[Resolved] Indigo Airlines — not allowed to check-in even after being on time.

 
1 Review
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 Reeshav_rix
Sir/mam,
I am a student who booked my flight along with seat 21 d way in advance. I was in airport check-in line by 13:48 pm sharp and was standing in line fo my baggage scan. When i reached the counter by 2:17 they didn't allow me to check in.
U can cross verify they said the flight has already taken off but how is that possible of the takeoff time is 2:55.
Then they charged me rs. 8, 312 for the next flight.
My earlier flight was of iteneary miqj3e
Thisvwas really a bad behaviour and for rest of the ni8 food acces was given to me. Since i couldn't check-in so there outside the airport there was no food stall also for me to get some food.
But as a good gesture i hope atlest cancellation money will be returned.

not allowed to check-in even after being on time.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2018-03-22 20:19:06
Verified Support
IndiGo Customer Care's response Feb 12, 2018
Greetings from IndiGo!
On the same note, thank you for writing to us.

At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience that may have been caused to you At Chennai Airport on the 8th December 2017.

We understand that you were not able to board flight 6E 119 from Chennai – Guwahati due to late arrival at our check-in counters. We would like to mention here that passengers reporting within 45 minutes of departure cannot be accepted on the flight as per terms and conditions agreed upon at the time of making the reservation. This information is also mentioned on the itinerary sent to you.

As per our records, you had reported at our counters post counter closure and this is the sole reason our staff was unable to accept you on flight 6E-119. Further, we will like to add that our airport team has no reason not to accept passengers who are reporting on time for the flight.

We assure you that our airport team has no reason to deny passengers who are reporting on time; instead they would try to accept passengers reporting marginally past the scheduled time if possible.
Further, in order to save the passenger from losing the entire ticket amount paid under the Booking Reference Number- MIQJ3E, our airport team offered re-accommodation on the next available flight with the applicable re accommodation charges and the fare difference which we understand was accepted by the passenger.
We request your kind understanding on the need for our policy and look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Team IndiGo
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    4151
    Pending
    83
    Resolved
    1986
    phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    location
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Indigo Airlines - not allowed to check-in even after being on time.