Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 2428

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 25

Shweta14_2022
Jan 12, 2022

There is a trip which I have booked on ixigo from Del-Mum for Dec 12. ARN is 74332742012201150981117. Booking ID IF[protected].
Flight IndiGo 6E 6202. This flight got cancelled by IndiGo and they have refunded Rs 9863 to ixigo on Dec - 1 - 2021. I have called customer care yesterday as the refund didn't reach me. They have cancelled the booking on ixigo site but they are deducting money and charging me Cancellation Fee of Rs 7600.
I have paid total Rs 11078 at the time of booking.
Could someone please look at this on priority and refund me Rs 9342 which was processed by Indigo as they have cancelled the flight.
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 12, 2022
Updated by Shweta14_2022
Able to connect with customer care finally, they need 72 hours to resolve. Will update here accordingly.

bibhuti rath
    Jan 11, 2022

[11:10, 12/27/2021] ixigo: Hello from ixigo! We will use this chat to send you transaction related messages. Please reply with ‘STOP’ if you don't want to receive these messages. Please add us to your contact list if you are unable to click the links.
    [11:10, 12/27/2021] ixigo: Hi bibhuti,
    Sorry! Your Panvel (PNVL) - Thivim (THVM) train booking didn't go through. We have initiated a refund of Rs. 1354 and you should receive this amount by 05 Jan 2022.
    In the meanwhile, you can book again. Re-book now: https://ixtr.app.link/BZYh8TIYjmb
    For any queries, please visit the Customer Service section on the app: https://ixtr.app.link/help
    Team ixigo
    [11:40, 12/27/2021] ixigo: Hi bibhuti,
    Sorry! Your Panvel (PNVL) - Thivim (THVM) train booking didn't go through. We have initiated a refund of Rs. 1354 and you should receive this amount by 05 Jan 2022.
    In the meanwhile, you can book again. Re-book now: https://ixtr.app.link/2EjAyNP0jmb
    For any queries, please visit the Customer Service section on the app: https://ixtr.app.link/help
    Team ixigo
    Am in receipt of above messages, but have not recived the refund.

AditiSaha
      Jan 10, 2022

Had already cancelled by flight bookimg three days prior to the flihht date, durectly with the airlines. I was not aware that I need to cancel with Ixigo too. It was nowhere mentioned that I need to cancel in both sites.

It was also not mentioned anywhere that Indigo had cancelled one of the flighys booked in ixigo. No message or email was sent by ixigo regarding the flight cancellation by the aorlines whatsoever.

However, this compaint is regarding the unfair cancellation charges levied on me during these horrible circumstances. While cancelling with Indigo, the refund amount shown waz Rs. 1024, as can be seen in the screenshoy attached. But when cancelled with Ixigo, I was refunded a mere Rs. 24. I request you to refund me tge airline promised amount.

The booking ID: IF[protected]

Urjaswita Singh
        from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
        Jan 9, 2022

I booked my bus ticket but after payment with Google pay to le travenues technologies pvt limited(₹650)there is no record of my booking even I called the bus agency they said that there is no booking of that name or number. I requested ixigo to please refund my money.
        Here I attached my payment record.

Deducted money without booking of bus ticket - Comment #3942256 - Image #0

ashi4420
          Jan 8, 2022

I wanted to cancel my train tickets but from 2 days i am trying to relaod my ixigo app and the status of booking but whatever i try to do the app shows “ApiFailError Text”
          If I try to use another mobile phone to log in to my account, it does not log me in instead shows the same error
          My account is made under the number [protected] and email id [protected]@gmail.com

nastkd
            from Kozhikode, Kerala
            Jan 8, 2022

While trying to book a bus ticket through ixigo app money deducted from account ticket not get booked
            Ref ixigo bus trip id IXIBS[protected]

Hitesh Shimpi
              Jan 8, 2022

I received the message from ixigo regarding the cancelled ticket refund amount

Hitesh, your train booking for Hitesh, with pnr: [protected] & booking id: ixitr[protected] has been cancelled.
              Refund of rs.180 has been initiated. It should reflect in your account within 2 days depending on your bank procedure.

But amount not refunded to my bank account. Kindly do the needful.

Hitesh

from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
                Jan 7, 2022

Address: Hanumangarh

As per company policy I'm eligible for refund before 19:40 PM. if I'm cancelling my ticket before 19:40 pm then cancellation charges will be deducted Rs. 387. but they're not showing any refunds amount for PNR number [protected].
                Jan 7, 2022
                Till now nor solved
                Jan 07, 2022
                Updated by [email protected]
                Till now not solved my problem

from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
                  Jan 7, 2022

Address: Hanumangarh

Again Payment deducted by ixigo. But they're not showing any trip history and till I didn't get any tickets. I have the transaction I'd - T2201071722577822958220

IXIGO charging Agent fee also but there is several issues in app there is no service of proper customer care.

javyas
                    Jan 7, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Company is not responding nor releasing full refund inspite of two communications from Air vistara to release full refund for both tickets as the flight did not operate.

Full money yet not released, however, airlines has already instructed you to release full refund as the flight was cancelled by air vistara. Extracts of mail dated 18.12.2021 is quoted for your records and matter to be addressed:-
                    "I had booked ticket UK 614 from Udaipur to Mumbai scheduled at 14.20 hrs for 19th December, 2021 on 4th December, 2021 and had paid Rs. 5536/-.

On 9th December, 2021 on my request, the travel date was rescheduled to 17th December, 2021 and I had paid Rs. 3047/- as differential fare charges.

Total amount paid comes to Rs. 8583/-. Since the flight was cancelled by you for 17th, I made another booking by Indigo Airlines and travelled.

You are requested to initiate the refund to my account thru same payment mode and send me the confirmation on the same immediately.

Jagdeep Vyas

[protected]"

Unqote

I have send several mails but it seems you are not wanting to return my hard earned money without assigning any reason or justification. I am the sufferer and you are making money in between for not rendering the services of the travel as per the ticket issued by you.

All litigation costs shall be recovered from you if you fail to refund full amount of Rs 8583/-.

Jagdeep Vyas
                    Jan 07, 2022
                    Updated by javyas
                    Ixigo is not doing business in fair way and there is no transparency inspite of their commitments.
                    Jan 07, 2022
                    Updated by javyas
                    Full refund needs to be processed.

Noorul Hidhaya A
                      Jan 6, 2022

Address: Chennai

I made payment thru ixigo website to travel Chennai to sankarankovil . They deducted money from my account however there is no response of booking . There is no courtesy message for receiving but payment gate shows as LE TRAVANUS TECHNOLOGY. Not able contact there representative. Seems to fishy

Aakriti007
                        Jan 5, 2022

Booked tickets to goa. Later modified it but the revised ticket details not received. Want refund.

Prachi_sppp
                          Jan 5, 2022

My name is prachi soni, i have booked 2 bus tickets from damoh to indore for tomorrow, my money has been deducted and ixigo has received my payment but ticket is not booked and nothing is appearing in app's booking section, and there helpine no. Is useless and there email id as well there is not any possible way to contact, please look into it, after all it's my hard earned money
                          Jan 5, 2022
                          Issue has been resolved now, thank you, but please improve your customer service
                          Jan 05, 2022
                          Updated by Prachi_sppp
                          Issue has been resolved now. Thank you, but please improve your customer service.
                          Hi I have tried to book 2 tickets from Nagpur to Jabalpur, but ixigo app doesn't showing any booking. my money has been deducted and ixigo has received my payment but ticket is not booked and nothing is appearing in app's booking section. Please refund my amount and refer attached details for both the transactions. kindly look into it.

Money is deducted but bus ticket not booked - Comment #3956944 - Image #0

RJOHNAV CISCO
                            Jan 4, 2022

Booking ID: IF[protected] Refund still pending, please check and confirm

I tried reaching ixigo customer care chats still I am not getting my refund

Please kindly help as I had cancelled on 21 Dec and today is 4 Jan, 2022

Vinod Davhle
                              Jan 1, 2022

मेने आज बुकिंग कीया लेकिन हुआ नही मेरा पैसा अभी तक नही मीला 968 रुपये कटा है लेकिन अभीतक पैसा नही मीला ठाणे से जालना बुक कीया था 6 सिट Refund of Rs. 968.45 has been credited for your booking with booking ID: IXITR[protected]

Ixigo customer care helpline number 9064-786-587 refund related..
                                Dec 31, 2021

My flight got cancelled

Dec 31, 2021

My ticket not confirm your payment debited please my amount refund..

Dec 31, 2021

I haven't yet received refund of the the following cancelled tickets-

IXIGO customer care number:-9064-786-587 refund related in..
                                      Dec 30, 2021

Call now help support 75O1O2O92O refund related complete.

I’m Snehitha. I’ve booked a flight ticket on 26th December 2020. It’s a direct flight from Hyderabad to Madurai on.....
                                      Ixigo customer care number 7501-020-920 India complain..
                                      Dec 30, 2021

Due to some circumstance train has cancelled...