Karbonn Mobiles Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2024
Complaints 1470

File a complaint to Karbonn Mobiles

Having problems with Karbonn Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karbonn Mobiles customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karbonn Mobiles reviews & complaints page 53

DrRavi Ranjan
Sep 8, 2014

I, Ravi Ranjan, purchased Karbonn A12+ from online store ( Flipkart.com) via Order No. OD[protected] dated 18/10/2013 and Invoice date 19/10/2013. The IMEI No. of above mentioned phone is [protected] and [protected]. I deposited the phone at CELL CARE (Karbonn authorized service center, D-30, 2nd floor, Old PatParganj Road, Delhi-110092, contact-[protected]) on 03/06/2014 due to Non functional Back Camera. My above mentioned phone has not been repaired and returned back to me even after three months and repeated visits to the service center. So i request you to do the needful to address my grievances. Snapshot of original bill given by your service center attached for your reference. Ravi Ranjan contact-[protected] Email- [protected]@gmail.com
Karbonn Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pankhil2010
    Sep 8, 2014

Repair or replace not done after submission of handset

Dear Sir, i have bought karbonn mobile from online .from order no.#6590159 on shopclues.com I start facing problems in phone since 3 rd month of purchase .visited Many service centres and they have taken phones for 2-3 months and return with existing complains. and for asking repairing they are asking for more 2-3 months time to deposit a handset. this way we have last submitted phone at Jamnagar to Yashvi infotech under jobsheet no.KUASCCCT028J243...
    R V Poddar
    Sep 7, 2014

I bought Titanium S9 from Snapdeal. Good phone but no service back up After 3 months of purchase it started hanging 3-5 times a day. I took list of service center from their site and to my surprise none of the service center listed in Mumbai are operational . Either phones are not in service/switched off or they are no more servicing for Karbonn I tried calling their Call center Tol free number but it never gets connected. I am helpless as I donot know how to reach them as they ensured that they sell but do not service. No meaning of warranty Avoid companies like this Ravikant

vive0001
      Sep 6, 2014

Need your help and intervention in getting the complaint resolved.Chronology of events below: Purchased Karbonn Tab ST9 on 26-Nov-2012. Got a chance to interact with the company for after sale service (warranty period already expired) as the tab was not responding/working. Checked on the website the nearest office is Vinayak Enterprises Patel Nagar First time when i visited around 5:45 PM they said as the service center is going to be closed for the day. We can't entertain you. Again visited on 12-July-2014 and submitted the tab for getting the same repaired. Cost told to me is around Rs 200. I was told that the same will be repaired within 3-4 days. Visited on next saturday i.e on 19-July-2014 and told that the same was repaired. I collected it from the center, paid the charges. and when i tried to operate it after reaching home again the same didn't worked. Called again the representative told to submit the same again. I submitted the same again itself on 19-July-2014. I was told that the same will be repaired by 26-July-2014. Again visited the center on 26th and was told that it was still not repaired please visit on Monday again and collect it. Visited on 02nd Aug and was told that we are not able to repair it and will try to replace the jack and the will see what happens. Please come and collect on Monday. Requested the center to please help in getting it done right now as the issue is already delayed The same was denied and told that it can't be done I don't understand how much time they need to fix the problem. I visited exactly 6 times for a simple problem and it had cost me more than the repairing cost to travel from my home to your center and plus the wastage of time and frustration/harassment.
      Sep 06, 2014
      Updated by vive0001
      There are two invoice which were given to me by ASC name - Vinayak EnterprisesI have the copy of one invoice only currently available with me as they had not given the copy of the second invoice to me.The invoice no is 10heading says manual job sheet receiving karbonndate is 12/07/2014Model: st2IMEI - St[protected]
      Please update the status of the complaint

