Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  JustDial.com — Stop Ecs

When will you stop ECS. Which is supposed to stop by May 2020. Still you are presenting the ECS. Everytime we call your representatives taking time to resolve the issue. We are losing money.
Every thing is clear from bank side.
Today i.e, 28oct2020, called to JD ECS department, they are asking time to confirm this. Not getting proper answers from the representative.

Firm name doha designer studio, Tirupati. [protected]

After many calls we got the mail confirmation as follows.

Dear Customer, With reference to your ECS Stop request received on (29/09/2020), we would like to inform you that we have accepted your notice for termination of ECS and the notice period ends on (29/10/2020). ECS will not be auto stopped after the end date of notice, request via call @[protected] or mail us at [protected]@justdial.com. Terms of service http://genio.in/tc/terms-of-service.html Regards Justdial

See how JD framed the rules against the customers.
ECS will not be auto stopped after the end date of notice, request via call @[protected] or mail us at [protected]@justdial.com

[protected]@justdial.com not working.
Address not found
Your message wasn't delivered to [protected]@justdial.com because the address couldn't be found or is unable to receive email.
The response from the remote server was:
554 5.7.1 : Recipient address rejected: User not found
From the last 5 months we are requesting to stop the ECS, but everytime a new representative will be attending the call and the whole scene repeated again.

To all the forum users, request your suggestions in this issue.
THANKS
Doha designer studio,
Tirupati
[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Oct 30, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Internally the contract is for 1year, which the JD representative will hide & tries to convince the customer for 3 months trail package which was not true. My humble advice is not to take any packages with third parties advertisers via... ECS agreement. This is purely my personal view. No comments please. Prepaid is better. traditional advertising methods advisable if your business is local. Direct loan ECS with Banks are fine at least you can visit the bank for the issue and if not resolved you can contact the ombudsman. Issue Resolution:- 1.) Hope you have the payment receipt where you have made your 1st payment. 2.) in Payment receipt check the "JD Billing Address" . This is the place where all your correspondence should go. 3.) In Payment receipt check page 2 """"BASIC TERMS & CONDITIONS (LISTING SERVICE)""""" (here giving important points only). Point 1. Contract’s duration is one year or more, unless otherwise determined by the parties under his agreement/contract. Point 4. If Advertiser wishes to terminate ECS / CCSI / NACH / Direct Debit facility, then Advertiser has to provide prior written NOTICE OF 3 MONTHS to Just Dial, only upon the completion of minimum tenure of 9 (Nine) months from the effective date. Point 7. In case of any disputes, differences and/or claims arising out of the contract shall be settled by Arbitration in accordance with the provisions of Arbitration & Conciliation Act, 1996 or any statutory amendment thereof. The Arbitrator shall be appointed by the authorized representative/Director of Just Dial. The proceeding shall be conducted in English and held at Mumbai. The Award shall be final and binding. The Court of Mumbai shall have the exclusive jurisdiction. After knowing that contract is for 1Year when I received the Payment Receipt, The executive said you can cancel if you don't like the service. Practically not possible. You must complete 9 months and exactly before 3months (9Months +3 Months = 1Year) send a mail or call JD - ECS/ Accounts team (8888888888), don't disconnect the line wait for the confirmation message from JD. or call again. Ask the employee name to whom you spoke. Next time its easy to explain your concern. I did the same thing, called the JD I've given 3 months prior notice. In My case they mentioned it for AUG-2020.But auto extended to SEP-2020. I didn't accepted the extension. But can't help . When the timeline approaches, again call JD - ECS/ Accounts team. Finally they gave the 29-Oct-2020. But again on 29-Oct-2020 got a SMS- """"""Greetings from Just dial limited . We hope that you are enjoying our services. Your ECS stands continued for uninterrupted service. If you need any further assistance, please contact us @8888888888...""""""". Don't loose your patience, you must follow-up with the JD till you get the solution. Remember No where you've signed the contract for AUTO renewal. If no one listens to you proceed legally (Point 7). In my case it worked out. [for almost 6 months]. Always send mails for written proof. You can write a Notice in a white paper, scan and attach in the mail. Also send a copy by register post to "JD Billing Address" (as per your receipt). IF they don't take any action after the notice, approach the bank with all the evidences and you can insist bank to stop the ECS. Thanks, Harshitha
Oct 28, 2020

Complaint Status

JustDial.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 28, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
Requested to stop ECS in the month of May and got the following SMS.

Dear Customer,
We have received your ECS Stop request on (01/05/2020), and we have accepted your notice for termination of ECS. Your notice period ends on (01/08/2020)., For any other assistance, Please call @[protected] or mail us at [protected]@justdial.com.
Terms of service
http://genio.in/tc/terms-of-service.html
Regards
Justdial
Oct 28, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
None of the mail IDs working... Evey mail we send was bouncing... Check the following.

Address not found
Your message wasn't delivered to [protected]@justdial.com because the address couldn't be found or is unable to receive email.

The response from the remote server was:
554 5.7.1 <[protected]@justdial.com>: Recipient address rejected: User not found
[protected][protected][protected]

Address not found
Your message wasn't delivered to [protected]@justdial.com because the address couldn't be found or is unable to receive email.
The response from the remote server was:
554 5.7.1 <[protected]@justdial.com>: Recipient address rejected: User not found
Verified Support
Oct 29, 2020
JustDial.com Customer Care's response
Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract. We have forwarded your request to our concerned specialist department and you will be contacted shortly.

You can always get in touch with us on [protected]@justdial.com or our customer care number [protected]

Regards,
Team Justdial.
Oct 29, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
Received on 29/Oct/2020 11:06AM
Called [protected], transferred my call to ECs dept but all are busy. No response.

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Justdial Limited
We hope that you are enjoying our services. Your ECS stands continued for uninterrupted service. If you need any further assistance, please contact us @[protected] or mail us at [protected]@justdial.com.
Terms of service
http://genio.in/tc/terms-of-service.html
Regards
Justdial
Oct 29, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
Attached the ECS debit in the account from Aug, Sep, Oct 2020

Oct 29, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
Mail IDs of just dial not working

Oct 29, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
Today i.e, 29-Oct-2020
All the ECS department people were so busy that no one responded. At last after ~40 mins of continues try, Spoke to quality help desk executive Srinivas, who had escalated the issue to the ECS department of JD. Check the screen shots. Waiting for updates.
Why JD mail IDs and contact were hidden?

Oct 29, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
Raja, their representative who made false promises during package was not answering calls & his contact.[protected]. He's from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 30, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
As of now no executive called us. Today i.e 30-Oct-2020 sent mail.
As the [protected]@justdial.com mail id was not working, sent mail to [protected]@justdial.com and got the auto reply. Attached screenshot.

Oct 30, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
Just now had a call with [protected], (the only option), confirmed that the ECS department was not available today at Hyderabad office. Sounds so funny. Said registered a complaint but not willing to share the complaint no. Nor he had access to check my complaint status
Oct 30, 2020
Updated by Dohastudio
At last after many follows up, & many calls finally today got the 100% confirmation message from JD to stop the contract. Attached the proof.
I'm marking this issue as resolved.
Million Thanks to the """"https://www.consumercomplaints.in"""". Through wich the issue was resolved.

Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    JustDial.com
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    3246
    Pending
    898
    Resolved
    1992
    JustDial.com Phone
    +91 88 88 888888
    +91 22 6160 7080
    +91 22 3980 8795
    JustDial.com Address
    Palm Court Bldg M, 501/B, 5th Floor, New Link Road, Malad (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400064
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT