Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 110

Yogesh Bagaria
Jul 18, 2018

Address: 110007

On July 13th, 2018 I was trying to book a round trip from Delhi to Mumbai for the 17th of July, 2018 and back on 18th July, 2018.

Being a frequent user of the app/website. I was very confident about not being wrong.

On 17th July, when I reached the airport. I observed that the tickets booked were of 17th and 18th August, 2018. Considering the fact that things might go wrong I ignored the loss because I thought It was my mistake.

I immediately booked my alternative tickets for Delhi - Mumbai and Back.

Due to some changes in my plan and emergency issues. I had to get back to Delhi on the same day i.e 17th July, 2018.

So I let go of the ticket booked for the 18th of July and booked a ticket for the 17th of July.

Due to heavy rains and traffic conditions of the city, I got delayed and missed my flight.

Returning to Delhi being an emergency I again booked a ticket for the same day. This time being more conscious towards booking because I've already undergone a huge loss.

Before booking the tickets, I made sure to check all the details that I've entered and the journey date.
I was trying to book a ticket for the 17th of July but instead after the booking process was completed. I received a ticket for the 24th of July, 2018.

I'm hurt and disappointed by the kind of service and betrayal I had faced.
I'm a 100% sure about the scam that has happened with me because I made sure to check my bookings twice.

Which makes me feel that the first time I booked tickets for Delhi - Mumbai and back, it wasn't my but the company's fault!

I want you to take an immediate action on this and refund me the entire value of the loss that I've faced.

This is unethical and unacceptable.

I have attached all the tickets booked below.

Being a frequent user of Ixigo I expect the company to take an immediate action on this towards resolving my issue.

Please free to contact me on +91 [protected] for further communications.

Key Points of the Complaint :

1. Tried booking a ticket for 17th & 18th (Return) July, 2018 and received a ticket for 17th & 18th August Instead

2. Tried booking a ticket back to Delhi from Mumbai on the 17th of July, 2018 but received a ticket for 24th July, 2018.

Kindly, look into the matter and do the need full.
Aug 19, 2018
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 19, 2018
Ixigo Customer Care's response
Hi Yogesh,

Greetings from ixigo!

Hopefully your query has been resolved and we have also shared the relevant details over e-mail.

For any other assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
My pnr no is [protected], my ticket was partially confirmed so i filed tdr well in time and according to proper rule.
my refund is still not credited in my account . please refund my money as soon as possible

difference in dates of initiated booking and outcome. - Comment #3160881 - Image #0
difference in dates of initiated booking and outcome. - Comment #3160881 - Image #1
difference in dates of initiated booking and outcome. - Comment #3160881 - Image #2
Ixigo Customer Care's response, Jul 24, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Hopefully your query has been resolved.

If there is anything else we can assist you with do write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.

ER. SUNNY KUMAR
    from Dirba, Punjab
    Jul 17, 2018

Dear ixigo team,

I booked a ticket for me in train no.-18310, Ambala cantt to Tatanagar for[protected] vide PNR - [protected] and Transaction id - VH2UJR87FRIMGDZFT.
    My ticket had cancelled on[protected] and and an amount of rs 550.00 refund was initiated.
    It was mailed to me that refund of rs 550.00 will be refunded in 5-7 working days.
    So far the refund amount has not been in my account and in IRCTC site the status is showing 'RDS'.

Request you to kindly revert back on status of my refund amount at the earliest.

Sunny Kumar
    Mob.- [protected]
    Aug 19, 2018
    Jul 19, 2018
    Hi Sunny,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund against the shared id has not been processed yet, as the same is pending from the bank's end.

Hence, request you to allow us sometime to provide you with an update.

We regret for the delay.

For further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
    I booked a train ticket through your app and my amount from bank also debited still I couldn't get the ticket
    Ixigo Customer Care's response, Jul 19, 2018
    Hi Debabrata,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

Looking forward to your reply.

For further assistance please write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.
    I don't want any notification from your site

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the e-mail id through which you are logged into your account and wish to not receive any notification.