Deepak Kimar
        Sep 6, 2014

Dear Sir / Respected Madam We wish to inform you that we had purchased Karbonn mobile model KARBONN A35 (Black colour) on 08.04.2014. After some time, we got some software problem in the set & submitted the same to the service center. Details are as given below: Purchase Date:- 08.04.2014 Job Sheet No.- KJASPDL102614K9057 Dtd.- 16.06.2014 ASP Code:- KJASPDL102 Service centre:- N D Traders, G-70, Vardhman Fortune mall, Delhi IMEI/ESN 1:- [protected] IMEI/ESN 2:- [protected] Model No.:- karbonn A35 Please note that I had submitted my handset on 16.06.2014 at N D Traders, G-70, Vardhman Fortune mall, Delhi. After regular visits & follow-up over phone, we are unable to get back my handset till date. They are offering a repaired white colour old phone in place of my phone which is not acceptable to me. The service centre doesn't behaves like a reputed firm. As the time has passed around 3 months from submission. I am facing lots of problem in my daily routine work. Customer complaint receipt is also attached fro your reference. In view of that you are requested to kindly look into matter seriously & provide my phone immediately. Your earliest attention in this regard shall be highly appreciable. Regards Praveen [protected]
        Dear Sir / Respected Madam I would like to draw your kind attention towards dealer activities. We had purchased Karbonn mobile model KARBONN A35 (Black colour) on 08.04.2014. After some time, we got some software problem in the set & submitted the same to the service center. Details are as given below: Purchase Date:- 08.04.2014 Job Sheet No.- KJASPDL102614K9057 Dtd.- 16.06.2014 ASP Code:- KJASPDL102 Service centre:- N D Traders, G-70, Vardhman Fortune mall, Delhi IMEI/ESN 1:- [protected] IMEI/ESN 2:- [protected] Model No.:- karbonn A35 Please note that I had submitted my handset on 16.06.2014 at N D Traders, G-70, Vardhman Fortune mall, Delhi. After regular visits & follow-up over phone, we are unable to get back my handset till date. They are offering a repaired white colour old phone in place of my phone which is not acceptable to me. The service centre doesn't behaves like a reputed firm. As the time has passed around 3 months from submission. I am facing lots of problem in my daily routine work. Customer complaint receipt is also attached fro your reference. In view of that you are requested to kindly look into matter seriously & provide my phone immediately. Your earliest attention in this regard shall be highly appreciable. Regards Praveen [protected]

manoj1311
          from Nawanshahr, Punjab
          Sep 5, 2014

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

I am owner of Karbonn A1+ Duple Mobile and i have given my said phone for repair on 08.06.2014, but till date i have not received my phone back. if this is your service my Jobsheet No. is KJASPPB180614K1030 AND IMEI NO. IS [protected] / [protected]

Binoy Sorcar
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Sep 4, 2014

Finally after continuous follow-up I got my phone replaced by the service centre after more than 3 months on 23rd August 2014 that to after waiting there for 3 hours. When I tried to start the cell phone on 31st August as the phone has a normal sim socket and I have Mini Sim card, it took me around 7 days to arrange for normal sim card to check the phone. To my horror it shows "No Command" and does not go any futher.Also, I would like to bring to your notice that when I checked IMEI number of the phone and the IMEI number on the box both are different.The phone was given in a unsealed box. The piece also had many finger prints on it as the screen didn't have temporary screen guard which a new cell phone has. When asked about the same they said they need to check the phone before giving it to the customer.I am very sure a dead phone has been again given to me.Kindly, let me know what is the IMEI number of the phone given to me now because if you all have replaced then the same must have been updated on your system.I am really out of my senses as what to do with karbonn.I feel like you people are making a fool out of me.Kindly look into the matter and provide me a permanent and genuine solution if you all really want to revolve my issue.My Job Sheet No:KJASPMH286114K6635

sardana.anurag04
              Sep 3, 2014

Hi- I have purchased Titanium Octane on 16th Aug and its Charging slot is not working from day 1. I have submitted this cell to Janakpuri service center on 25th Aug. From 16th till 25th this cell was not used at all after its initial battery was off. I could not able to submit this phone prior to 25th as i was out of station. As per Service center representative they have submitted the cell phone to Karbonn company and not heard back since then. I am not recieving any response by when my cell phone will be repaired or replaced. Also i tried calling multiple times Karbonn Toll free numbers to get the status but no one picks up this number. I have invested in Karbonn looking at the features of this cell phone but after sale service is really pathetic and till now i am not aware when will i get my cell phone. Please help in getting the status and let me know if it can get replaced or refunded as its slot was not working from Day 1. Details: IMEI # [protected]/36404 Name - Anurag Sardana Regards Anurag + 91 [protected]

