KFC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 2733

File a complaint to KFC India

Having problems with KFC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KFC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KFC India reviews & complaints page 123

amanmahajan24
May 1, 2016

Address: 400095

I visited the Infinity Mall KFC outlet on 30 Apr around 1930 hrs and once again I visited Grovel 101 Mall on 01 May around 1630 hrs. It was really surprising that the offers at both outlets was different. The order for both days was exactly same (2 hot & crispy pieces of your choice). As told by Grovel Mall KFC there is a promotion of free zinger going on for the above purchase. This was not at all mentioned or given at Infinity Mall KFC about 20 hours earlier. It was confirmed with Grovel Mall KFC that scheme is going on from last few days and is applicable on all KFC's. This is absolute cheating case with the customers by Infinity Mall KFC. Need your intervention and strict action for this above mentioned cheating. Unfortunately I don't have bill for Infinity Mall which you can see in camera recording but I have bill from Grovel (3318 Shubhang/ CHk 1727).
KFC India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dc77
    Apr 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Yesterday I went to kfc located in Kamla nagar Delhi, I wished to have a cheesy burger, after a long wait what I got is a totally unhealthy stuff dipped in oil that made me sick.The staff there was not trained at all, I called the manager to ask and he just said KUCH AUR LELO SIR YE HOTA RHTA HAI !
    Is this what we expect from a reputated food chain like KFC ! Making people fool and and playing with their health !
    Hair in the chicken wings supplied in KFC forum mall Whitefield

Totally unhealthy stuff - Comment #2371541 - Image #0

Asifs
      Apr 27, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

Placed order at 9.55 pm and was told order will be delivered on 45 mins. Called after 1 hour to be told will be receiving in 10 mins. Called ager 1.5 hours to be told that my order was misplaced. Finally order arrives after 2 hours. Simply pathetic service by kfc. Call centre does not even call back to check whether order is received in spite of calling delivery number thrice. Shame on kfc as order was for daughter who had to wait for 2 hours at night.

Freddy Kersi Mistry
        Apr 17, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575017

I dr. Freddy kersi mistry visited kfc manglore city centre branch at around 10:45pm, after my movie show got over. I ordered rice bowl chicken popcorn one as i was getting late to reach back to hostel so i ordered a take so that i can have it on my way in the cab. I got the order well within time but i wasn't given any spoon to eat. When asked about it i was informed that they have stopped giving as the plastic is band...But it was shocking to see that they serve plastic straws for the drinks... They offered me the steel spoon and suggested to have the food at the restaurant... As i was getting late when i asked if i can borrow the spoon they refused to do so... Me and my friends were very upset about the issue that such a reputed international joint providing such local service... We were so upset we had to cancel our order which they willingly did and returned my money and i had to leave empty stomach with lot of disappointment... Well when u r running such a big chain of restaurants u can't make provisions for people to eat on their way... I was highly dissatisfied with the service and hope my complaint be under serious consideration with some improvement when hopefully i visit next time...

Nov123
          Apr 16, 2016

Address: 700156

The outlet of KFC in New Town Rajarhat near DLF building Kolkata is extremely pathetic as they don't know what a customer meant to a service industry .

A couple of days before I went at 11:00 pm to place my order as I was very hungry . Nobody seems to be bothered me standing at d counter and people kept on shouting and howling on each other, seems in a hurry to close d shop or probably some delivery order was pending

I left the outlet agitated and wish not to have any food from a place that has a pathetic attitude problem

After complaining I was told that they were extremly sorry and shall send something complementary in some other order requested.
          I was even surprised to know that if a person is hungry today how d hell somebody can say that something shall be compensated Tom .
          Anyways, looking into d appologies that was committed I foolishly ordered a paid service, n also enquired if they are sending some complimentary item as per Dere commitment .
          I was told that anything comp is not possible . Are u people doing business or cheating people . Y do U people have to commit even when u can't do or keep promises . I shall like to discourage people to go to the KFC outlet in Rajarhat

Nikion
            Apr 15, 2016

Address: 132001

Hi, i happened to visit kfc in karnal with my colleagues . It was a real treat where i felt the quality of the chicken and the product called popcorn & chicken snacker seems to be a waste and fact is that the kfc team seems to be cheating customers... Reasons: there was a name once upon a time and the chicken was juicy and delicious. These days there seems to be some local products used in kfc making which has definitely spoiled the name and image. We had ordered these chicken popcorn & chicken snacker, they were pathetic, no value for money, filled up with lots of oil definitely the company is cheating on col. Sanders efforts though.. The quality was devasting.

