KFC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 2733

File a complaint to KFC India

Having problems with KFC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KFC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KFC India reviews & complaints page 105

Krushna Mahapatro
from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
Nov 16, 2017

Address: 600015

Hi sir,
My order no-6719 i order one triple treat bucket on 15.11.2017 at 9.56pm through my mobile and order was accepted.
Store people told they can deliver with in 45 minutes that means 10.45 pm.
But up to 10. 35 pm i am not received, so that again i called the kfc store and they told order was already on the way and they will deliver within 5 minutes. But after 15 minutes the time was 10.55pm they are saying ordered products is not available and they can provide 8 pieces hot & crispy, so i told we want only triple treat so they said it was finished we can not arrange.
Due to above problems we are unable to take food on to night. So please give compensation of your problem or else we will take necessary action.
KFC India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Debduti Banerjee
    Nov 15, 2017

Address: 560076

I feel so cheated by kfc! I placed an order through the kfc app, my order number was 4512809 and it got allocated to a kfc store, nowhere near my house address. People from the logistics company runnr even called to verify the address, post which i did the same, even to the extent of what to type in google maps, and he confirmed that he would deliver it asap. However, after an hour of waiting, i get a call from runnr that the delivery person is at cmh road kfc, and will not be able to deliver to my location - post which i took up the issue with the person at the kfc store in cmh road who displayed an extremely casual attitude and came up with the standard refund would be done in 7 working days line (I had made the payment online). It was already 11 pm by then, and thus could not order food from anywhere else. So no food, no refund, and above all no proper forum to lodge complaint (The website and app complaint windows are giving technical errors and call centers repeats the same line). Such horrific lack of customer service cannot be expected from an international chain such as kfc.

Lichumlo Kithan
      from Raha, Assam
      Nov 15, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

The food we ordered for takeaway was for rs.599 "wednesday special" which in total including the tax was rs.635, but we received the wrong food which was less than the amount we paid. We contacted the concerned kfc restaurant but did not receive our call... After a terrible wait of the food we got the wrong item. Such a waste. πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž shows that kfc in that area is irresponsible and ignorant too.

panka61
        Nov 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I ordered chicken zinger for me and veg longer meal for my mom she is vegetarian.
        Kfc gave me chicken zinger and chicken longer instead of veg.. We soon realized
        It in a bite and ran back to them, they realized their mistake and said sorry,
        I returned everthing to them, they voided sale on my card -300 icici..
        Waste of money still not received the refund, returned everthing but they
        Ruined a vegetarian person.. Upset and will complain i have receipt
        And voidsale transcript.. Would not leave kfc

Kfc50208. Complain id
        Nov 13, 2017
        cash sent to my home with apology n greetings
        At 11.10 on 10th novemner 2017 ie todayi have ordered the food from kfc and paid through online payment paytm.money deducted but order not confirmed.
        And no response from kfc customer care,

Arkuma
          Nov 5, 2017

Address: 201014

I ordered four double downs, one mojito and one vanilla blue at kfc outlet at mahagun metro mall at vaishali. I was served two mojitos instead and two double downs without the mandatory cardboard 'pockets'. When pointed out, the reason given was that pockets are finished. When the order was completed and served at table, the bill was surreptitiously taken. After finishing the meal, my husband asked for a duplicate bill. He was informed that things happened so because boys were new. Rest what transpired between them, i cannot comment upon but a fresh meal was offered which when served had the said 'pockets'. My only ruse is why are lies fed to a customer.
          I tried to gift a KFC voucher worth 1000 from m.kfc.com and the money was deducted from the SBI account. The voucher details were not received.
          Name: mustafa
          Ph. No. [protected]
          Email: mhjan.[protected]@gmail.com

Brahmendra Nayak
            Nov 2, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

Hi, my name is brahmendra naik banavath and my mobile number is [protected]. Today (1/11/17) i have made two transactions with you, one was cancelled by the store people saying that they don't deliver to my address, another one failed online, payment debited for both transactions. It was rs. 517.49 for each transaction making a total amount of rs.1034.98. Please refund my money asap. Payment 1 reference number :[protected], payment 2 reference number :[protected].
            Oct 30, 2017
            Rose Suneeth's response
            The transaction happed on 21st october saturday
            Placed an order online using upi, money got deducted and order didnt get placed. Please do the needed.
            Amt 618.84 rs
            Transaction id[protected]
            Today i went to Kfc sector 5 salt lake kolkata india branch. The guy in the counter along with my order he asked for my number. I thought for some official purpose so i gave number to him and now he is disturbing or misusing my contact number.

Anindita Sahu
              Oct 29, 2017

Address: 560071

Tried placing an order twice. My account was debited twice but order wasn't placed. I need a refund of rs. 535 *2 =1070.
              There are no customer care​ numbers working. Also another disappointment.
              Payment was made to yum restaurants india.