For further assistance feel free to write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.
    I have canceled instant (Tatkal) train tickets due to having 5-6 hours delay, whose refund was not available. Please explaiit.

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed as per IRCTC in case of a train late for more more than 3 hrs, in order to get refund one needs to file TDR, on cancellation refund stands zero.

For further assistance feel free to write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.
    I had booked a ticket last night but money, an amount of 3613 got deducted from my icici bank account and i didn't receive or got any confirm ticket reservation. kindly cancel and refund the amount please as i have done the ticket from reservation counter and please return the desired amount please. please return the amount

ticket cancellation fees - Comment #3160909 - Image #0
    Ixigo Customer Care's response, Jul 23, 2018
    Hi Aslam,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed that if money has been deducted from your card/account and ticket is not confirmed please be assured it is safe and will be refunded automatically. It should reflect in your account within 5 days depending on your bank procedure.

Do write to us at [email protected] if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Team ixigo.
    I booked train ticket from Mumbai to gaya (BIHAR) my money of 675 got deducted and didnt recieve ticket staus is showing failed, i want money as soon as possible to book other ticket

ticket cancellation fees - Comment #3160965 - Image #0
    Ixigo Customer Care's response, Jul 23, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund against the shared is is already done from our end. We have sent you all the refund details to your mail id- [email protected].

For further assistance feel free to write at [email protected]

Team ixigo.
    I have booked tickets on ixigo
    But my final pnr status after chart preparation is waitlisted so tickets is automatically cancelled through ixigo
    Or i cancelled through my self
    What i have to do

ticket cancellation fees - Comment #3434049 - Image #0

upandey
      from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
      Jul 14, 2018

This post is to draw the attention of higher authority inside ixigo company.

Regarding my Flight from Mumbai to Chennai | PNR: MKW99R| 6E459 IndiGo | Trip Id [protected]

I have booked a flight from ixigo 2 month ago but due to medical emergency, I have to cancel my flight from Mumbai to Chennai for date 15/07/18.

I have used ixigo cash during final payment which I earned during my previous flight booking, but due to the medical emergency, I have to cancel this flight. I have already sent many mail to ixigo team attaching my medical report but did not hear anything from them so far.

I want them to return ixigo money of amount 750 because I have to cancel my flight on medical grounds so that I can utilize it in future while booking another flight.
      I am attaching my medical report here also to justify my plight.

Utkarsh
      Aug 18, 2018
      Jul 18, 2018
      Hi Utkarsh,

Greetings from ixigo!

We have got this checked with cleartrip and they have confirmed the net refund amount against the shared id as Rs 186 that will be credited to your wallet in 24-48 hrs.

For any further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

Krishn Kanhaiya
        from Adampur, Punjab
        Jul 10, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143005

I booked 2 tickets from New delhi to patna on 9 july 2018 through ixigo app.

I made payment but it showing that booking pending payment successful.

So whether i would get ticket booked or amount will be credited to my account and when it will be credited coz journey date is 1 nov 2018

When this issue will be solved.
        Aug 19, 2018
        Jul 19, 2018
        Hi Krishan,

Greetings form ixigo!

We hope your query has been resolved.

For further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.

Sports Kingdom
          Jul 10, 2018

I paid for my tickets before two days of travel ! It didn’t got booked but was on pending I contacted the ixigo service . They said it’s cancelled but they are not updating it’s status as cancelled ! It’s still on pending even after two days of the traveling date ! They should update it as cancelled so that I can get my money back but they aren’t ! Whenever I email them, they say it has been canceled n refund will reach you but then in app it’s still on pending list n they msg me on my no your booking is still pending !
          Aug 19, 2018
          Jul 19, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

Team ixigo.

ckdv
            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
            Jul 8, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 91

Sir I am dinesh we are deside travel guruvayur by train so reservation booking in ixigo app two times booking failed & amount is deducted 627 * 2 now one time booking only refund another 627 is not refund and order I'd IXITR[protected], IXITR[protected], & another I'd IXITR[protected] four tickets are booked one ticket only confirm balance 3 ticket amount also not refund

Amruta Lavekar - Thite
              Jul 7, 2018

I was making a train ticket from dadar to pune via Chennai mail / train no. 11027
              It was a 3AC ticket and total fare was ₹1080
              booking id - IXITR[protected]
              I paid via my debit card. Transaction was successful but unexpectedly i couldn't make the ticket.
              I was assured that i will get my money back within 5 days but now its more than that.
              My ticket was of 28 june 2018
              Therefore i want my money refunded back as soon as possible.
              Aug 9, 2018
              Jul 09, 2018
              Hi Amruta,

Greetings from ixigo!

