[Resolved] Kent Ro — Persistent problem with kent pearl since last 5 months

 
12 Reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 Bitu1982
I own a kent pearl water purifier with serial no. Kr[protected] for last 1 and a half year. This machine has been constantly and periodically leaking since january 2016. I have got the entire ro membrane, sediment filter and carbon filter changed on january 19th 2016. After a month of change of the entire kit, filter started leaking again for which after a couple of customer care requests and to-and-fro by the technician, the ro membrane was replaced.In between, another part was also changed. Even after all these changes and rectifications, the purifier started leaking again on the 1st week of may for which the technician visited and changed the cover of the ro membrane and told that the membranes prepared by kent recently has become sub-standard for which these repeated problems are happening. He made a makeshift arrangement by changing the cover of the ro membrane and retaining the old membrane inside and told me that it will run like this for another few months. But for our utter disappointment, the machine has started leaking once again. This machine has really become a pain for our family as we have a kid at home and suddenly without water, it is very difficult. We have buy water cans from outside inspite of spending so much on a ro water purifier. Commercials shown on television make tall claims but the reality is that kent has substandard machines. Everytime a technician visits, it is 300 bucks as service fee and which is applicable for just 2 weeks. Immediately post 2 weeks, the machine would again start showing problem and another 300 rupees would go into drain because the entire outcome of the service has been very makeshift and lasting only for a few weeks. I would request senior officials to take the problem in their cognizance and respond to it. My money is hard earned, i cannot expect it to go down the drain for a good-for-nothing machine and company authorities should not take their customers for a ride. I want a permanent, if not, atleast a long lasting resolution of this issue. I have requested the customer care to escalate the issue many times but with vain, the only resolution provided is a technician sent to our place with a service fee of 300 rupees and with a repeat problem after few days of the service. To my utter surprise, the technician would also rate the service on their own without me giving any feedback and a message would come to my phone saying that i have rated the service to be excellent. Kindly do the needful or please be ready atleast to answer this issue in the consumer court and media.

Name: biswajit sarkar
Registered number: [protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 2, 2018

Complaint Status


[May 17, 2016] Kent RO customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Aug 29, 2018
Dear Sir,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. We are looking into it with a promise to resolve this quickly.

Warm Regards,
Team Kent
Updated by Bitu1982, Aug 31, 2018
I have already dumped that machine a year back because of the pathetic service and apathy of Kent management. Nobody responds to any query appropriately. Just generic replies with no proper response. I had to finally give away with the machine. Kent's service is worst. Just sending a technician and replacing the spares, charging me a hefty sum with repeat failure of the machine almost every 10-15 days does not work out for me. If you guys have little shame take back the machine and replace me the parts for free. I am done spending time, energy and double the money that product is worth. Kent is the worst company with no service.
Verified Support
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Aug 31, 2018
Dear Sir,

your complaint is under process. Kindly cooperate with us. We will revert shortly.

Warm Regards,
Team Kent
Updated by Bitu1982, Sep 15, 2018
Another joke. What process do you follow for eternity that it never finishes? It will be someone's foolishness to expect any kind of service from you. Put a lock to your company, market is flooded with other products with much better service quality than you.
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Mr.Sarkar,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused. We have shared the same with our concerned department. Someone will contact you shortly.

Warm Regards,
Team Kent
Bitu1982's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 26, 2018
No resolution provided for our complaints. We have dumped that machine. And I have no trust on your services at all. The worst water purifier and worst customer service ever. Do not want to go back to Kent again. You all have money to pay Hema Malini, sponsor cricket series but not money to help genuine customers. That shows the corporate governance and your company culture and management pedigree.

Kent Ro — Ro service

Noise when Ro start system

Kent Ro — Service not provided timely

Sir My self Dr. Lomesh Thakore . mob . registered [protected] .Inspite of repeated calls to customer no. service not provided after 50 hours yet .

Kent Ro — Service poor

Not responding

Kent Ro — Faulty item

I have purchase red me 1S & Kent water purifier both are faulty but flip kart never return after sale

Kent Ro — Pearl Water leakage

Water leakage from the bottom of the device

Kent — In warrenty change a ( kent solenoid v/v dc24v / FFU ) with money

In warrenty change a ( kent solenoid v/v dc24v / FFU ) with money but i have a warrenty papper

Kent Ro — complaint against servicing

I Purchased Kent Ro date 25.11.2014 six months over any persons not attended for servicing so many times calling but not attended. please send immediately. our phone no.[protected], my service office Ravouries Services Phone No.[protected]

service centre indiscipline behaviour and providing local S.M.P.S

the service centre behaviour was too bad and providing local S.M.P.S.of without price tag with high rate.(WELCOME INDIA-commercial chowk, laheriasarai, darbhanga

customer service

The worst RO system, costliest and no consumer support. Keep trying their customer care and see what happens? I mean it just try contacting them. I am really fed up. Just dont buy it.
I am based in Kota, Rajasthan and bought Kent Pearl last year. In last 1 year many times it had problem and the technician comes and says some or the other internal unit is gone bad and is not covered under warranty of 1 year. Each time I had to pay Rs.1500/- to Rs.2500/- The unit caries with 4 years service warranty and the technician doesn't come even after 4 days of followup. I escalated the case to floor supervisor, who called the Area Manager and he said I will check with the technician and call you back in 1 hour. Even after 1 day he doesn't bother to call back, then I had to again escalate the call to floor supervisor who called the Area Manager again and this time he said he will contact the relevant franchisee and call me back after 30 min. Again I waited for the entire day and received no call from them. When I called back, the customer support person said the floor supervisor is busy and promised to arrange call back which never came.
Worst product I have ever seen and pathetic service I have ever come across, not just the first line support but their supervisors and area managers - all give false commitment, never trust them. Don't ever buy KENT product, even if you get it free from someone don't take it. You will have to spend money to maintain it, rather buy Mineral water bottles from outside which comes to be cheap.
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Aug 11, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Sir,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please allow us to make it upto you as we believe in complete customer satisfaction. You can share your details via private message or at [email protected] Alternatively, you can contact us at +91-9278912345.

Regards,
Team Kent
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Aug 12, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Sir,

As we have not received any response from your side, we are closing the ticket. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team Kent.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    60%
    Complaints
    2004
    Pending
    653
    Resolved
    1047
    phone
    +91 92 7891 2345
    +91 12 0307 5075
    location
    A-2, Sector-59, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201309
    Kent Ro - Persistent problem with kent pearl since last 5 months