IRCTC — irctc - a fraud

 
1 Review
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 mervin fernandes on Mar 29, 2019
I did a booking with pnr [protected], a sleeper class ticket from pernem (Pern) to panvel (Pnvl) via train number 22114 for 21 march 2019. I could check the berth and coach details the moment the chart was prepared from the source station on 20 march 2019.
I woke up on the date of journey to find an sms stating the train in around 1:30 hours late. Over the next few hours, the sms' kept updating me and the delay increased to around 2 hours till the time the train reached mangalore junction. The train was held here for more than 1 hour and by the time it left majn the delay was beyond 3 hours.
Why will any passenger want to travel in a train delayed by 3-4 hours. I am aware about a rule in indian railways, which promises a full refund in case of a delay on more than 3 hours.
However, i was not sure whether i will get a confirmed berth in the 12620 matsyaganda express. At 16:30 hours, this too was sorted as i was able to book a confirmed ticket on the 12620. Now the issue here is, i was allowed to cancel the ticket with pnr [protected] and given a 0 refund.
As i had to travel all the way to madgaon, i did not report the matter on 21/3/2019.
I then wrote to irctc customer care complaining about the 0 refund even though i can confirm via ntes, the train touched pernem more than 4 hours late. The irctc care team has not resolved the issue at all. Every email is handled via a different person and they provide different answers.
I wish to know how does indian railways protect its consumers when trains run late. Over the past few years, i too have received 100% refunds in case of late running trains. Then, why have i not been provided a refund in this case.
Would it have been better if i had sold the ticket to someone else rather than cancelling for a 0 refund.
Is this a new kind of financial terrorism, courtesy irctc.co.in

Complaint Status


[Mar 29, 2019] Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by mervin fernandes, Mar 29, 2019
From: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Date: 27 March 2019 at 17:52:43 IST
To: mervin.c.[protected]@icloud.com
Subject: RE:[protected] PNR Ticket Id:-3454482

Dear Customer,

Kindly note that refund will be applicable you should file tdr in place of cancel ticket.

NOTE: Please use email ID registered in your IRCTC profile for communication with IRCTC Customer Care.

Thanks & Regards
Akash Raksiya
CCE-Email
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph[protected]/6610661
www.irctc.co.in[#3454482]
________________________________________________________________________________
IRCTC never asks your personal bank account details through
call. If you received any call in this regard, please do not
share your bank related credentials.
________________________________________________________________________________
[protected][protected]Original Message[protected][protected]
Subject : Re: [protected] PNR Ticket Id:-3453868
Date : Mar 27 2019 4:57PM
From : mervin.c.[protected]@icloud.com
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Can a human being look into this.

I have already informed the train was more than 3 hours late.

The last reply from Akanksha Singh spoke about a refund.

Indian railways speaks about a full refund in case of trains running late by more than 3 hours and the Frauds at irctc provide a zero refund.

If this is the case, I should not have canceled the ticket.

Sent from my iPhone

On 27-Mar-2019, at 16:07, [protected]@irctc.co.in wrote:

Dear Customer,

Kindly note that No refund of fare shall be admissible on the ticket having confirmed reservation in case ticket is cancelled or TDR not filed online upto four hours before the scheduled departure of the train.

NOTE: Please use email ID registered in your IRCTC profile for communication with IRCTC Customer Care.

Thanks & Regards
Sonika Bundela
CCE-Email
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph[protected]/6610661
www.irctc.co.in [#3453868]
________________________________________________________________________________
IRCTC never asks your personal bank account details through
call. If you received any call in this regard, please do not
share your bank related credentials.
________________________________________________________________________________
[protected][protected]Original Message[protected][protected]
Subject : Re: [protected] PNR Ticket Id:-3423784
Date : Mar 27 2019 3:42PM
From : mervin.c.[protected]@icloud.com
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Any update

Sent from my iPhone

On 24-Mar-2019, at 09:48, [protected]@irctc.co.in wrote:

Dear Customer,

The ticket under PNR [protected] is successfully cancelled. The due amount will be credited to your account through payment gateway electronically. We would ensure that the refund is made at the earliest.

In future you are requested to use the Refund status Tracking service Provided by the IRCTC. Select the Refund Status link in the left panel under My transaction. on the plan my travel page after you log in to www.irctc.co.in giving your userid and password.

NOTE: Please use email ID registered in your IRCTC profile for communication with IRCTC Customer Care.

Thanks & Regards
Akansha Singh
CCE-Email
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph[protected]/6610661
www.irctc.co.in [#3423784]

________________________________________________________________________________
IRCTC never asks your personal bank account details through
call. If you received any call in this regard, please do not
share your bank related credentials.
________________________________________________________________________________
[protected][protected]Original Message[protected][protected]
Subject : Re: [protected] PNR Ticket Id:-3419110
Date : Mar 24 2019 9:06AM
From : mervin.c.[protected]@icloud.com
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
IRCTC is a fraud

Sent from my iPhone

On 23-Mar-2019, at 16:58, [protected]@irctc.co.in wrote:

Dear Customer,

Kindly note that No refund of fare shall be admissible on the ticket having confirmed reservation in case ticket is cancelled or TDR not filed tdr before the scheduled departure of the train.

NOTE: Please use email ID registered in your IRCTC profile for communication with IRCTC Customer Care.

Thanks & Regards
Sonika Bundela
CCE-Email
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph[protected]/6610661
www.irctc.co.in [#3419110]
________________________________________________________________________________
IRCTC never asks your personal bank account details through
call. If you received any call in this regard, please do not
share your bank related credentials.
________________________________________________________________________________
[protected][protected]Original Message[protected][protected]
Subject : Re: [protected] PNR Ticket Id:-3410808
Date : Mar 23 2019 2:45PM
From : mervin.c.[protected]@icloud.com
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
I can confirm I did not travel in train 22114.

Besides, the train touched Pernem at 22:50, a good 4 and a half hours late.

I canceled the ticket at 16:30 hours on 21 March 2018, which is before the scheduled and actual departure of the train.

Please read your emails before sending as they do not make sense

Sent from my iPhone

On 22-Mar-2019, at 16:44, [protected]@irctc.co.in wrote:

Dear Customer,

With regard to your mail, we would like to inform you that full refund is permitted in case of Train late more that three hours and passenger not travel. The TDR shall be filed before the actual departure of the train .

Note: :-No refund is admissible in case of train late if ticket is cancelled/ TDR is filed after actual departure of the train.

NOTE: Please use email ID registered in your IRCTC profile for communication with IRCTC Customer Care.

Thanks & Regards
Sonika Bundela
CCE-Email
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph[protected]/6610661
www.irctc.co.in [#3410808]
________________________________________________________________________________
IRCTC never asks your personal bank account details through
call. If you received any call in this regard, please do not
share your bank related credentials.
________________________________________________________________________________
[protected][protected]Original Message[protected][protected]
Subject : [protected] PNR
Date : Mar 22 2019 3:35PM
From : mervin.c.[protected]@icloud.com
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
I had canceled ticket with PNR [protected] as train 22114 was getting delayed. I am pretty sure the train was 4-5 hours late. Still, I have received 0 as a refund amount. Please advise on this Regards Mervin Sent from my iPhone Sent from my iPhone
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    7946
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    227
    phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    location
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    IRCTC - irctc - a fraud