I have tasted kfc chandigarh, delhi, gurgaon and the ones i had here is something very different, no trademark, no feedback... The staff behavior was not polite. People are just being cheated. Especially the unit in sagar ratna, nh 1, karnal. I strongly recommend for kfc vendor auditing team to have a check on the quality of chicken. Frankly, this will be my last visit to kfc, karnal as it's pathetic and waste of money. People here are taken for granted. Great treat once has become worst than anything.

Sunny verma

Mob no. [protected]

Sent from my iphone

KFC India — Service tax

Why kfc charges 5 % service tax while there is no any waiters service provided by kfc
            Very poor quality in patiala kfc

Quality of food - Comment #2372931 - Image #0

Rahul Baid
              Apr 13, 2016

Address: 700091

I do not understand the reason of levying service tax on home deliveries.
              And instead of co-operating with the customers, your representatives kept on arguing with us.
              Kindly confirm with your chartered accountants who audit your financial statements.
              This is a serious issue.
              Why would customers suffer for the unawareness of your employees.

You have a good reputation in the market.
              Kindly, do not ruin it by levying something false.
              Invoice no.-[protected]
              Will you be resolving this issue or do I need to take further steps?

Nitin Mathew
                from Thrissur, Kerala
                Apr 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I tried to order my meal through KFC and got order failure twice...on both occasions rs 289 was deducted from my card and when I enquired they had some weird answer that it is not reflecting in our accounts...I enquired with my bank and they told me that the payment is made at KFC. I[censored] guys are so hungry for people's free money please come on the road n beg..we will be happy to put some money bit don't do such fraud..I am going to spread this news to everyone that KFC is bunch of frauds...Nitin Mathew -[protected]

stefpereira
                  Apr 10, 2016

Address: 400076

I had visited the kfc restaurant in the below mentioned address:
                  Ground floor, haiko palace mall, central avenue, hiranandani gardens, powai, mumbai, maharashtra 400076, on friday 08th april_2016 in the evening
                  I had ordered for a chicken mingles bucket along with krushers,
                  When i received the order i did notice that the chicken wings were not proper(Kind of stale & the masala used was not of proper quality)
                  I told the executive who took my order, he refused to take it back.
                  The same day when i reached home i & my friend who was with me got some reaction around our lips which is become red now because of the chicken ...
                  Very disappointed with kfc ...
                  Worst experience of my life...

jaishweta
                    Apr 8, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I ordered from kfc on 7 the apr 2016 at 22:11.i was waiting for the order but it didnt come till 23:30. then i got a call from the delivery boy at around 11.30 that he has reached nearby. i waited for him for 10-15 mins more.after getting frustrated coz it was around 11.45 i cancelled the order.
                    i dont know how a brand name like kfc can do such type of things. iam totally fed up of their delivery system.
                    i need an answer from their side regarding this issue else i will take some necessary action

I bought today veg rice bowl and the rice are uncooked and very hard to chew.
                    This is not acceptable anymore
                    What you want i have to share my previous time with your food
                    This is not accpetable & i will complain your terms to the branch

Food undelivered - Comment #2359219 - Image #0

bluedragon
                      Apr 8, 2016

Address: 122002

Dear Sir/ Madam

I am a regular customer of KFC and i use to order or takeaway from all of your outlets in delhi and gurgaon but for the first time that i have encountered such a problem were one of your employees working in DLF City Center Mall in gurgaon had done this . I had ordered from there and the guy stole a chicken piece from the order and i believe that it is not just me but lot many other people are getting duped generally people wont complaint for all this but i think it is my duty to inform you about this so that you can take some action on this and saving the Brand image .

