[Resolved] Indigo Airlines — unsatisfactory customer service

 
5 Reviews
India
 Sukanya Karmakar on Oct 9, 2018
My parents (Senior citizens) travelled on indigo flight 6e-361 from bengaluru to mumbai today. I was supposed to travel with them but i had to cancel at the last moment due to urgent work here.
After about 1 hour of them already walking inside the terminal (I personally went to see them off) and before 20mins from the flight departure i get a call from an indigo executive saying that the passengers have missed their flight and have to pay and take the next available one. I had talked to my parents after they checked in their luggage and the news of them not reaching the departure gate made me anxious and worried. On asking the executive about this, he replied that i don’t know they have missed the flight and have to take the next one. I asked again about my parents that how is this possible that theu haven’t reached the gate after check in and the executive said “i cannot search for them in a 4km long airport building, you just tell that they have to take the next flight”.
I was baffled by this response and i told the guy that i don’t appreciate the way he is handling this and he should be helping the customer in such a situation. To this he replied that i am not saying anything madam but it is not my problem if they didn’t reach the gate before 25mins of flight departure. When i finally lost my cool and scolded him for his behaviour, he instead blamed it on me for being rude and disconnected the call.
I immediately called my father to check up on him and he informed me that they were already inside the gate and in the runway bus going to the airplane for boarding. They were not late on the check in counter and had reached before the gate was finally and permanently closed.
This is unexpected behaviour from a well reputed airline, distressing the customer right in the middle of their travel and then behaving rudely on top of that.

Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 13, 2018

Complaint Status


[Oct 09, 2018] IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Oct 10, 2018
Hi Sukanya,

We are extremely sorry for the slip up at our end because of which you had a distressfull time. We strive to provide the best of the services to our passenger but there are instances, where human error supercedes the process we set. Nonetheless, we would like to assure you that we have shared this with our airport Manager to counsel the concerned staff member to be extremely polite, courteous and more attentive while assisting our passengers to ensure non-occurrence of such situations in future. Please be assured that we always remain committed to assist our esteemed passengers in the best possible manner.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi I have received fake email from [email protected] regarding shortlisted profile. Have paid 9800 rupees as security deposit through Paytm on 21st September. Till now did not receive any post related to interview. Interview is scheduled on 5th October. No response from recruiting manager so far. How to solve this and get rid of fraudulence?
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Oct 10, 2018
Verified Support

Hi,

At the outset, we would like to clarify that the email ID mentioned does not belong to IndiGo. On the same note, it is also pertinent to mention here that the Company does not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates. It is advisable for you to approach competent authorities for a parallel investigation into the matter against such unknown errant persons.
Further, we would request you to visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLTe. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Hi,

This is Kruthika regarding ground staff interview they had took asked me to pay 2k to an account Deepak Mishra.. If I won’t get the job they said they will refund the amount.. Even after a week also they are not refunding amount..
I got call from this no. [protected]

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Oct 10, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Kruthika,

We would like to clarify that IndiGo does not engage in any unauthorised person or mediator to secure an appointment of a candidate desirous of securing a position with IndiGo. All appointments and recruitment related work is handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resource Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorised officials of IndiGo. We do not indulge in the practices of collecting any processing/ enrollment fees from job aspirants/candidates.
We would suggest you to visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLT. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
I had received my offer letter early june this year but i still didn’t get my joining date.
This is seriously not expected!
I have done all the required formalities and submitted all the documents that were asked.
But my joining is still pending.
Is this justified?
Please let me know what should i do
IndiGo Customer Care's response, Oct 11, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Vinita,

We understand your concern and have responded to your previous post on 08th October 2018, you may wish to check.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
Irritated by the service of indigo . M business man at bathinda .i use flight for saving my time but here they making us fool with continuous delaying period. When we ask for refreshment they give us bhujia frooti n all .whats that we feeling hungry . Instead of packets of chips give us some solid food..

IndiGo Customer Care's response, Oct 11, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Tajinder,

We regret to note that we could not live up to your expectations. Further, we believe that our social media team on Twitter has assisted you in the regard. Please be assured of our constant efforts to provide a hassle-free travel experience to our esteemed passengers.

Regards,
IndiGo Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    3165
    Pending
    128
    Resolved
    1156
    phone
    +91 12 4435 2500
    location
    Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Indigo Airlines - unsatisfactory customer service