As informed you earlier ARN numbers provided are sufficient proof of the refund processed from our end. Beyond this, there is no other formality remaining from our side. We process the refund to your bank and they are responsible to credit your account. It is now entirely up to your bank to locate the refund and credit your account with the reference numbers provided by us.

Hence request you to please contact the customer support of the bank and ask them to check with their Central Operations Team and they should be able to locate the refund. 

We appreciate your patience and co-operation

Team ixigo.
              Sir I booked two tickets in ixigi app on 29.6.18 vide pnr [protected] in train nNo 12717 vskp.tdd journey 9.7.18 n pnr [protected] in train No 12718 from tdd.vskp journey on 7.7.18. Kindly cancel those tats made in ixigo app, as it was not cancelling in app.
              Ixigo Customer Care's response, Jul 17, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Hopefully your query has been resolved.

For any further assistance feel free to write in at [email protected].

Team ixigo

Mɽ Shahił
                from Lalganj, Bihar
                Jul 1, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800008

I booked 2 tickets from DANAPUR to PUNE on 1st july 2018 through ixigo app.

I made payment but it showing that booking pending payment successful.

So whether i would get ticket booked or amount will be credited to my account and when it will be credited coz journey date is 4th july.

When this issue will be solved.

Booking Id: IXITR[protected]
                Aug 10, 2018
                Jul 03, 2018
                Hi Shahil,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed transaction against the shared ID is failed and the refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5-7 working days as per bank refund policies.

Rest assured! Your money is safe and will surely be refunded to your bank.

Team ixigo
                I booked a ticket for kochi to Ahmedabad Flight on 15.07.218 booking date 8.07.2018 amount deductued in my account and ticket details cant received
                kindly checked the details as soon as possible and solved my prblm

Jasmeet Kapoor
                  from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jun 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

As per my complaint is i booked 2 tickets for new delhi to amritsar rs 510/-. On dated 21/06/2018. But tickets confirmation is failed and payment status is successfull. So i didnt recieved my refund payment last one week.
                  My account no. Is ac/ [protected]
                  Ifci - punb063200

Hope as soon as you give up my money.

Jasmeet singh
                  Jul 30, 2018
                  Jun 29, 2018
                  Updated by Jasmeet Kapoor
                  Not recieve my payment last one week
                  Jun 29, 2018
                  Hi Jasmeet,

Greetings from ixigo!

For further assistance feel free to write to [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                  Sir, mene 19/06 /2018 ko sultanganj to Bandel Jn ke liye 13024 gaya hawrah express me 2 baar tickets book kiya but wo tickets book Nhi hui aur Mera payment ₹225 & ₹450 cut gya my transaction I'd IXITR[protected] AND IXITR[protected] SO SIR PLZ PLZ PLZ MERA AMOUNT REFUND KR DIJIYE

money return - Comment #3142905 - Image #0
                  Payment due
                  Vikram Rajpurohit Kharabera's reply, Jun 25, 2018
                  Payment due
                  Vikram Rajpurohit Kharabera's reply, Jun 25, 2018
                  Due payment
                  Dear sir/mam
                  I request to solve my problem
                  I had booked 2 ticket on[protected] in train no. 15008 .my booking id IXITR[protected] .But my booking was failed and 380 rupees deducted from my bank account so please solve my problem and refund my money. Thank you.

money return - Comment #3147123 - Image #0
                  I tried 3 times to book my ticket but ticket not book amount deducted not happy
                  I book my ticket on 20 June for Aurangabad two times ticket payment 405+405=810 rs.this payment deducted to my account but not book my ticket so till date I have not received my refund I got the message for refund but till date I have not received my refund amount so as soon as possible release my payment