Antony Valentine Patrick
                        from Ottappalam, Kerala
                        Apr 8, 2016

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678001

I got this weird experience from palakkad (kerala) outlet.It was a wednesday and knowing about the offer of 10 pcs for 350 we checked into the store and they refused to give that offer and wanted us to take the meal offer for 750.They said that orders from above makes us do these things.I went to the store after clarifying the offer in your website.It was very disappointing.

Subgupta
                          Apr 7, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

I had picked up my chicken strips plus another item order from KFC, Model Town, Jalandhar outlet vide their bill chk 3022 dated 06/04/16. The total order was for Rs 425/- + Rs 60.78 [VAT] +Rs 23.80 [ Service Tax] + Rs 0.85/- [SB Cess]--Total money paid by me was Rs 510/-.
                          Why is the service tax being charged when one picks up the stuff at the outlet & no table service is being given by them ? I was told this is always charged.Please let me know under what authority are they charging this service tax.
                          I am given to understand all hotels /restaurants in the city are following this practice of charging Service Tax.
                          As yet I have no comments on my complaint

mobile promotion

i am samsung user then i got sms i am selected for $720000 pound wht this

selvaa.B
                            Apr 6, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625010

Hi all,

However reads the mail thanks for taking time in reading this since i am sure this will also another mail moving directly to trash without any response.

I have been to your outlet in madurai(Tamilnadu) at 21:20 hrs. I ordered for the following food menu.

1. 5 in 1 combo meal
                            2. 1 chicken rice bowl
                            3. 2 small popcorn chicken
                            4. Chicken zinger burger
                            5. 5pc hot and crispy

At 21:37 hrs my card was swiped for the bill amount of 736 rupees. I was asked to wait for 15 minutes for my take away order. At 22:00 hrs i was informed that chicken rice bowl was not available and i was asked to change order . But i was seeing people whoever placed ordered after me were served with the chicken rice bowl. If that is so y should change the order or am i not customer to your outlet to be served by you with at least a basic courtesy that i have ordered people before me.

I asked the counter person to provide my order or cancel my order return back my amount. Again i waited for another 10 minutes, hope a senior member came out and asked me i can change order or cancel the specific(Chicken rice bowl) order. I denied upfront and told that pl cancel my complete order and return back the amount also i asked them not to convince me. My order was cancelled and cash was paid back to me. For the amount 736 they asked for a change of 4 rupees, i gave 5 rupees but i was paid with only 740 rupees and the change of 1 rupee was not paid to me or the senior person and the counter guy never thought of that they have to provide me the change. They started servicing the next customer.

My worry is my order was not served and how whom you decide to keep my change of rupee 1. Does that mean 1 rupee don’t have any value in kfc.

I hereby wrote this mail in order to express what is the courtesy level you have given me which is so goooood which has ensured me i will never pay a visit to kfc in my life time henceforth. By the loss of a single customer is not going to change the face value of you like a drop of water in the ocean.

I will ensure myself and my family stops visting your outlet where i may travel even i didn’t get food nowhere but kfc better i would starve myself for an hour more but will never step into your outlet anywhere.

I helpless here i was not provided with the invoice, but i have shared you the transaction done from my card.

Note: i don’t want to specify names or person in intend that nothing is going to change in your place since i’m penning this down after my second worst courtesy at your outlet.

Selvaa.B
                            +[protected]

samratarjun
                              Apr 3, 2016

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I'm dr. Arjun sehgal, from karnal, haryana.
                              It was my worstest experience in your karnal kfc outlet 3rd time in a row but you and kfc karnal never apologised and compensated. So i believe it was my last final visit to your kfc.
                              Today again, my order was wost.
                              The krishers/straweberry smoothies were thin and very extra sweet. I felt like i'm drinking water with 1kg sugar in it. So i had to leave it without drinking.
                              I paid for it, so i contacted your manager, his behaviour was unfriendly, he did not greeted me, on my insisting, he changed my smoothies and again provided me the same thing.
                              I felt i'm having it on some side road rack.
                              It tasted worst and their behaviour was rude as they own the kfc.
                              My order details are as:
                              7087 shashika
                              Chk 1131 03 april'16:16:19
                              Moreover, the tables were not clean.
                              Its shame on kfc.
                              All i want now is refund me my full money plus compensate me for a free order in extreamly good kfc quality for this behaviour of your staff, your manager, and such worse quality of food.
                              Jul 16, 2021

proactivemurali
                                Apr 1, 2016

Availability of food & service quality

Address: 560100

Sharing recent experience

Date: 31 march 2016
                                Order # 1904
                                Delivery location: electronic city

Issue: service & availability of food

Was trying to place an order for over 30 mins due to some server issues transaction failed multiple times!

