Last updated Mar 19, 2024
Complaints 1496

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University

Indira Gandhi National Open University Phone Numbers

+91 80 2665 4747

Indira Gandhi National Open University Website

Indira Gandhi National Open University Head Office Address

8th Block, 39th Cross Rd, Jayanagar
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 66

Jolly Joy
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Irresponsible University and staff

Address:Kota, Rajasthan

IGNOU's Online Examination form submission process is not flexible and very tedious for working professionals. Whenever i call on Jaipur Regional Center, nobody pick up the call. If i call regarding any complain to IGNOU Delhi Office they reply in a very rude manner and say we're not responsible for any matter.

I've been calling for last 3 days continuously to IGNOU Jaipur Regional Center,...
Kali Das
from Berhampur, Odisha

Grade Card status not updated

Address:Ganjam, Odisha

My name is Kali Das roll number[protected] I have completed my graduation but my great card status still not updated please help me to update my Grad Card....
vombal

MEG

Address:North Dinajpur, West Bengal

Respected Sir, i am a school teacher.my age is 28.due to my family problems i couldnot complete my post gradute.in the year 2009.i was adimmited to IGNU. to my nearest study centre.Taking casual leaves and Medicals i completed my part one.on that time i had lots of complains taking my course.the study centre just know how to collect money.they have no hands in the name of co operation.however, i acquaired first class. now in my part two...
sr.pradeep

New rule to Lure students

I am doing my MBA in IGNOU, and this time there is havoc done by IGNOU on the Assignment and Exam fee dates.

They have given the last date for the Assignment submission as October 31, 2011
and Last date for the filling Exam fee (with out fine) as 30 September, 2011.

Now for filling the exam fees the student shold have submitted the Assignments before 30 September 2011 other wise...
karangp
Aug 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 20, 2021

How to get MCA course completion certificate

Dear Sir. I am Prabhakaran.G my enrollment number is[protected]. study center code 2506 and regional center is 25.I compleated my mca degree in ignou in the year of[protected]. i received all my marksheets and provisional certificates. but yet not receive my mca convocation certificate.

i send three complaints to ignou regional center and ignou head quarters. but their is giving no response to my complaints.what is the procedure...
dipal_001

Not getting updated marks on Ignou Grade Card/Result

Address:Surat, Gujarat

myself Dipal shah, Enrollment no[protected],
student of IGNOU BCA course, Distance learning course, study centre SURAT

i m studing in 4th. semester, subject of 1st. semester CS-610 whose assignment marks i got 19 out of 25 (its more than 40%)
& its passed by rule ,but still my result showing Course not completed status

since last 1 year i m applying for Non reflection of assignment marks...
SINGH PRASHANT
from Nichlaul, Uttar Pradesh

Subject eso-12 assignment no. not submit in my grade card

Address:Purnea, Bihar

I am student in ignou 3rd part in purnea bihar, study centre cod is 0508, my enrollment no is[protected], my part 1 subject eso-12's assignment no. not submit in my grade card, so my grade show eso-12 in not completed, please kindly request submit my assignment no. and complete the grade card....
dileepbhoi

Not providing enrollment number

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

My wife applied for Master in Economics online and paid the fee by credit card.Last date of application was 31st but she filled form and dispatched the printout of form with all required attachments,photo etc.
The form was received by Bangalore Regional Centre before last date.
As per the process mentioned in website,regional centre assigns enrollment number but even after 10 days of receiving the form ,it is not updated.br...
yougender_rana
from Barpeta Road, Assam

Result Not Updated

I am doing Advanced Certificate in Fire Services (ACFS). The result of this course is declared in august first week but my result is not shown. I personaly went IGNOU, Maidan Garhi for this & also mailed them matter several times but they are not updating my result. Please do the necessary action against them.

Regards,...
Ashish Gaba

Complaint about non dispatch of the pending Certificate in Human rights course even after completion of course.

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

With due respect, I would like to bring in to your kind notice that my name is ASHISH GABA, S/o Sh. Inderjeet Gaba. In year 2009, I have applied and pursued the Certificate course of Human Rights, in IGNOU. My enrollment no. for the mentioned course is[protected].
In the year 2009, the syllabus and pattern for examinations changed by IGNOU, for the mentioned course. Earlier, course consists of two exams CHR-01, CHR-02,...
kumari alka

university not replying a student

Address:Patna, Bihar

Sir,Mam,
I am struggling to make my carrier on time but university is not helping me.I am very frustrated .Can you forward my complain to the concerned authority?
I will be highly greatful to you.
srinu21ips

IGNOU improper helpdesk

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I am Srinivas from Hyderabad, i am graduate and i am interested to take admission in PG Diploma and Advance Certificate in Information Security from IGNOU, when i call to[protected], 23117551,Hyderabad Head office which is madhapur(Kavuri Hills), these numbers never get connect, by chance if it get connect the lady reception never give proper information when i directly go and ask for the information...
Rashmi Bisht

marks mistake

Address:Delhi

rashmi bisht, doing bca from ignou . i have scored 28/100 in cs72 practical . even though my practical was good. i think there is mistake while upgrading the term end exam result. my enrollment no. is[protected]. please sir /madam please check it once...
premmehra

Address change

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

I Pan Singh Enrollment No[protected] doing BCA from your university filled a complaint regarding change of address. I submitted my form five months back in march for the same.but till now i have'nt recieved my books and study material on my new address.The old address is 7963 near mata mandir roshanara road.which needs to be changed with 7863 near mata mandir roshanara road delhi - 110007. I hearby request you to kindly look into the...
Pinkijbp

Not received marksheets and Degree

Address:Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

R/Sir, I had completed the MBA(Finance) in December 2010 as my MP programme and Erol.No.[protected] but not received the marksheets and MBA certificate till dated. Kindly i requested to you send as early as possible.
Thanking you My address:Uttam kumar
RB-III,Build.No.435/01,loco gate,
ankitsingh611
from Idukki, Kerala

NON REFUND OF FEES

respected authority,
Sir i ha d taken admission in IGNOU VIEP course in 2010 . and i didnt attended any classes in the centre provided by ignou ie;. GNIT . I have applied for the refund of fees in november 2010 and was told by VIEPteam (SOET) OF IGNOU that you will receive the refund by january. They go on extending the dates to feb, may , june and finally in july they told me that they ll not refund fees because internal marks hv...
vinitverma

delay in result

i vinit kumar
applied in one year diploma course of ingnou (DWED)
enrollment no.[protected]

complaint
i am waiting for last two year my result in above said course
there are seven subjects in one course
i have done all those
but in subject 012 i was got one assignment to do what i have done and got the passing marks in that above subject yet ignou official are saying that there are...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
Prachi Bhagwat

Fees paid study material not received

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have taken admission for IGNOU external course for MSC DFSM.
I have submitted fees of 12000 INR in the month of April (1st week)
Still I have not received any Course Material.
The subjected Course material should arrive at my home address which I had submitted on the Admission Form
Whenever I tried to Contact IGNOU Centre the phone is busy or they just dont answer the phone call.
([protected])br...
Amuthashyam

Evaluation

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

May i know how to clear the MCA papers , which I am doing in IGNOU university.

Can someone help me out in this.

Really I am struggling to get the degree....
vijaypoddar

correction of marks mcs-035 in grade card

sir, I vijay poddar eno[protected] pcode-MCA have completed mcs-035
with 50 marks in TEE 2010 result
and grade card was updated but now it is displaying NOT
COMPLETED with 41 marks
so sir please help...