Dipti shah
                  [email protected]'s reply, Jul 5, 2018
                  Ixigo ARN no.74332748172817191367827
                  And ARN no.74332748172817191734851 so as soon as possible release my payment
                  I booked a train ticket for two adults from Pune-Nagpur on 7 July 2018, 7.34 pm. Transaction failed but money (INR 1694/-) has been debited from my debit card. Order ID:-IXITR[protected] & Payment ID:- 11398JW7CN9X3FOJJP
                  My id k98tyagi refund mony 890

Santhy Elizabeth
                    Jun 26, 2018

Address: 415110

I cancelled my four tickets of rupees above thousand (1000₹)..
                    I got the message within five (5) days it will be refunded.
                    Now eight (8) days are finished..
                    But till now it's not refunded..
                    How will get the money??
                    Did it will refund?
                    Please accept this complaint & start refunding procedure..
                    I don't want to cheated by this application & consider this complaint & refund it
                    Jul 30, 2018
                    Jun 27, 2018
                    Hi Santhy,

Greetings from ixigo!

Team ixigo
                    My booking confirmation message has not came yet .But my money is reduced

Manpreet aulakh
                      Jun 24, 2018

I book my tickets today at 2pm btt i dont receive any status of mt book tickets.
                      Moreover paytem are also succesful but i dont receive tickets.
                      My order no is ixitr[protected]. Pls send my tickets status, i use ixigo app in my mobile phone. My ticket status is pending please solve my trian ticket status
                      Otherwise you do not solve my problem then you refund my payment fast.
                      Jul 27, 2018
                      Jun 24, 2018
                      Updated by Manpreet aulakh
                      I book my tickets today at 2pm btt i dont receive any status of mt book tickets.
                      moreover paytem are also succesful but i dont receive tickets.
                      my order no is IXITR[protected]. pls send my tickets status, i use ixigo app in my mobile phone . my ticket status is pending please solve my trian ticket status
                      and also you refund my payment fast.
                      Jun 25, 2018
                      Updated by Manpreet aulakh
                      please refund my payment
                      Jun 26, 2018
                      Hi Manpreet,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed transaction against the shared ID "IXITR[protected]" is failed and the refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5-7 working days as per bank refund policies.

Rest assured! Your money is safe and will surely be refunded to your bank.

For further assistance feel free to write in to [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                      My refund of PNR [protected] has not been processed till now, which were said to be refunded by[protected].
                      ARN no 74931978164000000213445.

Resolve it ASAP.
                      Ixigo Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2018

Please be informed we have already refunded the said amount to your source account.
                      We request you to check the refund details with your bank by calling their customer care department and giving them the shared ARN (Acquired Reference Number) to trace the same.

We would like to clarify that the ARN numbers provided are sufficient proof of the refund processed from our end. Beyond this, there is no other formality remaining from our side. We are sure you will understand that we do not have control over your bank or your account. So it would not be possible for us to credit your account. We process the refund to your bank and they are responsible to credit your account. It is now entirely up to your bank to locate the refund and credit your account with the reference numbers provided by us.

Your bank's branch may not be able to trace the refund from their record. Please ask them to check with their Central Operations Team and they should be able to locate the refund.

We appreciate your patience and co-operation.

For further assistance feel free to write in at [email protected].

Team ixigo
                      I used ixigo, booking not ticket, ND deducted money 1010rs, please return my money, otherwise I help with consumer court, ...

I don't receive my tickets - Comment #3143016 - Image #0
                      Me ek reservation kr raha tha jisne meri id me problem ki bajah se payment hu gya but reservation nahi hua tha jiski bajah se mere pese kut gye h yehsa do bar hu chuka h

parth kaneriya
                        Jun 23, 2018

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

Dear sir/ mam
                        I request to solve my problem
                        Details:
                        Date of 16th june 2018
                        My two order id for train booking is
                        Ixitr[protected] &
                        Ixitr[protected]
                        Transection of amount was deducted from my bank account but booking was failed and still the amount of booking is not refund in my bank account please refund in my account. I wish that my problem is resolved as soon as possible. Thank you
                        Jul 27, 2018
                        Jun 26, 2018
                        Hi Parth,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed refund against the shared ids has been already initiated from our end. We have sent the details to [protected]@gmail.com.

For any other assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                        I have not been successful in booking a ticket to booking a ticket to paying to cut, but my money is worth trying. Please help me ..

payment successful but booking failed - Comment #3140467 - Image #0
                        Please credit my money 1394 you have been dibited my money please my mobil number [protected]
                        Pandurangarao Pandari Dahtrika's reply, Jun 26, 2018
                        Payment successful booking failed
                        My train tickets cancellation amounts has 840/- and 860/- on dated 18/6/2018 but 860/- has due to processing please processed it also for refund
                        Maine ticket book Kay payment pay ho gya per booking failed ho gya hai mera amount refund Kar digye
                        ifsc code bkid6703 hai
                        Maine debit card pay kiya tha sir

payment successful but booking failed - Comment #3217385 - Image #0
                        I have not been successful in booking a ticket to booking a ticket to paying to cut, but my money is worth trying. Please help me ..

payment successful but booking failed - Comment #3366906 - Image #0

karran singh
                          Jun 22, 2018

I booked a ticket from dee to bkn. Date of journey was 14 june, 2018. Its shows waiting 22, 23, 24. And final status was 2 seats was conform and one is showing waiting. So what is the process of refund for waiting person ticket. Pnr no. : [protected] train no. & name : 12457/dee bkn s f express quota : general (Gn)
                          Transaction id: unxgx1kskzp8z2wno date & time of booking:[protected]:21:25 class of travel: ac 3 tier sleeper (3a)
                          From: delhi s rohilla (Dee) date of journey:[protected] to : bikaner jn (Bkn)
                          Passenger mobile no : [protected]
                          Ixigo booking id : ixitr[protected]
                          Jul 23, 2018
                          Jun 22, 2018
                          Hi Karran,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed as per IRCTC there are two ways to obtain refund against a partial confirmed ticket as shared by you.

Case 1: In case of an e-ticket issued for travel of more than one passenger, some
                          passengers have confirmed reservation and others are on RAC or waiting list, full refund of fare,
                          less clerkage, shall be admissible for confirmed passengers also subject to the condition that the
                          ticket shall be cancelled online or online TDR shall be filed for all the passengers upto thirty
                          minutes before the scheduled departure of the train.

Case 2: In case of an e-ticket issued for travel of more than one passenger, some
                          passengers have confirmed reservation and others are on the list of RAC or waiting list, then in
                          case of passengers or RAC or waiting list not travelling, a certificate shall be obtained from the
                          ticket checking staff to that effect and refund of fare shall be processed online through TDR,
                          indicating the details of the certificate issued by ticket checking staff and the online TDR shall be
                          filed upto seventy two hours of actual arrival of the train at passengers' destination and the
                          original certificate issued by ticket checking staff shall be sent through post to Group General
                          Manager/IT, Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd., Internet Ticketing
                          Centre, IRCA Building, State Entry Road, New Delhi – 110055.

Team ixigo
                          Dear sir mene 10 June ko ticket karwaya tha account se paise kt gye pr ticket nhi hua ab mujhe apna refund chahiy
                          Mammugupta's reply, Jun 18, 2018
                          Sir mene 10 June ko ticket krwaya tha mere account se paise to kat gye pr ticket nyi hua abhi tk bhi mera refund wapis nhi hau h so jaldi se mera refund krway

Ghanashyam sahoo
                            Jun 18, 2018

I have booked a ticket on 6th june from bbs to gaya jn, order id is ixitr[protected] & also canceled the same i'd is ixitr[protected] on 9th june but till now i haven't receive my refund amount.
                            So please take necessary steps & repayment my amount. So that i will be your regular customer ahead
                            Best regards
                            Ghanashyam sahoo
                            Uco bank
                            Debit card
                            Jul 20, 2018
                            Jun 19, 2018
                            Hi Ghanashyam,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed we have already sent the refund details against IXITR[protected] to your mail id sahoo.[protected]@gmail.com. Also we haven’t received any credit against the shared id IXITR[protected] as it was a payment failure. Hence request you to please check with the bank concern regarding the same.

For any further assistance feel free to write in at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                            Sir I am book train tickets from hazrat nizamuddin to kapasan but ixigo transaction history show payment successful, booking pending so plz help me . Ya toh ticket book ha jaye ya meri money refund aa jaye bank account mein please.return my money or book train tickets hazrat nizamuddin to kapasan .

repayment of cancellation ticket - Comment #3138200 - Image #0
                            Payment will be deducted but ticket is not conforming so when you refund that money

repayment of cancellation ticket - Comment #3140479 - Image #0

Zaheer Khateeb
                              Jun 17, 2018

I have book ticket from raipur to bilaspur on 17th june 2018. I have tried to book it for 4 times. And everything time i got a message payment successful and booking pending... 3 times my account was debited. Only one payment status is showing that refund is initiated. But till now other two payment refund is not updated.
                              I thought it was some network problem again in evening at 10 pm i tried to book the train ticket from raipur to bilaspur. Again same problem. Payment successful and booking pending. What is this yaar.

I think you guys. This people are cheating us. Just making money by cheting customer like us.
                              I have decided to not to use the app again. I will install it once i get all refunds.

One or two transactions failed. I can understand but for every transactions it is the same story.
                              Jul 20, 2018
                              Jun 18, 2018
                              Hi Zaheer,

Greetings from ixigo!

For further assistance you can mail us on [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
                              Plz refund y many
                              Dear Sir/ Madam I book my ticket on 13 June 2018 from jbp to Bza ticket not done Nd amount is debited after 7 days amount is not credited in my account

money get deducted but tickets booking status is pending - Comment #3134762 - Image #0
                              I am dileep from new delhi i m done train ticket delhi to akbar pur Dt 12/6/2018 Booking Id is IXITR[protected] that tm my ticket not booked but my booking Amt 1529/- Deduct on my account so pls resolve my issue immediately and return back my booking amt.

Dileep
                              M-[protected]

Ravi Shankar Saxena 16
                                Jun 17, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208013

I was making a train ticket from kanpur to etawah via gomti express i. E. 12419,
                                It was a cc ticket and total fare was ₹620/-.
                                I paid via my bob debit card. Transaction was successful but unexpectedly i couldn't make the ticket.
                                I was assured that i will get my money back within 5 days but now its more than that.
                                My ticket was of 11 june at 10.01 am.
                                Therefore i want my money refunded back as soon as possible.
                                Jul 20, 2018
                                Jun 18, 2018
                                Hi Ravi,

Greetings from ixigo!

Thanks for writing in. We would like to inform you that we haven’t received any credit against the shared id as transaction was not completed. Hence request you to please check with the bank concern regarding the same.

Team ixigo.
                                I booked a flight ticket for the amount 3826/- after completing the reservation and went for the payment gateway, in that they charged 4366/_.
                                Invoice is for the 3826/in payment gateway they charged extra amount. Grand cheating by IXIGOin train and flight reservations.big big cheating

transaction successful but ticket didn't make. - Comment #3134840 - Image #0
                                transaction successful but ticket didn't make. - Comment #3134840 - Image #1

chandrika1509
                                  Jun 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500095

Booked a flight from hyd to phoenix with the code save11
                                  From [protected]@gmail.com (Ixigo account)

Following details are

Emirates flight 525
                                  Aug 3-confirmation #emt[protected]no updates
                                  Hyderabad hyd
                                  4:35 am
                                  Dubai dxb
                                  6:40 am
                                  Emirates 525
                                  Hyd to dxb aug 3, 4:35 am
                                  Emirates 201
                                  Dxb to jfk aug 3, 8:30 am
                                  Jetblue 135
                                  Jfk to phx aug 3, 8:23 pm
                                  Jul 20, 2018
                                  Jun 18, 2018
                                  Hi Chandrika,

Greetings from ixigo!

