KFC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 2733

File a complaint to KFC India

Having problems with KFC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KFC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KFC India reviews & complaints page 97

Baxid Khan
Jul 5, 2018

I cancelled my KFC order dated 26-June-2018, 20:52 which I did online but I have not yet received the refund of Rupees 905 in my bank account. My order reference number is 6709475. I made the order online at the KFC outlet Mahagun Metro Mall, Vaishali, Ghaziabad. I called up the customer care number also of KFC on 26th June 2018 to cancel my order and they said that they have initiated the cancellation. But I have not received my refund money yet. Please look into it.
KFC India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hriday khanna
    Jul 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

An order was made at unity one store today at 8:53 pm for which we were told that delivery would take around 40-45 mins. Got a message that our order no 4385 has been dispatched and would be delivered shortly. Obviously we assumed that delivery would be done on time. Then we receive call at around 9:50 pm that because o[censored]navailability of delivery boys, the delivery will be delayed by another hour. We are clearly told that nothing can be done about the delay and only thing that can be done is to cancel the order. On enquiring why the same was not conveyed when the order was placed earlier, the person did not have any answer. The only answer dat he gave was, dat we can cancel the order.

If your stores are so short of manpower that you cannot handle orders of so called reknown wednesday offers, then why so much of pride in boasting about the same.

Can i enquire, after a wait for almost an hour, why would anyone wait for another hour for the dinner, especially when it was meant for kids. Do you expect your customers to be at yourservice, all the times, and to be ready and available for their food not as per their own choice, but as per your stores' convenience, rather i would say inefficiencies on your staff's part...

This was not for the first time that i had to cancel the order for the same reason, i had to bear the brunt last year also, but at that time thought of being sympathetic with the store manager because of the situation. But this time, i am so sorry, i am not going to accept any apology, i need compensation for the order that i had to cancel because of the inefficiency on your part.

Highly dissatisfied with the attitude of the staff, hope my concern would be sorted out and hope dat i would be compensated.

Sonika khanna
    Order no 4385
    Date july 4, 2018
    In Sunday Eve 24/06/2018...food taste is very salty..and oil.😣

akshay_chauhan
      Jul 4, 2018

Date : 30 june 2018
      Timing : around 2:30 pm
      Venue : KFC outlet, Rohini west Metro Station, Delhi

Subject : Request a refund

I brought a mingle bucket + large Coke of worth rs. 320 from the KFC outlet near Rohini west metro station, Delhi
      The payment was done by my debit card of PNB
      But the full amount of rs. 320 has be debited from my account twice which came into my notice later
      i have original copy of bill and bank statement with me
      i had also submitted my feedback on the official site of KFC, but they have no responded yet

Name : Akshay Chauhan
      Phone number : +91 [protected]
      Email : [protected]@gmail.com
      Aug 01, 2018
      Updated by akshay_chauhan
      its almost been 1 month but no one has contacted me from KFC, ### service
      really disappointed
      In Sunday Eve 24/06/2018...food taste is very salty..and oil.😣

Pritish Dey
        Jul 3, 2018

I had placed an order at 8:57 pm on 2nd july 2018. At the point of writing this i. E at 00:07 hrs of 03rd july 2018. I havent recieved my order yet. There is no communication from the store, they have stopped picking my calls. I am left uncertain about the delivery of my order. At this hour i will not be able to get any food either. This is pure case of harassment of customers. The store being isn queation is the one at logix city centre mall noida.

akukalyekar
          Jul 2, 2018

Address: 560038

I had tried ordering from kfc indiranagar store on june 8 and due to some issues the amount of 1013 was deducted from my account but the order was not placed. I was first told that my money will be refunded within 7 days and then i was told it will be done in 15 days.
          But even after almost 4 weeks, nothing is being confirmed from kfc. They are giving only reasons and are not returning my money at all. I had sent them the mail of my statement as well but they haven't reverted on it at all. They are completely ignoring me and not returning my money.
          Please look into this issue and help me return my money at the earliest.
          Today i jst want to knw abt your menu...n askd CAN I SEE UR MEENU??
          Reply from ur site is NO ### OFF...
          Is this the way of talkng/treating ur customer...As m alwyer its my duty to file a complaint againt you.

Copy of snapshot attaching with this complaint...
          Thnx
          VIPUL SALUJA (ADVOACTE)

ganapathi11781
            Jun 26, 2018

Address: 560036

This sunday 24th june, we visited the bangalore phoenix mall kfc (Ground floor, right opposite to the pvm cinemas). We noticed we have an offer if we use phone pe. However, the people who were in the counter, not accepted the phone pe payment, saying their service (Server) is down... If the server is down, how they can accept the card payment. Looks like you just kept the offers to make your customers fools...
            Infested with Insects as we walked in. Did not expect this ambience and service from KFC. So disgusting. They let all the insects inside and then clean it when customers are around. Yuck!!
            Today i ordered 4piece hot wings, but i got 4 small piece chicken instead of that

Lavinia Charles
              from Nandigama, Andhra Pradesh
              Jun 24, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I ordered a popcorn rice bowl in forum neighbourhood mall in bangalore.
              I ordered for my kid so before billing i asked if they would give without gravy.
              They all went inside and discussed and came back and told me they will give.
              So they billed me rs. 120. I paid and was waiting. After 15 mins they are coming and telling me they can't give me the rice without the gravy. My 4yr old kid was hungry and was crying. They were very cool and the manager wearing pink color is telling me in a rude way "you shud tell before billing about no gravy". I got very angry took back my money and came back.