visha75
                Sep 3, 2014

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Dear Sir/ Madame,

I purchased your company’s mobile model KARBONN- A6 on 03-01-14, after few months My Mobile phone was not working, after 15 days I go to your service center at Amritsar on dated 7-7-14 for the repair of my mobile as my mobile was in warranty period (one year as per company), they provide me the Job sheet no. KJASPPB154714K624, , and told me come after 3-4 days and collect your mobile. but when I connect them again they told me your mobile is sent to main center under JOB SHEET NO. KJASPPB154714K6575, but every time when I ask for my mobile they are not giving me the proper reply, I am facing many problem due to same.

kindly provide me my mobile within 1-2 days, as my many works are pending and I am facing many loss due to non availability of my mobile.

PLEASE DO NOT IGNORE THIS MAIL as 2 months are already gone.

seemant1234
                  from Bhilwara, Rajasthan
                  Sep 3, 2014

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

Sir, Mai Bhilwara(Rajasthan) se belong karta hu, mene new karbonn A11+ liya tha, but Wo 5 months k baad phone heng hone lggya, mene Osse service center (Raj Telicom )Bhilwara m diya tha, but mujhe Aaj near about 3 months ho gye hai mujhe aab tak mobile nehi mila, plz help me nd send my phone urgently... Call id = K4380 imei : [protected] M).[protected]
                  Purchase November month

KPRao-Jhansi
                    Sep 3, 2014

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir On[protected] I deposited my aforesaid handset to Jhansi Karbonn Service (Yati Enterprises, 106 - Taksal, Jhansi)Centre but till date I could not get same in the form of working condition from him. Kindly look into the matter and provide my handset at the earliest please Regards KP Rao [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com jhansi
                    When I will get my repaired Handset. Please inform

akhtarzuhaib59
                      Sep 2, 2014

Address: Firozpur, Punjab

sir, i zahid, karbonn mobile model-A29 purchase on dt-15.12.13 mob no-[protected].one year warranty.i contact naval mobile customer care karbonn MOB-[protected].address given below.our complainet no-KJASPPBI58814K3817 DT-14.08.14, BUT NOT RESPONDING TILL NOW, KINDLY HELP ME.
                      Oct 08, 2014
                      Updated by akhtarzuhaib59
                      sir, i zahid, karbonn mobile model-A29 purchase on dt-15.12.13 mob no-[protected].one year warranty.i contact naval mobile customer care karbonn MOB-[protected].address given below.our complainet no-KJASPPBI58814K3817 DT-14.08.14, BUT NOT RESPONDING TILL NOW, KINDLY HELP ME.
                      not resolve the complain by customer care (naval customer care karbonn mobile firozepur punjab.
                      pl kinldly instruct to customer care center.
                      thanking you.

mobile touch defective  and hanged - Comment #2058958 - Image #0
                      not resolve our complain up to till now pl help me..

taking too much time in giving back repaired mobiles under warranty

hllo i hve bught krbonn a1+, which has some toch prblm the phne is undr wrrnty and i have depositted it at servce cntre they asked me to wait for 40 days, which is not aprreciable please check..

about handset hang

the mobile model A91 imei no. [protected], [protected]

Basant Kuamr
                        from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                        Sep 2, 2014

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

My Mobile Display Problem (Touch Panel Faulty) starting form 01 Jun 2014, i am lock my complaint in Rudrapur Uttarakhand Service Center Aman Electronics in Date[protected], Last Three month no Feedback for my mobile Problem from your Service center. Please do the needful in argent Basis. 1st Job Sheet No KJASPUT202614K4467 2nd Job Sheet No KJASPUT202714K5185 Thanks & Regards Basant Kumar

Hulash Chouhan
                          Aug 30, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Jobsheet No : KJASPHR098814K16984 I Submitted S5 PLUS To TRIPLE SOLUTION, FARIDABAD Karbonn Service Center For DEAD PHONE Issue On 02 AUGUST 2014. They Sent My Mobile to Company But I Have Not Received My Mobile Yet . So Please Look In to the matter & Please Give My Mobile As Early As Possible ..

