INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2026
Complaints 1216

File a complaint to INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com

Having problems with INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com reviews & complaints page 2

Ruhez Prince
Feb 11, 2022

Why are there cctvs inside a theatre?

Address: Inox, Korum mall Thane

Dear sir / madam, when i was watching movie there was continuous red
light beam light falling on my eyes and attracts my eye sight, the same that is of a cctv. is that of any hidden cameras if so it should be informed earlier during the movie begin, and what about individuals privacy, please let me know what exactly the light was and do u have cameras installed inside the cinema hall...??? So please let me your views this things...
yashid45
Oct 6, 2021

Regarding camera inside hall

I wanted to ask if you guys install camera inside the hall because while I was watching movie in your lucknow branch, I saw blink from some device. Please let me know if there are cameras installed apart from the foyer and exit area. If it's installed, shouldn't it be known to the audience that they're under surveillance...
Milan sonagra
Sep 1, 2021

Does inox have night vision cameras

Address: INOX Shree rang palace,Bharuch

I want to know weather there is night vision camera or not inside movie hall.. If yes then will my privacy be compromised? Please reply.
Thank you....
raj_bhatt_
Feb 1, 2020

camera

Address: south city mall,kolkata

Hello sir/madam
Resently i go to inox theatre in kolkata and i saw a night vision camera installed inside the auditorium because i have seen a red dot appearing and then went off.. It was at the top corner.. Is it true?? If is it true then kindly justify since people who visit has their own privacy or else a signboard should be displayed stating that you are monitored under night vision camera......
kc9603869349
Dec 24, 2019

subtitles not played even though mentioned in movie licence

Address: Prozone mall Coimbatore, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

I had watched a movie in inox, prozone mall coimbatore
Called thambi (Tamil with english subtitles) as mentioned in licence of movie.

When we ask the staff about that they didnt receive content for subtitles.
Its inox responsibility to get the content according to the licence.

Censor give the licence with sub titles because people like me can watch the movies

I had watched more than...
Vidushi Tekriwal
Dec 20, 2019

theatre rules and regulations

Address: CD 226 SALT LAKE, Sector 1, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700064ibi

The local inox theatre in my city does not allow patrons to bring food and beverages into the hall this includes water bottles. Thus, forcing customers to buy water which has a massive price hike when compared to the price of bottled water outside the theatres. Though there are free water dispensers available the cleanliness and safety of it cannot be guaranteed, as it is just stored water and no water filter is attached....
Harsha vvs
Oct 2, 2019

cancellation

I was informed through the inox website that i can cancel my movie ticket anytime before 3 hours of the showtime but now when i cancel my ticket in the website, the website isnt responding... I want to cancel my ticket and get my refund of 75 percent as promised by ur website
Im completely eligible to cancel my ticket according to your cancellation policy...
AnshuKumarSingh
Sep 6, 2019

night vision cctv camera installed in inox lucknow theatre

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I would like to know if the inox theatre has a night vision camera installed inside the auditorium because i have seen a red dot appearing and then went off. It was at the top corner. Is it true?
Kindly justify, since people who visit has their own privacy or else a signboard should be displayed stating that you are monitored under night vision camera....
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
jjaihind
Jun 29, 2019

asked to keep the bags outside the theatre

Address: Patel Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi

Me and some of my college friends went to inox patel nagar for movie luka chuppi on 8th march. The receptionist there who give tickets asked us to keep the bags outside. When we asked the guard there to keep our bags he refused.
He directed us towards a small store. Aunty there charged us fifty rupees each bag for keeping our bags.
Today we went to inox nehru place. There people were carrying bags comfortably.
If there...
PriyankaShah35
Mar 27, 2019

increase age limit for tickets

Address: Sheshadripuram , bangalore-560020, 560020

I have a complaint regarding inox forcing people to buy tickets for even a 3.5 year old child even though the child does not sit independtly on a seat.
3 years is age bar set for purchase of tickets which is too less, as at this age many kids prefer sitting with parents.
Ticket purchase should be based on independence of the child rather than age.
Priyanka shah...
Pratiksha Meena
from Shamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
Nov 21, 2017

long interval in cinema

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I went for a movie in inox c21 mall indore m. P. Where i was forced to watch 30 minutes long interval. We come to cinema hall despite all other options available just for theatre experience and fun. But inox ruined it multiple times. We forgot the 1st half of movie after watching your 30 minutes long and entertaining interval. Another complaint is about your ridiculously high priced snacks which we stopped buying anyway. But if you'd not...
Hariharan J
May 4, 2017

Money paid ticket not booked

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

I am hari.
I booked 4 tickets for Baahubali 2 in Tamil in your theatre at Chandra mall in Chennai.
The amount has been debited from my account but the ticket has not been received.