No courtesy nothing. I haven't seen such rude staff and inefficient staff in kfc. Your brand name has worth so don't spoil it by such idiotic staff.

Hope you will take action.

Abhishek Bora
                from Hojai, Assam
                Jun 23, 2018

Address: 781001

Hey, kfc you people collect donations (In some centres) for needy poor children, is it worth???
                Because today i had visited kfc zoo road tini ali guwahati, assam, india. Two little kid begged for food near kfc centre as they were hungry & i decided to offer them a little item (2 chicken longer) but your stuff didn't allow to enter to eat in dine in as they are poor. I will order & pay, what wrong with it??

Tell me is kfc only for rich people, why kfc why, remember one day harland sanders start this business from 0
                Order id:-#[protected]-1
                Infested with Insects as we walked in. Did not expect this ambience and service from KFC. So disgusting. They let all the insects inside and then clean it when customers are around. Yuck!!

your service to public - Comment #3147029 - Image #0
                your service to public - Comment #3147029 - Image #1

Mithin Johnson
                  Jun 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I ordered kfc from gachibowli yesterday (21/6/2018). And the following issues occured -
                  1) delivery took 1.5 hours for a distance of 3 kms till the point.
                  2) food when arrived was very cold and stale.
                  3) we ordered "hot and crispy" chicken, but the state of t he chicken was horrible. It was not properly cooked, and chicken was raw.

We had to throw away the food, but as the delivery was delayed, we didnt have an option of ordering from another restaurant as it was too late and all restaurants was closed.

Order id - 1439
                  Oct 31, 2018
                  Gave us new order, and in delivered it on time . And the manger also gave confirmation that it wont happen again. Happy with response.
                  I have just ordered 389rs chicken from KFC app .the amount got deducted from Paytm.
                  And at last they cancelled the order.
                  Pls look into the Matter and refund my amount back

delayed delivery, cold product, not properly cooked - Comment #3142963 - Image #0

Harishraghu
                    Jun 22, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600035

As i dine in kfc mogappair last friday[protected] with a starting order 1 mingles bucket and 1 zinger box of worth 470 paid and after that i ordered 1 large popcorn and 1 large pepsi worth of rupees 255 but in my account it is debited as rupees 255+175. Initailly rupees 470 has been correctly deducted after that for popcorn it is initially swiped from my debit card and it is not validated said by bill desk and she tried for second time and it worked out .but after i returning to my home i checked my bank summary details shows that it has been deducted as 255 rupees ans 175 rupees .i do know how it happen it shows that you deducted my amount. I gone directly to the restaurant for asking details about this but no action taken on this. So, kindly refund my amount to my account.

Shruthi G
                      Jun 17, 2018

Kfc in Bangalore frazer town making customer wait like ### and no staff to take orders and delayed service pathetic service. Having 3 order counter with huge crowd they had operated only two. No option to select or order apart from super charger burger. More over we went at 9 came out at 10 it was take away for which wait time was 1 hour. Pathetic manger who is not concerned about customer. Worst store

Parshuram mane
                        from Vada, Maharashtra
                        Jun 13, 2018

Address: 411017

Dear sir/mam,

This is to inform you that, i  placed an online order of super 6s bucket (Aundh pune kfc branch) i eating kfc chicken but the food quality and tast is very bad and cooking not properly i really disappointed with that
                        I facing this kind of issues n i raised complaint. At the time poonam aundh branch manager was called to me and hear my issue then resolve it by offering me complimentary super 6s bucket but when i ordered that super 6s bucket she didn't deliver that, she make me fool. More than 3 hours she was saying me that becous  of 3rd party dilevery option she can't  deliver my order fast. Disten between me and the kfc is not more than 0.40 km but than also thay they take more than 2 hours time for delivery.
                        I waited for two hours but didn't received my order. I, then, started calling at their customer service number but most of the numbers are not reachable and out of service. Such a big name yet such pathetic service. Aundh branch is worst in service.
                         i am completely disappointed. I don't want visit this restaurant again. These people wasting our money and time...

Parshuram
                        Mo-[protected]

RakeshVN
                          Jun 13, 2018

Koramangla branch is worst in service. Usually the waiting time is more than one hour in rush hours. Most of the staff seems to be illiterate and are not much trained in the service department.
                          One such incident hey were arguing with me!!! When i said to customise my order. They started arguing with me by saying that "you can't change your order now!!" in a bad manner!!

