Karnataka State Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 876

File a complaint to Karnataka State Open University

Having problems with Karnataka State Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Open University reviews & complaints page 3

Taranjeets12
Sep 21, 2021

Regarding Final Semester (Fourth) Marksheet and Convocation Certificate

Address: Mukthagangotri,Mysore - 570006, Karnataka India

The undersigned, took admission in KSOU Mukthagangotri, Mysore (photocopy of identity card attached as Annexure A), I have given exams of all the 4 semesters and recieved the mark sheet of only three semesters (photocopy attached as Annexure B, C, D) Kindly issue the marks sheet of my 4th semester exam that I gave in JULY 2015 and my Convocation certificate. Further the undersigned have no dues with the University.br...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
gayathrichanchala
from Puttur, Karnataka
Sep 17, 2021

Waiting for M.com Certificate

Address: KSOU Mysuru

I have completed M.COM in 2015 but I have not received my certificate from KSOU. I have paid all the fees also. I have sent multiples mails to KSOU, but till now i have not received. Could you please help me to get my certificate ASAP.

Name : Gayathri Chanchala
Course Passed : M.COM
Passed out year : 2015
University : Karnataka State Open University
Enrolment No : [protected]
Email Id : [protected]@gmail.combr...
Aug 3, 2021

Regarding BSc MLT Third year marksheet

Address: Karnataka state open university mukthagangotri mysore 570006

My name is Anoop Kumar Singh.
I have completed BSc MLT degree from KSOU, the Enrollment number is 13911LBML0007 and I have got the marksheet of Second year but not received the third year marksheet and graduation certificate yet.
Please help
My no - [protected]
Mail is - anoop.[protected]@gmail.com...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
Address: Mysore, Karnataka India

I passed my Diploma in Mechanical Engineering from KSOU in August 2015 as a distance education program student, I have sent application form and demand draft for Provisional passing certificate 2016 and convocation certificate 2020 to KSOU, I have not received my Degree or auy acknowledgement till date
Roll no 13771LDME0281
Cedrick Thomas Fernandez
Diploma in mechanical engineering
Passing year August 2015...
Respected sir/Madam
To whom so ever it may concern I completed my B. Tech(Computer Civil Engineering) from KSOU under Algol in the year 2014 my enrollment number is 111071BTCE0049.
Since then I have been waiting for my UG Degree certificate.I have approached my Study centre several times but I haven't received proper information .I have called KSOU many times but they didn't pick up my call.Its my humble request to issue my...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Singh Sandeep Vinod
Jul 18, 2021

Singh Sandeep Vinod, certificate and marksheet issue

Address: Shree Guru Krupa Tower 702-7 Floor opp, Tata indicom show room, near moti taki Chowk, Rajkot - 360001.

Dear sir my name is Singh Sandeep Vinod, I am admission from Elite education 2011 diploma in mechanical admission, they are not come to my 3rd semester result and certificate. so please help me sir. and my contact number [protected], please contact me sir.
Registration number 111071DME0404, diploma in mechanical,[protected].
My Address, B-5/203, Shreeji Complex Ramnagar Rander Road Surat Pin395005...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Pawan Singh Prajapati
Jun 16, 2021

8th semester mark sheet and degree certificate not received

Address: Q no B 09 Prakash Kunj colony PIL Champa cg pin 495671 mo no 9300771936

My name is Pawan Singh.
I have completed B tech electrical engineering degree from KSOU, the Enrollment number is 121041LBTE0504 and I have got the marksheet till 7th semester but not received the 8th semester marksheet and graduation certificate yet.
Please help...
28 other people found this review helpful
28 found this helpful
Dharmendra Parauha
Jun 15, 2021

How to check my certificate is original or fake

Diploma in mechanical engineering passed by 2014.
But I not sure for my certificate, it's fake or original.
Reg. No: 12911LDME0021.