They should have efficient customer care services. I need a complete refund as soon as possible.

Order date: 29/10/2017
              Order amount: 535 (Twice)
              Payment made to: yum restaurants india pvt. Ltd.
              My account - axis bank
              My money got deducted from paytm wallet but order failed, this happened twice... Rs. 487.05

And KFC customer care ie not responding

I want them to contact me immediately

Ph No. [protected]
              Txn id for one order - [protected]
              I visited KFC Ambience Mall Vasant Kunj New Delhi on Wednesday evening (i.e. 1Nov 17). I order Zinger Box and after i had that i contracted food poisoning. After 3 days of medication i am still unable to get cured. I have done a lot of test and take medication to cure it. I am very upset with it and thinking about sueing them.
              Store manager behaviour was not good and picesegive was so small

Harry1102
                Oct 27, 2017

Address: 560079

I made my online upi transaction while ordering through kfc website on october 21 2017 and my money got deducted from my account but order didn't get placed.
                I paid my money through [protected]@icici from bhim.

My number :[protected]
                Amount deducted :523.51
                My transaction id :[protected]
                Date :21 october 2017

Please resolve this issue kfc guys didn't even care about my problem so please take care of this issue and refund my money

Riya Kumari Prajapati
                  Oct 26, 2017

Charged twice for the same meal and after the money got deducted, the order was also not placed. Till now i have not received my money back of rupees (369 *2) = 738/-. Kindly do the needful and give my money back else i would have to file a case in consumer court because it might be a minimal amount for the company but for me every single penny matters. Also the customer care peorson gave wrong guidance when i tried calling them by saying that i woul get a confimation call the next day itself and the money would be refunded back to me. But nithing as such had happened. Highly disappointed. Its irrutating and bad to see such customer care people misleading us and making fool o[censored]s.

Mayank13786
                    Oct 25, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

This is the 5th time i am annoyed as a customer of your crossing republik branch. They charged me twice. Earlier they had served chicken instead of veg, which i realised after taking a note. Prior to that they had charged twice, prior to that they had kept me stand up for long. This branch has some problem.
                    Today i had received msg of money deduction still this stupid fellow asked me to pay again that too in the middle of my meal. I was super annoyed and despite my dissatisfaction and shouting your manager kept laughing shamelessly check the cctv footage if you have any.
                    Mind you guys, you are operating in ghaziabad. Don't let your guys behave like #.
                    Need a revert asap before i file a police complaint against you.

Mayank
                    I have placed order with 12 Strips with 4 dip, 2 Mingles Bucket, 3 Smoky Rice Bowl and 1 Smoky Rice Bowl & Pepsi. Neither received 1 Mingle Bucket nor 4 dips. I want the amount refunded. Invoice number: 35017G34396. Order number: 35017G34895. Date- 25/10/2017. POS No: T35015. Staff: RAHULD

Ozair Ahmed
                      from Dimapur, Assam
                      Oct 23, 2017

Address: 560032

19-oct[protected]oct-2017) to transfer
                      Inb yum restaurants india pri yumrind payments jsbi[protected]igacfkqlv8 310.34
                      I ordered my food and the transaction was successful bt ma food was not confirmed then i called the customer executive he told to reorder the food nd ur previous amount will be get refund in few days.
                      Till nw the refund is not initiated.
                      Plz refund my money i will be very thankful to you
                      My email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Bill problem that means iam taking two bucket s the survey 10 % id not display in bill, why iam not write that I'd

refund money - Comment #2896987 - Image #0
                      refund money - Comment #2896987 - Image #1
                      i have ordered my food.Bt it has debited 2times.They said it will be refunded.Bt still now, it has not been refunded.Can you please solve my issue.
                      KFC India Customer Care's response, Dec 18, 2019
                      Hi Subus, this should not have happened. Please share your concern on http://feedback.kfc.co.in/ and we will look into it.

Thomas Shah
                        Oct 22, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Pfa the invoice of kfc - pal heights mall, bhubaneswar, odisha.

I was falsely charged for 1000 island dip for both the burger in my order. When i received my order no dips were provided and when i approached the staff they said the dip is already provided inside burger. I demanded an explanation as to why did they charge without asking for dip and nothing extra was provided with or within burger. The staff said it was provided in burger. Please take appropriate action against this and refund the falsely collected money to customers.
                        The swipe machine at kfc, connaught place wasn't working well. So the amount of 530 was deducted twice on 4th october. Have not got refund yet. I have contacted the same branch. But I'm not satisfied witu the response .