The ixigo money for Booking ID: EMT47927658 has already been credited on 17th June, 2018 in the ixigo money account linked to your email id [protected]@gmail.com used by you to login on ixigo while making the booking.

You can use your ixigo money balance to pay for future flight bookings. Make sure to select the checkbox at the time of booking, before payment to redeem your ixigo money balance. You will get an instant discount on the total booking amount which is equivalent to your ixigo money balance.

However, please note that your ixigo money will expire in 75 days from the date of transfer to your account.

Feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for any other assistance.

Team ixigo.

Abin Sajeev Pamplaniyil
                                    from Kasaragod, Kerala
                                    Jun 16, 2018

Hai.
                                    I had booked my train ticket on ixigo and the amount transation had done successfully but last i had loos my password and i did not get my tickect
                                    So the booking had failed. So the deducted amount of 230 did not refunded till today
                                    Id number id:ixitr[protected] i had wite till 5 days and amount did not refunded can u take necessary arrangement for refunding the amount as soon as possble.
                                    Jul 19, 2018
                                    Jun 18, 2018
                                    Hi Sanjeeb,

Greetings from ixigo!

Thanks for writing in. We would like to inform you that we haven’t received any credit against the shared id as transaction was not completed. Hence request you to please check with the bank concern regarding the same.

Team ixigo.
                                    Due to some problem i cant travel on bus today which was booked today morning 11/6/18 no response to cancel the money and refund it please cancel and refund it
                                    Ashwini Ragavan's reply, Jun 11, 2018
                                    As soon as possible please cancel my bus ticket and refund it bus ticket no 73d2ua6b bus name vinayaka motors a/c chennai to banglore today 9.30 pm

Surendra_7
                                      from Ferokh, Kerala
                                      Jun 15, 2018

While booking train tickets our transaction has been successfully done. But would entered wrong password so booking cancelled. Message for refunded money came as money will be refunded with in 5days but not refunded till now. But in app it is showing status as refunded. Its approximately 20days till now. I want my money back. I already complained several times but no response is there for my complaint.
                                      Jul 29, 2018
                                      Jun 18, 2018
                                      Hi Surendra,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed ARN numbers provided are sufficient proof of the refund processed from our end. Beyond this, there is no other formality remaining from our side. We are sure you will understand that we do not have control over your bank or your account. So it would not be possible for us to credit your account. We process the refund to your bank and they are responsible to credit your account. It is now entirely up to your bank to locate the refund and credit your account with the reference numbers provided by us.

Hence request you to please contact the customer support of the bank and ask them to check with their Central Operations Team and they should be able to locate the refund. 

Team ixigo.
                                      Refund problem sir

my money not been refunded till now - Comment #3129893 - Image #0

jeyachandran M
                                        Jun 12, 2018

Booked train ticket from paramakudi to chennai since it was emergency tried three time to book the ticket though it was failed from first time itself. But the money was debited all three times. Later received message saying that will refund the money within 48 hours but its become the double of the time still not received the refund, please do the needful.

Total amount need to be refund - rs.3438/-

Message no-1
                                        Refund of rs. 1146 for your paramakkudi (Pmk) - tambaram (Tbm) train booking has been processed to your bank. The arn number is[protected]. You should receive this amount in your account within 48 hours. Thank you, team ixigo.

Message n0-2
                                        Refund of rs. 1146 for your paramakkudi (Pmk) - tambaram (Tbm) train booking has been processed to your bank. The arn number is[protected]. You should receive this amount in your account within 48 hours. Thank you, team ixigo.

Message no-3
                                        Jul 16, 2018
                                        Jun 13, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed ARN numbers provided are sufficient proof of the refund processed from our end. Beyond this, there is no other formality remaining from our side. We are sure you will understand that we do not have control over your bank or your account. So it would not be possible for us to credit your account. We process the refund to your bank and they are responsible to credit your account. It is now entirely up to your bank to locate the refund and credit your account with the reference numbers provided by us.

Feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.