Kindly look into the issue and either make arrangements for me to receive the tickets or the money.

The payment was made through their payment gateway citrus payments.

When I called the theatre that...
mehuk99_kp
Dec 19, 2013

Force to buy full ticket for 3 year child

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

As per attached photo i went for movie in inox, vadodara, located at ellorapark area with my wife and 3 year old child. when i bought two tickets they force to take full ticket for my 3 year old child who unable to understood or enjoyed movie, she was with us because she was child and we unable to left her alone at home. they are forcing me to buy another one ticket for kid or i could not enter inside movie hall also shown their impractical...
24 other people found this review helpful
24 found this helpful
Seema
Dec 1, 2008

Cancellation of Movie Ticket

I had booked 5 tickets online for "Varanam Aayiram" for the 9.50 pm show on 28 November 2008.

The reference number is 104514 with seat numbers N:15, N:16, N:17, N:18 & N:19.

As the cyclone had hit Chennai and it was impossible to get out, i had called customer service executives to cancel the tickets.

The response i got was the most stupidest i have heard considering the circumstances...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
20 Comments
Ruben Sam
Mar 28, 2025

No cleanliness is maintained in the movie theatre. Waste plates are kept under the seats. Smell from seats.
INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sumeet763425
    Feb 4, 2025

Address: INOX Royal Heritage Mall, NIBM Ext, Pune

I hope you're doing well. I'm reaching out to express my disappointment about a scene that was removed from Pushpa 2.

As a devoted fan of the movie, I was excited to watch the full version, expecting to experience all of its scenes. However, after watching the film on Netflix, I noticed that a particular scene was missing, which was quite disheartening. The differences were apparent, and it affected my overall viewing experience.

I would appreciate it if you could look into this matter and provide clarification.

Thank you for your attention.
    INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sayeena
      from Cuttack, Odisha
      Jan 10, 2025

Address: Unit No. 15, Sgbl Square, Puri Ghat, Town Hall Rd, Choudhury Bazar, Rajabagicha, Cuttack, Odisha

Please add Yeh jawani hai deewani show in inox sgbl mall, Cuttack, at 9.35 A.M on Sunday 12th January 2025. It was there in schedule when I checked yesterday (Thursday), But when I checked today it wasn't there. PLS ADD IT IF POSSIBLE

rathadarsh061
        Sep 3, 2024

I had paid Rs 1217 twice at Inox, The Marina Mall, Chennai on 1 june 2023 using my Axis bank credit card.

The employees there told me that my payment has failed first time but that amount was debited as per my credit card statement. (Screenshot attached below)

I spoke to the Axis bank manager and there I have been told to contact PVR INOX coustomer care... and After that I emailed them and still my issue did not resolved.
        I have my credit card statement of paying twice in Inox chennai.

ShaifaliN
          Jul 28, 2024

Address: Pheonix Mall of Millenium, Wakad

I am currently watching a movie Longlegs(English) in Screen 10- in Inox, Pheonix Mall of Millenium, Wakad, Pune and subtitles is missing. Can you please make sure that the same is on so it's easier to read

Vigneswaran Ganesh
            Jun 14, 2024

Address: Raghuleela Mall, Vashi, Navi Mumbai

We booked three tickets for Maharaja (Tamil) Movie at Raghuleela Mall's INOX Movies situated in Vashi, Navi Mumbai which was to be screened at 11:05 am. The Show was repetitive delayed by 5-10 minutes again and again till the main staff comes and say the show is cancelled after 1 hour of waiting. Earlier the reason he said, there is a problem parsing the second half of the movie. Later, he comes and says first of the movie is corrupt and can't be processed but second half is ready. He in the behave of INOX movies offered no complimentary or refund for the movie after we customers requested for it. Instead, he said he'll himself arrange movie screening tomorrow which was not acceptable by us customers who came travelling from far and lost their time. Not only we three, there were more 12-15 people waiting.

After a lot of fighting and requesting, the second half of the movie was screened to half of the people which were interested watching. Anyways we are not happy with the service of INOX Movies. INOX movies please look into the matter and do the needful for the people who booked tickets for this cancelled/half screened show at Raghuleela Mall, INOX Movies.

The main staff was not allowing us to record videos and requesting to understand which is clearly not acceptable and a good move by INOX Movies management.

We either want a refund or 1:2 ticket pass for this loss. I have more supporting videos and movie ticket which I can send you.
            +2 videos