Sahil khadka
                            from Firozpur, Punjab
                            Jun 11, 2018

Poor customer service @ kfc enalte mall chandigarh order for 2 burger but got a bill of fries and pepsi poor i'll never visit again they charge 131 and i got a bill or 80 rs (Chori) mostly i visit bathinda 60. To 70 times in barnala highway but can't get any problem but elante mall poor poor they they take extra money wroste service
                            Contact me
                            Sahil
                            12345sahil. [protected]@gmail.com
                            I am payal from faridabad sector 3 mene 2 order place kiye hui 2 hours ho gaye hai per mujhe ab tak recive nhi hui hai batao Kaha mail karu plZ tell me again

shashi bali
                              Jun 11, 2018

Today at3:15 inpacific mall kfc, i ordered for burger, hotwings and mozitto.when i tasted burger it was stinking badly and the hotwings were too tastes bad .when i complain about it, two of the employees agreed after smelling it, but the manager refused to cope up.Earlier it was happened to me but ignored it, but now it is amatter of serious concern.please do not play with the life of innocent people.take strict action.i donot want any refund but action against itas i think its my moral duty

Rajashekarduggirala
                                from Mancheral, Telangana
                                Jun 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I went kfc restaurant with my family for a lunch. I ordered some food which kfc staff suggested me.in the more than 50% food wasted because we cannot eat that food heavy prices with lot of bones and its not a finger licking food any more. I am completely disappointed. I don't want visit this restaurant again. These people wasting our money and time.

Ranachuttu
                                  Jun 10, 2018

refund of money on cancel order

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700147

I gave a online order of rs. 674.32/- on 06/06/2018 (Wednesday) through my account (Sbi transaction no. Nsbi[protected]igadrdptv1). After half an hour of order, kfc representative informed me (Mobile no. [protected]) that my order was placed on durgapur by mistake and money will be refunded shortly. Till date i did not get my money back as order was cancelled. Please help me out from this situation and refund me my amount....
                                  Malar sellamuthu
                                  from Jolarpet, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jun 3, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600103

Yesterday i ordered in kfc, the total cost was 363 rupees at navallur branch kfc. When i was took order i used my debit card, first time it was failed and second time they tried again, there no failed message but the order taking person told second time also failed. So i used cash. After 30 minutes i received debited message from bank. I enquired kfc first they, we are in busy in schedule. After started asking they told here no update, maybe the amount will credit in next 24 hours. Next day also i went, they told it our side problem sorry and returned my money. It possible??

What the process kfc doing. Cheating their customers. It is bunch of stupitity.

I need clear clarification from kfc. I will let to go. And also here mentioned my order details. It was regularly happening in kfc.

We are not rice to give money to you (Kfc).

Kfc address: navalur, chennai - 103

Invoice no: ti[protected]

Order taken by: siva u

Ordered date: 02 jun '18 8:32pm
                                  Sir/ Madam

This from Nungambakkam KFC Chennai, we are using HDFC EDC machines, and we have a 50 pc of CC Rolls

KFC NUNGAMBAKKAM
                                  NO -81, Swastik complex
                                  Chennai-600034
                                  I went to KFC Kharghar, New Mumbai and ordered 2 Superchargers, while eating it I observed a long Hair in it. Its was not hygienic and when I asked about it to the manager, she was just tolerating me and my issue. If KFC is a Brand then how could it happened. I am claiming INR 10000 for this harrasment.

cheating customers kfc - Comment #3126525 - Image #0
                                  cheating customers kfc - Comment #3126525 - Image #1

hemraj baba
                                    from Hisar, Haryana
                                    May 30, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

We took some products from zirakpur branch and the counter guy told us to make a survey to get discount on your next orders, but when we comes to ambala for next order then they guys totally misbehaved with us. 10% discount is not a big deal for any customer but you should be loyal with your customers.
                                    Ajay the sikh guy was counter person for order taking on drive thru channel and the manager on duty was looking totally illiterate don't have some sense to talk to other person. Thanks for your attitude and keep it with you...

jjmundanoli
                                      May 30, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I have ordered from kfc bangalore (Old airport road, bangalore is the nearest shop) on 08.05.2018 for an amount of rs.538.98 from mobile app through my mobile no. [protected]. The order was not placed and not executed. However an amount of rs.538.98 has been deducted from my account. Sbi ref no. Nsbi[protected]igadmhxx19

I have written many e-mails to : kfcindia. [protected]@yum.com and no refund or any reply has been received so far.

It is requested to kindly take action for refund of rs.538.98 to may account at the earliest.

Joby joseph
                                      M:[protected]
                                      Ordered a chicken longer from kfc pacific mall subhash nagar, the longer should have the boneless piece in it, but we got a bone piece in it . Not expected such service from kfc .

non refund of money for order which is not executed. - Comment #3117955 - Image #0
                                      Hello, I had ordered yesterday super sixes through online internet banking, but the order was not completed due to network issue yet my money was deducted Rupees 538. My A/C no. [protected] through which the transaction was done for KFC Yum Restaurants India Private Limited.
                                      I want my refund as soon as possible.

non refund of money for order which is not executed. - Comment #3117979 - Image #0
                                      Unprofessional staff with Cheap tricks.They place a cardboard infront of the billing screen, preventing us from knowing the extra things(like Mayo) they add, that we haven't even asked for. Later when we point out, they say bill cannot be changed. I have posted the pic of the bill as wel

non refund of money for order which is not executed. - Comment #3118023 - Image #0