Called up the customer care for assistance only to know that store was out of burgers at 2030 ist
                                Utsav Suri
                                Mar 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Yesterday i placed an order by calling Janakpuri branch n spoke to priyanka..n placed the order at 2.25 pm order no 3153. Wherein i told them to get it delivered within 30 minuts or max by 3 pm. In first time they told that it will be delivered withim time..but after waiting for so long when i called them at 3 pm somebody else picked up n said we r rumning out of delivery person or Riders, so it will take another 15 to 20 min... i afyer that i spoke to one of the delivery boy named Pappu himself on th same call n he straight denied to deliver n forcing to cancel the order if i cant wait for another 20 minutes ...Ridiculous.. a delivery boy telling a cuatomer to cancel if cant wait for the food...its not enough after that i spoke to the Branch Manager who's available on that time called Vinit himself n stating the same thing...that they r running out of delivery boys bcs of a offer going on Wednesday which was 30 of March 2016.. iean ho disgusting it was if you can't deliver then why u guys r wasting your n our time just simply tell we can't take the order...Totally shameful especially if a KFC franchise is rumning by a Delivery Boy...who can take any action...0 out of 100 to KFC though i will not stop eating bcs i love the food but will place any order to any of the branch or will not take from the Janakpuri Branch...Shameful...

priyanka2407
                                  Mar 26, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800003

Order no.[protected]
                                  I ordered 6 popcorn chicken and one chicken burger with extra cheese. It was such a disgusting experience. Firstly der was no extra cheese infact almost no cheese. And the one drop of cheese which was there was stinking. Secondly, the box in which chocken popcorn was there smelled soo bad, the entire chicken popcorn had to be thrown. It ws simply yuck. I wasted my rs 863/- in this stuff. Didn't expected such a thing from kfc. I m nevr evr gonna eat kfc food again
                                  Coz u ppl jus cheat ur customers..
                                  Disgusting..In one word.

Prtnes
                                    Mar 23, 2016

Address: 110008

Regarding kfc patel nagar. Call came from
                                    [protected] (pankaj)

to tell me ur order will be late as rice was cooking.this scene i've seen many times there but i said ok.

He didnt disconnect my number then and after one hour of waiting I approached to my phone to call them and what i saw- they didnt disconnect my call for one hour.

I called them but none picked.I ordered again the order.then call came and threated my i'll be blacklisted.behavoir was absolute rude right from the beginning.he called and started busting without any listening.

I would like to complain about that incident and you can check your call history to validate my words. They are misbehaving with customer and mismanaging your phone

Dhaya Mukesh
                                      Mar 23, 2016

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I would like to bring your attention towards the attitude of staffsin kfc restaurant located opposite to sd college, alappuzha.
                                      This international company franchise has been showing advertisement of a particular offer ( all wednesday-12 peices kfc chicken for rs.300) in television sice the past one week.
                                      Considering this offer i went to the restuarant on[protected]Wednesday) and ordered the offer product. But the staff (Subin thoduvuya) in charge denied the offer and told there is no such offer in existence.
                                      I protested and i talked to the concerned manager.After i started questioning he checked his computer and agreed that such an offer indeed exists and gave me the thing i ordered.

So i would like to bring your kind attention to this kind of manhandling happening in alappuzha. If i hadn't protested i would not have got the offer discount. This will be a problem to normal citizens living here.
                                      This is a true case of customer manhandling.

As a concerned citizen of india i would like the forum to look into this issue with due concern.

We see the above mentioned advertisement between the shows we watch in asianet channel from 8pm to 10:30pm.
                                      8pm - 8:30pm-------parasparam
                                      9:30pm - 10pm------chandanamazha

Please note:
                                      The purchase bill is attached below.