Shemy bs
                          Oct 21, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695001

Mr irshad taken order for 2 med popcorn chickn 1 small chicken fried roll 4 piece hotwing collected 520 rs packed 1 small popcorn against 2 when questioned collected 129rs extra and again delivered the same order.. Wastage of time and energy and settled by giving 129 rs back insult in front of public wastage of time previous experience of order change many times
                          In Hyderabad kothapet branch they not giving survey discounts and saying system not upgraded for 15% discount on survey. And staff behaving rude with customers.

samarjeethsingh
                            Oct 21, 2017

I took hot wings from kfc drivethrough address: sector 142, noida, uttar pradesh 201305, and the chicken was smelling bad and was very old so i had to throw it as it was not in a state to eat, one of my friend had it as i discovered late and he is having loose motion next day. I am really concerned about the quality of chicken please expedite this and let me know how can i get back money back. Drivethrough are for having something on drive and if i have to come back and return chicken this is really sad. And i will not do it.

Samarjeet singh
                            Oct 21, 2017
                            Updated by samarjeethsingh
                            mobile number : [protected]

samyak patnaik
                              Oct 21, 2017

Today i had been to kfc outlet at total mall, near kemfort temple, banglore. I was made to wait for my order for 30 min and no update was provided while i was waiting. This was not expected from a brand like kfc. Order no and other details can be found in attached bills and a certificate upload of good food for kfc. But it's a shame.

Gaggi Grewal
                                Oct 20, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160062

Sir i was shocked to see the order given by me after reaching home. It was very much cold not properly prepared as per the status of kfc. I think that ur preparation is much much lower than the preparation of the man standing in the streets selling the food. So now i decided to get food from streets rather than ur restaurants because it was very much worst i cannot even eat it.
                                Kfc is not refunding me its been days and not even replying my complaint. I want them to refund me soon as possible.

Uja
                                  Oct 20, 2017

I had ordered from nico park kfc salt lake city, kolkata. The food was already cold due to bad weather but they put a thin strip of chicken in the zinger burger patty.. As i am a huge fan of zinger burgers because of how filling they are. Today it took me by surprise when the food arrived at my doorsteps and i took a bite into it to find a hollow sham. I feel totally deceived by kfc today. And the patty was just a thin strip if chicken with hollowed edges
                                  Oct 20, 2017
                                  Updated by Uja
                                  It was totally dissatisfying and unreasonable money wise to pay over 200 bucks for an indecent zinger Burger

Sumanth Sunny
                                    Oct 20, 2017

I have recently visited kfc in trichy, and there i have seen that by paying through the paytm wallet i would be refunded my money back and i have ordered my meal and paid my bill through paytm and it’s been like 4days and i still have not been refunded whereas the kfc official has said me that the transfer would be done within 24hours. So, i request you to initiate my transfer to my paytm account.
                                    Thank you!

jay kulkarni
                                      Oct 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400091

Dear sir / madam,
                                      Today i bought mighty variety bucket from kfc outlet in growels mall, kandivali east. Mumbai. The bucket has 4 hot & crispy, 4 hot wings, 3 boneless strips and a pepsi as per zomato menu as well as the person i spoke to on the phone named shubhangi. But i only got 3 hot wings instead. I hereby attach the photo of the reciept, the zomato menu and the order that i recieved. (3 hot wings and 3 boneless strips). I received one short. I would like the refund for the short order. Waiting for your reply.

Jay kulkarni
                                      Oct 13, 2017
                                      Updated by jay kulkarni
                                      Dear Sir / madam,
                                      Today I bought mighty variety bucket from KFC outlet in growels mall, Kandivali East. Mumbai . The bucket has 4 hot & crispy, 4 hot wings, 3 boneless strips and a Pepsi as per Zomato menu as well as the person I spoke to on the phone named Shubhangi. But I only got 3 hot wings instead. I hereby attach the photo of the reciept, the Zomato menu and the order that I recieved. (3 hot wings and 3 boneless strips). I received one short. I would like the refund for the short order. Waiting for your reply.

Jay Kulkarni

Please ref to complaint no [protected]...regarding order st 11.10.17...wednesday...placed an order on net at 8.00pm ...and now it is 10.15 ...waiting for order ...no help from ur call centre no ...very bad service...what do u want me to add...boa service...bad service...bad service...bad service...bad service...
                                      I was so much disappoint finding a nut bolt in my choco krusher.And it was my worst experience with KFC. As you already know krusher's straw is of bigger size .I must have swallowed it.KFC why you are playng with the life of your customer's.

complaint about faulty order - Comment #2890343 - Image #0
                                      complaint about faulty order - Comment #2890343 - Image #1
                                      complaint about faulty order - Comment #2890343 - Image #2

Anish keshan
                                        Oct 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Had cheesy crunchy meal in domestic airport t1 delhi.. The burger was so pathetic in taste there was only mayonnaise inside instead of cheese that too less in quantity..in meal fries was tasteless.. Thankgod i have not askd to add ice in pepsi or else pepsi would hav been diluted water.. Morning breakfast we opt for kfc after rejecting 3 to 4 other eatable stores in airport we paid 389 and it was worthless... Quality served was so poor cant even recommend someone morning mood was totally spoiled by having cheesy crunchy meal