Priyanshu Tripathi
                            Aug 29, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I Purchased a Karbonn Mobile which Model No is Karonn S5 Plus not even a 8 month old & the mobile on day did not power after plug out from power switch. On the service Center after an hour said they have to send the cell to the company back for repair & will return a month later. really feeling cheated very poor service from Karbonn. After 1 month we take my phone & his problem was as it is. We try to contact many times for repair it but no body free for listen my problem. It is on warranty period. my Phone detail is given below. IMEI- [protected] [protected] Kindly do the need full action on this regard. Thanking You Regards Priyanshu Tripathi [protected] 71, Toy City, Ecotech III, Gr. Noida

Sharan Anand
                              Aug 29, 2014

respected sir/mam i have already lodged complaint regarding this and i have done 1st stage that was sending legal and reminder notice. i am copying that mail below and it is already 15 days now . so please check this out thanks regards sharan The Karbonn Mobiles, This letter is intended for the Karbonn Mobiles, India in reference to the mobile phone Karbonn Titanium X bearing IMEI: [protected]. I Sharan Anand had purchased the above mentioned mobile in February 2014. After a few months use there was an issue with phone's touch screen panel. I took it to Shankla Telecom Service center (Address:- Shankla Telecom, Sukhrali, 3rd floor, Sector 17, MG road, pin code-122001, Gurgaon NCR) which is an authorized service center for Karbonn Mobiles on[protected], where I was assured that the problem would be rectified and that the phone will be returned within 15 days. Since[protected] I have been continuously trying to get in contact with them both on phone and face to face but all I get to listen is that the company is taking time and that I will have to wait more. In fact I have visited on more than three occasions and mostly I have faced rude behavior from the service center employees. It’s been over 60 days now and I was forced to lodge a complaint to the National Consumer helpline services. Now I want strict actions to be taken with regard to this matter within a time span of 10 days. I hope you will try to keep up the name of your company. Regards, Sharan Anand
                              Aug 29, 2014
                              Updated by Sharan Anand
                              itss been 90 days now so please help me out

Don't buy Karbonn please i request, its really been a worst experience ever

coolsandeep
                                Aug 28, 2014

Karbonn is a biggest fraud company i had purchased a karbonn s9 on 12 feb 2014 within 4 months the phone was dead and when i went to the service centre initially after waiting for 2 hours at their small hut kind of service centre they told come tomorrow the staff is no there

The very next day when i went over there, waited for 2 hours and when they opened the phone a small ant sized paper on 1 screw which these fraud people call it SEAL was not there and they rejected my phone and are asking for money to repair the phone despite my phone being in warranty with genuine bill

It is a humble request from my side not to purchase any of these karbonn products in the future and a strict action to be taken against them

Email [protected]@gmail.com

Ayushi Prakash
                                  Aug 27, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I bought a Karbonn A 35 handset on October 2013. It went dead in may just after 20 days i got it corrected after paying for the service. I submitted my handset to a service centre in Jaipur for the service after it went dead. They kept my handset for 35 days saying that they will return it to me in 15 days. Whenever i used to call them, they spoke rudely and most of the times didn't bother to answer the calls. Now the have given me a completely different handset claiming that it is new. They have again charged 150 bucks for it and the handset these people have given me has a dead speaker. I am unable to hear anything with/without speaker. I am extremely disappointed with their miserable service. Please help.

neera35
                                    Aug 27, 2014

I have purchased the above mentioned mobile at Alfa Mumbai vide bill no. B/209 date.25/12/2013 imei no. # : [protected]. since the date of purchase this mobile is giving me lot of trouble at is hanging up again and again the wifi is also not working consistently. i have complaint several times at your Borivali service centre( java telecom centre) they say that the phone is having some technical fault which cannot be repaired. so i demand that my hard earned money be refunded immediately with out any delay or replace my phone with an upgraded version without any further delay. Neeraj

Sukhdev5
                                      from Firozpur, Punjab
                                      Aug 27, 2014

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

I am Surjit Singh.My Mobile Number is [protected].I purchased Kabbonn Mobile A[protected] Dated.After 5 Months Battery Problem acur.I note the complaints before one moths but deIar not response me. i have bill.i attach the bill .and Please Sir Take neccessory action for this problem.