja . They charged Rs. 45/but as per MRP Rs. 40/-only. I couldn't understand that why did they collect extra Rs. 5.Please do the needful in this matter

rajeev1994
            Aug 10, 2021

I was travelling in Himachal express(04553), PNR- [protected].I had the ticket in 1st class.
            I had to catch train from Badli station and there was no attendant or T.T available to open the door. I had to go through sleeper class for whole 1 station. This had happened several times before too. Ann when asked the T.T to register complaint or show the Complaint book the he denied. Even locks of the compartment were faulty so there is no security in the cabin. Please take strict action against this.

rajeev1994
              Aug 10, 2021

I was travelling in Himachal express(04553), PNR- [protected].I had the ticket in 1st class.
              I had to catch train from Badli station and there was no attendant or T.T available to open the door. I had to go through sleeper class for whole 1 station. This had happened several times before too. Please take strict action against this.

Gaurav 1989

Please, Start MST facility for daily Pessangers, we are tired of taking daily ticket. A lot of time is wasted in getting daily tickets and there is also the fear of missing the train. Indian railway is charging express train fare instead of local EMU fare. Before lockdown minimum fare was 10 Rs, Now this is increased by 200% and now minimum fare is 30 Rs. Daily pessangers can't afford Extra fare, so it is our humble request to restart MST facility for daily pessangers.

Oadma
                  Aug 5, 2021

This is to bring to the notice of concerned authorities that trains running between Secunderabad-lingampally lane are creating lot of noise pollution. This is a busy lane with MMTS, goods and passenger trains running almost throughout the day. With so many trains passing near by, honking so loudly and for long duration is causing great disturbance. Old people at home are getting affected a lot. With work from homes and online classes going on now a days, this unnecessary sound pollution is creating lot of problem

Request the authorities to take action on this and save the piece of mind of the public staying around the railway tracks

Caoch no-D2
                    Seat no -59
                    Train no -04015

Charging point is not working. We are facing problem to charge mobile.
                    So, kind request to you to solve the problem.
                    Aug 04, 2021
                    Updated by [email protected]
                    Sorry seat no -50

Saravanakumar_BLR
                      Aug 2, 2021

Address: Nagavarapalya, CV Raman Nagar, Bangalore-560093

Date of the incident - Daily - I'm writing this on 2-Aug-2021. I'm noticing this for almost 2 months very closely.
                      My Name - Saravanakumar Ramu

This complaint is regarding the heavily blowing of horns by the passing trains on the Bangalore - Salem rail route. The point of concern is from Byappanahalli BYPL station to CARMELARAM (CRLM) stretch.

The exact location is in Bangalore, Pai Layout on one side and Nagavarapalya CV Raman Nagar on the other side, close to the Sai Mitra Apts to DRDO, CV Raman Nagar stretch.

At the above mentioned stretch, 99% of the times, whenever the trains pass by this area, there is always a heavy noise because of trains blowing up of the horns with a loud noise. It is a single line track and I don't see any traffic jams. In the recent past, this has created a mess at everyone's house, the kids just get scared, the elders cannot take proper rest, cannot sleep well, I cannot concentrate with my work, my wife cannot have peace of mind. During this pandemic times, everyone is working from home so officially also we are getting affected with this kind of loud noise by the trains.

I fail to understand why there is a need to blow horn at this location. If there is a specific need, then I request Indian (South) Railways to provide some explanation so that I could understand. Because if there is a genuine reason for safety of the rail passengers which is the most important thing, then its okay to blow horn and we shall live with that. If not, then I request the concerned authorities to kindly look into this bit seriously and help the citizens of this area to sleep peacefully, study calmly, work attentively and no need to get scared all of a sudden by the loud noise.

If there is a possibility not to blow horns with heavy / loud noise, I request the concerned authorities, the loco pilots, stop or reduce the horn sound at the earliest.

Thanks for your understanding.

Saravanakumar Ramu

Stagecraft Films
                        Aug 1, 2021

Please provide my seat

JawaharKon
                          Jul 31, 2021

On the train UDYAN express (01302) water is leaking in the A2 coach toilet (near to seat no. 49) which started from SBC to CSMT on 30/07/2021

vikramkadam
                            Jul 29, 2021

Address: RB4 Railway Officers Colony, Behind Railway school,near Subhash Chowk, Central Railway, Kalyan West

RB IV Railway Officers Colony Kalyan
                            there are 4-5 dogs...
                            They sit right from terrace to in front of door...
                            Also a fatal incidence has been avoided where one of this dog was about to bite 18 months baby who was well inside house.

rameshsingh8520
                              Jul 25, 2021

My self Ramesh Singh, I parceled my scooty honda activa, 04 x pvc bundle and 01 x washing machine from Jodhpur Junction on 23/07/2021 to Kashipur (KPV). But I didn’t received any of my belongings. When I talk to Jodhpur parcel office staff they said we sent your luggage (Scooty honda activa, 04 x pvc bundle and 01 x washing machine ) on 24/07/2021 in Ranikhet spl Train No 05013, but when I talk to kashipur (KPV) Parcel office staff, they deny that didn’t received the same details luggage. Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Contact No [protected]

Receipt no. - B958722
                              Jul 26, 2021
                              Got a call from parcel officer that my luggage has arrived. Thanks for the help.

Please help me. My parcel was booked by Gkp parcel office on[protected] from Gkp to RXL with PNR No [protected] but not loaded by Gkp parcel office. Booking slip of my parcel is attached with this msg.

Contact No [protected]
                              Anuj Kumar Ray

Bike and luggage parcel not received - Comment #3886151 - Image #0

Jigu Kishu
                                Jul 22, 2021

Cleanliness is zero in 2S catogary coach
                                Highly unhygienic toilet and it's very bad and shame thing for public health

Superkuldeep
                                  Jul 22, 2021

Address: Nangloi railway station, New Delhi, 110041, NORTHERN RAILWAYS

At NANGLOI, NEW DELHI, NORTHERN RAILWAY STATION i went to recieve my mother and while coming out of railway station, the ticket checker lady asked for train tickets and my mother showed her tickets. And then she asked for my platform ticket.
                                  There were no rule of platform tickets on a small railway station like ours before that. And if they are starting to make platform tickers mandatory on these small railway stations, they must at least inform traveller's by putting a board or write on station walls so that everyone becomes aware of new rules.

Me and my mother told the lady that we didn't knew about this new rule and hence we requested her to let us go and we will surely follow rules next time. But her behaviour towards me and my mother was really harsh, she threatened to put us behind bars for not paying fine. We paid the fine but she still behaved very harshly with my mother who is about 20 years older than her. She atleast respect senior citizens.

There are two platforms on NANGLOI RAILWAY STATION, everyone can roam freely and can walk freely on platform no. 2. People from nearby colonies just walk on platform and no one cares BUT there is a rule of platform ticket for platform no. 1 ONLY which is on my side.

These officers dont know how to respect someone, if they want to charge with fine someone, atleast speak politely with them first. Threatening older person like my mother and me to put behind bars is not the way of treating people. Such people doesn't deserve to be government officers.
                                  Their harsh behaviour must not be tolerated. Authorities like these are responsive for drowning image of government servants.
                                  Kindly look into the matter.

Ravi352342
                                    Jul 17, 2021

Train no-07210 seshadri
                                    Coach so, 23, 24

Consumption of alcohol and making noise
                                    Coach s8, 23, 24

Chotu42
                                      Jul 16, 2021

Pracel not yet loaded
                                      I am chotu singh, 6 item booked from Jamnagar to Alwar having PRR no. [protected]
                                      On 15th July 2021 04:30Pm at Jamnagar parcel office
                                      But even after 24 hours of booking my parcel not even received at Alwar office. The reason of such delay is unknown.
                                      Please help me to get my luggage as per following details.
                                      1) 2 drums
                                      2) washing machine
                                      3) cooler
                                      4) steel box.
                                      5) steel plate
                                      Please help me
                                      Mobile- [protected]