PLEASE HELP...
Dezma
Apr 9, 2021

Haven't received Final year marksheet

Address: Nk road, Pandeshwar sastan udupi

Admission year 2013-14 for Bcom, cleared 1st and 2nd year in final year i had 2 backlogs for which wrote reexamination in Feb 2017 and after that i haven't received my marksheet yet. Made several visits to Udupi center but of no use, 3 months back visited KSOU mysore and submitted all the required documents which they havd asked for and they told me ill get it within 30 days which i haven't yet. Its been almost 4 years i am wandering to get...
avijitpaul
Mar 23, 2021

Civil Engineering Certificate Issue Purpose

Address: West Bengal

I am 'Avijit Paul', residing at west bengal. I have complete my diploma in civil engineering from 2013 to 2015(Through Lateral Entry Scheme) and my roll no is - 121042LDC0190. But yet i have not received my diploma certificate till now.
So, kindly request you that please check this information and solve my problem as soon as possible.
Avijit paul
Student of KSOUbr...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Swapan Kumar Rajbhar
Mar 5, 2021

Diploma certificate verification

Address: north 24 parganas. shyamnagar. west bengal. 743127

I am completed diploma in mechanical engineering from karnataka state open university passing year is 2016. 2013 to 2016 was my academic year . my registration no is -12762DME0038.
please verify the my certificate are valid or not?
& also give me suggest that this certificate are UGC & MHRD recognized or not?
my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.
contact no is-[protected]/
please reply as soon as possible....
Feb 25, 2021

Mba convocation

Hi I did not received my MBA convocation still I completed in the year 2015 please help me to get my convocation my job is in risk now....

I would like to inform you that my name is Karuppasamy .V and i have completed B.Tech (Electrical engineering) in FEB-2015. I have received the mark sheets of all semesters and been continuously following up for getting my Provisional & Final certificate. But nothing is being happened. My Resister No- 111042LBTE0453.

My original certificates are required for abroad job interview. I am unable...
Muthu Lakshmanan
Nov 18, 2020

Not received the degree of BBA

I have passed BBA from KSOU in 2014. So I got my all marksheets but not able to get the degree/provisional from KSOU. and also I had given for correction 1st semester marksheet that also didn't come back.
As I am aware about the case of KSOU with UGC which I believe is resolved now and UGU had said to KSOU to provide degrees/marksheets to the students.

I would like to know how I can get the degree, provisional and correction...
Address: Mukhtagangotri, Mysuru, Karnataka - 570006

Last year (2019), I had filled an RTI for KSOU (a friend of mine advised me), asking for the fees and procedures to get my degree and Transcripts with OnlineRTI.

They wrote/edited content as per my requirements and shared it with KSOU. Within 40 days, I got my response, and I was shared the appropriate documents and instructions.

With the help of 3rd party University Transcript Procurement services, I applied...
shahidksou999
Sep 25, 2020

B tech certificates not issue

Address: karnataka

Dear sir/mam
My self mohammad shahid i have joined in btech civil on 2012 but after 5th semester i didnt got my rest certificate and not any information by institute please its all about carrrier please reply....
Jafsil
Aug 10, 2020

B tech certificate /2015

I attended the final semester exam of b tech in 2015 august (Roll no : 12771lbce0064). I received the mark list and provisional certificate from ksou.
I paid the fee for beech certificate in 2016, but i didn't receive till the date

Name :jafar a m
Name of the study & center code : inkl0014, skiltek college of engineering
Mob : [protected]...
12 other people found this review helpful
12 found this helpful
alok99orion
Jul 24, 2020

Didn't get the marksheet as well as the certificate.

Address: Mukhtagangotri, Mysuru , Karnataka , 570006

I have done B.Sc. in animation from an institute in Delhi affiliated by K.S.O.U.I got all the marksheets upto 5th semester but didn't get the final semester marksheet as well as the certificate.It's been more than 6 years waiting for the same.
Kindly provide me the said marksheet and certificate.I will be highly obliged.
My enrollnment number - 11711FBSA0035
Name - Alok Tiwari...
Vikas Salotra
Apr 30, 2020

degree certificate release

Hello sir/mam,

To whom so ever it may concern, i completed my b. Tech (Mechanical Engineering) from ksou year 2011 to 2014. My enrollment number is 111/107/L/BTME0507
Since then i have been waiting for my degree certificate. I have approached my study center several time but i haven't received proper information. I have called ksou many times in these four years but not pick up my call. It's my humble request to issue...
Hani Gupta
Apr 15, 2020

don't receive degree.

Respected sir/madam,

To whom it may concern, i completed my bsc (It) from ksou in december/january 2013. My enrollment number is 1022lbit1059.
Since then i have been waiting for my degree certificate. There is one more issue with my consolidated mark sheet. The totalling of marks in the consolidated mark sheet is wrong. Kindly check the same also and it is my humble request to kindly issue my bsc (It) degree certificate....